Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 130 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Absolutely love this set!
2/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The colors are just as pretty in person and it was so easy to put together. Extremely light weight. Only one issue. I don't care for the way the seat reclines on the stroller. It uses a draw string. To make the seat higher you pull the strings and tighten in. To Lower it you release the strings. Does not seem overly sturdy in that way but otherwise a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Crowley, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pricing, great product!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Dinkymomo

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Dinkymomo
by Dinkymomo

I love this stroller! I was surprised at how much features it had. It is also beautiful. I haven't tested the carseat yet. However here are a few things I can say so far about it. Stroller: Pros: Lots of options, cup holder for parents and child, stroller is well ventilated with see thru mesh on back which is great for warmer weather, a flap on top of canopy so you can see your child without having to fold back, easy to clean and remove child tray, smooth wheels that turn well, stroller is not too heavy, folds easy, fabric is nice and cool easy to clean type material, very attractive pattern, car seat snaps on easy, seat fully recline-able, seat belt can be 5pt or 3pt easily, LOTS of space in the storage underneath. cons: Seat not easily removable for washing, must remove screws or just spot clean/hose down, I would not recommend for very cold weather; bundle up your child or get a cold weather cover., canopy cannot be moved beyond where it is attached, it is non-detachable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinkymomo
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great combo.
9/26/2012

Customer review by Ersty217

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Ersty217
by Ersty217

My daughter and I love this stroller car seat combo. This car seat has traveled well over 2000 miles already in a car and airplane. I love that the bottom buckle is two parts so you don't have to do the puzzle before buckling. I chose to replace the head cushion but saved the original for later on if needed. The car seat overall buckles into the car nice and snug with the bottom anchor. The stroller is nice. It rides smooth and the car seat attaches easily. It is light weight and folds easy. The over the shoulder 5 point buckles are a plus for an infant! I added a head cushion for when my daughter rides without her car seat. My only complaint is often times when we hit bumps in the road the stroller clicks. However, I love this combo and would recommend it to others. The color and pattern scheme is also admired by others often.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ersty217
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare!
1/10/2014

Customer review by BabiesMommaof4

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by BabiesMommaof4
by BabiesMommaof4

The pull strings to adjust the seat back broke so Graco sent me a whole new seat pad that I was instructed to replace myself at home. Through email I expresses my concern and hesitancy about doing this on my own as I am a nurse and I don't usually do much product installation during the day. Anyway, I was told there were no other options unless I wanted to pay shipping and handling and send the stroller back for refund. What I wanted was an exchange for a different stroller even if it cost less, I wouldn't have expected or asked for the difference back. Anyway, I went ahead and did my best with installing the seat pad. It was horrible, it didn't fit right, it was crooked and it slanted too far forward. Since then I have not been able to really use the stroller and the shoulder harness straps no longer fit over my daughter as if she is too big for the stroller. I have again sent an email about my concerns and hope that this time my requests will be satisfied appropriately and rapidly.

BabiesMommaof4
Don't bother
6/28/2016

Customer review by Rnespole

2.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Rnespole
by Rnespole

I am the Glam-ma reviewing this product! My grandson is 6 months old, I watch him everyday! I can NEVER lock the stroller in place! I fight with this thing all the time so I just bought an umbrella stroller to replace it; which makes me upset since I like having the bigger stroller to put things under the seat and a place to put a drink or my keys. My daughter never registered the product but I swear this product is defective! A stroller can not be this difficult seriously it's crazy how I struggle with this thing!

Rnespole
8/1/2012

Customer review by Cheli25

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Cheli25
by Cheli25

Just picked this up yesterday and we have it set up, I loved almost everything about it although we haven't tested it out (7 more weeks for baby to get here) I can say the only thing that I don't like at this moment is that the back of the stroller is vented open and there's no way you can close/cover it if you have the car seat buckled in there to cover it unless you put a blanket over it. Otherwise cold chills will easily slip through the back.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheli25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ok, but not impressed.
8/13/2014

Customer review by thewiltedlily

2.0 stars 8/13/2014 by thewiltedlily
by thewiltedlily

I bought this before our baby girl was born, and now she is 9mo old. It works great for a while, but now that she is older and sits in the forward facing regular stroller, we need to shop for a new one. The straps are a pain (like other reviews have mentioned) and it's so hard when you have a wiggly baby. Also, there is only one strap which goes between the legs which holds the baby in, and it slides around and often presses on one of the baby's legs and it so tight and uncomfortable for her. Also, the shoulder straps rub on her neck/cheeks/ears and she gets really mad, and I can only imagine how that feels! Leaves red marks, ouch. Also, the actual stroller seat does not sit up all the way which makes it hard for her to reach snacks I put for her on the stroller tray, and she gets frustrated because she is old enough now that she wants to sit up and see things but she can't! I would not recommend this stroller. It was ok when used with the carseat, but not by itself!

thewiltedlily
2/23/2012

Customer review by carru

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by carru
by carru

Great product looks nicer in person nice colors ultralight weight easy to assemble folds easy and everything love it!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carru
lawton ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
9/3/2012

Customer review by katlinb

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by katlinb
by katlinb

I just got this at my baby shower and I absolutely love it already! We had to install the car seat as soon as we got it and it was really easy to install. The best part is how light weight it is. Even I can carry it easily with one hand and I'm not that strong. The stroller has a little assembly and its best to read the instructions first, but its pretty straight forward. Overall, its a wonderful travel system.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katlinb
Greenwood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great travel system
11/27/2012

Customer review by Madelyn103012

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Madelyn103012
by Madelyn103012

I bought this and didn't think it would be too good because it was cheap. Well I was wrong! This system is awesome! The pattern is way better in person and its lightweight. I have taken my newborn on lots of walks and this combo makes it super easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madelyn103012
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love it!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Violets2696

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Violets2696
by Violets2696
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for something affordable, functional and cute and this stroller/carseat combo is just that. It was very easy to set up and so easy to use. The fabric is heavy duty and very easy to keep clean. The canopy is HUGE and makes a complete cover for baby which is really nice. The stroller is easy to fold/unfold with one button on the handle. The carseat clicks securely into place on the stroller. and the handle can be positioned in many different places. The carseat is easy to adjust The base for the carseat is super secure with 2 tethers that attach under your vehicles seat as well as the slot for the regular seat belt. I would recommend this set and would buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violets2696
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love it!!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2nannyofmany

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Mommyof2nannyofmany
by Mommyof2nannyofmany

I am so grateful to have received this as a gift from my mom at our baby shower! It was super easy to put together, is sturdy and rolls very nicely! It handles rough cement and dirt well. I am thrilled to have this set. The only thing I dislike is that the handle doesnt come very far forward (I assume for safety purposes) so hanging toys from it for baby to look at while we arenin the car or on a walk is a slight issue. Other than that, it's perfect!!

Mommyof2nannyofmany
Great travel system for a new mommy!!!
12/7/2012

Customer review by MommyKady

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by MommyKady
by MommyKady

I actually got it today for $135 in the store. :) My husband and I are thrilled for the price & quality of this travel system. As a new soon to be mommy, I want to make sure that i get something that will last and comes with everything i will ever need. "stress free" :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyKady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Score!
2/17/2016

Customer review by ChelSmo

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by ChelSmo
by ChelSmo

I am a first time mom, received this travel set as a baby shower gift and it is the best thing I could have asked for! The car seat straps are easily adjustable and my daughter fits like a glove in it as much as she is growing! It is super easy to get in and out of the car because the seat snaps tightly in place. The strollers is the best part because it glides so smooth- I don't ever have to worry about the wheels locking up when turning or being stopped from un-even curbs. The stroller also has great storage capacity which is wonderful when going shopping or out at an all day event like the zoo!

ChelSmo
great travel system for a great price.
1/24/2013

Customer review by MamaBmarie

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by MamaBmarie
by MamaBmarie

I purchased this travel system a few months ago before my daughter was born. It is really nice, light weight, and very easy to assemble. I purchased this product at a walmart an hour away from where i live because here we have no walmart, when i purchased this product it was only $75.00, i was very suprised that it was that low, it was the last one left so i made the sales associate make sure it was only $75.00 and he reassured me that it was. It is a great travel system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBmarie
Alpine, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Light and easy to maneuver!
2/2/2016

Customer review by sparkle311

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by sparkle311
by sparkle311

I've been using this travel system for almost two weeks now and I couldn't be happier! It truly is lightweight and comfortable for my newborn. It was easy to assemble and comes with features that every parent will appreciate!

sparkle311
9/15/2012

Customer review by LBTS

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by LBTS
by LBTS

My Granddaughter and her husband absolutely love the Whitney stroller and have given top ratings to the car seat as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBTS
Bagdad, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves his seat
1/4/2016

Customer review by ernurse

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by ernurse
by ernurse

Bought this product for my grandson 2 yrs ago and he loved it. His sister is now due in May and we will be using the same seat. I really like the extra padding insert and the cover is very easy to take off and wash. At the present time I am searching for a new replacement cover because I'm wanting something in pink. The cover we have is in perfect shape, has held up really well. It's very lightweight and overall i'm extremely pleased with the seat.

ernurse
Easy to use and safe!
2/3/2016

Customer review by LittleBearsMom

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by LittleBearsMom
by LittleBearsMom

Easy to use. Stores well. Feels well put together. Great for littles!

LittleBearsMom
Life Saver!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Bnchloe

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Bnchloe
by Bnchloe

We received this as a shower gift in the Starburst color. It is very high quality and the material is so nice. I love being able to just take him out of the car still in his carseat and dropping it down into the stroller all while he is still sleeping. My husband actually insists we take the stroller with us everywhere so we can utilize the cup holders! I just clip my diaper bag under the stroller handle and put my purse in the basket below. Very light weight and super maneuverable. My only complaint is unfolding the stroller you have to bend down in an awkward position while holding onto the little safety lock. Kinda hard for post c section mommies but not impossible. Over all an excellent product and I will be recommending it to all of my friends. Next to the crib this is an ESSENTIAL!

Bnchloe
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews