Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
1/29/2012

Customer review by Prinsesslele

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Prinsesslele
by Prinsesslele

My daughter is now 6 mos. & we used a infant carrier since she was born but she was getting too big for it & saw that this carseat was over $200 at other places but I also liked the design. When I received it I noticed that my daughter looked comfortable & when she fell asleep her head wasn't bobbling around as much as my other daughter would in her cheap carseart we got for her. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because info states that this carseat can be used from newborn but my daughter is 6 mos. when we made her use it & the carseat didn't look like it would support a newborns head. You may try but I think you may have to get one of those newborn head support attachment of some kind. Other than that I personally love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prinsesslele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Big for Most Cars Rear Facing!
2/23/2012

Customer review by sleepyutmom

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by sleepyutmom
by sleepyutmom

I wanted this car seat when my first child was born, but could never find a decent deal on it and ended up getting a MyRide 65. Now I have a 7-month-old and was wanting to get a convertible seat for him now that he's too heavy to carry in the infant seat. I read a lot of reviews that said people couldn't fit this in their cars but I heard that about the MyRide too and it fits okay in my Subaru Impreza so I figured this one would too...WRONG! Not only will it not fit rear-facing in my Subaru, it will only fit in the MIDDLE seat of my husband's full-size Nissan Titan even with the seats all the way forward! Huge is an understatement with this car seat. Keep in mind, this version has a base & maybe that is part of the problem (I wanted the base for the recline feature), but seriously, it was ridiculous how far back this thing needed to be tilted to meet the rear-facing "level" line - not to mention I would have had to use a pool noodle or a rolled up towel to get it there had it been able to fit (not my idea of a "perfect" installation if you need one of those). That being said, if you have a huge car or a van and can fit it, the car seat felt really solid and the material was good quality which is why I at least gave it 2 stars. I was really disappointed that I couldn't use it, but my advice would be make sure you try it in your car before buying, or at least make sure you can return it if it doesn't work. We ended up putting my little guy in the MyRide (which we've loved by the way) and getting my older child a Nautilus.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleepyutmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ultimate Safety + Style and Comfort
1/10/2012

Customer review by jessbbg

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by jessbbg
by jessbbg

We bought this for our daughter when she was about 9 months old. Absolutely love it. Bought another one for the second car. Now we have another baby, who is 9 months, and are about to purchase another one. We absolutely love this seat, it's so safe and secure, it looks great, its easy to care for, and it can accommodate up to 65 lbs in the harness, which is safest. Very happy with our purchase(s)!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessbbg
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
3/5/2012

Customer review by Bardgus

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Bardgus
by Bardgus

I never leave reviews for products, but this product deserved it. This is a great seat. My 1 y/o daughter loves it. She seems very secure in it. Only down side is the amount of space it takes up when rear facing. I have a 2008 Toyota Tundra 4 door truck, it fits in the back, but the passanger seat is all the way forward. Once I get it forward facing it should be fine. Bottom line, if you like this seat get it. You will be happy and baby will be safe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bardgus
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Colefers

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Colefers
by Colefers

This car seat is every thing that my daughter needs. My daughter does not have the upper body strength to hold her own head and control her trunk, so i needed a car seat that would recline enough to put her forword facing. This car seat provides that and it is easy to install, and take out quickly. I have it locked into the recline as far as it will go and it works great, even when i take the recline out she can still sit it in comfortable. It is very easy to adjust the head support and the recline, the extra padding is easy to remove, and install is fast. The only down fall of the carseat is that it is tall, but it does give extra room to grow into it. I bought two of this one for each car, and i reviewed this product for about five months before I made the decision to go with this carseat. I also reviewed many other seats and the cusomer reviews gave this seat an out standing rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colefers
Quincy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great carseat all around!
3/2/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMama6711

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by FirstTimeMama6711
by FirstTimeMama6711

We absolutely LOVE this carseat. It is a very comfortable feeling, like a silky soft material, gel cushion padding(instead on the normal cotton/stuffing padding). We first bought an evenflo which was so tight rear facing in our subaru legancy. So when we were looking into this one we heard from friends and family It's the best carseat they've found it's just a little tight rearing facing, however we had our installed at the fire department rearfacing and we could still have both seats all the back with the carseat in the middle. Our son loves the seat and we couldn't be happier with it it! Highly recommend!!! Specially with the air safety feature and the stylish design. The only thing I do not no is how easy it is to clean it, for I have not had to clean it yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMama6711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect balance of quality and price
11/18/2012

Customer review by MDMomOfTwoGirls

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by MDMomOfTwoGirls
by MDMomOfTwoGirls

I bought this for my daughter who just turned one after extensive research on the best convertible seats available. While this is quite large, it fits just fine in my Nissan Altima. I have it forward facing, and she can see my daughter sitting in the carseat next to her just fine around the protective head part. I opted for this special edition because of the recline feature, which is worth the extra price because it lets her lay back and sleep better since I drive a lot. This has fantastic safety ratings, and is ridiculously easy to install and adjust. I've owned several different brands and styles of carseats, and this is by far my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDMomOfTwoGirls
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this car seat
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shoppingmomma23456

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shoppingmomma23456
by Shoppingmomma23456

I purchased this seat for my oldest when she grew out of her infant seat and now have purchased another for my second child. My husband installed them and he said they are a little difficult to tighten down for rear facing. I have a minivan and they are large seats rear facing. When I bought the first one, the seat went into a 2 door car and it had to go in the middle of the back seat. It was snug, but it worked. I love that the harness is very easy to adjust, depending on what the kids are wearing. The seat was pretty easy to clean as well. There was milk and snacks in the seat and it washed wonderfully. I also feel secure that they are protected in this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingmomma23456
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Car Seat Ever
5/3/2013

Customer review by MommaBearss

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by MommaBearss
by MommaBearss

These just came in the other day, I bought 2 of these when they were on sale. My 3 year old almost 4 year old is in the third slot and she is almost 40 inches. She fits great, so does my 20 month old. This car seat is also very comfortable. What I also like about this car seat compared to Graco and others is that the latch system. It clicks right in which is very nice because compared to the others it was a pain in the butt to get them in. If you are wanting to rear face with these, you are in luck. Because they have different settings to where the baby won't be to far back but back enough where their head won't dangle. I would recommend this car seat to everyone, wish I would of gotten this one a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBearss
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better
4/11/2012

Customer review by mysonlovesitabunch

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mysonlovesitabunch
by mysonlovesitabunch

I bought this because my baby always fell asleep in the car and her head would fall forwards. The airbags did prevent her from doing that most of the time, but I have a Toyota 4runner and I don't know if it has anything to do with the make of my truck but the rear facing is horrible. First of all it doesn't recline very far so it's like she's sitting straight up in her rear facing. No matter what we did it does not recline to fit properly. The seat is then so high that I can't see very clearly through my rear view mirror. I had such high hopes for this carseat so I am very bummed. Hopefully it will be much better when we turn it around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysonlovesitabunch
fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to install, comfortable
8/5/2012

Customer review by RJMamma

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by RJMamma
by RJMamma

I have alot of carseats, my favorite being our Britax Boulevard, but for a less expensive, safe seat, this Safety First Air Complete is a great buy and a safe seat! It has a lower profile than some of our other seats. My son is happy in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cant put price on safety
4/25/2013

Customer review by Mosquiton

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Mosquiton
by Mosquiton

Great product, works perfect, and protects my daughter every car ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosquiton
Ely, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most wonderful carseat
6/11/2013

Customer review by Noahsmom0416

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Noahsmom0416
by Noahsmom0416

I loved this car seat . So safe , cushion able , .. This is my favorite brand I had the beginner one for new borns in this design and now I have the toddler one as my baby grew .. Love it. A must have carseat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noahsmom0416
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this seat!
6/30/2013

Customer review by ItzAshh

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by ItzAshh
by ItzAshh

Bought two of these (it's slightly cheaper if you buy them in the "set of 2") for my daughters (17 months and the second is due 09/27/13) because of the side-impact reviews. My 17 month old LOVES sitting in this seat; it's very sturdy and nice and the air pockets on the side are great. Doesn't seem to bother her too much and when she falls asleep in the car her head doesn't flop all over. I drive a 7-passenger 2002 Ford Explorer and had no problems installing it forward or backward facing. Will be getting another set for my mom's Jeep Cherokee. Although it says you can use it for a newborn I really doubt it unless your newborn was GIANT but would be the perfect seat for when they out grew their infant carrier (which is what I'm planning on doing). This seat is approved for airplane use but doesn't fold up for portability. I LOVE this seat and wish I would've bought one sooner than I did. Shipping was fast (ordered it on a Thursday morning and arrived Friday afternoon!) and I even have gotten compliments on how nice and sturdy the carseat looks from people passing me in parking lots while I put my daughter in it. I was torn between this and the Graco My Ride 65 but after weeks of researching reviews and crash testing I opted for this and I'm glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItzAshh
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality seat & low price!!!!
9/3/2013

Customer review by MOMMAdeEVER

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MOMMAdeEVER
by MOMMAdeEVER

This seat is almost $300 elsewhere but very affordable at Walmart online. I love the <air> feature and this seat is stylish too for a boy or girl! Plus its super easy to install and move from vehicle to vehicle. Adjusting the straps is super easy too. A warning if you have a small car, this is a big seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMAdeEVER
LEBANON, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/18/2013

Customer review by DemoniaX

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by DemoniaX
by DemoniaX

Definitely worth the price, quick easy install and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemoniaX
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat!!
10/10/2013

Customer review by texascowboy

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by texascowboy
by texascowboy

We bought this & our daughter is 7 months!! She loves it so much more than her other seat!! She weighs in at around 17 lbs. great seat & great value for safety!! I do recommend buying a mirror to strap on your seat so baby can see you though. Her other seat she could kind of twist her head & see me when rear facing but this seat is too tall for that so problem solved when we bought the mirror. Love seat & feel safe with her in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texascowboy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and safe
4/30/2013

Customer review by KathleenMc01

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by KathleenMc01
by KathleenMc01

I love these car seats. My three year old has an older version which my inlaws are using now. I bought four of these for my two girls in my car and my parents. Love the easy latch for securing the belt to the seat. I love the head protection and the easy adjustment for height. Worth every penny and Walmart had best deal. I looked all over for weeks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathleenMc01
Concord, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the carseat!
3/8/2013

Customer review by Cubana328

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Cubana328
by Cubana328

I have a one year old and two year old, I finally decided to get two of these carseats, while I was shopping for seats that would grow with my girls! Although they are quite big they are so worth it! I have a saturn Vue and they take up most of the back seat. They look great and my girls are comfy and snug, no dangling heads when they fall asleep. Deffinetly worth the money for the safety features as well as how sharp they look!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubana328
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large but comfy
8/7/2012

Customer review by bunches1102

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by bunches1102
by bunches1102

My 8 month old daughter is enjoying this new car seat. We have it installed in my husbands 4-door truck and it fits but the passenger seat needs to be forward a little more than I would like. It is a large seat but she seems to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunches1102
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews