Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1634 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1119
4 stars
406
3 stars
61
2 stars
14
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1624 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1624 total reviews
1-20 of 1624 reviews
Unstopbable Laundry day
8/16/2011

Customer review by Trixxy

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Trixxy
by Trixxy

Oh this is the Best Laundry booster of scent. Just 2 flaws - is price is a bit high and package is hard to open (most women have nails, ouch). So love the scent and that I can control how little or much I want. I'd like to see more scents like Lemon-Lavender or Fresh Scent of Fields of Flowers. Great Laundry invention and maybe hopefully some dryer sheets will be made to boost it some more, hahaa. Consumer price is a big thing as I see there is another Company having same product less $2.00 but cause I like Downy and trust this Company is why I spent extra but sure would enjoy it being more priced to buy.

Trixxy
Clackamas,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I went and bought them after I tried the sample!
8/19/2011

Customer review by britkog

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by britkog
by britkog

As soon as I got my sample, I split it up into three parts so that I could use it more than once. I washed my king size comforter, and sheet set with the first part....then the girls have twin size comforters and sheets....washed both of theirs separate. It has been over a week since I washed my comforter and you can still smell the downy!!! I went and bought them as soon as I realized it was a long lasting scent!!! I will ALWAYS use this from now on! I LOVE IT!

britkog
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
10/7/2011

Customer review by dianna

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by dianna
by dianna

I love love love this product. I needed something more than just fabric softener to keep items that I don't wash daily, like sheets, blankets, pillows, and curtains smelling fresher, longer. The commerical is hilarious and I've watched it several times. Makes me laugh and catches my attentioin every time. I've put it on my fb to entertain my family and friends. Keep 'em coming. :)

dianna
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discoloration on towels
6/6/2013

Customer review by sck85

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by sck85
by sck85

Love the smell of this products and dont even have to use very many beads. However, noticed after using this product that my towels and bathroom rugs have bleach like stains present. I have not introduced any new product other than the downy unstopables to my laundry?? Very disappointed ..expensive and now I have to replace my nice towels and bathroom rugs.

sck85
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skip it unless rich
9/7/2017

Customer review by Rachele D

4.0 stars 9/7/2017 by Rachele D
by Rachele D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yummy smell too expensive for how much you have to use per load [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rachele D
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Titus Andromedus from unbreakable
8/25/2017

Customer review by grandmacoco

5.0 stars 8/25/2017 by grandmacoco
by grandmacoco

I actually do like Downy, but love they guy who plays Titus also.

grandmacoco
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smellsssssssssssss soooooooooooo goodddd
12/16/2015

Customer review by Stella53

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Stella53
by Stella53

I just want to say I love love your products of downy unstopables cause it smell wowwwwwww and also love it so much, I will buy this from now on. Thank you for making it so easy to use and smelling so awesome. I will tell my friends and family to use this cause its fantastic, it even better then liquids cause it don't get all sticky in my washer and also don't have to clean after the liquid all the time. And the smell is so so beautiful I just love when my clothes smells so so nice I want to sleep all day smelling my sheets and blankets. My clothes are so soft and smells so nice people stops me and asks me what I used well let me tell you that I love it when people stops me and I tell them to please try the downy unstoppable and you will fall in love with it. Thank you so so very much for making this product and so easy to use I know lot's of people who will be using this and will also love it cause its unbeatable with the liquids we use and very easy to use and the smell . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stella53
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Amazing, Love it!!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Sofi2010

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Sofi2010
by Sofi2010

This is by far the Best Scent Boosters, the smells lasts until you wash again( just like in the commercial) and it smells GREAT! LOVE LOVE LOVE would never change! if you haven't gotten this you have to get it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofi2010
My favorite laundry product BY FAR !!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KristyDC

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KristyDC
by KristyDC

I love, love, love these things ! The smell lasts ! Recently donated some of my daughter's last winters clothes. They STILL had the Unstopable smell. The only thing, I'm stingy with em, always afraid I'm going to run out !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyDC
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Heyaluva

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Heyaluva
by Heyaluva

I was kind of skeptical at first, but I received a sample in the mail and tried it and loved it! Now it's becoming a part of doing our laundry every day, between two kids and a husband I definitely needed this freshness added.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyaluva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Downey Unstopables
9/17/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by owls1017
by owls1017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mother has irritable bowel syndrome and her clothes and bedding get to smell real bad even though I wash them and use fabric softener. I tried this and it takes the smell out of her clothes and bedding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2012

Customer review by dmeekins

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dmeekins
by dmeekins

These unstopables get rid of all the smells on laundry. It works like magic. I wish they were less expensive but they work amazing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmeekins
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
5/7/2012

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

I would use this product sparingly paying close attention to how large your loads are for optimal results. Nice scent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
smell better than good
6/21/2017

Customer review by MissUnstopable

5.0 stars 6/21/2017 by MissUnstopable
by MissUnstopable

whenever I wear any clothing that's been unstopified, I always get compliments. Think about the last time you extended such graciousness.. whatever or whomever it was, smelled REALLY good, right? But when you smell so amazing people go out of their way to tell you, that's when you know you smell UNBELIEVABLY, UNSTOPABLY FANTASTIC!

MissUnstopable
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New User of this product.......love it
7/22/2012

Customer review by LadyBlu12

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LadyBlu12
by LadyBlu12

I just starting using this and I love the freshness of my clothes, I will buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBlu12
Gate City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
WOW
10/2/2012

Customer review by virginiagrown

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

IT WORKS GREAT.I STARTED WITH A VERY SMALL AMOUNT,I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN.NO ITCH,NO RASH,CLOTHES SMELL GREAT,EVEN FROM THE FRONT LOADER...LOVE THIS STUFF !! I WILL GET MORE

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virginiagrown
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
6/20/2012

Customer review by yardwoman

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by yardwoman
by yardwoman

love it makes my clothes smell so fresh no more sheets

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yardwoman
boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
unstopable!
11/3/2012

Customer review by doritogal2004

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by doritogal2004
by doritogal2004

I LOVE THESE! The smell is phenomenal, it lasts until I have to wash again. I don't have to use any body spray or anything to cover up the "dryer smell" because all you can smell is the unstopables. They should be cheaper, but we will deal. Coupons help that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doritogal2004
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I actually like it....
2/5/2014

Customer review by BoomerSooner88

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by BoomerSooner88
by BoomerSooner88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sister in law bought these and left them at our house...I was skeptical at first I thought they were dumb and a waste of money. It took me about a year to use the first bottle of them...and to my surprise I missed them! So now I buy them as well. For the towel loads and the loads of just my clothes (not my husband's) I add them. I think it does give and extra smell boost of freshness. I kinda of consider them 'special occasion'. So if I am in the mood I use them and if not I don't. They are so strong (and good) after washing but after drying the good smell fades a bit. Still I think they are a fun thing to add for the housewives out there to treat themselves a bit lol. Ha

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoomerSooner88
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downy Unstoppables are Amazing!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Likeashark

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Likeashark
by Likeashark

I received samples of this which made me buy a full sized bottle. Like everyone, I suppose, I want my laundry to smell fresh after it is washed/dried. And I am not talking about right after. I want to pull something out the closet and smell the freshness. This happens slightly with just detergent/fabric softener but it is very very faint. Unstopables smells freshly laundered well after it has been put away. I love putting on a comfy sweater or nightshirt and smelling that fresh scent. It is wonderful. The best thing is I use this on my dog pillows, covers, and blankets. Talk about keeping my house smelling fresh. I love my pets but I do not love dog smell. And dog smell happens in the winter because it is cold and baths are less frequent. Using unstopables helps immensely with this. It keeps their pet areas smelling fresh, therefore no dog smell lingering in the house. An excellent product over all! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Likeashark
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 1624 total reviews
1-20 of 1624 reviews