Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 194 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
My husband actually uses this razor everyday
6/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in it's class
12/8/2013

Customer review by Ebdrrsj

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Ebdrrsj
by Ebdrrsj

A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebdrrsj
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor. Gives a very close shave.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Mothalooch

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Mothalooch
by Mothalooch

Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mothalooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best electric shaver I have ever owned.
4/17/2014

Customer review by MAC0

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by MAC0
by MAC0

Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations. The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.

Was this review helpful? (38) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAC0
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great shave.
7/3/2013

Customer review by majicman2

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by majicman2
by majicman2

This is my 3rd Braun shaver in 20 years of shaving. The best shave ever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majicman2
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same as earlier version.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Pilgrimess

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Pilgrimess
by Pilgrimess

I got this for my son as a replacement for an earlier version that lasted 10 years. This new one does not operate if it is plugged in. So if the battery charge is low, you have to wait until it is recharged to use it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilgrimess
Marblehead, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well designed
10/26/2012

Customer review by dunbarwv

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dunbarwv
by dunbarwv

Walmart quick delivery to home. Very satisfied with product and WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunbarwv
Dunbar, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried once and I'm sold!
7/31/2014

Customer review by anonymoususer007

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by anonymoususer007
by anonymoususer007

I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face. I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymoususer007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3rd braun
11/21/2013

Customer review by bobbio56

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by bobbio56
by bobbio56

this razors just keep getting better and better. there is not a better choice at this price or even at 3x this price. buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbio56
phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by weinerowner

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by weinerowner
by weinerowner

best shaver I've had in years! I'm on blood thinners so I need a shaver that won't nick me and make me bleed, the Braun 3 series wet & dry does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weinerowner
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SMOOTH
10/24/2013

Customer review by dogsareamansbestfriend

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by dogsareamansbestfriend
by dogsareamansbestfriend

I recently purchased a Braun 3 Series razor due to being placed on a blood thinner and couldn't be happier with it. The price was right and it arrived within five days. It does an incredible job, giving me a close, smooth shave. Brauns are very high quality and give me (at least) as close a shave to a bladed razor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogsareamansbestfriend
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great razor for the price !
9/21/2014

Customer review by Ronco2

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Ronco2
by Ronco2

I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me. Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave. I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive. The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality. I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself. Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronco2
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic shaver
11/22/2013

Customer review by Nick2014

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Nick2014
by Nick2014

This is a very finely engineered shaver. They thought of everything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick2014
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Robert710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Robert710
by Robert710

Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun3 Series Wet/Dry Shaver
7/22/2013

Customer review by krass

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by krass
by krass

I've had this shaver for about 2 weeks. I find the shaver to be excellent on my face, but more difficult on my neck. I have not used it as a wet shaver to this point. It's easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krass
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Shchnl

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Shchnl
by Shchnl

This item was very easy to use. The price was good as well as the quality. The item was shipped to my home and came within the time frame I was given.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shchnl
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by PSld

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by PSld
by PSld

It gave me the closest shave yet! I had a series 3 before and this has been updated and is much better!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSld
Hurley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor
4/16/2014

Customer review by Theperfectlyhappywife

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Theperfectlyhappywife
by Theperfectlyhappywife

My husband has very delicate skin. This razor works perfect for him. He uses it daily with no ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theperfectlyhappywife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than my Braun Series3 350cc
7/22/2013

Customer review by TxRicardoUSA

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by TxRicardoUSA
by TxRicardoUSA

Great shave

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxRicardoUSA
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wet/dry foil shave
9/28/2014

Customer review by Jimbuktu

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Jimbuktu
by Jimbuktu

I've owned Braun foil shavers for 20+ years. I am not a Braun fanatic but have found their quality superior to other foil shavers I have tried. Recently I thought I should try the Norelco rotary shaver as I have always admired the design of those but found them a little too pricey to justify. Well I recently tried both the Sansa 2D and then upgraded to the Series 8000. Unfortunately, for my face, they just didn't do a very good job. After about 5 weeks each I could not get as close a shave as my old Braun single blade foil unless I took 2x the amount of time. I also couldn't get up under my nose at all. Had to do gymnastics with the razor to try to get the hairs directly under my nose. Never had that problem with foil razors. So I opted to upgrade my Braun for the Braun Series 3 wet/dry and see if it was better. Well, all I can say is wow. I was really shocked by the improvement in the closeness of the shave. The razor is also quieter than my old razor (but still much noisier than the Norelcos). The plastics/casing on this razor doesn't seem as hefty but it has been holding up ok and seems like it will be good enough. This razor is also much lighter than my older single foil Braun. I would say that I get a much improved experience with the shave if I go slower across my face than I used to with my older razor, but in the end, the shave is much closer and the total time is about the same. I find that to get the closest shave you still need to go over some areas a few times. Wet shaves are good, but require several rinses of the razor. I also find that you have to go slow as well otherwise the friction builds up and the razor doesn't glide smoothly. Go slow, and all is good. I shave at the end of a shower about once a week and this is by far the smoothest, best shave that I get with the Braun Series 3. The charge lasts a long time so I only charge it about once a week I also don't use the stand as it just takes up space and isn't really needed. The little stand is a bit of a disappointment and a waste. Not really sure why they have it. Other than that, it is really a great, relatively quiet, close shave at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbuktu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews