Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Seat
5/25/2012

Customer review by marinewife786

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by marinewife786
by marinewife786

I bought this seat for my 8 month old who outgrew his infant seat also made by safety 1st. Anyone who has used the safety first brand I would recommend this seat to since once you've used one they all seem to work in mainly the same manner which is a plus. I like the tan and dark colors since they won't get as dirty as well. Easy to install. Took me around 15 minutes. Really cool rotating arm rests that you can move out the way is a cool feature. My son seems very comfy in it. I like that this seat will last up until he's 100 pounds. My only downfall is the recline. If you use it in rear facing position you have to prop it back all the way otherwise your childs head falls forward when they sleep.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinewife786
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Researcher12

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Researcher12
by Researcher12

I read all the reviews and just decided to go for it. I'm pretty picky so I was pleasantly surprised at how much I love this car seat. Its soft, comfy and my daughter has plenty of room. It reclines so if she falls asleep I just recline her back and she dozes. It has 2 arm rests that move up and down and a cup holder which is nice. The mechanics of the seat are easy to use. To adjust the shoulder strap height you grab the 2 red handles and pull up or push down. I like that you can choose either the seat belt to hold it in/down, or the tether hooks that hook into the actual seat itself. Its not as bulky as I expected. Its hooked into a captain chair but has also been put into a bench seat easily. As far as cleaning it I haven't had the chance, no spills yet. I do recommend putting a seat protector under it if your seats are leather, it saves wear and tear and wont show indents from the seat. Its definitely worth the extra $ for the seat protector and absolutely worth the $$ for this awesome car seat! My advice is go with your gut instinct.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Researcher12
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impossible to wash.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Kirnacopia

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Kirnacopia
by Kirnacopia

This carseat is basic and comfortable. However, it takes two people to put it in as the strap is JUST long enough to go from one latch to the other and someone needs to sit in the seat while the other person latches it. I have come to tears trying to put it in myself and as a single mother, I rarely have another big person around to help me. The other thing that is awful about this seat is that you have to completely take it apart to wash it. I tried to spot clean it and then finally my father decided to take a try at it and ended up having to unscrew the bar in the back to get it the straps out in order to take the cushion off to wash it. It was ridiculous! I would not recommend this seat to anyone as my folks have a seat for their car that is easier to put in and easier to wash the cushion. There are better ones out there for the money. I have owned this seat for over a year and I hope that others find this review useful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirnacopia
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met all our needs :-)
10/18/2012

Customer review by xmush1620x

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by xmush1620x
by xmush1620x

We bought this when our daughter was 1 and have used it for over a year and love it. The arms easily move out of the way to get your toddlers in easy. It adjusts VERY simply as your child grows too! My only complaint is I tried to wash all the fabric since my child vomited in the seat and I couldn't figure out how to get it back together....so we arent using it anymore :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmush1620x
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought another one.
5/1/2013

Customer review by GladesGirl

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by GladesGirl
by GladesGirl

If someone had told me when I had my first baby that if I bought an infant car seat I would have to replace it within 4 months for a real car seat I would not have bothered. This car seat is a three in one. You can take them home from the hospital in it and they will be sitting in the same car seat when they are 8 and you are driving them to school. Talk about cost effective. Carriers are over rated, you only use them for a 3 months then they are obsolete because people kids grow. Don't waste your money, get this in stead you will use it forever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GladesGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for 1 year old twins...
11/19/2012

Customer review by TwinsAndAToddler

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by TwinsAndAToddler
by TwinsAndAToddler

I didn't like that when I received the box with the car seat in it, the car seat did not have plastic around it. Thankfully I was home upon delivery because it was a very stormy day. The car seat is very nice. I have twins and a minivan. The car seats do take up most of the back bench seat. No one can really sit in between. The cup holder does not stay on either. All in all, they are very light weight, seem sturdy, also roomy for the kids and made with soft material.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsAndAToddler
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for rear facing.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Foxyroxy123

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Foxyroxy123
by Foxyroxy123

I purchased it for my grandson who will be one years old. Rear facing was not safe at all, couldn't make it tight, watched the video on how to install it and it was floppy and moved alot. Difficult to take out of the car when rear facing as it had regular clips instead of retractable clips on it. Maybe it is better for forward facing I didn't try that way so I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxyroxy123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Roomy & Comfortable
5/7/2013

Customer review by Lyse526

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Lyse526
by Lyse526

Purchased this for my 18 month old daughter who finally outgrew her infant seat. This car seat is nice and roomy and she LOVES it. Even though its big, I can still fit this car seat, an infant seat and my oldest daughters booster seat in the back of a Hyundai Elantra!!! Wow. Great price and Super fast shipment from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyse526
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great chair for my daughter
5/5/2014

Customer review by emeraldcityfamily

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by emeraldcityfamily
by emeraldcityfamily

My husband and I wanted a carseat that was made in the USA, was able to recline and was comfortable. We definitely found it in this chair. My daughter is two and 28 lbs. She loves her new chair. I like the removable cup holder because it will probably be easy to clean. And this chair will grow with her. My husband wanted a neutral color, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emeraldcityfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this carseat, belt gets twisted easily
1/31/2013

Customer review by YoungParents123

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by YoungParents123
by YoungParents123

We have been very happy with this car seat for our toddler. The only thing that's consistently annoying is the seatbelt. It continutally gets twisted and is difficult to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungParents123
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this seat
11/10/2013

Customer review by Nicklekids

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Nicklekids
by Nicklekids

I bought this seat for my now 2 yr old daughter when she was a month old. My eldest two had a carrier that was bulky, they hated it and had to be replaced when they outgrew it, it's expiration date (still sounds strange) was also 1 month after the youngest was born. This seat I was able to not worry about my daughter in the rear facing position it was able to go back far enough that her legs didn't fold. I switched her to forward facing and she was enthralled by all that she could see, like the rear view mirror LoL. I've used it in a vehicle with latch and had no trouble installing it it correctly. The only time I ever had a problem with the seat fitting was my husbands pick up has a bench seat and it would tip forward any time I'd stop but that was resolved by using the 5 point harness and then using the booster seat belt holder and buckling the seat in that way. I've washed and even dried it multiple times, my daughter is lactose intolerant and any amount of lactose in the car causes her to get car sick, and found it to be very easy, to be honest the two plastic pieces on the seat were difficult to remove and put back but not impossible. I would certainly recommend this seat to others and if I had another child I would definitely purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicklekids
Malone NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good toddler car seat
11/4/2013

Customer review by Mrsteup

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Mrsteup
by Mrsteup

I have only been using this car seat for 2 weeks now but i love it. the only thing we dont like about it is the recliner option. All it is is pulling the bottom part of the seat forward, tilting the seat back a little. I have leather seat in my car and the car seat always slides back when i start driving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsteup
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and comfortable
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My girl love it very much, very comfortable and keep safety. Now she has her own seat in the car... Aha, she is only 7 months, it is a big thing, right!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shanghai, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versitle and seems to be very comfortable.
1/21/2013

Customer review by snowintherockies

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by snowintherockies
by snowintherockies

My grandaughter loves being able to see where they are going, but it must be very comfortable cuz she snuggles into it and falls asleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowintherockies
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
11/2/2012

Customer review by mickev

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by mickev
by mickev

great buy for the money, gift for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickev
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
6/4/2014

Customer review by Connorsmommy13

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Connorsmommy13
by Connorsmommy13

This is great for my son except that when my significant other put it in rear facing, he complained it was a pain in the butt. Otherwise, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Connorsmommy13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent in every way
1/25/2015

Customer review by hotrodgal

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by hotrodgal
by hotrodgal

This is the second one we have bought. One for each of our vehicles. We have minivans and it fits perfectly. Our 5 year old daughter is comfortable and loves the cup holder. We love how easy it is to adjust the belt height, so our 2 year old son can use it in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrodgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The quality for the price is not matching
6/6/2015

Customer review by btys5

3.0 stars 6/6/2015 by btys5
by btys5

The quality for the price is not matching

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btys5
Would recommend to a friend? No