Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1631 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1631 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1631 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1117
4 stars
405
3 stars
61
2 stars
14
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1621 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1621 total reviews
1-20 of 1621 reviews
Love this product
10/7/2011

Customer review by dianna

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by dianna
by dianna

I love love love this product. I needed something more than just fabric softener to keep items that I don't wash daily, like sheets, blankets, pillows, and curtains smelling fresher, longer. The commerical is hilarious and I've watched it several times. Makes me laugh and catches my attentioin every time. I've put it on my fb to entertain my family and friends. Keep 'em coming. :)

dianna
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discoloration on towels
6/6/2013

Customer review by sck85

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by sck85
by sck85

Love the smell of this products and dont even have to use very many beads. However, noticed after using this product that my towels and bathroom rugs have bleach like stains present. I have not introduced any new product other than the downy unstopables to my laundry?? Very disappointed ..expensive and now I have to replace my nice towels and bathroom rugs.

sck85
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unstopbable Laundry day
8/16/2011

Customer review by Trixxy

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Trixxy
by Trixxy

Oh this is the Best Laundry booster of scent. Just 2 flaws - is price is a bit high and package is hard to open (most women have nails, ouch). So love the scent and that I can control how little or much I want. I'd like to see more scents like Lemon-Lavender or Fresh Scent of Fields of Flowers. Great Laundry invention and maybe hopefully some dryer sheets will be made to boost it some more, hahaa. Consumer price is a big thing as I see there is another Company having same product less $2.00 but cause I like Downy and trust this Company is why I spent extra but sure would enjoy it being more priced to buy.

Trixxy
Clackamas,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I went and bought them after I tried the sample!
8/19/2011

Customer review by britkog

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by britkog
by britkog

As soon as I got my sample, I split it up into three parts so that I could use it more than once. I washed my king size comforter, and sheet set with the first part....then the girls have twin size comforters and sheets....washed both of theirs separate. It has been over a week since I washed my comforter and you can still smell the downy!!! I went and bought them as soon as I realized it was a long lasting scent!!! I will ALWAYS use this from now on! I LOVE IT!

britkog
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I tried it and i loved it!!
4/13/2017

Customer review by Lore

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Lore
by Lore

I tried it thinking it wouldnt work but it did! my clothes smells so good!! I would recommend it to anybody else! I am surprised that other people tried it and loved it but only gave it one star. Anyway is worth every scent i'm going back for more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2012

Customer review by dmeekins

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dmeekins
by dmeekins

These unstopables get rid of all the smells on laundry. It works like magic. I wish they were less expensive but they work amazing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmeekins
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
My favorite laundry product BY FAR !!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KristyDC

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KristyDC
by KristyDC

I love, love, love these things ! The smell lasts ! Recently donated some of my daughter's last winters clothes. They STILL had the Unstopable smell. The only thing, I'm stingy with em, always afraid I'm going to run out !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyDC
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Heyaluva

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Heyaluva
by Heyaluva

I was kind of skeptical at first, but I received a sample in the mail and tried it and loved it! Now it's becoming a part of doing our laundry every day, between two kids and a husband I definitely needed this freshness added.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyaluva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Downey Unstopables
9/17/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by owls1017
by owls1017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mother has irritable bowel syndrome and her clothes and bedding get to smell real bad even though I wash them and use fabric softener. I tried this and it takes the smell out of her clothes and bedding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2012

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

I would use this product sparingly paying close attention to how large your loads are for optimal results. Nice scent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
WOW
10/2/2012

Customer review by virginiagrown

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

IT WORKS GREAT.I STARTED WITH A VERY SMALL AMOUNT,I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN.NO ITCH,NO RASH,CLOTHES SMELL GREAT,EVEN FROM THE FRONT LOADER...LOVE THIS STUFF !! I WILL GET MORE

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virginiagrown
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
6/20/2012

Customer review by yardwoman

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by yardwoman
by yardwoman

love it makes my clothes smell so fresh no more sheets

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yardwoman
boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Unstoppables
3/5/2017

Customer review by Brash5

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Brash5
by Brash5

Was doing laundry today and using these. I think an unstopplables candle would be awesome ! Someone make one !! The aroma of these lasts for weeks for clothes that have been put away for a bit. I think they are a bit expensive.

Brash5
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downy Unstoppables
3/6/2017

Customer review by Leah9

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Leah9
by Leah9

Love, love, love this product. It smells so delicious!! Fresh scent does last for a long time.

Leah9
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unstopable!
11/3/2012

Customer review by doritogal2004

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by doritogal2004
by doritogal2004

I LOVE THESE! The smell is phenomenal, it lasts until I have to wash again. I don't have to use any body spray or anything to cover up the "dryer smell" because all you can smell is the unstopables. They should be cheaper, but we will deal. Coupons help that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doritogal2004
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Downy Unstopables
2/21/2016

Customer review by Adie56

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Adie56
by Adie56

Pro: I use 1/2 of the lid full of Unstopable to my bedding when washing. I love the smell each night. It lasts the full week until I wash my bedding again. My grandchildren say they love it too. Con: However, I washed a coat for a friend and thought I was doing them a favor by adding the Unstopable. He said he has washed it two times and can't get the smell out. He will wash it in vinegar and hang it in the sun. Advice: Be sure of smell/perfume sensitivity to individuals. I just love it and bought 3 more bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adie56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
2/5/2017

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Rhonda
by Rhonda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these unstoppables..My favorite scent and keeps clothes fresh smelling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best smell ever
2/2/2017

Customer review by DishwasherEnvy37

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by DishwasherEnvy37
by DishwasherEnvy37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The smell last for ever and I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DishwasherEnvy37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing, Love it!!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Sofi2010

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Sofi2010
by Sofi2010

This is by far the Best Scent Boosters, the smells lasts until you wash again( just like in the commercial) and it smells GREAT! LOVE LOVE LOVE would never change! if you haven't gotten this you have to get it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofi2010
Not sure this is well designed
12/23/2016

Customer review by Trudy

1.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Trudy
by Trudy

Although I love the concept and the smells--these things don't seem to dissolve well (and I have an HE machine with deep fill and typically wash some clothes two to three times). I find these little dots all through my dryer and am concerned they will get into the dryer and cause a build up/fire at some point. How can so many people be thrilled with them?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trudy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1621 total reviews
1-20 of 1621 reviews