Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
0
1-20 of 96 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Good for the price
6/6/2012

Customer review by mmjk

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by mmjk
by mmjk

For the price is good for the baby entertained. The seat turns full, my baby loved the toys. If you want something to entertain your little one this is very good. But if you want something to entertain and exercise I recommend the jumperoo.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmjk
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Talk about fun!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Happy2haveit

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Happy2haveit
by Happy2haveit

We've had this for a few weeks now. Our grandson (5+months) is giving it a fair workout, ...much more expected in the next month and beyond. Here's the PRO's: several 'toys' mounted on the tray around the baby,...keeps them busy, 'trampoline'-style place for baby's feet, so they can push off and bounce at will, just what unit is named for. Unit is stable due to low center of gravity, and 'bounce' platform below baby is adjustable for up/down location so as baby grows, unit can be adjusted. CON: A bit unwieldy to put together due specifically to the way you must install the 'seat' . It' s not bad,...just difficult. Our daughter and husband bought an identical unit for grandson to have at his home,..so I put that one together also. Had same difficulty putting the seat together on it also, due to manufacture quirk which appeared on both units I've dealt with. I don't mean to tell you this to intimate you shouldn't buy one,....just be prepared for a little tug-of-war for a few minutes during assembly. P.S. - as an engineer, I've had my share of similar design situations,..it's not just as a result of being clumsy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2haveit
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable and works great!
3/10/2012

Customer review by cijihurley

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by cijihurley
by cijihurley

This saucer is taller than most to allow for the bounce pad. It is made of plastic so it is what it is. I think it's durable but cam see where the legs could be a tad more steady where they connect at the top. My baby loves the toys and I love that there are several places to hook more toys on. A small part (tiny) kinda wishes it had a little music or noise maker function. But I can attach a toy that does that so no biggie. the bounce part of it is plastic and is attached to legs with some sort of tight strong bungee rope that is hooked on the inside of the legs during construction. I would purchase this again and am pleased with it. Especially for the online Walmart price. In store it was $20 more where I am located. I will say that my son is pretty long at 4 months old and has great head controlsoo I do put him in this and his feet don't quite reach the bounce part yet. I wish it did. I put a blanket under his feet so he can still reach something to stand on which he does and loves it. When he gets a tad older to reach the plastic bounce part I know he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cijihurley
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by t228

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by t228
by t228

it keeps my 8 month twins very busy and happy (of course one at a time in it) boy/girl twins the colors go great for both gender. my son is a preemie and he still wasnt grabbing toys and holding them too well at the time. i put him in this and he started reaching for the toys and grabbing them. its helped his development a good bit!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t228
Montegut,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like it
8/29/2012

Customer review by babymom99

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by babymom99
by babymom99

I read a few reviews on this product that said it wasn't as stable or didn't have same features (toys) and I was pleasantly surprised. My baby is 5 months and almost 20 lbs and it seems quite durable. For the price the value is excellent compared to the name brand versions that cost twice as much for a musical feature or something that lights up. Baby will probably only use for a few months before they are mobile so I think this was an excellent value for around $40. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babymom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent alternative to the jumperoo style jumper
10/25/2013

Customer review by prettyinked

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by prettyinked
by prettyinked

The price is right, and it serves the same purpose as a jumperoo, just takes up less space!! Levels are easy to adjust, the toys keep my son entertained, he loves that he can turn himself around in all directions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyinked
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bouncer
4/24/2012

Customer review by bobnana

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by bobnana
by bobnana

my grandson loves being part of the action, and now with this he can swivel around and not miss a beat. he also enjoys all the toys attached with room to add more. it seems to be a hit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobnana
Springfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
7/28/2012

Customer review by allthenamesaretaken13

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by allthenamesaretaken13
by allthenamesaretaken13

Assembled easily enough, and my grand-daughter loves it. I dont need all the bells and whistles of the $80 ones so it worked out fine. I did put a little weight on the Monkey spinner, and it broke off, but after a quick e-mail to the manufacturer, there is a new one on its way at no cost to me. That tells me they stand behind their products. So, I would definitely buy another of their products.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allthenamesaretaken13
Southern Maine.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great baby bounce
12/30/2013

Customer review by Twin76

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Twin76
by Twin76

I purchased this baby bounce for my 7 month old niece. She absolutely loved it all the colorful toy attachments kept her busy and entertained.. I was able attach additional toys if I wanted. My niece could sit or stand and even turn completely around to each toy. I would recommend this for babies that's starting to stand it gives them great support and comfort to sit and relax if they wanted. This bounce was easy to assemble it could take 30 mins with baby up, you do need a screw driver which is not provided.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twin76
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
8/30/2013

Customer review by Mel270

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Mel270
by Mel270

This bouncer was not stimulating for my baby. We bought it for the babysitter to have and ended up returning it. We have a rainforest jumparoo at home that he loves. It has springs that allow the baby to jump that are very flexible, whereas the jump pad on this bouncer is very stiff. My baby also became frustrated when toys were just out of his reach in the Bright Star bouncer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel270
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
12/30/2012

Customer review by ssaylor001

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ssaylor001
by ssaylor001

Im on a tight budget and this is exactly what I was looking for and needed. I bought this for my 3 almost 4 moth old son. He LOVES it!! The best part is he can grow into it and it will last until he is older to use all the features on this activity center!!! PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssaylor001
harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
12/5/2013

Customer review by Momof2mglz

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Momof2mglz
by Momof2mglz

So I want to start my review with the durability of this product. In the first 3 months of owning our 6 month old son broke the plastic piece that holds the bungee of the standing platform. When he was 9 months the seam of the seat between his legs busted out. This product is VERY REASONABLY PRICED. I was not looking to pay 80-100 for a bouncing seat. With all that being said the Bright Stars Company is AMAZING!!!! They replaced both pieces in a timely matter for FREE! So the product is so worth it. My now 9 month old still plays in it from time to time, but he is almost over the weight requirement so I plan to sell it soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2mglz
Walling, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!!
1/25/2014

Customer review by PreciousMoments79

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by PreciousMoments79
by PreciousMoments79

I had this model for my daughter and plan on getting this again for my new baby we are expecting. Unlike walkers that put too much strain on your child's inner legs that is NOT recommended by pediatricians, this has an adjustable platform for growing legs. The thick rubber bands that flex/exercise your baby's legs truly show itself when baby is learning to walk and run. Not only did my daughter walk, run and play sooner than my other two children, her legs were by far the strongest. Her balance was great and rarely had any falls. She enjoyed this exersaucer so much, she hated getting out of it. The seat twists 360 degrees which also improved her strength in her core and now, at four years old is very active and loves to climb. She has so much overall strength I honestly believe this is where it began. I am a mother of three & have seen/tried many different baby items.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreciousMoments79
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!!
11/15/2013

Customer review by palrey

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by palrey
by palrey

It was a perfect bounce starter toy for my son...It does the job!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palrey
Hart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My baby loves this
11/10/2012

Customer review by Pkdwivedi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Pkdwivedi
by Pkdwivedi

When ever I have to do some work like clean the house etc, I put my baby in this. He loves playing in there. I am using it since my baby was 8 months old. Now my baby is 14 months. still this toy is of great use. Use it at-least twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pkdwivedi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for baby play
12/1/2012

Customer review by semetra

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by semetra
by semetra

My daughter loves this. she is now 6 months old. we bought this for her about a month ago because she was already trying to stand on her own. now we cant get her out of the thing. she'll sit and play with the toys for a good 30-45mins until she gets bored or just wants to be held. i am sooo glad i bought it. only 1 problem i have with it. my daughter is apparently still too short to reach the bottom of it(the plastic foot pad part).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semetra
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just as good as the more expensive brands
8/15/2013

Customer review by LNV27

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by LNV27
by LNV27

My 4 month old son likes this bouncer. He can easily reach all the toys. I also really like the adjustable height for the baby's feet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNV27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has it All!
6/24/2014

Customer review by callmeann

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by callmeann
by callmeann

As a Grandma I've learned to get picky and I wanted a exersaucer/bouncer that did it all. My Grandson is almost 3 months and has always enjoyed standing straight up. I don't recommend putting a baby in this item too early, unless like my Grandson you see them able to push up into a standing position and hold it for quite a while. We put a blanket behind him and at first had a blanket below thinking he may not be able to reach the floor but found it better not to have the blanket below. Read the directions and make sure the feet touch as they recommended. I was happy to see the top position was perfect to have his feet at the right position. I love this product because it allows you to hang other toys in different areas and we have done that to add to the excitement. I love that it allows your child to bounce and go 360 to reach all the various toys. He currently is loving the monkey but has started for the lion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callmeann
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MimiKat
7/7/2012

Customer review by AmazingMimi

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by AmazingMimi
by AmazingMimi

I ordered the bounce bounce baby exersaucer and had it shipped directly to my daughter for her baby. I haven't seen or had a chance to test it myself, however my daughter loves it and more importantly my granddaughter does too! I think the price was right and I love all of the bright colors. I had already viewed it online and basically chose it, then I had my daughter log on to make her choice and she also chose the same one! So far it's working for my grancdaughter just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazingMimi
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
10/7/2012

Customer review by MommaRobb

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MommaRobb
by MommaRobb

Love the bright colors, easy to reach toys, size and shape for space!! Only dislike is the fabric for the seat is a little stiff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaRobb
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews