Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
21
1 stars
56
1-20 of 176 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
7/27/2012

Customer review by KellaJo

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by KellaJo
by KellaJo

I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellaJo
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/22/2012

Customer review by beaniekld

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by beaniekld
by beaniekld

This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaniekld
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by skk313

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skk313
by skk313

My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value swing
1/6/2014

Customer review by CasualgolferinIA

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CasualgolferinIA
by CasualgolferinIA

I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualgolferinIA
Centerville Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this one!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Remington32

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Remington32
by Remington32

Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remington32
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jessmth

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jessmth
by Jessmth

I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessmth
Calais,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing for baby
5/1/2012

Customer review by psychocchky

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by psychocchky
by psychocchky

Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychocchky
cambridge,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012

Customer review by sammama

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sammama
by sammama

I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammama
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mommydoingitbyherself

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mommydoingitbyherself
by Mommydoingitbyherself

My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommydoingitbyherself
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome swing
9/12/2012

Customer review by ALOHAMOMMY

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by ALOHAMOMMY
by ALOHAMOMMY

I received this swing for my daughter as a gift from my grandmother. My daughter is a month and two weeks old. She loves this swing. I have been placing her in the swing since the day she came home. The swing was easy to put together. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes and I was 9 months pregnant at the time. I really enjoy the different height adjustments on the legs. You can raise the swing or even lower it without a bunch of extra pieces or needing a tool. Just push in the button that's located on the legs. A few times I questioned rather or not I should have gotten her a swing that plays music, but for me no music is better. It's so easy to move from room to room. I would recommend this item to a friend, and I would buy it again. The price wasn't too bad either. It was bought in store and shipped to my house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALOHAMOMMY
Wahiawa, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thought it would be much better
1/15/2014

Customer review by nshockodell13

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by nshockodell13
by nshockodell13

My husband drove to our local Wal-Mart at 12:30am last night to buy a swing for our one month old since that seems to be the only way to get him to sleep. He gets home, puts it together only to find out it doesn't work. The swing won't swing! Needless to say it was another sleepless night in our house and my poor husband manually pushed the swing from 1AM until 3AM when the baby finally fell asleep. We will be returning it this afternoon and getting our money back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nshockodell13
parkersburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Weight limit is a joke!
1/7/2013

Customer review by 1proudmommy2boys

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by 1proudmommy2boys
by 1proudmommy2boys

I really liked the idea of this swing being small and folding in half since I have a small living area. It would be perfect if only it could really withstand the 25lb weight limit it claims. I had to quit using this swing when my son reached about 13lbs. I honestly thought the swing had broke because it did not move him at all. I turned it on without him in it and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1proudmommy2boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very unsatisfied!!
5/11/2013

Customer review by WilliamA1234

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by WilliamA1234
by WilliamA1234

I bought this swing right before my son was born, he was 9 pounds 4oz, and he used this swing daily. I noticed the very first time I put him in it and turned it on that the swing made a clicking noise every time it swing back and forth..(very annoying and loud) It either seemed to drain the brand new batteries I put in it extremely fast, or the motor was really weak. My swing slowly started to only swing when it wanted to..eventually I took it back and got a full refund! I'm surprised bc it was a Graco..everything in my sons room including all his furniture is Graco brand.. and I love the brand..maybe I just got a faulty swing...???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamA1234
Chattanooga Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not swing
9/5/2013

Customer review by SyncraticPluto

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SyncraticPluto
by SyncraticPluto

I received this as a gift and was initially very excited - it has two heights, two seat positions, various speeds, and folds up to travel easily. BUT - these features do not make up for a swing that doesn't swing. Despite multiple battery changes, this swing doesn't swing once my son is in it. It swings great without him, with him - no dice (he is 11 pounds and 7 weeks old - well below the age and weight limits). I thought perhaps my swing was defective so I exchanged it for another one only to have the exact same problem. Don't buy this. I will be returning the second swing and purchasing something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyncraticPluto
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rocks my grandson to sleep
5/16/2015

Customer review by really27

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by really27
by really27

easy to assemble, 2nd one we bought. First one had issues with noise. They sent a part and that worked for a while but when new baby arrived we bought a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
really27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Cute!
4/9/2012

Customer review by HarschTimes

3.0 stars 4/9/2012 by HarschTimes
by HarschTimes

My son loves this swing. It's wonderful for rocking him to sleep or just keeping him entertained!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarschTimes
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good swing
8/7/2012

Customer review by 11RCJC

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by 11RCJC
by 11RCJC

It's a very good product. Meets expectations, but it doesn't swing as well as I had hoped. Its a little slow for what I would like for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11RCJC
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing it does!
4/11/2013

Customer review by anabiadad

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by anabiadad
by anabiadad

Good product, easy to assemble

anabiadad
amazing
1/25/2013

Customer review by kay1990

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by kay1990
by kay1990

Folds easy, saves room and the two different heights is very convenient my son loves it

kay1990
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews