Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 333 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

333 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

333 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
57
3 stars
17
2 stars
29
1 stars
113
1-20 of 325 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews
Poor quality
2/4/2017

Customer review by Msjones

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Msjones
by Msjones

I have purchased two of these swings because the baby absolutely loves it. When the first one stopped working less than a month after purchase, I thought it was a fluke so I purchased another. It's only been two weeks and its already malfunctioning.

Msjones
Unsatisfied
2/3/2017

Customer review by Brirenee

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Brirenee
by Brirenee

Got this swing as a gift and i Only got to use the swing for 2 weeks and it completely stopped working!

Brirenee
dont swing
1/27/2017

Customer review by lynn65

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by lynn65
by lynn65

i wish i would of never gave this as a gift to my daughter,it never worked right. Been sitting in corner of room for nine months now

lynn65
Terrible motor
1/20/2017

Customer review by Sorrycharlie

1.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Sorrycharlie
by Sorrycharlie

This was a baby shower present to me. I was very excited about the swing, especially the color as we were having a surprise. Unfortunately moments after assembly I was massively disappointed. The motor is horrible and either doesn't swing or rapidly swings, also super loud and clicky noise. I wish I hadn't received this as a present.

Sorrycharlie
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015

Customer review by ReedPartyof4

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ReedPartyof4
by ReedPartyof4

We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!

ReedPartyof4
Garbage
12/27/2016

Customer review by Brittany1990

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Brittany1990
by Brittany1990

Bought this because of the small size and adjustable height. Very disappointed. It's junk...expensive junk. The motor is extremely loud and there is supposed to be an adjustable swing speed but the lower one doesn't work and stops swinging all together and when you turn it up even a little it is way too intense for my 2 month old. He can't get sleepy in this.

Brittany1990
Swing by me
12/20/2016

Customer review by Elee

1.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Elee
by Elee

I was given this as a gift for my daughter , & noticed it didn't swing hardly at all when turning on !! I just got this swing by me swing 2 weeks ago & I can honestly say it is TRASH !!!!

Elee
First swing
12/15/2016

Customer review by Amie lee

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Amie lee
by Amie lee

Gifted to us for our first baby. Easy to assemble, looks comfy for our little one. graco is a brand that many trust and your products have wonderful rrAtingsand im sure we will continue to purchase your products in the future.

Amie lee
Best Swing Ever
12/14/2012

Customer review by redda777

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by redda777
by redda777

I got this swing for my babyshower and before I even had the baby I returned it after reading many reviews about the battery life being bad and the motor being to loud. I returned this for a power operated swing instead. Once the baby was born I set the swing up and he absolutely hated it! I packed that one up and took it back and got this one again despite what I read. I am SO HAPPY I did! The baby loves this swing it helps me keep my sanity. My baby is going on 4 months now and I just had to replace the batteries for the first time this week. I am not sure how that happened since he goes into the swing atleast once a day. It is wonderful as a full swing or you can pack it up and take it will you, then set it up as a mini swing. We are in such a small place right now that it fits perfectly on the lowered setting. The motor does not sound loud and the baby loves that the plush toys come off and he can play with them. I cannot say enough about this swing if I have another baby I will definitely be getting this again! Thank you Graco

redda777
Excellent Swing
11/7/2016

Customer review by Hern

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Hern
by Hern

The Swing By Me portable swing was the right purchase for the price. I love how is swings at different speeds. My baby boy really has fun sitting in this swing and gliding back and forth with ease. The way it folds up and is easy to put away is a great feature. Assembly was a breeze. The height and colors are great by my standards.Thank you for being the best manufacturer for baby products in the world! I really enjoy Graco and expect to buy other products in the future.

Hern
Eats Up Batteries!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by jgalough

2.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jgalough
by jgalough

Purchased this item for my newborn. When she was little (8-12lbs) we didn't have a problem with the battery life. We easily got 1 month out of a set of 4 C batteries (expected). The weight limit on the product indicates "up to 25.5lbs" Once my little one hit the 12lb mark it started going downhill from there. At first, we got 2 weeks out of the batteries, now at 16lbs we don't even get one week on a 4 pack of batteries. Batteries are expensive, not to mention, we have attempted to buy rechargeable batteries for this unit and the 3 different brands that we have tried are not compatible with this swing. So rechargeables are out. I would say, if you plan on only using this item for the first 6 months (which is unlikely) go ahead and buy it, but otherwise.... invest in a swing the has an AC Adapter that plugs right into the wall. It will run you more at first but buying batteries every week for this swing it just insane!

jgalough
Eats batteries and motor is weak
9/1/2015

Customer review by summertimehere81

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by summertimehere81
by summertimehere81

This swing was given to me at my baby shower in May. My son was born in June. In less than 3 months, I've bought 5-4 pks. of C batteries (NOT cheap, even the "cheap" ones), and now, changing the batteries makes no difference because the motor is shot. My child weighs 11 lbs. now, so he wasn't above the weight limit, and he's my firstborn and I'm a stay-at-home mom, so he's held most of the time; in other words, he wasn't left in the swing for hours on end every day. I'm extremely disappointed in this product. He LOVES to swing, so it was the go-to baby product we used when we weren't holding him. Not anymore, until we come up with the money to buy him a new one. This product SHOULD have lasted more than 90 days. Frankly, it is junk. We are angered and frustrated at this situation. To those considering purchasing this product: DON'T. Spend a LITTLE extra and buy something of better quality.

summertimehere81
Graco Swing
10/10/2016

Customer review by Adennis

2.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Adennis
by Adennis

We bought the portable swing 4 months ago. We loved it for the first 2 months. But these last 2 months has been a pain, we have bought so many different name brand batteries and they all do the same thing. The swing will swing for about a good minute-minute and half and then it stops, you have to go over a push it. This is the way my son takes his naps so I constantly have to sit beside the swing and repush it to go. I'm very unhappy with this Graco portable swing now.

Adennis
Awful! Doesn't stay swinging. Don't buy.
10/25/2016

Customer review by MadMom32

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by MadMom32
by MadMom32

my 2 month old is 12lbs and this swing doesn't swing! The motor just clicks and clicks but won't stay swinging. With Graco being such a well known brand, I am very disappointed in this product and expected more.

MadMom32
Easy to assemble
9/10/2016

Customer review by Sabregirl63

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Sabregirl63
by Sabregirl63

My daughter purchased this for my grandson who weighs 8lb 4oz. The swing would only swing for about 5 minutes with him in it. We decided to test the swing by letting it swing without him in it. The swing swung steadily at the same speed for over an hour. I called Graco and they immediately knew it needed a new motor. They shipped me a new one which I received in about 4 days. We put my grandson in the swing and he was able to swing in it for about 30 minutes. It appears the replacement motor fixed the issue. It was just disappointing that this needed to be replaced to begin with. I must admit though, the CSR I spoke with was wonderful.

Sabregirl63
travel swing
10/20/2016

Customer review by FlipperRN1

1.0 stars 10/20/2016 by FlipperRN1
by FlipperRN1

bought this for my grandson...worked great for 2 months and then stopped working when he got to 12lbs...like so many reviews below...sounds like they need to recall this...VERY DISAPPOINTED

FlipperRN1
Very unsatisfied
9/27/2016

Customer review by Madd

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Madd
by Madd

I bought this swing when my grandson was 3 months old. I have had to return this item 3 times due to the swing not swinging anymore. I can hear the moter running but it won't swing. I will be returning this last one for the final time. I will have to go with another brand. My daughter really liked the swing because it went with the theme she has. Very disappointed and very unsatisfied.

Madd
Don't bother
9/25/2016

Customer review by Julia79

1.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Julia79
by Julia79

I got this swing due to price and height. I give it one star for the height. I was able to use the swing for one week before it broke. I thought it was the batteries, but after replacing them, it still didn't swing anymore. One week. With a newborn. I bought another swing for $10 more with way more features and it is so quiet compared to this swing. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Julia79
Mixed Feelings
8/25/2014

Customer review by shajan

2.0 stars 8/25/2014 by shajan
by shajan

purchased the swing 2 months ago and worked fine although it went through batteries like crazy. Over time you could here the clicking but it would barely swing which like other reviews it appeared that the heavier my baby got it just didn't have the power to swing him. Then it finely stopped working completely when my baby reached 12 lbs. However we have twins and have 2 of this exact swing and the other swing has always worked just fine and doesn't use batteries as fast. It appears that the motor is notorious for working poorly and going through batteries unless you get the lucky good motor. I contacted Graco Limited Warranty Dept and they are sending a new motor assembly so we will see. I would say it was a fluke since we have one that works fine, if it weren't for all the other reviews with the same problems. I wouldn't purchase again if I had it to do over. But its an OK swing for what it is. The toys are useless, not very attractive to a baby and poorly designed. Not as portable as advertised. I would say after all these reviews Graco should rethink the design and do a recall on the motors on these swings.

shajan
Love this swing!
8/29/2016

Customer review by nmc52290

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by nmc52290
by nmc52290

I'm not sure why there are so many complaints on this swing, we got it as a hand me down and I love it. It's very easy to pack up and take with you. My son is 5 1/2 months old pushing 20lbs and is 27" and the swing works perfectly fine, turn the speed setting up all the way up and there should be no issues. I find myself replacing batteries once every 2-3 weeks which I don't think is too bad because my son uses it on and off all day long.

nmc52290
1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews