Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 323 reviews
5 stars
181
4 stars
95
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 318 reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Long Hair Trimmer Does The Job
10/16/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a rather young-looking face so I like to keep a little bit of stubble on it to make me look a little older. That's why I decided to give only the long hair trimmer a try this first time around. After not shaving for a week, I start to look like a dirty pirate so I charged up the Braun Series 3, slid out the long hair trimmer, and went to work. I ended up being pleasantly surprised. With the long hair trimmer only, I was able to rein in a week's worth of growth to a much more manageable length and give me a much cleaner look overall in 6 minutes flat (see the attached before and after). The long hair trimmer's true strength was in the maintenance of my sideburns, which makes sense since those hairs were the longest. It wasn't quite as successful as I would have liked in trimming my mustache hairs under my nose so I did take a star off for that but overall, the long hair trimmer is a great option for guys just looking to clean up a look while maintaining some facial hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alright Shaver
10/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off thank you Braun for this awesome opportunity to try out this shaver free!!! Let's get down to the shaver my first impression was this a simple straight forward machine that requires lil maintenance not a whole lot of gadgets just the shaver the charging cord and a lil brush to clean the internal parts when needed. Also this is a wet/dry shaver that's a plus not too heavy or bulky just the rite size easy on the eyes. For its first test run I gave myself a good 5 days with no shave to really put it to the test I used lite shaving cream and I began it took a good amount of passes to actually get a pretty descent shave. Down side was it didn't really get all the hair it took more than a couple passes to get most of it and would of been nice to get a cheap bag to store it in but all in all not bad. I did a dry shave to touch up a razor shave it performed well for a quick touch up not a bad machine but didnt really cut down on the shave time so if you're looking for a good touch up machine with an edger this is it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First Braun Experience
10/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited to be apart of this campaign. I use a foil razor every morning to keep around my normal scruff clean. The Braun Series 3 arrived and was really nice. The design is sleek and the weight of it made it feel sturdy and in charge. The first two - three times I used it, I had to wash my face after. It left a dark dirty mark in all the areas I shaved. Maybe it was the original grease on the blades? But after that it seemed to be ok. It does a good job of shaving hair, my only con is that it's a little too big for my liking. If you're not shaving your entire facial hair it's hard to clean up just around edges cause the foil part it large. I haven't attempted this in the shower. Thought of an electric razor against my face in water scares me a little so I prolly will never use it wet. All in all I like the quality and would recommend for full face shaving. And maybe cleaning it first before you begin first time usage. :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow, wow wow!!
10/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just can't say enough good things about this shaver! First lets start with the shaver itself. For being cordless with a battery in it, it is extremely light and small. No bigger than your average tv remote. The blue rubber strip that surrounds the shaver is nice and soft. Feels great to the touch. And when I used it in the shower, it had a great grip, did not slip out of my hand. Cleaning it was simple, just run under hot water. Second is the save. I have used electric shavers for 20+ years, but this is the first one that I could use wet. I was skeptical at first, but it gave me the closest shave by an electric shaver ever. Both wet and dry were far better than my current shaver. Closer shave that lasted longer. It has 3 rows of blades that move and easily got all the contours of my face. And with it being cordless, I had an easy time shaving with no problems. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get an electric shaver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Shaver Braun :)
10/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a great Electric Shaver. I was to excited to be part of this campaign. After receiving the shaver I was happy to find it charged and ready to use straight out of the box. After giving it a try I was pleasantly surprised on how good it worked. I did have to go over a few spots twice but after I was done my face felt really smooth just about as smooth as a manual razor. It was nice that it didn't snag my hair or irritate my skin which other electric razors have done in the past. It also has a nice little trimmer on the back for sideburns and stuff. The charge lasts about a week depending on how often you are using it witch I thought was great. It's also very easy to clean just pop the head of the razor off and brush it with the brush they sent in the box it only takes a couple minutes. Overall this is a great Electric Razor by Braun. I would highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sad disappointment
10/11/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited to have received this shaver from Braun. I am a busy individual who is always looking to save time in the morning. I also have very sensative skin. Braun is a brand with a strong reputation for innovative products and my expectations were sadly not met with this product. The shaver does not provide a close consistent shave. It does not cut the hair consistently, forcing me to go over the same spot several times which causes major irritation. I have a 10+ year old Norelco Cool Skin electric shaver in which the blades have never been changed, that produces a closer shave. I ended up cleaning up my face with my old shaver because there were so many stray hairs remaining. The shaver left my face blotchy and red with random patches of hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So excited!
10/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband has tried several different shaving system things. He tends to always avoid the old fashioned safety razor, so finding a good electric shaver that delivers time and time again is important. He has had / used 3 different rotary shavers and they all pulled his hair and are painful to use, even when new but moreso when worn. His first shave out of the box gave him a shave closer than a rotary, just as fast or even faster, and without the pain. It's also more conforming. I may update this review after further use but it as so far given him a very good first impression. Easier to clean too. I definitely recommend from all his compliments and all his handsome looks! I received this product for free from Bzzagent for my unbiased opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Braun Serious takin care of business
10/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The moment I received this product to try from Braun, I was super excited. Starting with the box made you feel like you were getting a top-of-the-line product. I opened the box to pull out razor and WOW! This thing is NICE. Very nice, the overall look and feel of the razor is just amazing. I was just hoping that the razor was going to work as good as it looked. Let me just tell you, this razor is perfect for what I need it for. It gets rid of the stuble and cleans my face up real nice. I don’t think I would recommend using it while have a full beard and expect it to get rid of that. But using it for the day or two after you first shave is great. I love it! It also travels well and is made very durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great razor
10/26/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using electric razors for a while now and this is one of the better ones I have gotten to use, even though it is not a three circle BladeSystem it is a twin blade straight electric razor. Right off the bat I charged it up and started using it the next morning. I have to say the battery is great and last a long time. I have only charged it one time and I have been using it for over a week now. Overall this is a great razor I will continue to use this after I am done with my review. I would have to say a couple improvements they could do is make it flex a little more when you try to shave your neck I have missed a few spots I would have to go over it again a few times. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad at all.
10/12/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free from Braun to review. The Braun Series 3-3040 is a good shaver, for a quick shave or touch up. This did not harm my face at all; there were no reactions to this razor. I found that no matter how hard I tried there were certain spots that it just left hair behind. The shaver does not provide a close consistent shave. I guess it just isn't too good for thick hair. Charging it is easy because I just plug the charger to the bottom of the shaver and it's ready to use a little before an hour. And its water proof you can use it in the shower not plugged in of course. The razor is light and contoured; it’s a good complement for my morning shave routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Close shave
10/12/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Braun does a pretty job of giving you a razor close shave without the mess of cream or the expensive cost of razors. I received the Braun series 3 razor for free from Braun to try out. It does however seem to pull more than cut if you have coarse hair that is longer than stubble. The little trimmer attachment is really handy for clean up on tough areas or shaping too. It's gave a good close shave after I used my older trimmer to shorten my facial hair a bit and it seemed to stop pulling and cut well. I was pretty impressed and see no reason I would ever have to buy razors and shaving cream again. Although, I like the fact I can use cream with the razor if I see fit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CUTSSSSSSSS
10/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was way excited when I way excited when I found out I was getting the Braun Series 3 for free from Braun®. I've always been a fan of Braun products. When I got the shaver it came in a nice package with the basic things the shaver, power cord, and manual. Nothing to fancy. I was actually really impressed by the color of the shaver. The construction was really nice. The plastic felt strong, not flimsy or weak. The middle part of the foil was a disappointment since it was plastic though. Overall seemed liked a solid shaver. On my first shave I decided to try it out by doing a dry shave. I was extremely disappointed by the shave. The series 3 didn't cut my hair right away. I had to go over it a few times, and it still didn't cut all my facial hair. I ended up using a different shaver to finish off that day. Second shave I decided to try a wet shave since the box says "wet and dry." I actually ended up getting a lot of cuts around my face and a lot of irritation when I used the wet shave. I was way annoyed by how much it cut me. I ended up finishing up with a safety razor. In conclusion I wouldn't recommend this shaver to a friend. It takes forever to shave since you need to go over ones face so much and a high possibility of cut and irritation. I would honestly have them save the money for a better shaver that actually give a satisfying shaver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shaver!
10/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited about getting this campaign from Braun to try out the Braun Series 3-3040 for free. I have a smaller trimmer that I used before I shaved to make it easier, but with this shaver I didn't even need to use the trimmer before hand. The Braun Shaver gives me a clean cut and my wife loves how smooth it leaves my face, especially since I'm actually keeping my face shaved now that it's so easy. This shaver also has a good weight and size to it and feels well made not cheap. And I also liked that it was already charged and ready to use when it arrived. I would definitely buy this shaver knowing what I know now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable Foil Shaver!
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this shaver for about a month now. I was very hesitant at first since I was always using only a manual shaver. Each time I use this shaver, which is about once or twice a week, it gets more and more comfortable and easier to use. The charge on this shaver lasts a very long time and I do not have to plug it in too often. It is extremely easy to use, it feels great and after I'm done shaving I look great. I could not be happier with this shaver and I would highly recommend this to ANYBODY that shaves. It is the perfect foil shaver!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Well
11/4/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think the Braun Series 3-3040 is a pretty good razor. I have very coarse and thick hair on my face the kind that needs to be shaved every day or I begin to look like a caveman. I have a small lined beard with a goatee and love the trimmer on the side of the razor it makes great straight lines. The razor works both wet and dry which is a bonus and charges up so I can take it with me if I am in a hurry. I works well on giving me a nice shave although with my hair it does take a few passes at it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for me
10/18/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thankfully didn't pay for this product; received the product for free from Braun. I was really looking forward to this product but it let me down. I had never used a Braun shaver and don't think I will after this. The shave was just not comfortable. I previously and currently own a Philips Norelco shaver and those both low-end and high-end have had a much more comfortable shave than this. The charge time is great however I'd rather have a slower charge and more comfortable shave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
day two of shaving
11/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second day of shaving with the Braun® Series 3-3040. Wow what a great shave. I accidentally dropped in to the sink and got it soaked with water it still worked. They don't call it a wet dry shaver for nothing. I dried it of real quick because I am so used to ruining razors so it was more of a reaction. I still got a real close shave. This is one epic shaver. Who needs manual shavers, getting cut, using shaving cream. I recommend this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shaver
10/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I have been using the Braun 3-3040 for about 2 weeks now I tend to lean more towards using electric razors over manual ones because the cost of manual razors and their refills and they just don't seem to cut my facial hair very well, I could go on but I will stop there. First thing I was surprised about is the weight. It looks big and bulky but actually it doesn't weigh much more then any of the other cordless razors I have used. It also feels good in your hands and is not cumbersome at all you can really get a good grip on it. After reading the manual I was happy that this thing can be used wet, dry and with gel. I haven't used it with gel at all just seems to much of a mess to clean up and added time that I don't have in the morning. But I have used it wet and dry and it cuts the same either way I do like using it wet because it just feels better on my skin this way. I was very surprised that there was no break in period, usually when you use a new cordless razor there is a small break in period where your skin needs to get use to it before you get a totally painless shave. It also charges very quickly and surprisingly it is quite easy to clean by running it under water. My only complaint in the noise on this thing. My other razors are just about silent compared to this thing. Its so loud it sounds more like some hedge clippers you use on your bushes outside then something you should be using to shave your face. Even with the bathroom door closed it is still loud enough to be a bother if you are using in a quiet house in the morning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A really close shave
10/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I have a electric shaver by braun but it is really old then i received the Braun® Series 3-3040 razor from buzz agent for free and gave it a try. I got a really close shave and it left my face feeling baby smooth. It works even if your face is wet and the battery charge is super strong and lasts. I love this razor and will be getting rid of my old razor and using the Braun® Series 3-3040 from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Shaver but can't beat my crazy hairs!
10/28/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall this is the best electric shaver I have used. I must start of with saying my beard/hairs grow every which way. The shaver does a good job fast, but as the pictures illustrate I still can't get the close shave I want. I still start with an electric shave and follow up with a quick wet shave with a 5 blade razor. So again overall nice razor if your face allows it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-