Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
27
1 stars
102
1-20 of 301 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
Love it
4/22/2012

Customer review by beaniekld

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by beaniekld
by beaniekld

This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaniekld
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by skk313

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skk313
by skk313

My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible, horrible swing
8/7/2016

Customer review by Rae47

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Rae47
by Rae47

If I could give this swing 0 stars, I would. My son has barely used it and we've had to replace the batteries once. On top of that, the motor doesn't work half the time and doesn't actually make the swing move. I end up sitting on the floor and pushing the swing myself. It also makes a horrible clicking noise when it's on that's relatively loud. This swing was a huge waste of money. I will be buying a new swing for my son, that's not gracco.

Rae47
Perfect way to keep baby happy.
8/3/2016

Customer review by mamaeb3

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by mamaeb3
by mamaeb3

I received this amazingly cute swing at my shower and could tell I would love this swing from the box. I wanted to set it up right when I got home with it, but 30 weeks was a bit too early, especially with a two year old's grimy fingers getting onto everything. Anywho... I decided to set it up myself and it was super easy to do so. Now it's set up in baby's room and he absolutely loves it. And an added bonus is that it's not too heavy to carry from room to room, if needed. We will definitely keep this one around if we have more bambinos.

mamaeb3
great swing
8/12/2016

Customer review by momma of twins

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by momma of twins
by momma of twins

Easy to convert and clean. My babies loved it and its easy to travel with.

momma of twins
Love it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features
7/22/2016

Customer review by Lupita720

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Lupita720
by Lupita720

I brought this product and it is great beacuse mt daughter loves this swing for watching her favorite tv show.

Lupita720
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012

Customer review by sammama

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sammama
by sammama

I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammama
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015

Customer review by ReedPartyof4

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ReedPartyof4
by ReedPartyof4

We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!

ReedPartyof4
Stopped working at 12.5 lbs
7/13/2016

Customer review by KKVON

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by KKVON
by KKVON

I registered for this and thought it was going to be great. They recommend not using it for the baby's first month and then it has stopped working now that my baby is 12.5lbs. I got less than 2 months of use out of it and that's only because I have a petite baby- WASTE OF MONEY!

KKVON
Won't swing with 14lbs baby
7/11/2016

Customer review by KDC1

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KDC1
by KDC1

I bought this a couple of months ago because we travel a lot I knew it would be easy for us to take on the go. It is great as far as the transporting goes; however, my little one now weighs 14lbs and it will no longer swing with him in it. The product is registered for 25lbs. Very disappointed.

KDC1
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jessmth

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jessmth
by Jessmth

I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessmth
Calais,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mommydoingitbyherself

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mommydoingitbyherself
by Mommydoingitbyherself

My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommydoingitbyherself
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by KellaJo

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by KellaJo
by KellaJo

I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellaJo
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value swing
1/6/2014

Customer review by CasualgolferinIA

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CasualgolferinIA
by CasualgolferinIA

I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasualgolferinIA
Centerville Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Motor
6/6/2016

Customer review by BrittneyS1985

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BrittneyS1985
by BrittneyS1985

I received this for my baby shower. Had to replace the batteries 3 times in a 6 day period. When I first got on the line with a representative, he said that there were no known issues of these sorts, with the product. Which clearly isn't the case, after reading so many similar reviews. But he was very nice and asked if he could send out a replacement motor. I informed him that we purchased a new one just yesterday(different brand) and he emailed me a return label and we are getting a full refund. I definitely don't recommend this product, but I do recommend the company and them standing by the quality of their products.

BrittneyS1985
not worth the money; past 12 pounds
5/20/2016

Customer review by Suzy89r

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Suzy89r
by Suzy89r

I was given this swing as a gift for my first child who is now 2 months old. he was born 8 pounds, and quickly reached the 12 pound mark where the swing doesnt work. this swing has not worked without me pushing it, and even then it is hit and miss whether the motor will start up or not after being pushed. My boy was 5 weeks when the swing started struggling to swing. I am not satisfied with this, if it wasnt a gift, I would get rid of it. I will be looking for a new swing to help my little one get to sleep. If you have a small baby, or premie baby, then this swing will last longer for you and would be a good option, but after your baby hits around 12 pounds, you will experience problems.

Suzy89r
WASTE OF MONEY
6/18/2016

Customer review by JessDoo

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JessDoo
by JessDoo

When I received the swing and set it up the motor did not work at all. Graco sent me a replacement motor and it worked for about 1 month. Now it won't swing at all. Complete waste of money.

JessDoo
love it
6/20/2016

Customer review by lpbbygirl

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by lpbbygirl
by lpbbygirl

this is amazing my daughter falls asleep instantly in it

lpbbygirl
Good so far
6/17/2016

Customer review by j_enniy09

3.0 stars 6/17/2016 by j_enniy09
by j_enniy09

Put my baby to sleep as soon as I set it up. Helps to not have to rock him to sleep each time. Great for small spaces and since it can only be used for a short amount of time i dont mind going through batteries.

j_enniy09
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews