Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

261 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

261 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
23
1 stars
84
1-20 of 253 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Love it
4/22/2012

Customer review by beaniekld

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by beaniekld
by beaniekld

This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaniekld
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by skk313

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skk313
by skk313

My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by 510calirican

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by 510calirican
by 510calirican

I originally had a momma-Roo, my son hated it (to slow) I than thought to buy a traditional rocking chair, & when I got it home I realized its operated by batteries, one down fall, when we first got it it worked great & our son loved it, only having it for about two months & at 16 pounds I thought the batteries were dying because it stopped rocking but you can hear it try to rock, changed the batteries & it's not the batteries, it's either a defect or the up to 25 pounds is wrong. My son is just 16 pounds & it has issues rocking with him in it. Disappointed as he loves to rock!! Terrible swing!!!! I'm not buying another one!! This is our third swing to try!!!

510calirican
Perfect For a Small Space!
1/18/2016

Customer review by DannaBee

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by DannaBee
by DannaBee

This swing was purchased specifically because we live in a very small space and don't have a lot of room for baby gear. The fact that it folds up and can easily be stored in our coat closet when it is not in use is absolutely wonderful! It definitely doesn't have all the bells and whistles that lots of the new, expensive swings offer, but if you're looking for a space saving solution that will keep your sweet one happy, this is absolutely a perfect solution. We haven't had any issues with performance and are looking forward to using it with our next one.

DannaBee
Disappointed
1/25/2016

Customer review by JT55

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by JT55
by JT55

This worked great up until our baby reached 13lbs. We have to manually push the swing to make it work now - very disappointed for the cost.

JT55
Does not work up to 25 lbs
1/20/2016

Customer review by kaila

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by kaila
by kaila

We bought this swing because our new baby will only sleep in a swing. It worked great up until she reached about 10 lbs. The batteries do not last more than a couple nights and because our daughter uses it throughout the night it became very expensive. We are very disappointed with this product and will be returning it. It is unfortunate because Graco normally has great products.

kaila
Great Swing!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Shauna5

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Shauna5
by Shauna5

The swing was bought for me at my baby shower & I love it!! I love how it can be a full size swing or a table top size swing. It's portable & I can take it wherever I need to. I would recommend this swing to anyone.

Shauna5
Great customer service
1/14/2016

Customer review by Nicole A

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Nicole A
by Nicole A

This rating is for the customer service. Our swing motor died and they sent us a new one. The new one didn't work. Third time was a charm. They sent us another one without asking (I had posted a review) and now it works like it used to. Our baby loves this swing. It works great at he is almost 16 lbs.

Nicole A
Easy assembly!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Reat

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Reat
by Reat

This was exactly as advertised and put together without tools! Loving it! Best gift was from grandma!

Reat
Great at first
12/29/2015

Customer review by Nicole A

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Nicole A
by Nicole A

Great things about the swing: 1. It puts baby in a good mood and right to sleep. 2. It can be short or tall (i.e. close to floor). 3. It is super portable. 4. Colors are nice. 5. Doesn't take up a lot of space. 6. Baby fits comfortably in it. Not-so-great things about the swing: 1. Motor doesn't last long. 2. Received a replacement motor- that wasn't really a motor. It was a continual motion thingy that you have to push to keep going. It lasted all of three minutes. 3. It would be nice to have a plug-in option. If you take it to a hotel, someone else's home, etc. you will likely have an outlet to plug it in.

Nicole A
Loved it, but the motor died. :(
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mariannaqt

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mariannaqt
by Mariannaqt

I bought this for my son who was born over the summer. I absolutely loved this swing. My only complaint is that after about 2 months the motor died. I was soooo disappointed. Although my son didn't really need it anymore (he was happy to sleep in his crib at that point), I was bummed that I couldn't possibly use it again or pass it on to another mom.

Mariannaqt
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015

Customer review by ReedPartyof4

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ReedPartyof4
by ReedPartyof4

We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!

ReedPartyof4
Love it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy!!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Apock

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Apock
by Apock

Wish I would of read the reviews before purchase. Bought this a few months ago for new baby. Finally opened and put together when baby arrived. One day after opening swing stopped working! Tried brand new batteries nothing the swing doesn't even turn on now!! So disappointed in this purchase! Do not waste your time, money, or stress!!

Apock
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jessmth

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jessmth
by Jessmth

I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessmth
Calais,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012

Customer review by sammama

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sammama
by sammama

I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammama
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work with baby in it!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Robinlynnryan

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Robinlynnryan
by Robinlynnryan

Horrible ! Doesn't swing and eats up batteries!!! Would never buy again ! Needs too have a plug option

Robinlynnryan
Stops working when baby is 12lbs!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Evansmom

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Evansmom
by Evansmom

I received as a shower gift & I registered for it. Used for 2 weeks then it stopped working. My son was 10lbs when born so now that he's gained a little weight the swing won't work. I've tried new batteries, different brands & nothing has worked. The motor clicks like it's trying to work so I start the swing motion only to have it stop 10 seconds later. DO NOT BUY THIS SWING!!!

Evansmom
Don't waste your money!!!
12/12/2015

Customer review by LandL Mommy

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by LandL Mommy
by LandL Mommy

We bought this before our twins were born. They are now 2 months old and the heaviest one only weighs 11 pounds yet the swing no longer works. On the highest setting it will barely move! As others have mentioned it eats batteries like crazy and has since the beginning but since it soothed our little ones so well it was a price we were willing to pay. I suggest not wasting your money because it obviously from our experience and what I'm reading in other reviews is only meant to last 2 months at best.

LandL Mommy
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mommydoingitbyherself

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mommydoingitbyherself
by Mommydoingitbyherself

My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommydoingitbyherself
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews