Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 151 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Great for Hiit and tabata workouts!
12/17/2016

Customer review by KeepingItOneHundredEveryd

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by KeepingItOneHundredEveryd
by KeepingItOneHundredEveryd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for Hiit and tabata workouts!! Comparable to AD6 but cheaper!!! The belt drive makes pedalling fairly quiet. The faster you pedal the more resistance you get. Box came slightly damaged, but everything was secure in the inside. Assembled 1 person in under an hour. The hardest part is getting everything out of the box. I was nervous about getting this product because I really wanted something that could withstand Hiit & Tabata workouts. I am very pleased with this, and glad i didnt spend the extra $ on the Schwinn AD6. The only issue is the left leg rest post gets a little loose, but should be able to fix with adding a little locktight on thread. I highly recommend this product for home gym use. Seat is not to bad, more comfortable than expected...you will have sore cheeks, but it goes away after a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepingItOneHundredEveryd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality
5/6/2013

Customer review by Claden

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Claden
by Claden

Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (101) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claden
Suffolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1
3/10/2017

Customer review by Vinnie

1.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Vinnie
by Vinnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bad product. The bearing was bad. Bad QC period.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better quality than expected
1/6/2016

Customer review by davegart

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by davegart
by davegart

Looking at the picture on line; the plastic end caps really stood out as cheap and easy to break. The bars that connect the arm handles to the pedals looked like they could be easily bent as well. First off, I received the huge box and it looked like the gorilla on the old suit case commercial had done a number on it. Opened it up to find that the bike had been well packed as though they had expected the box to take that kind of abuse during shipment. Next came assembling the bike. The hardest thing about assembling the bike was getting it out of the box. Everything that you need for assembly is in the box, but a box cutter or razor knife is a definite help. Every piece of metal on the bike was thick and rigid with good solid welds at the joints. My concerns for the connecting bars easily waned when I took them out of the box. Just for a familiar reference the connecting bars are as thick as two quarters put together. And last but not least there was my concern about the comfort of the seat; well, the seat exceeded my expectations. Overall I am more than satisfied with my purchase and feel that I now have a quality machine that will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davegart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful in the Texas heat
3/31/2013

Customer review by JBronson

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by JBronson
by JBronson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built.

Was this review helpful? (56) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBronson
Bandera, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembled it Myself!
8/25/2013

Customer review by BoomerGirl62

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by BoomerGirl62
by BoomerGirl62

This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated. The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoomerGirl62
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
EXCELLENT SERVICE
1/31/2017

Customer review by JudyK

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by JudyK
by JudyK

I do not usually write reviews but in this case the Marcy bike was so easy to put together that I wanted to comment on it. It took me no time at all and the instructions were very very clear- the best manual I have ever seen! Nevertheless I made a bone=headed move and attached one thing wrong. When I called their information hotline I got through to a wonderful customer service rep who offered to send me a new part even though it was my fault for screwing a part in the wrong way. I can not say enough about this organization except that it is professional in every way. The bike is sturdy, well- made- not plastic. I am a very happy customer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike
1/25/2016

Customer review by Slowride

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Slowride
by Slowride

I wanted a Schwinn Airdyne but I didn't want to spend that much, this bike is a great substitute. I put it together myself in less than 20 minutes and then rode a mile. I need to exercise, I have arthritis. This bike doesn't stress my joints too much. I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2013

Customer review by jeansib

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by jeansib
by jeansib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeansib
Thomasville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat adjustment
1/17/2016

Customer review by Grammy

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy

I like the bike with one exception. I feel like I slide forward when riding. I wish the seat could be adjusted front to back along with the up &down adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bike was as good if not better then I thought
12/8/2013

Customer review by grandmafromgreenBay

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by grandmafromgreenBay
by grandmafromgreenBay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My order came on the day they said it would and in good shape. I took it out of box and 1hr. later I was riding it. it work good tells you how far you rode and how fast and how many calories I burned.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmafromgreenBay
Green Bay,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable, good buy, durable,quiet
11/27/2013

Customer review by jmacpherson

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by jmacpherson
by jmacpherson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love this exercise bike.....every bit as good as the $600 airdyne....my partner has one and uses it while I am using Marcy. Easy to assemble...and my partner said the best directions he has ever seen...it all made sense. I would highly recommend ths exercise bike....the seat is very comfortable...I am 5' 10'. Very good value...very little plastic.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmacpherson
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sullivanesker

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sullivanesker
by Sullivanesker

Got it yesterday and was able to put it together myself. I'm a 66 year old woman. Had hubby retighten some things when he got home but did it myself for the most part. Rode it for the first time this morning and discovered this can give you as an intense workout as you want or as easy as you want. I can see this bike being good for beginners or for "seasoned" workout people. Very well made and quite heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sullivanesker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This bike is GREAT!
3/31/2014

Customer review by mrsrip1

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by mrsrip1
by mrsrip1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsrip1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price.
1/17/2017

Customer review by contracutie

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by contracutie
by contracutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a very short person, 5'. This bike works for me. My friend helped me assemble it, fortunately. The bike is quite stable. I have it in an upstairs bed room. ' The bike is limited to peddling. You can set the time, date, and several other functions. You can not adjust the amount of resistance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contracutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fitted for shorter people
7/28/2014

Customer review by EFERIDER

3.0 stars 7/28/2014 by EFERIDER
by EFERIDER

First let me start by saying I bought this bike based on all the great reviews, of course there are always some people who will put a product down because of a rare problem. The quality and solidness of this machine is exactly what many reviewers stated, very good! After assembling it, I was excited to try it out. As soon as I mounted it I experienced the first negative, the seat was not mounted flat and sloped at a slight angle downward towards the front, causing me to slide forward while peddling. I figured this was a not a big problem, I'll just add some washers on the front mounting bolt under the seat and raise the front end up a little, three washers (1/4 inch rise) solved the problem. Then I proceeded to adjust the seat height to fit the length of my legs properly. I'm only 5'10" and figured there would be plenty of height adjustment for a person my size, well, just barely. I had to raise the seat to its highest adjustment in order to enable my legs to straighten out while riding. Not a problem for me but it would be for a rider that's taller and has longer legs (6ft or taller). Okay, now that I was able to adjust the bike to fit me comfortable, I eagerly spent a few minutes riding it. The resistance is not adjustable but feels good and very smooth, if one needs a tougher workout they just need to peddle faster and longer. I really liked the air flow that came from the fan wheel, when it's hot and you begin sweating after ten minutes of riding, that air feels wonderful flowing up towards the rider. Now, to the last and only real negative I have towards this exercise bike, that is, the upper arm handlebars. They are definitely too short in height and have too small of movement to get any real workout to the upper body. With the seat adjusted to the highest level, I had to lean down to grip the handlebars and realized they only move forward and backwards about 12 inches at the grips. Let me state again, the feel of the bike is smooth and solid but the position of the handlebars with a taller rider is way too low and actually uncomfortable. Several other exercise bikes I tried had much tall handlebars that allow the rider to extend your arms straight out besides extending them enough to get a good upper body workout, the short throw on these is almost a joke! Had the manufacturer made these handlebars about 8 to 12 inches higher in length, I believe it would solve both the problems of being too short and not having a long enough throw to give your arms a good workout. The longer they are the longer the throw would be. As much as I loved the quality of construction, solidness of the ride and the smoothness, I had to return it because it just doesn't fit a taller rider well. I believe the problem could be easily fixed by extending the arm controls and making them higher for taller riders. This product is good for a shorter rider but could be excellent if it were made to fit taller riders!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EFERIDER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Like It! ... A Lot!
9/29/2014

Customer review by Raider17

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Raider17
by Raider17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The AIR-1 is just what I was looking for. I had to replace my old air bike (used it for 17 years..could not get parts when it broke) and this is a great replacement. The bike provides a great workout, and it is a lot quieter than my old air bike. I can't atest to the long life durability because I've only used it for two weeks, but it does seem very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raider17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value and seat is softer then most bikes
4/2/2013

Customer review by Coments

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Coments
by Coments
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have this bike now 2 weeks and use its used almost everyday. It works fine, quite and was easy to assemble. Last fan bike I owned was a Sears (no longer made) It was a good bike but parts no longer available. Seats on most fan bikes are very hard but the seat on this Marcy bike is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coments
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You do not have to work hard to get great results!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Morongobill

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Morongobill
by Morongobill

Don't spend hundreds more for all the fancy bells and whistles when you can buy this for less and work out less strenuously for better results. The bike uses the oldfashioned "air resistance" which means no knobs to turn, just get on and start pumping your arms and pedaling with your legs, the faster you go, the more resistance. This means one less costly part to fix in the future. The unit comes with a huge digital display and you will have no trouble seeing your speed, calories burned etc. This unit is quiet as well. Much more so than my previous similar exercycle which had a bicycle style chain drive, this one has a belt drive, what a difference it makes, too! I forgot to mention that you can prop your feet up on the padded foot pegs and just use your arms to ride, you will definitely feel that your arms get a workout and you will notice more definition in your upper arms and forearms after doing so just two or three times, say 5 minutes. Same pumping away legs only, my thighs definitely feel harder now. Using legs and arms, going about 11 mph for 30 minutes, will be enough to get you to start dropping pounds if you do this about 5 days a week. In my opinion, for the workout this unit provides and the great low price you pay, this is one of the best exercise equipment choices out there and as a followup, why spend 30 or 40 bucks a month at the health club when you can drop the pounds and inches at home? This unit will pay for itself in about 8 months of use vs a gym membership and will tack on many more years after that! Disclaimer: I own this unit which I bought from Walmart.com. I am not a paid endorser. I love my Marcy AIR-1 Fan Bike.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morongobill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like my bike
3/7/2014

Customer review by debmoondoggy1

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by debmoondoggy1
by debmoondoggy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this exercise bike after reading many reviews on this bike and others. The bike was fairly easy for my husband to assemble. The seat and pedals are both comfortable for me. For my poor eyesight, the large readout numbers are awesome! The readout even gives you the temperature in the room. Overall I am extremely pleased with this exercise bike, not only to aid in weight loss, but also to help gain movement in my knee after a total knee replacement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debmoondoggy1
Glencoe, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews