Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
It's Great!
2/27/2012

Customer review by ToddlerMomm

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ToddlerMomm
by ToddlerMomm

The swing is very sturdy and works great with our swing set. I would recommend this to anyone needing a toddler/baby swing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerMomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for our small 4 year old!
8/18/2012

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

This is PLASTIC seat (hard thick flexible plastic)...NOT rubber like the local parks have. Easily seats my small 4 yr old daughter...she is 32 lbs and 39 in tall with some room to spare. the rubber coating on the chains is BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! Description does NOT do it justice. It's thick rubber coating on the chain that is sturdy and prevents the chain from pinching fingers or even folding a link onto another one! Wish that coating was around when I was a kid! The coating (which is dark blue to match the swing, by the way) runs about 3/4 of the way up from the bottom of the chain. I love it! My daughter loves the blue color, too. Pic is true on color--vibrant blue. Hope it holds up to being fade resistant as it claims. I plan to try to adapt it to my ironkids gym set, even if I have to shorten the chain to do so---I love the chain coating SO MUCH! I feel like she'll learn to have a better grip on the coated chain than on the cylindrical plastic sheathing on the ironkids gym set swing seat chain. Worth the $$, cause it IS pricey, IMO.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great Quality
2/26/2012

Customer review by cnw84stang

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by cnw84stang
by cnw84stang

Very easy to install, heavy construction for long lasting durability, I feel this swing will last through all my children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnw84stang
Artesia, NM.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by ShoppinMama2010

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ShoppinMama2010
by ShoppinMama2010

My son loves this swing. Then only thing I would say is that it is obviously made for a larger playground. The ones with the MUCH taller swingsets. The chain that it comes with is really long and my husband had to cut it to make it work for our backyard swingset. It all worked out perfectly but just wanted to warn about the potential extra work involved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinMama2010
Amy W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorilla Bucket Swing
6/4/2013

Customer review by knancy

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by knancy
by knancy

I bought a Flexible Flyer Swing Set for my 14 mos. old Grandson. He needed a swing he could use like in the park. This is very nice, very sturdy, and he will get use out of it for some time. The chains were very long but it was very simple for my husband to loop the extra length in the hooks for the swings. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knancy
Mount Shasta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for cost
10/9/2013

Customer review by IAmommyof2

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by IAmommyof2
by IAmommyof2

Based upon previous reviews we knew the swing would be a harder plastic, not flexible like it is on most public playgrounds. We are satisfied with it and it doesn't seem to bother our 2 year old daughter. Serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmommyof2
Leclaire, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Ag1973

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Ag1973
by Ag1973

I purchased the infant swing (Gorilla brand) and replaced the typical swing on our swing set. It was not difficult to clip the swing on the hooks provided on the swing set. Swing is safe, has coated chain to prevent pinches and it is easy to place the child into the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ag1973
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
8/8/2012

Customer review by farmerswifeandmother

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by farmerswifeandmother
by farmerswifeandmother

my son (3) and my daughter (1) love this swing. It's great quality and couldn't ask for anything better for the price. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmerswifeandmother
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product and value.
6/20/2013

Customer review by HappyCampKids

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by HappyCampKids
by HappyCampKids

This was a donation to camp playground. Campers and parents love this product. Shipping directly to campsite was simple and shipping costs very reasonable. Very pleased with product and transaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCampKids
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/3/2014

Customer review by JAP061

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by JAP061
by JAP061

Bought this swing for my 2 year old grandson that loves to swing high, I am so pleased with the quality of the bucket swing, I know that he is safe while doing his favorite thing... Swinging High in the Sky!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAP061
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT swing!
3/24/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling

This swing is amazing! This is heavy duty, easy to put up, and will last for years to come. I have an in home daycare, and bought it to put in our backyard tree. I previously got one of those cheap plastic baby swings - those are such pieces of junk! I love how the chain is covered in plastic coating, so kids don't pinch their fingers, the leg holes are big enough that it's easy to get kids in and out. I'm very happy I spent the extra money to get this high quality swing. I wasn't planning on spending this much on a kiddy swing, but you will not regret your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the kids
2/22/2015

Customer review by JicO

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by JicO
by JicO

The Gorilla Playsets Full Bucket Toddler Swing is a great buy product that's a must have for your little one. My 1+ year old son loves being on it and having myself or his 5-yr old brother push him. The bucket feels solid and provide ample support that offer me reassurance in placing my valuable little guy in it. I've done a lot of looking and researching before settling on this one, and it's been a great buy. Only wish I had done it sooner. I recommend this product for the parent who is thinking about expanding their toddler's play adventure. Go for it before they grow out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JicO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
2/18/2015

Customer review by kmbryan54

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by kmbryan54
by kmbryan54

Great Quality...just like at the playground...perfect for my son who just turned two! Made of thick metal chain and hinges on the seat, very sturdy and a thick coating on the chain too. Worth the money to see my son be able to swing safely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmbryan54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/3/2015

Customer review by CBriggs2

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by CBriggs2
by CBriggs2

Love that it has plastic coated chain. Didn't realize it doesn't come with the clip things to connect it to the swing set so had to order those after the fact

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBriggs2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full Bucket Swing
6/13/2012

Customer review by kimtech

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by kimtech
by kimtech

My son is one year old and he loves it. I have it attached to a tree. The swing is sturdy thick and safe. What more could you ask for. I would recommend this swing to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimtech
Orchard Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing
7/26/2012

Customer review by Stayathomemom09

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Stayathomemom09
by Stayathomemom09

Swing is like the ones at most public playgrounds. The plastic is a little harder than the commercial grade, but otherwise, perfect and the rubberized chains is GREAT for little hands to hold onto

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayathomemom09
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
4/9/2013

Customer review by manwithaplan33

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by manwithaplan33
by manwithaplan33

We bought this swing for my 6 month old son and he loves it. It is also big and durable enough to use with my 4 year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manwithaplan33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing!
7/15/2012

Customer review by KeriT

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by KeriT
by KeriT

Got this for my 2 year old. This swing is like the ones at the park, which my son loves. I wanted to get something sturdier and more comfortable than the hard plastic with the pull down bar. This swing is just what we were looking for! My son loves it - we have a hard time convincing him to get off the swing! The shipping was very fast - got it in 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeriT
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/26/2014

Customer review by TheHessFamily

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by TheHessFamily
by TheHessFamily

This swing was a great addition to our swing set. It's made very well & I believe will last a very long time. Our 1 1/2 year old daughter loves it! I would recommend this product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHessFamily
Westfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great swing for my 8 month old
3/14/2014

Customer review by AZPeach09

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by AZPeach09
by AZPeach09

My 8 month old loves this swing. It is safe and secure. It is hard plastic which is very durable and the chain is perfect with the coating so little fingers don't get pinched. I'd highly recommend this swing for your little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZPeach09
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews