Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thankful for this carseat!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Testimony

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Testimony
by Testimony

My 14 month old grandson was secured in this car seat when my car was totalled. The accident resulted in my vehicle leaving the road, falling 10 feet off a bridge and landing upside down. This carseat protected my grandson. He didn't receive a scratch. Due to the extent of the accident, my insurance company recommended I replace this carseat. I bought another one just like it. It is a great car seat. I am very pleased with it and grateful for the security it provided my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Testimony
Lexington, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this seat
3/14/2012

Customer review by MsDexter247

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by MsDexter247
by MsDexter247

I really love this seat but in the fully reclined position, I have difficulties getting it to fit in my van due to my second row seating isn't adjustable. I would recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDexter247
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by MommyKidd

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MommyKidd
by MommyKidd

My toddler will be three in December. We have had this seat since she was two months old. We have had her in the booster for going on six months. She does very well with it. The seat adjust to different positions easily. And is fairly easy to take the padding off to wash. We have this in orange, she is very comfy in it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyKidd
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2012

Customer review by Sweetgirl2

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Sweetgirl2
by Sweetgirl2

I really like the carseat...I have to adjust to having my daughter move from her infant carseat to a bigger one. Rearfacing is the reason I purchased this exact one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetgirl2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat
11/29/2012

Customer review by Firstchoicefromthismom

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Firstchoicefromthismom
by Firstchoicefromthismom

We love this car seat so much we got 3 one for both are cars an my mothers. I love the fact that its the only car seat we will need an will not have to buy another one. The only issue was when it faced rear we had to use a blanket to make it level. But the seats are made that way in most cars so no way to get around it but a easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firstchoicefromthismom
Shortsville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by pbsmom531

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pbsmom531
by pbsmom531

I bought this carseat for my 17 month old, who is still rear facing. I wouldnt recommend this for a rear facing carseat at all. It doesnt recline in the rear facing position (or maybe I'm doing something wrong), so when he falls asleep in the car, his head is falling everywhere. Also, the crotch latch was deffective. One of the straps wouldnt unbuckle at all, However, Safety 1st is sending me a new latch free of charge. Other than that, this is a good comfortable carseat (or so it seems :) ). Its not too terribly heavy if you have to transport it from car to car. It is a nice looking seat. The cup holder can not be used rear facing in my car either, as the door wont shut with it attached.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbsmom531
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had bought the same car seat for my oldest child (now almost 6) when he was a baby. I loved the seat, it got so much use and then my middle child used it. Now we have bought the same car seat once again. I love it, love the fact that you do not have to re-string the car seat straps and love that it goes up to the weight it does. All around great Product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Big Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
12/18/2012

Customer review by averynaddysmommy

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by averynaddysmommy
by averynaddysmommy

I bought two of these carseats when my twins outgrew their infant seats. They're fairly easy to install although I wish they moved less when installed with the latch system. They seem comfortable enough. But, when the babies fall asleep their heads roll forward, even with the seats reclined properly, causing red marks on their necks. Therefore with seat strap covers are a must. But overall the seats seem sturdy, comfortable, and good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averynaddysmommy
Port Lavaca, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/5/2013

Customer review by p0ok13

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by p0ok13
by p0ok13

it is awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p0ok13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this carseat!
1/8/2013

Customer review by jumck

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by jumck
by jumck

We went the extra mile and ordered a car seat that we knew would grow with our son. It's comfortable and convenient. The only problems were that it was a little difficult to install (simply because I have a small car, no doubt#, and, again about my small car, it is a little too big for the back seat #while rear-facing). I'm sure once he reaches the age of front-facing, it will be much simpler and an easier fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumck
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2013

Customer review by MsNique

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MsNique
by MsNique

So far I have no complaints about this seat. I've only had it for a few weeks now. I love the color though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNique
Upper Marlboro md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car seat
11/1/2013

Customer review by Flemingdm

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Flemingdm
by Flemingdm

This is a great car seat. The installation was a little tricky, took my husband a few tries but got it eventually. My son seems to enjoy more space and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flemingdm
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.