Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

305 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

305 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
27
1 stars
101
1-20 of 297 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Love it
4/22/2012

Customer review by beaniekld

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by beaniekld
by beaniekld

This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaniekld
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrated with swing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by skk313

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skk313
by skk313

My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working at 12.5 lbs
7/13/2016

Customer review by KKVON

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by KKVON
by KKVON

I registered for this and thought it was going to be great. They recommend not using it for the baby's first month and then it has stopped working now that my baby is 12.5lbs. I got less than 2 months of use out of it and that's only because I have a petite baby- WASTE OF MONEY!

KKVON
Won't swing with 14lbs baby
7/11/2016

Customer review by KDC1

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KDC1
by KDC1

I bought this a couple of months ago because we travel a lot I knew it would be easy for us to take on the go. It is great as far as the transporting goes; however, my little one now weighs 14lbs and it will no longer swing with him in it. The product is registered for 25lbs. Very disappointed.

KDC1
Love it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Motor
6/6/2016

Customer review by BrittneyS1985

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BrittneyS1985
by BrittneyS1985

I received this for my baby shower. Had to replace the batteries 3 times in a 6 day period. When I first got on the line with a representative, he said that there were no known issues of these sorts, with the product. Which clearly isn't the case, after reading so many similar reviews. But he was very nice and asked if he could send out a replacement motor. I informed him that we purchased a new one just yesterday(different brand) and he emailed me a return label and we are getting a full refund. I definitely don't recommend this product, but I do recommend the company and them standing by the quality of their products.

BrittneyS1985
Swing Sanity
11/25/2012

Customer review by sammama

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sammama
by sammama

I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammama
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/20/2016

Customer review by lpbbygirl

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by lpbbygirl
by lpbbygirl

this is amazing my daughter falls asleep instantly in it

lpbbygirl
WASTE OF MONEY
6/18/2016

Customer review by JessDoo

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JessDoo
by JessDoo

When I received the swing and set it up the motor did not work at all. Graco sent me a replacement motor and it worked for about 1 month. Now it won't swing at all. Complete waste of money.

JessDoo
Good so far
6/17/2016

Customer review by j_enniy09

3.0 stars 6/17/2016 by j_enniy09
by j_enniy09

Put my baby to sleep as soon as I set it up. Helps to not have to rock him to sleep each time. Great for small spaces and since it can only be used for a short amount of time i dont mind going through batteries.

j_enniy09
Puts my twins to sleep. Can't ask for much else.
2/15/2015

Customer review by ReedPartyof4

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ReedPartyof4
by ReedPartyof4

We received two Graco Swing By Me Portable Swings for Christmas after my twins were born in early December. Despite the negative comments I've seen in the reviews, these have worked fine for us. Albeit, we don't use them every day because we also have the Graco Little Loungers. We use them at least every other day for about 30 minutes at a time and usually on the lowest setting. That's all my boys need to fall right asleep in them, so we are pleased. It's been two months, and we haven't had to change out the batteries yet. Maybe other people keep their babies in swings more often, run them on higher power, or maybe we are just having good luck. Because we have the loungers, too, we have figured out how to switch out the stars for our boys to look at and how to make little light-weight toys that velcro on as well. The motor is a bit noisy, and the boys stare at it as much as the stars, but like I said, they fall right to sleep. No real complaints from me in that case!

ReedPartyof4
not worth the money; past 12 pounds
5/20/2016

Customer review by Suzy89r

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Suzy89r
by Suzy89r

I was given this swing as a gift for my first child who is now 2 months old. he was born 8 pounds, and quickly reached the 12 pound mark where the swing doesnt work. this swing has not worked without me pushing it, and even then it is hit and miss whether the motor will start up or not after being pushed. My boy was 5 weeks when the swing started struggling to swing. I am not satisfied with this, if it wasnt a gift, I would get rid of it. I will be looking for a new swing to help my little one get to sleep. If you have a small baby, or premie baby, then this swing will last longer for you and would be a good option, but after your baby hits around 12 pounds, you will experience problems.

Suzy89r
Not suitable for child over 10 lbs
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jessmth

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jessmth
by Jessmth

I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessmth
Calais,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 month old is not 25lbs
6/1/2016

Customer review by McBB224

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by McBB224
by McBB224

I am very disappointed in this swing. I registered for this and received it as a baby shower present for my first baby. This worked perfectly when my daughter was under 9 pounds. Now I do hear the motor working but I have to push the swing in order for it to actually swing. Its also on the highest setting. I will not recommend this for purchase and I might try and return it although I no longer even have the box.

McBB224
Kept Breaking
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mommydoingitbyherself

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mommydoingitbyherself
by Mommydoingitbyherself

My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommydoingitbyherself
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by KellaJo

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by KellaJo
by KellaJo

I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellaJo
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value swing
1/6/2014

Customer review by CasualgolferinIA

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CasualgolferinIA
by CasualgolferinIA

I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasualgolferinIA
Centerville Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good at first.Terrible experience, piece of junk.
5/11/2016

Customer review by Jcnix55

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Jcnix55
by Jcnix55

Woked well while my son was very small. Once he got above 10 pounds or so it will only swing for a minute or so before it stops and makes a clunking noise. The batteries have to be changed often and the swing does not swing well even when the batteries are fresh. I was at my wits' end and decided to solder in a 6 volt power supply in lieu of the batteries. Even while feeding it a constant 6 volts the swing loses ground and stops after one minute. It is definitely poorly engineered. Do not expect to be able to use it longer than a couple months.

Jcnix55
Don't buy if you have a larger baby
5/13/2016

Customer review by AmyW

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by AmyW
by AmyW

I was given this swing as a gift from my parents. Had I read reviews, I wouldn't have purchased it on my own. My son is a bigger baby and this swing just doesn't have the power to move him. He weighs about 15 lbs and even with brand new batteries, it hardly moves and makes a loud clicking noise. I'm really disappointed. I own a lot of Graco items but this is making me rethink future purchases. The product info is straight up wrong. It doesn't work anywhere close to 25.5 lbs.

AmyW
Great product
2/23/2016

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Erica
by Erica

My niece wanted this specific swing for her newborn baby boy. The swing arrived quickly, price is great and the baby loves his new swing. Recommend for your newborn. Great color for a boy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews