Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
This vacuum SUCKS!!! (In a GOOD way)
2/4/2012

Customer review by Eric1981

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Eric1981
by Eric1981

This is by far the suckiest vacuum I have ever used...but I mean it sucks in a way a vacuum is supposed to suck...My carpet was horriblly dirty I vacuumed 3 times a day for 10 days straight and it was still picking stuff up...it changed the color of my carpet, kinda like a carpet shampooer is supposed to. The filter is easy to empty/clean, and me as a quite tall person, it is a comfortable height for me, and has enough range in the handle to lower enough for my wife whom is over a foot shorter than me. The clean/dirty light seems to be a bit inaccurate, but I expected that from the get go. I mean, really, how can a vacuum tell if it is picking upo dirt, ot if it is the carpet fibers being fluffed up. Though all those times I said I vacuumed, I waited for the light to say clean...but I could go back over after a few hours and pick more up (and no kids to kick stuff up.) I haven't had a chance to use the attachments much, but what little I did with them, they seem to work about as good as my shop vac out in the garage...which is good to me, cuz I have never had a vacuum with a hose attachment work as good as a shop vac. I love this vacuum and I have used Kirby's, Dyson's, and ElectroLux's.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric1981
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2012

Customer review by samiam54

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by samiam54
by samiam54

Great Vacumn It pickup so much dirt ,I have dog and cats and that means hair it does a wonderful job picking it up . Super power , really quit compared to my other windtunnel , empty it is much easier . all around I love my new cleaner .

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samiam54
Washington Longview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful value for a great vacuum
7/5/2012

Customer review by xcop0150

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by xcop0150
by xcop0150

I had my doubts when I ordered this vacuum to replace a cyclonic Eureka that I had been using, but I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, it was incredibly easy to put together...just two phillips head screws to secure the handle, put the attachments on board and you are ready to go. The exterior seemed very durable and aesthetically pleasing. The best surprise was when I actually turned it on though. The power was unbelievable!!! It also has a indicator to let you know when the carpet is clean or still dirty. The first time that I used the vacuum I was completely disgusted by what my older vacuum had left behind. This thing is a monster!! The only problem I have had at all is that on occasion when I let the bottom of the dustbin down, the assembly holding the bottom on at the hinge has come apart, but given that this is refurbished, I just figure that might have been an earlier issue or something. I would find it hard to believe that you could find a better vacuum for the price, or for that matter, for a hundred dollars more. It has to rival Dyson in every respect as far as cleaning power. Definite grand slam with this one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcop0150
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum, but Heavy...
4/4/2012

Customer review by kleankat002

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by kleankat002
by kleankat002

I gave this a 4 only because it is HEAVY! Other than that so far it is a great vacuum. It is certainly a lot quieter than the screaming demon that I had prior to this vacuum. I like the way you can just take out the hose from where it attaches and use it immediately..... there is no hooking up another hose, or stopping to re-configure..... just pops out and BAM! Then grab the tool that is conveniently attached to the vacuum in an inconspicuous way..... by that I mean they are on it, but sort of tucked away so that you don't catch the cord on them and then they pop off and get lost in the shuffle.... (like I have had experience with.) One thing that I still have to get used to is the push button on/off switch.... I am so used to the foot pedal that I try to shut this one off with it and end up knocking the vacuum over. (Actually quite funny to watch.) I am not sure about the CLEAN/DIRTY thing..... but I noticed that it makes me vacuum more and longer trying to get the light to change. LOL..... and then the kids like to vacuum for the same reasons! So that in itself is worth the money! Plus paying 1/2 price at that! I got my money's worth. (Just wish it was lighter) Oh... one last thing... I wish there was a clip to hold the cord up by the handle....I just have it wrapped through the handle to keep it up and out of the way. Hope this is helpful! (P.S. I am a real person!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kleankat002
Stone Ridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by rathbone123

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by rathbone123
by rathbone123

Needed a good vacuum on a budget, this unit works really well, great suction, bagless so no more bags to buy. I was a bit worried about buying refurbished - but it looks and works just like brand new. Extremely fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rathbone123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is really refurbished
7/29/2012

Customer review by tempkp

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by tempkp
by tempkp

this refurbished vacuum cleaner has so many scratches. i was about to return it, but i was lazy to to pack and take it to the store. it works as described. but it is heavy and not as good as dyson. original price is about/over three hunderds dollar. it is not worth three hundreds dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tempkp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent vacuum-save money and buy refurbished !
3/22/2012

Customer review by Jusajourney

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Jusajourney
by Jusajourney

This vacuum does a great job, and best of all it is much cheaper because it is refurbished. Has helped make my house much cleaner because it removes a lot more dirt than most vacuums. It is the vacuum for you if you need to pick up as much pet hair as I do. Couldn't be happier with my purchase !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jusajourney
Bath NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hopefull
4/18/2012

Customer review by tuesdaygreen06

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by tuesdaygreen06
by tuesdaygreen06

i ordered this vacuum because of the price and the good reviews, it shipped pretty quickly and i went to get it from the store as soon as i got the email telling me it was available at the store. as soon as i got home i lugged it inside, opened the box and mentally prepared myself with the tedious task of assembling a vacuum, but to my delight it came together withing 3 steps, i only had to attach the handle, pop the screws in and stick the hose into its container. bravo! next i vacuumed, a little monitor tells you when the floor is clean and dirty, the vacuum is very powerful, a little loud but seems to move itself. emptying the container was simple, i didnt even have to look at the pamphlet and it picked up alot of dust and fur (i have a dog) that my other old vacuum missed. instructions on how to clean the filter were provided on the dust canister itself for added convenience. i have used this product at least 2 or 3 more times and am pleased with the results, sometimes it will miss a big piece of debris but if i change the level the vacuum is set at (low, med high, bare floor..only takes the push of a button) it resolves this problem. i have terrible luck with vacuums but am hoping this will prove to be an end to at least one of my domestic woes. this product is great so far because 1. easy to assemble 2. easy to use 3. consistently functioning to my satisfaction as a bonus it lights up and looks cool too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuesdaygreen06
Vacaville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/19/2012

Customer review by MLF4

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by MLF4
by MLF4

Just bought this vacuum after 3 years without one and I love it. It really works great and the suction is wonderful. I really hate products that only work for a while and with Hoover I've never had problems. I truly believe don't fix what's not broken and so far my Hoover isn't!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLF4
Perris, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM EASY TO USE
4/12/2012

Customer review by ALJG

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ALJG
by ALJG

GOOD VALUE

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALJG
CONVERSE, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful Vacuum. Long Time to Arrive
4/3/2012

Customer review by aprabic

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by aprabic
by aprabic

Beautiful Vacuum. The shipping was very long. It took two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprabic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Great Price.
8/22/2012

Customer review by FrankLoveWalmart

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by FrankLoveWalmart
by FrankLoveWalmart

This vacuum cleaner has great suction power. I am impressed. I was going to buy a Dyson, but bought this instead, and I do not regret my decision. Also the dirty and clean indicator feature is a great added benefit to keep the area extra clean. My only concern is I hope it lasts long, cause I just got it last month. And I bought refurbished. Not sure Walmart provides warranty for a year for this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankLoveWalmart
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Initial use -- it does a great job
3/29/2013

Customer review by azskier

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by azskier
by azskier

The first time it was used on the carpet it definitely picked up more than the one it replaced. Too soon to really know how well it does picking up the dog hair from the carpets and rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azskier
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
1/31/2013

Customer review by mommytobe111

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by mommytobe111
by mommytobe111

After researching, researching, and researching vacuums I finally decided on this one. When it arrived it was easy put together. Yes there were scratches on it- however a vacuum is not something I tend to show off to guests so I thought as long as it works I wouldn't worry so much about the looks of it. Plus, come on people this is over a $100 dollar discount from the non-refurbished version! I was amazed from the get go. It made my carpet look completely different. It lifted the carpet pile and made it look much more "fluffy". I was amazed that the amount of dirt this vacuum picked up! I love that the height adjustment and power button are on the handle- it make the job much easier. I also love the clean/dirty indicator, it does make me spend more time and concentrate more on high traffic areas. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytobe111
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds my expectations
1/28/2012

Customer review by Mary Lyn

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Mary Lyn
by Mary Lyn

I am so pleased with my Hoover Platinum Upright. It has made my house livable again. For the past several months I have been "babysitting", a full grown collie. His middle name is Shed. Trying to find a vacuum that cleaned my carpet was tough. I am now the owner of 3 new vacuums. And by far the Hoover Platinum upright has surpassed all the other vacuums. It has cleaned all the dog hair and dirt that gets tracked into the house. By far it is the best purchase I made in years.

Mary Lyn
Feasterville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Re: de-commissioned from hamilton ohio
11/11/2012

Customer review by lawman004

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lawman004
by lawman004

In regards to de-commissioned from Hamilton Ohio comment, I can full relate. I received a reconditioned unit that was in unbelievably poor condition. That unit looked like it came from a trash or recycle bin. I made numerous complaint phone calls, half of which were not recorded for future reference, and finally took and emailed photos. To hear my story is lengthily and I would never have believed my own situation if I had read the review, or believe Hoover would even consider selling a product as reconditioned when in fact it was trash quality. My unit looked like it was commercially used, returned on a maximum extended warrantee, it arrived dirty, scuffed and deep scratches all over, concealed under a protective film used for shipping, the interior dirt reservoir was so discolored from use and on and on... The same feelings I had, where was their quality control? After the numerous calls I finally emailed them pictures, then we went through a review period and a very lengthily return process; I finally returned that unit unused, and just as I received it. A week or so later I received my new recondition unit and after unpacking it, I would never have known it was a reconditioned unit. It exceeded my expectations, and now I am a happy camper and very pleased with the machines performance, and physical appearance. I recommend this product if they make necessary changes to their remanufactured line and quality control, and most definitely their customer service division. They lack organizational skills and customer service skill sets... In closing, I gave the second remanufactured machine five stars because the unit did exceeded my expectations both in appearance, and performance. Other than that, make an informed decision, and customers beware!

Comment from - 11/11/2012

We are sorry to read one of the reconditioned units did not ship with our high standards. We appreciate the feedback and this will be passed along. We are happy to read the replacement meets your expectations. Thank you!

lawman004
Satellite Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vac with more responsibilities
12/12/2012

Customer review by Jpennie

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Jpennie
by Jpennie

This vac has to be the most powerful I ever purchased. The thing that I see will allow this vaccume to last longer is that if you clean it on a regular then it will last longer. I normally just used to vaccume the carpet and just keep going but I see that in order for the vaccume to be here for sometime, taking ones time in clearing it out will allow the vac to be here for sometime. In terms of performance, literally it turned my plush rug into a brand new carpet. The device has some weight on it plus the vac is so powerful it pulls the vaccume forward so be prepared for that as well. The reason I chose the reconditioned model is that I just couldn't afford this vac as a brand new unit and when the recondition arrived it had a few marks on it like scratch marks but then again, I wasn't expecting a used item to be like new. The unit works fine in my eyes. I would recommend this vacumme to the individuals with the plush or very thick carpets just because it really gets down deep in there. IWhat the kids like is the sensor to tell you when the area is clean.

Jpennie
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum but a little heavy
9/21/2012

Customer review by SandmanX

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by SandmanX
by SandmanX

Outstanding feature set and great suction. It cleans better than previous models we have had. The only drawback is that it weighs a little bit more than other uprights we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandmanX
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2013

Customer review by doggroomerinohio

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by doggroomerinohio
by doggroomerinohio

I think this is a great vacuum for a great price. They could have done a little better refurbishing it, but all in all works better than my windtunnel. Love the long cord and easy empty bin. It really gets the dirt and hair... 3 dogs and a cat. I have used it only about 5 times so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggroomerinohio
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
9/5/2014

Customer review by Hari

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Hari
by Hari

I bought this month back and happy. Please use this.

Hari
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews