Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
4/5/2012

Customer review by lachapelle

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by lachapelle
by lachapelle

I have flat arches and heel spurs and these shoes offered alot of support and did not hurt my feet. Seriously, this is a miracle; these shoes offer me something easy to slide on and they look good with shorts, capris or jeans. Thanks, Danskin!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lachapelle
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shoes for those who need a wide width
5/8/2012

Customer review by inapeoplehouse

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by inapeoplehouse
by inapeoplehouse

Very comfortable from the first wearing. Runs wide which is a plus for me. I usually have to buy an 8 wide for the width, even though I am size 7 in length. These are not listed as wide width but I fit in the size 7. I am not sure what "toning" is referring to, they are just casual shoes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inapeoplehouse
exactly what I was looking for.
4/10/2012

Customer review by cagia

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by cagia
by cagia

Not only was the product exactly what I wanted and the price great, it only cost $.97 for shipping. What a fabulous deal!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagia
morrisville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Me!!
6/15/2012

Customer review by TighterThanTreeBark

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by TighterThanTreeBark
by TighterThanTreeBark

I love these shoes because they are almost exactly like the Easy Spirit mules I have been wearing over the last couple of years and they cost about 1/4 as much. I am hoping they will last as long as the Easy Spirit shoes, but only time will reveal their quality. They are very comfy and easy to slip on and go.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TighterThanTreeBark
NSB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
9/5/2012

Customer review by Briggsie

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Briggsie
by Briggsie

I purchased $160 Nikes for work. My feet killed me after the 1st week. I saw these Danskins in Walmart, tried them on and they were so comfy. I"ve had them now for @ 3 months and I still love them. I'm ordering 2 new pairs today. I"m usually an 8, but purchased an 7.5.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briggsie
Dedham Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great - will order in more colors!!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by aibarbara

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by aibarbara
by aibarbara

Because of an injury, I'm limited to mule type shoes (open heel). Most inexpensive versions have/give no support so I was wandering around barefoot most of the time. I bought my first pair several months ago and recently ordered 3 more pairs. These shoes are comfortable and provide good support - I wear them all day. These are within my budget and I couldn't be happier. Anxious to order more in colors. I ordered 3 pair and each was slightly different in stitching and comfort, but for the price I really could have given an excellent rating in all categories.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aibarbara
Yulee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and great price
9/12/2012

Customer review by mispitpat

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by mispitpat
by mispitpat

I have always bought Easy Spirit mules. Noticed while shopping Walmart these Danskin mules. Bought a pair and found them to be same style, same fit, same comfort for a lot less price!! I just hope they make more colors. If you like Easy Spirit you will love Danskin for about $35 cheaper!! I love them..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mispitpat
Wellsboro, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
liked so much I bought a second pair
10/7/2012

Customer review by bookus

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by bookus
by bookus

I love this shoe. I bought the first one in the store where I could try it on. I found it extremely comfortable from the get-go. It was a size 9 and I wear a 9.5, but it fit fine. I have trouble with my heel (achilles tendon) and I can't wear normal shoes that press on that area, so I need mules which have a very low heel. This shoe fit the bill perfectly...so much that I ordered another pair on line. However, on line only 8.5 was available as the largest size. I took a chance and ordered the 8.5 size and found that without socks, they fit perfectly as well. They wash, too! The sole, however, is a suede-type of material, still fine for outdoors and even in the rain, but they will need to dry afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookus
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
2/28/2013

Customer review by Oldbag

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Oldbag
by Oldbag

These shoes fit great and are a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldbag
Stanchfield,Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shoe. ordered for daughter with back issues
3/4/2013

Customer review by pajie

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by pajie
by pajie

fast delivery, very comfortable. bought 3 pair. local walmarts, visited 6 in my 33426 area, do not have stock. glad i went to the web.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pajie
Boynton Beach,Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for diabetic feet
3/6/2013

Customer review by Atlantis2009

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Atlantis2009
by Atlantis2009

I am a 43 male but these item looks perfect even if they say they are women's shoes. Price not bad at all. I got them for the good deal, comfortable and price, I don't think I would pay more for them, think just fair the whole thing like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlantis2009
LAS CRUCES, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shoes for such a great price!
10/26/2012

Customer review by 66Herrick

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 66Herrick
by 66Herrick

Let me sum it up by saying that if they had them in all colors I would have bought one of each!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66Herrick
Beverly, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
10/5/2012

Customer review by 997741

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by 997741
by 997741

This shoe looks great, easy to slip on and very comfortable to wear. Wish it came in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
997741
roanoke, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2012

Customer review by LThorp

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by LThorp
by LThorp

These are extremely comfortable. I love that they are slip ons as I use them when I walk at work. They fit and were very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LThorp
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable and Great Price
6/28/2012

Customer review by Pentiumm

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Pentiumm
by Pentiumm

I don't like regular sneakers because they are clunky and make your foot look like a hoof, so I was searching the net for a mule Ked. I have had mule them in the past, and they are beyond convenient because they just go on without having to bend over and fool with laces. I wanted a pair for work (new job) so that I could go walking at lunch time or climb stairs. I happened to come across these Danskin Gabis here at Walmart, and since the price was great and the shipping was pennies, I took a risk. Boy am I glad I did. They are super comfortable (much more cushioning than Keds), look great (I got the white), and a tremendous value. I don't need a second pair right now, but I might as well get them now and store them away for the next time I need mule sneakers. I highly recommend these Danskins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pentiumm
Bethesda, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by laneyfirst

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by laneyfirst
by laneyfirst

I wear these shoes all the time and get them for a good price and very conveniently at Wal-Mart.com. Love them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laneyfirst
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal
9/26/2012

Customer review by TiggerandSam

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by TiggerandSam
by TiggerandSam

Great pair of sneakers! Do not hesitate to buy these! Order your true size and they fit perfectly. I am buying a second pair just to have them on hand. Very stylish and comfortable! Can walk around in them for hours, they are that comfy. So please know they are true to size,very comfy and well worth the money! Buy more than one pair for sure,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerandSam
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by amerpie

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by amerpie
by amerpie

Very comforable, got 2pairs for me and a pair for a friend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amerpie
Amherst,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality For Price
8/27/2012

Customer review by showingoff

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by showingoff
by showingoff

Extra wide. Good value for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showingoff
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable shoe for the price.
6/28/2012

Customer review by S4vvyShopp3r

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by S4vvyShopp3r
by S4vvyShopp3r

I gave it only 4 stars because it wasn't sold in half sizes but I thought they were so cute and were exactly what I was looking for at a great price that I took my chances. I normally wear a 7.5 but bought these in a 7... my heels are right inside the heel of the shoe. They are very comfortable and I haven't had any problems with them sliding or coming off when I walk. I was looking for this type of shoe because I'm 8 months pregnant and needed something comfortable that I could just slip on-- I can barely bend over these days so tying shoes is out of the question! These met my needs in every way-- I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S4vvyShopp3r
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews