Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 202 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Operation
2/7/2016

Customer review by Cody

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Cody
by Cody

Do not purchase this item. I've had this item 340 series 3 for only 3 months and the battery has died after the switch started acting up. I will never purchase this item ever again. Not worth $69.97. Refer to the brand new Braun razor 3040 series 3 which I have rated a 5+ star item., cost $59.97.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed just out of warranty
10/1/2014

Customer review by DougJ

2.0 stars 10/1/2014 by DougJ
by DougJ

I have been an avid Norelco user but when my last one died about 2 and a half years ago I decided to give Braun a chance. I was intrigued by the wet/dry option and had heard good things about Braun in the past. I never was as satisfied with the shave quality of the Braun as I was my previous Norelco units, but I made my decision and had to stick with it. Well, that was about 2 and a half years ago. last week for no clear reason I was unable to start my Braun. The switch failed. Even though I knew it wasn't fully discharged I put it on charge and after reaching full charge, I could get it to turn on, but shortly afterward it started on its own and would not shut off. I was able to shave that day, and was thinking that if I let it discharge completely and then recharge before use, I could get by with that for a while. No, the next time around I again could not get the switch to activate and am left with a non-operational shaver. I bought another Norelco and am loving it already.

DougJ
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
great razor for the price !
9/21/2014

Customer review by Ronco2

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Ronco2
by Ronco2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me. Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave. I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive. The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality. I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself. Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronco2
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband actually uses this razor everyday
6/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.

Was this review helpful? (94) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried once and I'm sold!
7/31/2014

Customer review by anonymoususer007

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by anonymoususer007
by anonymoususer007

I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face. I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymoususer007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor. Gives a very close shave.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Mothalooch

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Mothalooch
by Mothalooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mothalooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in it's class
12/8/2013

Customer review by Ebdrrsj

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Ebdrrsj
by Ebdrrsj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebdrrsj
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by weinerowner

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by weinerowner
by weinerowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best shaver I've had in years! I'm on blood thinners so I need a shaver that won't nick me and make me bleed, the Braun 3 series wet & dry does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weinerowner
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, nice close shave
6/3/2015

Customer review by DamonZ28

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by DamonZ28
by DamonZ28

When my current $120 shaver developed a problem that caused the battery to run down after about 2.5 shaves unexpectedly (started going from 80% charge to zero right in the middle of a shave), I started researching again to see what I could find at a reasonable price. I also didn't want to spend $120 again, but wanted to stay close to $50. After trying other brands recently and only being marginally satisfied, I decided to look at Braun shavers. Since the Series 5 shavers are $150+, I started looking at Series 3 shavers. This shaver was over $60 at one local place, then found it right at $60 at another local store. Then I found it online here at only $40! The product description says "Online Only" but they had 2 of them at my local store. Even though the in-store price was $80, they matched the online price. The best part is that it shaves just as well as my $120 shaver but at 1/3 of the price! It's a very close shave that leaves my face & neck feeling nice & smooth, and left behind very little stray neck hairs (which many shavers have had trouble with on my neck).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DamonZ28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH
10/24/2013

Customer review by dogsareamansbestfriend

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by dogsareamansbestfriend
by dogsareamansbestfriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a Braun 3 Series razor due to being placed on a blood thinner and couldn't be happier with it. The price was right and it arrived within five days. It does an incredible job, giving me a close, smooth shave. Brauns are very high quality and give me (at least) as close a shave to a bladed razor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogsareamansbestfriend
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Series shaver
12/3/2015

Customer review by Eliz

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Eliz
by Eliz

The item is good, there is a discrepancy on the price because I paid around $80.00 for it not $69.97

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great shave.
7/3/2013

Customer review by majicman2

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by majicman2
by majicman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Braun shaver in 20 years of shaving. The best shave ever.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majicman2
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best electric shaver I have ever owned.
4/17/2014

Customer review by MAC0

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by MAC0
by MAC0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations. The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.

Was this review helpful? (44) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAC0
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good razor for the money
11/19/2015

Customer review by UncleDucky

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by UncleDucky
by UncleDucky

Easy to use and clean; however, I only gave 4 stars because it does not shave quite as close as I was used to with my old razor. Still a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleDucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3rd braun
11/21/2013

Customer review by bobbio56

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by bobbio56
by bobbio56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this razors just keep getting better and better. there is not a better choice at this price or even at 3x this price. buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbio56
phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor
4/16/2014

Customer review by Theperfectlyhappywife

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Theperfectlyhappywife
by Theperfectlyhappywife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has very delicate skin. This razor works perfect for him. He uses it daily with no ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theperfectlyhappywife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by PSld

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by PSld
by PSld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gave me the closest shave yet! I had a series 3 before and this has been updated and is much better!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSld
Hurley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRAUN
11/10/2015

Customer review by bevdell

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by bevdell
by bevdell

I used Braun for years. The only shaver I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevdell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Job
9/20/2015

Customer review by johnny50

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by johnny50
by johnny50

I reviewed several reviews before buying. I chose this one because of recommendations and price. Overall it is a good shaver, but falls short on my neck or very close to my mustache. This is where I use a razor for last few areas.

johnny50
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Robert710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Robert710
by Robert710
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews