Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 87 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Great swing
3/11/2012

Customer review by alyssa0

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by alyssa0
by alyssa0

I first bought the "InGenuity" by Bright Starts and it was okay but stopped working after only a month so decided to try this swing and I love it and so does my daughter. It is nice height off of the ground and swing side to side and front to back and has lots of different kinds of music and nature sounds and even a womb sound. The first time I put her in it she got the biggest smile on her face. It is a great swing and I highly recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alyssa0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE the Sweet Snuggle!
3/5/2012

Customer review by CASGK

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by CASGK
by CASGK

I received the Sweet Snuggle swing compliments of Graco. In return, I was asked to write an honest review. Pros: • Side to Side swing motion. My baby finds this rocking movement very soothing. When she is at her fussiest, it calms her down better than a traditional swing. • I love the plug-in feature! It’s so nice not having to deal with replacing batteries • 6 Speed Settings are a plus • It is quiet… no motor noise • It is plush,soft, and comfortable for the baby. • The design is streamlined – love the single support beam. • Dial knob feels high quality and is preferred over a button setting. Cons: • The 4-point harness could be easier to use. It can be difficult to get it together with a wiggling baby, and the shoulder pads slip off. • Assembly was generally easy, as it came with detailed instructions; however, adjusting the seat between “facings” (front, back, side) was a little difficult at first but we figured it out just fine . I will be recommending this product to my family and friends, and wish I had owned a Sweet Snuggle for my first daughter!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CASGK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Mlwang

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Mlwang
by Mlwang

I previously had another model of a Graco to which most of my comparison's are being made. My infant daughter doesn't enjoy the side to side motion all that much. The flexibility of the multiple positions was a great since she really enjoys a front to back motion much more. Another huge plus of this model is how quietly this swing operates! I'm shocked at some of the motor's on other swing's since they seem to wake my baby up! My wife was pleasantly surprised at how much she liked the pattern! The color's work well together and add just enough "POP" to the standard white base. overall- great product. the functionality of multiple positions and quiet motor make this unit a real winner and I highly recommend this to any parent!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlwang
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Wowitsubby

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Wowitsubby
by Wowitsubby

I LOVE this swing! I bought it for my 2 week old daughter and it does wonders. The movements are very smooth and comforting, the first time I put her in it she fell right to sleep! The shape of the seat is perfect for a baby to lay in and the fact that it can face more than one position is awesome because I don't have to move her swing to keep an eye on her. The only downfall is it has to use batteries, but other than that is is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wowitsubby
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It Plugs in!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Startoemom

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Startoemom
by Startoemom

We received this swing to test from Graco and as first time expecting parents, we couldn't be happier with this product. Putting the product together was not a problem with the instructions and the activity bar with stars is very cute. Not only does it easily rotate the 4 different directions so that the baby can swing sideways or back and forth but it also reclines. The plug in feature of this swing is a bonus as so many baby products we have been looking at require batteries. It is nice to know that you can save this expense or have the ability to plug it in when the batteries run out. Even in our small apartment, this product is worth the space.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Startoemom
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as great as I expected
11/21/2012

Customer review by katlinb

2.0 stars 11/21/2012 by katlinb
by katlinb

I picked this swing because I thought that it was a cool pick. It swings backwards and forwards and side to side. It has 6 speeds and it was a unique model. But after actually putting my infant in it, I realized that it wasn't as great as I had expected. Even on its fastest speed, it doesn't swing fast enough to calm my daughter and they way that it is shaped makes it too steep for her to be comfortable. She is now 2 and a half months and she still isn't comfortable in it so I am going to buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katlinb
Greenwood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Big disappointment
5/15/2012

Customer review by 2newmom1

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by 2newmom1
by 2newmom1

I received this swing as a shower gift and was really excited to use it once my son was born. However, I was terribly disappointed when I put him in it for the first time. First of all, even with the seat all the way reclined, it's much to steep. I had to put blankets at the bottom just so my son's chin wouldn't be tucked all the way into his chest. Even now at 7 weeks old, it's still to steep. Second, there is too much room in the seat for him to roll around and he doesn't feel secure. Third, the music is absolutely awful. The sound quality is terrible and drives me absolutely insane! Fourth, the "mobil bar" is pathetic and offers no stimulation. The ONLY pros: The motion seems fairly soothing, although it got terribly slow at all speeds once my son hit 9 lbs. Also, it's a good height. All-in-all, not a good swing for the price

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2newmom1
spokane , wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I am in LOVE with this swing!
10/26/2012

Customer review by LindsayFL

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LindsayFL
by LindsayFL

This swing instead of throwing a baby forth and back, more so rocks the baby. My 6lb 4 day old Cami fits well in it and it soothes her to sleep. With having an 8 year old and a 2 year old I can use all the help I can get to get through afternoons of homework and dinner! Highly recommended! I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsayFL
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!!
10/5/2013

Customer review by Newmommy2014

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Newmommy2014
by Newmommy2014

I love this swing! Baby girl is due in a few short months and this swing fits perfect with the style and the fact that it was so easy to put together makes it so nice. We put it together in less than 20 minutes. So many settings and sounds make it seem very comfy and soothing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newmommy2014
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Invention Ever
10/8/2012

Customer review by Lucky4life75

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Lucky4life75
by Lucky4life75

We got this swing for my niece, who is a newborn. Now, Leia is almost 3 months old and she falls right to sleep in this swing! If she gets bored with one motion, we just switch it to a different motion!! Its soft and cuddly and caresses my niece to the fulles!! I highly reccomend this swing for ANY baby.... Its soothing songs put my niece right to sleep!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky4life75
Coweta, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2.5 months later.....
11/1/2012

Customer review by DixieRoses87

2.0 stars 11/1/2012 by DixieRoses87
by DixieRoses87

Bought this swing for our baby girl....it got here and things were great and she loves it! not even 2.5 months later and it squeels everytime it moves side to side. I did not spend 600$ on this whitney bundle to have to WD40 something every few days.... It's going back today and I am ordering a different one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieRoses87
Elmore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Baby & Mommy!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NewMommy122812

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NewMommy122812
by NewMommy122812

I had read reviews in this swing for a few weeks before I actually placed my order. I'm really glad I ordered this swing! I had a hand me down for my daughter that had a tray that would go over the lap and my daughter would constantly be kicking the tray. She would never cry but it would looked like it hurt and wasn't removable. I bought the swing at a great price for $75.00 My daughter was 2.5 months so I didn't want to spend a lot if money on a new swing since most hold up to 25 lbs. The reclining positions are perfect for my daughter that loves to try and sit up but also for when she sleeps. Only things I did not like was there is no timer (that I know of, I have to check again) And this also only takes batteries for te model I have, I've read in other reviews that some models come with an adapter. But battery usage does not drain. I'm still using the same batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy122812
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY IT!!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by tuts

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by tuts
by tuts

I bought this swing because of the rollback price. I didn't want to pay over $100.00. We are so elated we got this swing. My daughter is a month old and she adapted well to it on the first swing. It's super quite, i was impressed at that. The only issue was the assembly took longer than expected but overall you wont be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuts
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing
8/27/2013

Customer review by momtotheLs

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by momtotheLs
by momtotheLs

I bought this swing for my 3-month-old daughter. She was a colicky baby and always wanted to be held. The first day we had the swing, she actually fell asleep in it. The motor is very quiet. The music/sounds are a little loud even on the lowest setting. Overall, I am very happy with this swing. Note that this particular version of the swing ("Whitney") only runs on batteries, does not have an AC adaptor. I think some of the newer versions of this same swing do have the AC adaptor option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtotheLs
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a Baby Shower Gift-Fast and Easy!
7/2/2014

Customer review by CaliforniaLHG

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CaliforniaLHG
by CaliforniaLHG

I realized a week before the shower that I needed to purchase a gift. I went on walmart.com, viewed the new Mom's registry and chose this item. I made the purchase late Sunday afternoon and had the item at my door on Wednesday! With my busy schedule, I was delighted that I was able to shop from home and have the item arrive less than 3 days later! The new Mom was delighted with the purchase and I know she will be using the item often with her new baby girl. Thank you, Walmart.com, for making this such an easy experience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaLHG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swing
10/1/2013

Customer review by Anna9705

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Anna9705
by Anna9705

Easy to put together love the different ways to swing music is also loud

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anna9705
Memphis Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Grandfather113

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Grandfather113
by Grandfather113

Great swing my grand baby seems to love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandfather113
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent swing for babies
12/16/2013

Customer review by Drelyn

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Drelyn
by Drelyn

Khloe just turned a month old and is as content as can be in her swing. She prefers to be held all the time so, we bought the swing to try to break her from that. It works perfectly. She stares at the flowers and cackles to them. The music could be a bit more soothing. Other than that, we have no complaints. It was easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drelyn
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing
4/5/2014

Customer review by SVelasquez

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by SVelasquez
by SVelasquez

We bought this swing a few weeks before I had my son and it was delivered right to our door. The assembly was so easy, even with being 38 weeks pregnant! Our son is now 7months old and still loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVelasquez
Gainesville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
2/24/2014

Customer review by Browneyez2014

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Browneyez2014
by Browneyez2014

I recommend this product, it is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyez2014
Harlan, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews