Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 209 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Failed just out of warranty
10/1/2014

Customer review by DougJ

2.0 stars 10/1/2014 by DougJ
by DougJ

I have been an avid Norelco user but when my last one died about 2 and a half years ago I decided to give Braun a chance. I was intrigued by the wet/dry option and had heard good things about Braun in the past. I never was as satisfied with the shave quality of the Braun as I was my previous Norelco units, but I made my decision and had to stick with it. Well, that was about 2 and a half years ago. last week for no clear reason I was unable to start my Braun. The switch failed. Even though I knew it wasn't fully discharged I put it on charge and after reaching full charge, I could get it to turn on, but shortly afterward it started on its own and would not shut off. I was able to shave that day, and was thinking that if I let it discharge completely and then recharge before use, I could get by with that for a while. No, the next time around I again could not get the switch to activate and am left with a non-operational shaver. I bought another Norelco and am loving it already.

DougJ
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
My husband actually uses this razor everyday
6/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.

Was this review helpful? (99) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried once and I'm sold!
7/31/2014

Customer review by anonymoususer007

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by anonymoususer007
by anonymoususer007

I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face. I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymoususer007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great razor for the price !
9/21/2014

Customer review by Ronco2

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Ronco2
by Ronco2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me. Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave. I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive. The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality. I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself. Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronco2
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor. Gives a very close shave.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Mothalooch

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Mothalooch
by Mothalooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mothalooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor
3/4/2016

Customer review by StubbleGone2016

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by StubbleGone2016
by StubbleGone2016

Great Razor Great Value for the Price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StubbleGone2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in it's class
12/8/2013

Customer review by Ebdrrsj

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Ebdrrsj
by Ebdrrsj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebdrrsj
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operation
2/7/2016

Customer review by Cody

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Cody
by Cody

Do not purchase this item. I've had this item 340 series 3 for only 3 months and the battery has died after the switch started acting up. I will never purchase this item ever again. Not worth $69.97. Refer to the brand new Braun razor 3040 series 3 which I have rated a 5+ star item., cost $59.97.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cody
Would recommend to a friend? No
good luck finding a replacement cutter
6/12/2016

Customer review by paul60

2.0 stars 6/12/2016 by paul60
by paul60

Braun has decided to call several of their shavers "series 3," but they take different blades and none are labeled so you can figure out which one matches your shaver. Even on their website, if I go to my particular shaver, click on "maintenance," up comes every replacement blade they make of which several are marked series 3. Type the exact model in their search feature and it doesn't recognize the model. Who is running this company?

paul60
Northfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price, nice close shave
6/3/2015

Customer review by DamonZ28

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by DamonZ28
by DamonZ28

When my current $120 shaver developed a problem that caused the battery to run down after about 2.5 shaves unexpectedly (started going from 80% charge to zero right in the middle of a shave), I started researching again to see what I could find at a reasonable price. I also didn't want to spend $120 again, but wanted to stay close to $50. After trying other brands recently and only being marginally satisfied, I decided to look at Braun shavers. Since the Series 5 shavers are $150+, I started looking at Series 3 shavers. This shaver was over $60 at one local place, then found it right at $60 at another local store. Then I found it online here at only $40! The product description says "Online Only" but they had 2 of them at my local store. Even though the in-store price was $80, they matched the online price. The best part is that it shaves just as well as my $120 shaver but at 1/3 of the price! It's a very close shave that leaves my face & neck feeling nice & smooth, and left behind very little stray neck hairs (which many shavers have had trouble with on my neck).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DamonZ28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH
10/24/2013

Customer review by dogsareamansbestfriend

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by dogsareamansbestfriend
by dogsareamansbestfriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a Braun 3 Series razor due to being placed on a blood thinner and couldn't be happier with it. The price was right and it arrived within five days. It does an incredible job, giving me a close, smooth shave. Brauns are very high quality and give me (at least) as close a shave to a bladed razor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogsareamansbestfriend
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great shave.
7/3/2013

Customer review by majicman2

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by majicman2
by majicman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Braun shaver in 20 years of shaving. The best shave ever.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majicman2
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best electric shaver I have ever owned.
4/17/2014

Customer review by MAC0

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by MAC0
by MAC0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations. The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.

Was this review helpful? (46) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAC0
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and solid!
4/5/2016

Customer review by Daffy

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Daffy
by Daffy

Pretty much what you would expect from a mechanical razor but its lightweight, Water proof so you can shave in the shower which is really convenient, Cuts nicely even if you do it quickly so you can shave faster than a standard razor, Stays charged for a surprisingly long time but it does of course become weaker if you do not charge it, Overall for the price you cant beat it, Its solid, Small, Convenient, efficient, Its great. Only downside is it is not as clean of a shave as a regular razor, So if you do not have much facial hair no need for this razor, Just use regular non mechanical razors.

Daffy
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2013

Customer review by weinerowner

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by weinerowner
by weinerowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best shaver I've had in years! I'm on blood thinners so I need a shaver that won't nick me and make me bleed, the Braun 3 series wet & dry does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weinerowner
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3rd braun
11/21/2013

Customer review by bobbio56

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by bobbio56
by bobbio56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this razors just keep getting better and better. there is not a better choice at this price or even at 3x this price. buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbio56
phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor
4/16/2014

Customer review by Theperfectlyhappywife

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Theperfectlyhappywife
by Theperfectlyhappywife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has very delicate skin. This razor works perfect for him. He uses it daily with no ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theperfectlyhappywife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by PSld

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by PSld
by PSld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gave me the closest shave yet! I had a series 3 before and this has been updated and is much better!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSld
Hurley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Series 3 340S Shaver
9/11/2014

Customer review by CaptJ7

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by CaptJ7
by CaptJ7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this shaver (2) weeks ago today. Before I purchased this, I wondered just how good it would be. I have a (5) year old Braun Series One that I just keep around for a back-up and was not overly impressed with. Also, I found that the replacement foil and blades were expensive. I ended up buying another Remington Dual Foil Shaver which worked nice, but if one sneezes the foil head tears. The replacement foil and blades are not very expensive, but I found I needed to replace them twice a year. So much for inexpensive replacement parts. So, the 340S arrived and I was extremely impressed! It shaves like any electric...Yes, you have to go over spots (especially the neck) a few times, but I've always done that as no electric shaves as close as a blade. Then again, the electrics don't cut one's face either. But, this shaver is different. It is small, lightweight, easy to handle, and shaves in a minimal amount of time. Probably the best things I noticed different from this shaver over the previous Braun Series One and the Remington are that the 340S does not get hot at all. The other (2) shavers were burning me at the end of the shaving. The other part is this is the quietest electric shaver I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of them. One other point, I have used this most every day now for (2) weeks (except going for a three day stretch without shaving to see how the 340S would handle the longer hair, which it did with no problems at all. Did a great job!) and have yet to recharge the battery. Still runs like it's fully charged. For the performance alone, this is one great shaver. Add in the great Walmart online price and you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptJ7
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Robert710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Robert710
by Robert710
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews