Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
9/7/2014

Customer review by DeereOne1952

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by DeereOne1952
by DeereOne1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money, this seems to be a great piece of exercise equipment. We have had it only a week but it works as expected. Assembly was easy, instructions clear, and all parts included. The only item that is a little hard to use is the electronic monitor. The display is not very bright, and while seated on the machine, it is kind of hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeereOne1952
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for youth or very early beginner.
5/17/2015

Customer review by AZmonkee

3.0 stars 5/17/2015 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee
Top 25 contributor

This rower has a very limited resistance threshold. After two weeks of using it the top resistance setting failed to prove any challenge. Putting it together was okay, not difficult just awkward and time consuming. The digital display on mine has never worked but I didn't have a need for it. It doesn't measure resistance anyway so it seemed pointless to mess with. Overall I wish I'd have gone a step or two higher than this. Save up and go for the upgrade. I gave it 3 stars because for a brand new exerciser it could be a valuable option. Teens may also find it useful without worry of harming themselves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmonkee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 25 contributor
Avari A350-500 Free Motion Rower
1/28/2015

Customer review by waiting to use rower

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by waiting to use rower
by waiting to use rower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rower on Dec 30/14. Received on Jan 8/15. When I started to assemble, the bag of bolts and allen key and wrench were not included. I called customer service (Mo, USA) on Jan 12/15 and bag of bolts were sent by regular mail (rec'd Jan 21/15) and began to assemble only to find there were bolts missing from the bag. Called customer service again on Jan 26/15 and listed parts missing. I asked that they be sent priority post considering I have had this rower since January 8/15 and have not yet been able to use it. Representative in customer service said she would have to ask her supervisor and would call me back. No call back. So again I guess I am waiting 5 - 10 business days to receive the missing parts. So as far as the Rower, I cannot give a review. But as far as Stamina Products I would have to say that their quality control is poor and they are not too concerned about customer satisfaction.

waiting to use rower
Stoney Creek, Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by TexanHoustonian

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by TexanHoustonian
by TexanHoustonian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the $$. Love the feel of it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanHoustonian
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to put together
12/20/2015

Customer review by dart56

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by dart56
by dart56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lots of fun to use and has the ability to get your heart and muscles working

dart56
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for a simple machine
9/2/2015

Customer review by Natsuki

3.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Natsuki
by Natsuki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am satisfied with it, but I was hoping for a higher degree of quality. There's a part on the bottom (a plastic cap piece) that fell out while I was working out, and will not stay in place. When I pull back on the handles, the resistance doesn't kick-in right away, meaning I'm not getting the full workout that I could be getting. The digital display case looks and feels low-quality. Its size relative to the digital screen reminds me of something you would have seen in the late 80's or early 90's. Overall it gives a decent workout but wish I hadn't payed hundreds of dollars for it.

Natsuki
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little rower!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Ben10

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Ben10
by Ben10

I'm a 30yr old male in decent shape. Had this for 2 days now and very happy I got it. 20 minute workout got me sweating and I could feel the burn. Probaby best for fat burning and toning rather than cardio and strengthening. Quick and easy to assemble. Very smooth rowing motion feels better than a T-bar pull like on other rowers. Doesn't compare to high-end machines like the Concept2 but it's awesome for the price. The Avari is made by Stamina, the same company that makes the very well-reviewed "Body Trac Glider". They're virtually identical. I can't speak to its durability yet but it seems reasonably well built. At this price point I can't imagine you'd find a better machine!

Ben10
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Best Fan Ever
7/31/2015

Customer review by Sonstorm666

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Sonstorm666
by Sonstorm666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a friend in a seniors home. Both of us have never seen anything like it. The multi oscillating from up , down, side to side simultaneously clears the stale dead hot air out of the room and circulates the fresh new cool air from outside.

Sonstorm666
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
4/18/2014

Customer review by great4u

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by great4u
by great4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great machine, easy to use...I am very happy with the product.

great4u
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by undecidedrightnow

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by undecidedrightnow
by undecidedrightnow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't been able to use it yet because all the parts were not in the box but I am excited to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undecidedrightnow
97103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.