Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 338 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

338 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

338 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
57
3 stars
17
2 stars
30
1 stars
115
1-20 of 330 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 330 total reviews
1-20 of 330 reviews
Love it
4/22/2012

Customer review by beaniekld

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by beaniekld
by beaniekld

This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaniekld
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by skk313

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skk313
by skk313

My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012

Customer review by sammama

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sammama
by sammama

I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammama
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Doesn't swing
5/8/2017

Customer review by Hrtorres82

1.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Hrtorres82
by Hrtorres82

I bought this for my baby 2 weeks ago and it worked fine for a couple of days but now it won't swing unless we push it. My baby is only 2 months old and 15 lbs so nowhere near the weight limit so I thought it would be working for a lot longer.

Hrtorres82
don't waste your money
5/5/2017

Customer review by leighlafemme

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by leighlafemme
by leighlafemme

Stopped working around 12lbs. Just as soon as my baby started to enjoy it

leighlafemme
Value swing
1/6/2014

Customer review by CasualgolferinIA

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CasualgolferinIA
by CasualgolferinIA

I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasualgolferinIA
Centerville Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mommydoingitbyherself

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mommydoingitbyherself
by Mommydoingitbyherself

My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommydoingitbyherself
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
7/27/2012

Customer review by KellaJo

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by KellaJo
by KellaJo

I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellaJo
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jessmth

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jessmth
by Jessmth

I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessmth
Calais,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015

Customer review by ReedPartyof4

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ReedPartyof4
by ReedPartyof4

We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!

ReedPartyof4
Don't buy this one!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Remington32

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Remington32
by Remington32

Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remington32
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Disappointed
2/17/2017

Customer review by JillFL

2.0 stars 2/17/2017 by JillFL
by JillFL

We received this swing as a shower gift and absolutely loved it... at first. We had an 8 pound newborn and it worked well for a couple of weeks. As our son quickly gained weight, the swing started to slow down and barely swing. My husband and I joked that our baby was too heavy for it and replaced the batteries. After replacing the batteries here was no improvement. So I came here to read reviews and see that this is a common issue. Not sure how long customers have been complaining about this swing... you would think Graco would have fixed the issue. If you have other babies.... don't choose this swing. It will only work "well" up to about ten pounds. My son is in it now, new batteries, and all it does is click... no swinging. And my son is 12 weeks, 15 pounds. Really disappointed.

JillFL
i bought it 2nd time for my kid he likes it
3/11/2017

Customer review by Muhammad

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Muhammad
by Muhammad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought it 2nd time for my kid he likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muhammad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swing for baby
5/1/2012

Customer review by psychocchky

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by psychocchky
by psychocchky

Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychocchky
cambridge,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome swing
9/12/2012

Customer review by ALOHAMOMMY

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by ALOHAMOMMY
by ALOHAMOMMY

I received this swing for my daughter as a gift from my grandmother. My daughter is a month and two weeks old. She loves this swing. I have been placing her in the swing since the day she came home. The swing was easy to put together. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes and I was 9 months pregnant at the time. I really enjoy the different height adjustments on the legs. You can raise the swing or even lower it without a bunch of extra pieces or needing a tool. Just push in the button that's located on the legs. A few times I questioned rather or not I should have gotten her a swing that plays music, but for me no music is better. It's so easy to move from room to room. I would recommend this item to a friend, and I would buy it again. The price wasn't too bad either. It was bought in store and shipped to my house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOHAMOMMY
Wahiawa, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Poor quality motor
3/19/2017

Customer review by Motherof2boys

1.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Motherof2boys
by Motherof2boys

We've only had this swing for a couple of weeks. My baby is 6 weeks old and around 12-13 pounds. The swing will work when my baby is not in it but won't work at all when he is in it. It is definitely not worth the price.

Motherof2boys
Best Swing Ever
12/14/2012

Customer review by redda777

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by redda777
by redda777

I got this swing for my babyshower and before I even had the baby I returned it after reading many reviews about the battery life being bad and the motor being to loud. I returned this for a power operated swing instead. Once the baby was born I set the swing up and he absolutely hated it! I packed that one up and took it back and got this one again despite what I read. I am SO HAPPY I did! The baby loves this swing it helps me keep my sanity. My baby is going on 4 months now and I just had to replace the batteries for the first time this week. I am not sure how that happened since he goes into the swing atleast once a day. It is wonderful as a full swing or you can pack it up and take it will you, then set it up as a mini swing. We are in such a small place right now that it fits perfectly on the lowered setting. The motor does not sound loud and the baby loves that the plush toys come off and he can play with them. I cannot say enough about this swing if I have another baby I will definitely be getting this again! Thank you Graco

redda777
Horrible
3/11/2017

Customer review by paula93

1.0 stars 3/11/2017 by paula93
by paula93

It completely stopped working after only 2 months of using it. At this point it's sitting in my living not being used because my son only liked it because it moved. So mad, I expected to have this product for a while and possibly use for the other children that we plan on having now I know not to by this one again.

paula93
Nap maker
2/1/2017

Customer review by Newmommy

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Newmommy
by Newmommy

I love this swing! My baby girl loves this swing. I would say it has saved my sanity. My only wish would be that it could adjust a few inches higher so our puppy didn't try to get in it while it's not being used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1-20 of 330 reviews