Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 87 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality
5/6/2013

Customer review by Claden

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Claden
by Claden

Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claden
Suffolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Assembled it Myself!
8/25/2013

Customer review by BoomerGirl62

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by BoomerGirl62
by BoomerGirl62

This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated. The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomerGirl62
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful in the Texas heat
3/31/2013

Customer review by JBronson

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by JBronson
by JBronson

My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBronson
Bandera, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly, works great..
10/31/2012

Customer review by mediationguru

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by mediationguru
by mediationguru

I am not a particularly mechanicaly-gifted individual, but assembling this product was a snap. Everything one needed was in the box. It took far less time than I expected. Once together the bike works well. Far less noisy than the bike I replaced, smooth operation. Both me and my wife use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mediationguru
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by jeansib

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by jeansib
by jeansib

If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeansib
Thomasville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable, good buy, durable,quiet
11/27/2013

Customer review by jmacpherson

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by jmacpherson
by jmacpherson

Love, love this exercise bike.....every bit as good as the $600 airdyne....my partner has one and uses it while I am using Marcy. Easy to assemble...and my partner said the best directions he has ever seen...it all made sense. I would highly recommend ths exercise bike....the seat is very comfortable...I am 5' 10'. Very good value...very little plastic.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmacpherson
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fitted for shorter people
7/28/2014

Customer review by EFERIDER

3.0 stars 7/28/2014 by EFERIDER
by EFERIDER

First let me start by saying I bought this bike based on all the great reviews, of course there are always some people who will put a product down because of a rare problem. The quality and solidness of this machine is exactly what many reviewers stated, very good! After assembling it, I was excited to try it out. As soon as I mounted it I experienced the first negative, the seat was not mounted flat and sloped at a slight angle downward towards the front, causing me to slide forward while peddling. I figured this was a not a big problem, I'll just add some washers on the front mounting bolt under the seat and raise the front end up a little, three washers (1/4 inch rise) solved the problem. Then I proceeded to adjust the seat height to fit the length of my legs properly. I'm only 5'10" and figured there would be plenty of height adjustment for a person my size, well, just barely. I had to raise the seat to its highest adjustment in order to enable my legs to straighten out while riding. Not a problem for me but it would be for a rider that's taller and has longer legs (6ft or taller). Okay, now that I was able to adjust the bike to fit me comfortable, I eagerly spent a few minutes riding it. The resistance is not adjustable but feels good and very smooth, if one needs a tougher workout they just need to peddle faster and longer. I really liked the air flow that came from the fan wheel, when it's hot and you begin sweating after ten minutes of riding, that air feels wonderful flowing up towards the rider. Now, to the last and only real negative I have towards this exercise bike, that is, the upper arm handlebars. They are definitely too short in height and have too small of movement to get any real workout to the upper body. With the seat adjusted to the highest level, I had to lean down to grip the handlebars and realized they only move forward and backwards about 12 inches at the grips. Let me state again, the feel of the bike is smooth and solid but the position of the handlebars with a taller rider is way too low and actually uncomfortable. Several other exercise bikes I tried had much tall handlebars that allow the rider to extend your arms straight out besides extending them enough to get a good upper body workout, the short throw on these is almost a joke! Had the manufacturer made these handlebars about 8 to 12 inches higher in length, I believe it would solve both the problems of being too short and not having a long enough throw to give your arms a good workout. The longer they are the longer the throw would be. As much as I loved the quality of construction, solidness of the ride and the smoothness, I had to return it because it just doesn't fit a taller rider well. I believe the problem could be easily fixed by extending the arm controls and making them higher for taller riders. This product is good for a shorter rider but could be excellent if it were made to fit taller riders!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFERIDER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bike was as good if not better then I thought
12/8/2013

Customer review by grandmafromgreenBay

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by grandmafromgreenBay
by grandmafromgreenBay

My order came on the day they said it would and in good shape. I took it out of box and 1hr. later I was riding it. it work good tells you how far you rode and how fast and how many calories I burned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmafromgreenBay
Green Bay,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bike is GREAT!
3/31/2014

Customer review by mrsrip1

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by mrsrip1
by mrsrip1

Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsrip1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy exercise fan bike
6/7/2013

Customer review by MoWoodworker

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by MoWoodworker
by MoWoodworker

The Marcy Fan Bike is manufactured by IMPEX Fitness Products as the AIR-1. This same fan bike cost $100 less at WalMart online than the exact same model through other online suppliers of exercise bikes. Online reviews were favorable, especially for saddle comfort. It was easily assembled by one person. The electronic monitor counts time, distance, and calories. My only criticism is that you can't adjust the resistance of your workout. However, for mature customers desiring to exercise during cold or inclement weather, this is a moderately-priced machine. You can use it arms-only to increase upper body workout.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoWoodworker
Eastern Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good exercise bike for the price, easy to use
10/15/2013

Customer review by Rheamel

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Rheamel
by Rheamel

I bought this bike, for my husband and myself, to get the exercise we both need. The heat and humidity is just too much year round, for us to enjoy walking outside. I have had surgeries on both feet and arthritis, so walking is painful. This bike was easy enough for us to put together and use. I am 62, my husband is 67. The screen display is simplistic, but functional.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rheamel
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WILL USE THIS FREQUENTLY
8/30/2013

Customer review by SMAKS1

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SMAKS1
by SMAKS1

I almost bought the Schwinn Airdyne. But at 65 I decided that as I pedal faster, I don't want it to become harder to pedal. I don't think I would have used it. This bike is well made and I love it. I can't wait to work my way up to 30 min. My hips are getting bad and my doctor suggested an exercise bike to help strengthen my hip muscles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMAKS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice piece of exercise equipment
7/6/2014

Customer review by Mhschmie

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Mhschmie
by Mhschmie

I purchased the Marcy Fan Bike after much research. Ultimately, I am very happy with the bike despite being initially disappointed. At first I believed the range of motion for the arms was to short; but after using it for a week I no longer feel this is an issue. I am able to work hard on the bike and burn significant calories in 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhschmie
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Bike --
4/30/2014

Customer review by tdixon99

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by tdixon99
by tdixon99

The best feature about this bike is that although compact, (which is great because of my limited space) its a solid and sturdy bike. The only reason I gave it three stars for "meeting expectations" is because there seems to be no feature that allows the person to adjust resistance...so we just peddle faster and longer to get a really good work out. Oh one more thing, it was very easy putting it together -- maybe 30 minutes at the most.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdixon99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Kakesie

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Kakesie
by Kakesie

This bike had all the options I wanted, fan, moving handle bars, foot rests, etc. Walmart assembled it for me for FREE! I'm very happy with it! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kakesie
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good value and seat is softer then most bikes
4/2/2013

Customer review by Coments

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Coments
by Coments

I have this bike now 2 weeks and use its used almost everyday. It works fine, quite and was easy to assemble. Last fan bike I owned was a Sears (no longer made) It was a good bike but parts no longer available. Seats on most fan bikes are very hard but the seat on this Marcy bike is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coments
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a very well-made exercise bike.
11/26/2013

Customer review by Wayne3755

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Wayne3755
by Wayne3755

I just purchased the bike online and it was delivered ahead of schedule. The assembly was easy except you will need a wrench for the pedals and the handlebars because they are very tough to turn by hand. With the correct wrench it was a breeze. Very happy with the purchase at this time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayne3755
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like my bike
3/7/2014

Customer review by debmoondoggy1

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by debmoondoggy1
by debmoondoggy1

I chose this exercise bike after reading many reviews on this bike and others. The bike was fairly easy for my husband to assemble. The seat and pedals are both comfortable for me. For my poor eyesight, the large readout numbers are awesome! The readout even gives you the temperature in the room. Overall I am extremely pleased with this exercise bike, not only to aid in weight loss, but also to help gain movement in my knee after a total knee replacement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debmoondoggy1
Glencoe, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by FitChef

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by FitChef
by FitChef

Well built and solid! Works just like its designed. Great cardio resistance the harder you pedal. So far so good and I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitChef
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Healthyoldman

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Healthyoldman
by Healthyoldman

3 issues. #1. Delivery #2 Assembly #3 Quality of bike. #1. Ordered the bike from Walmart regular/free delivery and Fed Ex. delivered one day ahead of schedule. Due to the great packaging of the bike I received it in great condition without a scratch. #2. Due to great packaging it took a few minutes to get out of the box so either have someone help you or lay it on it's side and slide it out as I did. The directions are good and all parts and tools needed to assemble were located in the box. The bolts are individually wrapped for each of the 5 easy steps so no need to worry about which part to use for what step. ( Only 14 bolts - easy) It was easy to put together and I completed it and riding in about an hour. The computer directions has one error - Press Mode key to enter or move between time/Data fields, press set to enter time or data. They have it just the opposite so it took me about 5 minutes to figure out that error in directions. ( Tip not in directions, the bolts for the computer are already in installed in the back of the computer - uninstall and refasten to computer. Read the directions carefully and you will find it very easy to assembly and I didn't need a second person. #3. I was very impressed with the heavy duty construction of the bike and very well machined parts. The padded seat is comfortable and it is a smooth & quiet ride compared to my last bike of 20 years. I'm 6'1" and set the seat in the 10th hole for comfort. My wife is 5'2" used 6th hole. Very comfortable ride for both of us and after 5 minutes she was getting a nice workout. We love the bike it was a great choice. As a former health club manager and familiar with the Schwinn air bikes I get just as good a work out or warm-up with this bike and the action of the bike is very similar to the Schwinn air D. - just not near as expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthyoldman
Chatham, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews