Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 279 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Heyaluva

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Heyaluva
by Heyaluva

I was kind of skeptical at first, but I received a sample in the mail and tried it and loved it! Now it's becoming a part of doing our laundry every day, between two kids and a husband I definitely needed this freshness added.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyaluva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, Love it!!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Sofi2010

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Sofi2010
by Sofi2010

This is by far the Best Scent Boosters, the smells lasts until you wash again( just like in the commercial) and it smells GREAT! LOVE LOVE LOVE would never change! if you haven't gotten this you have to get it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sofi2010
4/1/2012

Customer review by dmeekins

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dmeekins
by dmeekins

These unstopables get rid of all the smells on laundry. It works like magic. I wish they were less expensive but they work amazing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmeekins
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
crystals will not dissolve
5/26/2012

Customer review by tmw09

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by tmw09
by tmw09

I love the smell but the crystals did not dissolve in my brand new high efficiency whirlpool washer. I placed them in the drum per direction (not in the solution drawer) and when the washer was finished the undissolved crystals were stuck in the drain holes of my washer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmw09
troy, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite laundry product BY FAR !!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KristyDC

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KristyDC
by KristyDC

I love, love, love these things ! The smell lasts ! Recently donated some of my daughter's last winters clothes. They STILL had the Unstopable smell. The only thing, I'm stingy with em, always afraid I'm going to run out !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristyDC
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/20/2012

Customer review by yardwoman

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by yardwoman
by yardwoman

love it makes my clothes smell so fresh no more sheets

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yardwoman
boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/7/2012

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

I would use this product sparingly paying close attention to how large your loads are for optimal results. Nice scent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW
10/2/2012

Customer review by virginiagrown

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

IT WORKS GREAT.I STARTED WITH A VERY SMALL AMOUNT,I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN.NO ITCH,NO RASH,CLOTHES SMELL GREAT,EVEN FROM THE FRONT LOADER...LOVE THIS STUFF !! I WILL GET MORE

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiagrown
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New User of this product.......love it
7/22/2012

Customer review by LadyBlu12

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LadyBlu12
by LadyBlu12

I just starting using this and I love the freshness of my clothes, I will buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBlu12
Gate City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product!
12/3/2013

Customer review by momohme

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by momohme
by momohme

Wow super fresh smell. I love this item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momohme
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downey Unstopables
9/17/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by owls1017
by owls1017

My Mother has irritable bowel syndrome and her clothes and bedding get to smell real bad even though I wash them and use fabric softener. I tried this and it takes the smell out of her clothes and bedding.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I actually like it....
2/5/2014

Customer review by BoomerSooner88

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by BoomerSooner88
by BoomerSooner88

My sister in law bought these and left them at our house...I was skeptical at first I thought they were dumb and a waste of money. It took me about a year to use the first bottle of them...and to my surprise I missed them! So now I buy them as well. For the towel loads and the loads of just my clothes (not my husband's) I add them. I think it does give and extra smell boost of freshness. I kinda of consider them 'special occasion'. So if I am in the mood I use them and if not I don't. They are so strong (and good) after washing but after drying the good smell fades a bit. Still I think they are a fun thing to add for the housewives out there to treat themselves a bit lol. Ha

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomerSooner88
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love
4/22/2013

Customer review by 8251

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 8251
by 8251

My daughter-in-law was using this when I was visiting. Very surprising to find how long it will last. Great for bath towels, hand towels, ect... So fresh smelling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8251
hedgesville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Nessa0108

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Nessa0108
by Nessa0108

I truly love this product. It's a bit pricey compared to the regular liquid fabric softener but definitely worth it. I especially enjoy using this product for bedding, jeans, and bath towels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nessa0108
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Freshest smell ever
2/22/2014

Customer review by Mikalanee

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Mikalanee
by Mikalanee

This product makes your load smell nice for weeks to a month at a time with only a little needed per wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikalanee
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fragrance!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Beeps214

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Beeps214
by Beeps214

I love this product. It should be cheaper to the consumer because it is a little bit pricey. This is my favorite scent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beeps214
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ive tried alot of different products/fragrances, and this one by far is the best one. Love the scent, and all my clothes smell so good, especially my pillowcase. You will love this product as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shreveport, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
unstopable!
11/3/2012

Customer review by doritogal2004

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by doritogal2004
by doritogal2004

I LOVE THESE! The smell is phenomenal, it lasts until I have to wash again. I don't have to use any body spray or anything to cover up the "dryer smell" because all you can smell is the unstopables. They should be cheaper, but we will deal. Coupons help that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doritogal2004
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freshness
1/23/2013

Customer review by lisaRN

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by lisaRN
by lisaRN

I love these Unstopables, just wish they were a little less pricey (reason for the 4 stars). Love how they make my laundry smell. I also use regular Downy, may be a little Downy freak, but the scent boosters really add a nice scent. I have tried all 3 scents & love them all. Use different ones for different pieces of laundry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisaRN
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light and fresh!!!
5/26/2013

Customer review by bigbearsmom

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by bigbearsmom
by bigbearsmom

I just love this new product. I have now tried all of the different sents and this is my very favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbearsmom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews