Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
225
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 186 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
What a great product!
11/15/2011

Customer review by CANDYKANE12

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by CANDYKANE12
by CANDYKANE12

I bought the IPod as a birthday gift for my daughter. She picked out the 8 gb IPod, but I opted for the 32 gb instead. She loved it! It does so much more than downloads songs. She played on it all day and all night. I would highly recommend this. I wish I had one!

Was this review helpful? (554) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANDYKANE12
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
built in speaker and user friendly
11/19/2011

Customer review by ferfer337

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ferfer337
by ferfer337

I am in love with the new ipod touch I purchased for my husband and daughter this year. They are both using them all of the time. They have downloaded tons of free apps and it is easier than ever to go online, check email, text, and even make phone calls. I have now added it to my christmas wishlist.

Was this review helpful? (238) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferfer337
virginia beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great IPOD touch
11/21/2011

Customer review by MomRocksssz

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by MomRocksssz
by MomRocksssz

My son has been very happy with this purchase. It totally met his expectations! He has thoroughly enjoyed playing games and listening to music. He had the IPOD Nano and is extremely happy with his new IPOD Touch 4th Generation! We will definately recommend this to anyone looking to purchase this item for themselves or for a gift!

Was this review helpful? (232) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomRocksssz
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product! So Awesome!
12/28/2011

Customer review by mcmargie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mcmargie
by mcmargie

I didn't know what to expect when I purchased the 4th gen. white 32gb iPod Touch. I purchased it for my 15-year old daughter for Christmas 2011. After she opened it on Christmas day...she has carried it around all day long. She finds out how to do new things on it everyday and she said it's so much fun and says she absolutely loves it. I'm so happy for her. I was shocked when she used it to called me on my cell phone...using Skype (a free program that uses internet/wi-fi to make calls and videocalls, to chat and to send texts and files). This device is so "neat" that all I thought is that I want one! A Tip: Be sure to purchase a USB wall charger so you have the option to charge the iPod from a wall outlet and not just the computer, especially if you travel. Also, any screen protector will do! ;o)

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcmargie
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Soo cool!
11/29/2011

Customer review by DaDogggg101

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by DaDogggg101
by DaDogggg101

the color white makes it look so beast! You can do alot of stuff like browse internet,play apps,hear music,&take photos Its just awesome!

Was this review helpful? (135) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaDogggg101
plant city,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can't go wrong
8/25/2013

Customer review by HomeschoolingParent

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by HomeschoolingParent
by HomeschoolingParent

If it wasn't for not having WiFi accessible every minute of the day, I would say "why" buy a smartphone. Not wanting to increase our cell phone bill with 3 Data Plans, I decided to purchase this iPod Touch 4th Generation 32GB at its discounted price, and what a bargain. My teens text each other, take photos, face chat, view videos, listen to music, use the alarm settings, calculator, maps, apps, etc. They use their "dummy" cell phones (no data plan or touch screen) to send and receive calls from anywhere. They use their iPods to send and received calls from anyone using an Apple devices ... free of charge. It's a win-win for them and our budget. I would rather pay the upfront purchase price for this item, then to continuously pay the cell phone company for a monthly cell phone charge, texting charge, and data charge. For a family of 3 it would have taken our billing from $80 a month to $210 monthly. We all love it !!

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeschoolingParent
Midway Airport, Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/3/2012

Customer review by TheFloridaGatorRetailor

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by TheFloridaGatorRetailor
by TheFloridaGatorRetailor

Bought it for my 12 year old. She absolutely loves it! I ordered the product online. It was on my door step in two days. I could not have asked for better service, product availability and cost!

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFloridaGatorRetailor
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for social networking
11/2/2013

Customer review by Maxicola

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Maxicola
by Maxicola

I went from store to store looking for the iPod touch 4th generation and no store seems to carry the product. I went onto Walmart.com and there it was. I was ecstatic and bought it immediately. It works great and I highly recommend the purchase of this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxicola
Temple City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2011

Customer review by SML1823

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by SML1823
by SML1823

In a word... "AWESOME!" ..... Everything I expected!

Was this review helpful? (104) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SML1823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO CELL!
5/4/2012

Customer review by ksmithii

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ksmithii
by ksmithii

A wonderful handheld communications device! I can use facetime to contact all my friends, work and daughter with their iPhone 4 & 4S's and any MAC computer. I can use the idock at work and listen to music or radio and GBTV. I would recommend the 32gb or 64gb models because the 6.5gb you get with the 8gb model filles up quickly. The iTouch frees you from a cell phone contract with AT&T!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksmithii
Rancho Mirage, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I had no idea
7/29/2012

Customer review by TabiK

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by TabiK
by TabiK

This was my first jump onto the Apple bandwagon, and boy am I glad I made it. I waited to write a review until I had the item for a while, and it has exceeded my every expectation. The iPod touch is user friendly while at the same time allowing new features to be explored all the time. The touch screen is glass and sturdy, not so sensitive it activates by breath, but doesn't have to be poked really hard either. There are a TON of free apps and games, same with pod-casts, and the sound quality is very much above par. I would, however, suggest purchasing in-ears as it only comes with simple bud type ear phones. I highly recommend this item, but I would recommend going one size up than you think you'll need, cause my 32 gig filled up fast.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabiK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
3/3/2012

Customer review by Vannasmomma

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Vannasmomma
by Vannasmomma

My daughter bought this for herself, after running out of room on her 8 gb ipod... we took it on a week long road trip and she listened to it non-stop in the car, allowing me to listen to more stimulating talk radio. The alternative would have been for both of us to listen to her hip hop for 6 days in the car... yuck. She was also able to check in with her emails and facebook if the hotel room had wifi... and somehow she can even make phone calls from her ipod...not sure what service she's tapping into to make that happen. She's happy with it, and I benefitted from it as well. Win Win...

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vannasmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IPod 32G
4/2/2012

Customer review by ElusiveDreams

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by ElusiveDreams
by ElusiveDreams

I love this technical gadget. In some aspects I like it better than my cell phone. The email is real time - so if you delete it from your IPod you don't have to waste time going to your email to get rid of it. I love the fact that web browsing is like it would be on a computer. This baby holds tons of music/videos/photos - as it should with 32 mg. You also have access to the Apple Store where you can download music straight from the site. Then there's the thousands of apps you can use. Oh and if you have WiFi - and another person you know has an IPod or IPhone you can text with them, which is sweet when my phone is dying.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElusiveDreams
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
4/19/2012

Customer review by PcLuv

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by PcLuv
by PcLuv

I would most definitely recommend this product to a friend. I am very satisfied with it. The sound quality of your mp3 files are amazing on this device. It's really better than any mp3 players I've owned. Not only is the device in it's self amazing but so is all the free apps & games you can get with it is. The graphics of games to are beautiful. The only complaints I have is if you are going to have it ship to home for the 97 cent deal, be prepared to get what you paid for. Unfortunately Walmart deals with fedex instead of ups. Fedex will just leave your package out on your front door step, without any notifications, wherever as ups will take your package back if you're not home and bring it back another time. Also apple didn't really provide a directions guide on how to use it. But other than those minor details. It's an excellent product, you will not be dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PcLuv
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intuitive ipod touch
11/9/2013

Customer review by a2zmom716

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by a2zmom716
by a2zmom716

My first iPod touch, after many weeks of researching iPods I determined that the 4th generation was the best for me. I love the front and back camera.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a2zmom716
Exeter, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
10/28/2013

Customer review by AB2013

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by AB2013
by AB2013

Bought it for my daughter for her 10th birthday. She loves it! She knows more about it than I do, but she's doing great in school and that's all she asked for for her b-day, so she really deserves it. I like the 32 GB memory. She can add more photos, games & music. Only think I don't like about this product is it did not come with a charger plug. So I'll need to get that or a docking station.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB2013
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
11/14/2013

Customer review by PiePie72

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by PiePie72
by PiePie72

I bought this for my son for his 11th birthday and he loves it - He did have a little trouble getting his Apple ID set up but once that was figured out it's been smooth sailing ever since.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiePie72
Richland Center WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced my nano
5/23/2012

Customer review by justmenu

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by justmenu
by justmenu

I loved my ipod nano and wouldn't have replaced it but I needed more storage (nano had 8 GB). I was a little concerned about the ease of use on the touch but it turned out to be really easy. I love the fact that I have the option of hearing music without headphones- for me, that is huge! Love the wifi option too. The worst part was having to transfer my music from the old ipod to the new- ugh. Hubs had to look it up on utube just to figure it all out- we were afraid of losing all my music! All turned out great in the end though!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmenu
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic present
12/28/2011

Customer review by KatyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by KatyCustomer
by KatyCustomer

My experience with walmart.com has always been a great experience. This was no different. The product - Apple IPOD Touch 4 came within the promised timeline neatly packaged so as to ensure that there is no damage. This was a gift for our son and he liked the white front for this IPOD. We bought a back cover which is a classy red & white race stripes at the Walmart store recently and were happy with this purchase too. Strongly recommend Walmart and this product

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleek!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by VallaRee

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by VallaRee
by VallaRee

Great, small, thin, light, and my 18-yr old son is completely pleased with the ipod. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VallaRee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews