Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 97 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Great swing
3/11/2012

Customer review by alyssa0

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by alyssa0
by alyssa0

I first bought the "InGenuity" by Bright Starts and it was okay but stopped working after only a month so decided to try this swing and I love it and so does my daughter. It is nice height off of the ground and swing side to side and front to back and has lots of different kinds of music and nature sounds and even a womb sound. The first time I put her in it she got the biggest smile on her face. It is a great swing and I highly recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyssa0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Wowitsubby

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Wowitsubby
by Wowitsubby

I LOVE this swing! I bought it for my 2 week old daughter and it does wonders. The movements are very smooth and comforting, the first time I put her in it she fell right to sleep! The shape of the seat is perfect for a baby to lay in and the fact that it can face more than one position is awesome because I don't have to move her swing to keep an eye on her. The only downfall is it has to use batteries, but other than that is is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wowitsubby
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Big disappointment
5/15/2012

Customer review by 2newmom1

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by 2newmom1
by 2newmom1

I received this swing as a shower gift and was really excited to use it once my son was born. However, I was terribly disappointed when I put him in it for the first time. First of all, even with the seat all the way reclined, it's much to steep. I had to put blankets at the bottom just so my son's chin wouldn't be tucked all the way into his chest. Even now at 7 weeks old, it's still to steep. Second, there is too much room in the seat for him to roll around and he doesn't feel secure. Third, the music is absolutely awful. The sound quality is terrible and drives me absolutely insane! Fourth, the "mobil bar" is pathetic and offers no stimulation. The ONLY pros: The motion seems fairly soothing, although it got terribly slow at all speeds once my son hit 9 lbs. Also, it's a good height. All-in-all, not a good swing for the price

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2newmom1
spokane , wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Baby & Mommy!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NewMommy122812

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NewMommy122812
by NewMommy122812

I had read reviews in this swing for a few weeks before I actually placed my order. I'm really glad I ordered this swing! I had a hand me down for my daughter that had a tray that would go over the lap and my daughter would constantly be kicking the tray. She would never cry but it would looked like it hurt and wasn't removable. I bought the swing at a great price for $75.00 My daughter was 2.5 months so I didn't want to spend a lot if money on a new swing since most hold up to 25 lbs. The reclining positions are perfect for my daughter that loves to try and sit up but also for when she sleeps. Only things I did not like was there is no timer (that I know of, I have to check again) And this also only takes batteries for te model I have, I've read in other reviews that some models come with an adapter. But battery usage does not drain. I'm still using the same batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy122812
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am in LOVE with this swing!
10/26/2012

Customer review by LindsayFL

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LindsayFL
by LindsayFL

This swing instead of throwing a baby forth and back, more so rocks the baby. My 6lb 4 day old Cami fits well in it and it soothes her to sleep. With having an 8 year old and a 2 year old I can use all the help I can get to get through afternoons of homework and dinner! Highly recommended! I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindsayFL
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as great as I expected
11/21/2012

Customer review by katlinb

2.0 stars 11/21/2012 by katlinb
by katlinb

I picked this swing because I thought that it was a cool pick. It swings backwards and forwards and side to side. It has 6 speeds and it was a unique model. But after actually putting my infant in it, I realized that it wasn't as great as I had expected. Even on its fastest speed, it doesn't swing fast enough to calm my daughter and they way that it is shaped makes it too steep for her to be comfortable. She is now 2 and a half months and she still isn't comfortable in it so I am going to buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katlinb
Greenwood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Best Invention Ever
10/8/2012

Customer review by Lucky4life75

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Lucky4life75
by Lucky4life75

We got this swing for my niece, who is a newborn. Now, Leia is almost 3 months old and she falls right to sleep in this swing! If she gets bored with one motion, we just switch it to a different motion!! Its soft and cuddly and caresses my niece to the fulles!! I highly reccomend this swing for ANY baby.... Its soothing songs put my niece right to sleep!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky4life75
Coweta, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!!
10/5/2013

Customer review by Newmommy2014

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Newmommy2014
by Newmommy2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this swing! Baby girl is due in a few short months and this swing fits perfect with the style and the fact that it was so easy to put together makes it so nice. We put it together in less than 20 minutes. So many settings and sounds make it seem very comfy and soothing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmommy2014
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2.5 months later.....
11/1/2012

Customer review by DixieRoses87

2.0 stars 11/1/2012 by DixieRoses87
by DixieRoses87

Bought this swing for our baby girl....it got here and things were great and she loves it! not even 2.5 months later and it squeels everytime it moves side to side. I did not spend 600$ on this whitney bundle to have to WD40 something every few days.... It's going back today and I am ordering a different one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieRoses87
Elmore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing
8/27/2013

Customer review by momtotheLs

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by momtotheLs
by momtotheLs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this swing for my 3-month-old daughter. She was a colicky baby and always wanted to be held. The first day we had the swing, she actually fell asleep in it. The motor is very quiet. The music/sounds are a little loud even on the lowest setting. Overall, I am very happy with this swing. Note that this particular version of the swing ("Whitney") only runs on batteries, does not have an AC adaptor. I think some of the newer versions of this same swing do have the AC adaptor option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtotheLs
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY IT!!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by tuts

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by tuts
by tuts

I bought this swing because of the rollback price. I didn't want to pay over $100.00. We are so elated we got this swing. My daughter is a month old and she adapted well to it on the first swing. It's super quite, i was impressed at that. The only issue was the assembly took longer than expected but overall you wont be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuts
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent swing for babies
12/16/2013

Customer review by Drelyn

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Drelyn
by Drelyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Khloe just turned a month old and is as content as can be in her swing. She prefers to be held all the time so, we bought the swing to try to break her from that. It works perfectly. She stares at the flowers and cackles to them. The music could be a bit more soothing. Other than that, we have no complaints. It was easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drelyn
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/10/2012

Customer review by bunnypennyz

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by bunnypennyz
by bunnypennyz

I spent months looking for a swing for my daughter as my arms were quite tired from swinging a 7 week old to sleep every night and nap time! I was thinking about going with one of the cheapest swings that just goes back and forth on the floor, but I'm SO glad I splurged a little and got this one. Its the perfect height to place her in without having to get on my knees. I love that you can move the seat all the way around and allow baby to swing forward/backward and side to side. She loves the rain sound it comes with, but the nursery songs aren't terrible either. I HIGHLY recommend this product, especially if you can't afford a mamaroo swing. And very easy to put together. The only thing I wish it had was an AC adapter, but I haven't had to replace batteries yet so usage doesn't seem bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnypennyz
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable for Baby
3/27/2013

Customer review by cawt3x

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by cawt3x
by cawt3x

I love this swing. It provides adequate room for any size baby and the direction the swing moves soothes baby right to sleep. The major downfall to this swing is the fact that it does not have the option to use an adapter cord to plug in; it only takes batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cawt3x
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok swing
1/22/2013

Customer review by Nene66

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Nene66
by Nene66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The swing looks good. The seat is too deep. Need to stuff it with a blanket to make it more comfortable. The price is ok. The volume of the music is too low & that some of the music is not clear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene66
Chula vista, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swing
10/1/2013

Customer review by Anna9705

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Anna9705
by Anna9705
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together love the different ways to swing music is also loud

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna9705
Memphis Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Grandfather113

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Grandfather113
by Grandfather113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great swing my grand baby seems to love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandfather113
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing
10/14/2013

Customer review by louloubell2013

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by louloubell2013
by louloubell2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for a friend and her baby is so much calmer in it . I would recommend this swing because of how easy it is to place the baby in it and the 5 point harness

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louloubell2013
West Olive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not seem as comfortable as the description
2/5/2013

Customer review by 3beauties1

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by 3beauties1
by 3beauties1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used it yet but it does NOT plug in like some of the reviews said. That combined with the fact that the seat has no padding to speak of and just sits on the hard plastic base will probably be a deal breaker for me. I am debating if i will just put a blanket in the bottom, depends on if the baby likes it or not. If not it's going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3beauties1
Norman, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only missing one thing
1/26/2014

Customer review by ToriLC

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by ToriLC
by ToriLC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby girl enjoys this swing! I can lay her in it for hours after she is already asleep. The mommy motion is so comforting. The music isn't that great and I never play it. Also I liked the price since it was cheaper than other websites. Shipping was also fast!!! Ordered it on a Wednesday and it was delivered Saturday morning!!!!! The only thing that this swing is missing is that it is NOT electric powered. This swing is battery operated. If this swing gave you the option of being both battery and electric operated it would be PERFECT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToriLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews