Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 297 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Great item. Little pricey but worth it.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Lori9371

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Lori9371
by Lori9371

My daughter loves her new IPod touch. She got it for her 11th birthday. She has been playing with it and downloading apps nonstop. One minute she is playing Angry Birds and the next minute she is reading the Bible. We haven't even looked into the Itunes thing yet but she loves it! She has been taking pictures with it and making virtual cupcakes. LOL There are so many things you can do, just like a mini computer. It is fast also. I highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (875) (118)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lori9371
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
My Portable Computer!!!!
10/28/2011

Customer review by Curlygirl59

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Curlygirl59
by Curlygirl59

I bought this iPod so I would have a little portable computer with me at all times. There is access to so many apps. It processes files really quick. The video quality is great. The camera is OK;it takes decent pictures. It is good to have if you need it but I wouldn't count on it to take pictures of special occasions. I am using this strictly for internet browsing and applications. I do not have music or videos on it. I have my iPod classic for that. If you want music and videos,I recommend an itouch with more GBs. I would also like to see Apple make this in a 16GB;I would have bought that one. I find it odd that it goes from 8GB to 32GBs. It really would be great if Apple made their devices with the option of using an SD card. But I guess you can't have everything!!! It is smaller and sleeker than the 3rd generation. I recommend a cover to protect it. It is a great entertainment device!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1554) (232)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlygirl59
Howell,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
11/14/2011

Customer review by SydneyIpodgirlygirl

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by SydneyIpodgirlygirl
by SydneyIpodgirlygirl

This is the best electronic it is exactlly like a ipnone 4 because you can text even for free!! i love this im getting this white one for christmas and i already have the black but im trading it for a new white one!! and i can video chat my cousins thumbs up if u love this!!

Was this review helpful? (680) (134)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydneyIpodgirlygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
White iPod touch 4gen
11/5/2011

Customer review by minnymaus

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by minnymaus
by minnymaus

I ordered this through my iPhone4 Walmart app as a Christmas present for my 15 yr old daughter. I am glad I waited, because the price dropped online to $189.98! The OS5 is awesome, I have it on my iPhone4, so the iPod should be just as awesome! I also ordered an Otterbox for it. I highly recommend it. Accidents happen and when they get dropped, they break. Protect your investment! iPods are so easy to use, and the iTunes library is very organized, and syncing is easy. I haven't tried the Cloud service yet, but it should be pretty good, no cords to attach, all done wirelessly. Just a word of thought: my daughter had a different iPod touch 1 1/2 yrs ago that was a gift and only had it a few months. She took it to school and it was stolen right out of her purse. (I DO NOT RECOMMEND TAKING THESE TO SCHOOL, She was warned numerous times, but she thought it wouldn't happen to her, and it was stolen). So parents, please stress to your kids...leave it at home! These are the hottest items at school stolen! I am only getting her this one because I got my son the Wintec Filemate Light tablet for Christmas, so I have to be fair, and she misses her iPod. The package came from PA through FedEx. I ordered it on 11/3/11 and got it by 11/5/11. It was a good sized box with a paper filler, the iPod container itself was loose, not secured at all so it was sliding all over the place. It did have a white covering over the iPod box so it wasn't scratched up, and I did open to inspect and all is good.

Was this review helpful? (611) (131)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minnymaus
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
11/28/2011

Customer review by KatyMcD

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by KatyMcD
by KatyMcD

I bought this for my 12 year old son instead of upgrading his phone to a smartphone. He loves it. He rarely puts it down. Takes extra care of it and keeps it charged. For the most part it is just like an ipad just smaller. He had had a great time finding games for free and seems happy with what he has gotten. The camera feature is great. Very happy and bought another one for my other son for Christmas. Walmart had the best price too and you can't bet .97 cent shipping.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyMcD
Glastonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brief summary of purchasing ipod touch 4g white
11/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my experience of purchasing 8gb iPod touch 4th generation via walmart.com I can safely say that iPod touch is, without a doubt, the best portable media player, if not the best ipod as of yet. It's easy to use, even for people who consider themselves "technologically impaired". Especially this having ability to be your camcorder, handheld gaming console, PDA, and etc. Well, listing all specs is a waste of time. However, I would have to compare this device to iPhone 4. 1. Comparison of iPhone 4 camera and iPod touch 4g camera: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ei2k-KouNGY www.youtube.com/watch?v=rssawKWKLIA You judge. I have no problem with cameras. It can record upto HD quality videos. For the price of $195 (for 8gb), it's pretty good. It's actually comparable to some of the low-end camcorders. Don't expect good quality pictures though. Remember, this is not a camera. iPhone 4 obviously has better back camera. 2. RAM and multitask-ability First of all, iPod touch has 256MB RAM, while iPhone 4 has 512MB. Too be honest though, I haven't had much trouble with multitasks or lags. However, iOS devices have the habit of being "slower" after installing big apps via in-device app store. So, be sure to reboot your device after installing multiple apps, or a big app. 3. Fragility Well, let's just say if you had 200 dollars to get this, you probably should spend enough money on buying a good case as well. I can't guarantee that your device won't break after a drop. As far as reviews say, iPhone 4 is not too fragile, but you're recommended to have a case. I personally recommend Otterbox cases. link:http://www.otterbox.com/ipod-touch-4th-generation-cases/ipod-touch-4th-generation-cases,default,sc.html 4. Battery I personally had no problems, but after many complaints on battery issues, Apple has released iOS 5.0.1, which would drain less battery life. However, if you're concerned about battery life, always have it charged. No comparison for battery life. 5. Jailbreaking Today is November 18th, 2011. As of now, unless you buy old iPod touch 4g, it comes with iOS 5 which ISN'T "fully" jailbreak-able right now. Tethered jailbreak is an option, but it's probably better to wait till full jailbreak comes out. Same with iPhone 4. (please support app makers by not using cracked apps.) if you purchase this via walmart.com... 1. It comes in a mailing box (like a package box). You need original packaging to return/exchange, so keep it for at least 2 weeks... 2. Rest are the same. It comes with earpiece, dock connector, Apple stickers, and bunch of manuals which you probably won't need. 3. It took 1 week - a week and half for delivery. Delivery estimate is very much accurate.

Was this review helpful? (113) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2011

Customer review by hardworker23

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by hardworker23
by hardworker23

My two kids love the Ipod Touch. It has alot of different things that they can do on it. so far we have not had any problems with it. this Ipod is good for any age to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardworker23
Lothian MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT IPOD!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by kingofipods

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by kingofipods
by kingofipods

I just bought this a few days ago from Black Friday. I opened it and i loved the new ios 5 features. Now I can sync all of my family's ipod touch's with icloud. Great product for people who love portable gaming, music, and video chat all in one thing. Go to Walmart and buy yourself one of these.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingofipods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in the delivery
11/12/2011

Customer review by NewHtfdShopper

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by NewHtfdShopper
by NewHtfdShopper

Ipod itself is great but I was disappointed in the delivery. When I received it, it was not in any bubble wrap and when I opened the package, the power button on the ipod was loose. I returned it and had to get another at a different store because they did not have any white ones in stock and I needed it for a b-day. Walmart was very courteous with the return and I did not have any trouble... I guess I would just recommend that walmart pack all expensive electronics in bubble wrap.

Was this review helpful? (91) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHtfdShopper
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great MP3 Player
11/19/2011

Customer review by kencor3

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by kencor3
by kencor3

Nice size, easy to operate, and love the new camera. I would definitely recommend this Ipod for an everyday use personal player.

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kencor3
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
11/20/2011

Customer review by ladygagafan101

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ladygagafan101
by ladygagafan101

My friend had one so i decided to get one. i loved it un itll it droped it so i recmmend get a case.other then that it is exclent great camra,love the apps. you should get one its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygagafan101
mesquite.tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2011

Customer review by Jennax3

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Jennax3
by Jennax3

this ipod is great! i love it! but i dropped it once, and the screen scattered. my ipod has so many cracks, it's hard to read whatever is on the screen, and i have gotten cut a few times. but it runs every fast, compared to my last one. but do not jail break it! it makes the device run very slowly, so i purchased a new one; which would be this one. very good product, but very easy to break/crack.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennax3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Gift for tween
12/7/2011

Customer review by teacher1221

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by teacher1221
by teacher1221

I bought this gift for my son's twelfth birthday! He has wanted a phone for a couple of years but I told him he couldn't afford another bill. He has not wanted a phone since we purchased the Ipod touch! It does everything!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher1221
Walnut, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Too pro!
4/3/2012

Customer review by lKista

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by lKista
by lKista

I have had the White Apple iPod Touch for 3-4 days and I absolutely LOVE it! As someone who really disliked anything that had to do with a touchscreen before, I am very impressed with the product. The only previous experience I've had with anything touchscreen was my boyfriend's Droid, whatever other touch phone he had previously, and Amazon Kindle. I had such a difficult time just trying to put numbers in to make a call to a professor on his Droid so I was kind of hesitant when I decided to finally get my hands on a product that required "touching". The Touch is much more accurate when you're writing messages or whatever compared to anything I've tried! Not only that, it's slim and very portable (something my boyfriend was very jealous about). The ear buds were also a pleasant surprise. When I saw them, I got upset because usually, ear buds don't sit in my ear and are very uncomfortable, but the ones Apple includes in the case are super comfortable and a nice change compared to the many ear buds I've gone through before. The Touch has exceeded my expectations and I'm so glad to have gotten it over an Amazon Kindle! It's worth every penny spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lKista
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by Harare98

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Harare98
by Harare98

My child really wanted this item for Christmas this year and I was going to wait until Black Friday, but I happened to go on Walmart's website and noticed the great sale they were having with the minimally priced additions for the product. I was able to upgrade to the 4th generation for less than $10. I was able to get a complete accessory kit for less than $10. The product arrived to my home in less than 5 days and I didn't have to pay for expedited shipping costs. Obviously, since it is before Christmas, my child hasn't used the product yet, however, I don't anticipate any problems. I was impressed with the ease of ordering and how quickly the item came. I will definitely use Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harare98
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great iPod touch
12/15/2011

Customer review by Badk

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Badk
by Badk

Bought this for my 14 year old...she is in love with it. Camera is okay, battery life is great, music quality is wonderful. Very much recommend.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
iPod Touch
1/2/2012

Customer review by LaurenLuvsCheer

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by LaurenLuvsCheer
by LaurenLuvsCheer

I had the other iPod touch and it worked fantastic. Some times when I go to a friends house and they have the iPod Touch newest one it works really well. Here are a few tips about the iPod Touch. 1. When you go to school, leave it at home, the iPod Touch will most likely be stolen!!! 2. Buy a case because, when you drop it 90% of the time you won't get lucky and the iPod will break! 3. When you go to a friends house and you bring the iPod either bring some thing to put it in so you won't lose it, or DON'T BRING IT AT ALL ( That is how I lost mine ). 4. Treat the iPod touch carefully because IT WILL BREAK!!! Thanks for reading ~Lauren

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurenLuvsCheer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My granddaughter says it is great.
12/1/2011

Customer review by PapawGray

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by PapawGray
by PapawGray

My granddaughter says the IPod is great. She likes the ease of uploading, the slim style and white color. I liked the easy on-line transaction and delivery to my door. Thanks, Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapawGray
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by duckinkennels

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by duckinkennels
by duckinkennels

great for email, calling with facetime, texting, pix

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckinkennels
greenville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/6/2012

Customer review by heathigl

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by heathigl
by heathigl

I love my new ipod touch. My daughter and I have a blast playing words with friends and hanging with friends back and forth. I have not loaded music yet but plan to this weekend! I got the travel kit with it and its great too, has the car charger, wall charger, 3 different covers and ear pods!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heathigl
Asbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews