Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.1out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5 | 343 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
57
3 stars
17
2 stars
30
1 stars
120
Sort by: 
1-20 of 335 reviews
1-20 of 335 reviews
Love it
4/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does Not work.
9/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this swing just over two weeks ago, and for about a week it's been sitting in the box because it stopped working. We have swapped out batteries and it still doesn't want to swing with my 8 pound baby in it. I'm not impressed with this swing, do not buy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't swing with baby
9/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The swing won't swing while it has my baby in it, even right when I put brand new batteries in still it won't swing. But the motor sounds like it wants to. My baby is only 9 lb, It has done this since day 1.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loyal gear customer VERY disappointed
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first got this swing, I loved it! It worked perfectly. My son loves to sleep in it and it gives me time to complete my online masters degree and not worry about him. So, understandably so, I was SO upset when my son turned two months old and it quit working! My son its only 12 lb 7 oz so the weight limit should not be the issue. I replaced batteries with new batteries, and it still will not work. I have to push to get it started swinging and it quits swinging MID SWING and wakes up my son! I am so disappointed... I am a loyal grace customer (bought matching patterns for grace pack n play, swing, stroller, car seat, and high chair) and am frustrated that I now have to go looking for a new swing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Value swing
1/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stopped working
8/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My parents bought this for my daughter and it stopped working after using it about 10-15 times I've tried a couple sets of new batteries won't work still I've always used Graco products with my first daughter but this is kinda aggravating
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Regret choosing this swing
6/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I regret choosing this swing on my registry. Like the majority of the reviews, this swing worked well in the beginning for both of my twin girls who each weighed 6 lbs when they were born. It would put them right to sleep since they both enjoy the rocking motion.Now at 3 months, both girls weigh about 13 lbs and the swing stops swinging. It is totally pointless since I rely on the swing to keep the twins content with the rocking motion. I have to constantly give the swing a small push for it to even rock. Within 5 minutes the swing has completely stopped swinging. This is the first time I have ever written a review on a product and it's to do a favor to buyers to NOT waste your money on this "swing".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy this one!!
9/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Swing Ever
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this swing for my babyshower and before I even had the baby I returned it after reading many reviews about the battery life being bad and the motor being to loud. I returned this for a power operated swing instead. Once the baby was born I set the swing up and he absolutely hated it! I packed that one up and took it back and got this one again despite what I read. I am SO HAPPY I did! The baby loves this swing it helps me keep my sanity. My baby is going on 4 months now and I just had to replace the batteries for the first time this week. I am not sure how that happened since he goes into the swing atleast once a day. It is wonderful as a full swing or you can pack it up and take it will you, then set it up as a mini swing. We are in such a small place right now that it fits perfectly on the lowered setting. The motor does not sound loud and the baby loves that the plush toys come off and he can play with them. I cannot say enough about this swing if I have another baby I will definitely be getting this again! Thank you Graco
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Swing for baby
5/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome swing
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this swing for my daughter as a gift from my grandmother. My daughter is a month and two weeks old. She loves this swing. I have been placing her in the swing since the day she came home. The swing was easy to put together. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes and I was 9 months pregnant at the time. I really enjoy the different height adjustments on the legs. You can raise the swing or even lower it without a bunch of extra pieces or needing a tool. Just push in the button that's located on the legs. A few times I questioned rather or not I should have gotten her a swing that plays music, but for me no music is better. It's so easy to move from room to room. I would recommend this item to a friend, and I would buy it again. The price wasn't too bad either. It was bought in store and shipped to my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eats Up Batteries!!!
6/6/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this item for my newborn. When she was little (8-12lbs) we didn't have a problem with the battery life. We easily got 1 month out of a set of 4 C batteries (expected). The weight limit on the product indicates "up to 25.5lbs" Once my little one hit the 12lb mark it started going downhill from there. At first, we got 2 weeks out of the batteries, now at 16lbs we don't even get one week on a 4 pack of batteries. Batteries are expensive, not to mention, we have attempted to buy rechargeable batteries for this unit and the 3 different brands that we have tried are not compatible with this swing. So rechargeables are out. I would say, if you plan on only using this item for the first 6 months (which is unlikely) go ahead and buy it, but otherwise.... invest in a swing the has an AC Adapter that plugs right into the wall. It will run you more at first but buying batteries every week for this swing it just insane!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
2/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received this swing as a shower gift and absolutely loved it... at first. We had an 8 pound newborn and it worked well for a couple of weeks. As our son quickly gained weight, the swing started to slow down and barely swing. My husband and I joked that our baby was too heavy for it and replaced the batteries. After replacing the batteries here was no improvement. So I came here to read reviews and see that this is a common issue. Not sure how long customers have been complaining about this swing... you would think Graco would have fixed the issue. If you have other babies.... don't choose this swing. It will only work "well" up to about ten pounds. My son is in it now, new batteries, and all it does is click... no swinging. And my son is 12 weeks, 15 pounds. Really disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-