Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great swing
7/11/2016

Customer review by KariB

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KariB
by KariB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KariB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for our small 4 year old!
8/18/2012

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

This is PLASTIC seat (hard thick flexible plastic)...NOT rubber like the local parks have. Easily seats my small 4 yr old daughter...she is 32 lbs and 39 in tall with some room to spare. the rubber coating on the chains is BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! Description does NOT do it justice. It's thick rubber coating on the chain that is sturdy and prevents the chain from pinching fingers or even folding a link onto another one! Wish that coating was around when I was a kid! The coating (which is dark blue to match the swing, by the way) runs about 3/4 of the way up from the bottom of the chain. I love it! My daughter loves the blue color, too. Pic is true on color--vibrant blue. Hope it holds up to being fade resistant as it claims. I plan to try to adapt it to my ironkids gym set, even if I have to shorten the chain to do so---I love the chain coating SO MUCH! I feel like she'll learn to have a better grip on the coated chain than on the cylindrical plastic sheathing on the ironkids gym set swing seat chain. Worth the $$, cause it IS pricey, IMO.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Swing set seat
7/5/2016

Customer review by Poppy

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Poppy
by Poppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very safe and sturdy for a toddler,a little pricey but well worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorilla Full Bucket Toddler Swing
6/29/2016

Customer review by SamB

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by SamB
by SamB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently bought it. The package came earlier than mentioned. It is very cute and strong. Kids in our daycare love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/18/2016

Customer review by Dwessel

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Dwessel
by Dwessel

The swing itself is great and of durable material. I wish it would have come with the hardware to attach to the swing set. It had the chains, but not the actual attachment for the swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwessel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/16/2016

Customer review by Deidre

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Deidre
by Deidre

Bought this for a swingset we purchased. We got two and they are perfect. The quality is great. The chains are a bit long for our use. The slack is almost the whole length of the chain. The chain near the seat is coated, which is nice for little fingers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deidre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson Loves it
5/17/2016

Customer review by GoshenGrandma

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by GoshenGrandma
by GoshenGrandma

Our 2 year old grandson would spend hours in this swing if we let him. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoshenGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toddler swing
6/24/2016

Customer review by Pamj57

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Pamj57
by Pamj57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 1 1/2 year old grandchild loves this swing and I love the sturdy construction which allows for great support

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamj57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with purchase. No complaints.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Tracey

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Tracey
by Tracey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Great!
2/27/2012

Customer review by ToddlerMomm

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ToddlerMomm
by ToddlerMomm

The swing is very sturdy and works great with our swing set. I would recommend this to anyone needing a toddler/baby swing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerMomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
blue swing
5/16/2016

Customer review by Bridget

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Bridget
by Bridget

Was very happy with the product and the price! It was cheaper then any other site and I got it very quickly! was very happy all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2012

Customer review by ShoppinMama2010

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ShoppinMama2010
by ShoppinMama2010

My son loves this swing. Then only thing I would say is that it is obviously made for a larger playground. The ones with the MUCH taller swingsets. The chain that it comes with is really long and my husband had to cut it to make it work for our backyard swingset. It all worked out perfectly but just wanted to warn about the potential extra work involved.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMama2010
Amy W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorilla Bucket Swing
6/4/2013

Customer review by knancy

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by knancy
by knancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Flexible Flyer Swing Set for my 14 mos. old Grandson. He needed a swing he could use like in the park. This is very nice, very sturdy, and he will get use out of it for some time. The chains were very long but it was very simple for my husband to loop the extra length in the hooks for the swings. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knancy
Mount Shasta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the kids
2/22/2015

Customer review by JicO

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by JicO
by JicO

The Gorilla Playsets Full Bucket Toddler Swing is a great buy product that's a must have for your little one. My 1+ year old son loves being on it and having myself or his 5-yr old brother push him. The bucket feels solid and provide ample support that offer me reassurance in placing my valuable little guy in it. I've done a lot of looking and researching before settling on this one, and it's been a great buy. Only wish I had done it sooner. I recommend this product for the parent who is thinking about expanding their toddler's play adventure. Go for it before they grow out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JicO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
2/26/2012

Customer review by cnw84stang

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by cnw84stang
by cnw84stang

Very easy to install, heavy construction for long lasting durability, I feel this swing will last through all my children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnw84stang
Artesia, NM.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for cost
10/9/2013

Customer review by IAmommyof2

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by IAmommyof2
by IAmommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based upon previous reviews we knew the swing would be a harder plastic, not flexible like it is on most public playgrounds. We are satisfied with it and it doesn't seem to bother our 2 year old daughter. Serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmommyof2
Leclaire, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorilla-Playsets-Full-Bucket
7/24/2015

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Jojo
by Jojo

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Ag1973

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Ag1973
by Ag1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the infant swing (Gorilla brand) and replaced the typical swing on our swing set. It was not difficult to clip the swing on the hooks provided on the swing set. Swing is safe, has coated chain to prevent pinches and it is easy to place the child into the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ag1973
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Park quality! Very nice!
6/23/2015

Customer review by MomofAlex

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by MomofAlex
by MomofAlex

Very sturdy, long chain, coated chain for rust protection! Very nice product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT swing!
3/24/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This swing is amazing! This is heavy duty, easy to put up, and will last for years to come. I have an in home daycare, and bought it to put in our backyard tree. I previously got one of those cheap plastic baby swings - those are such pieces of junk! I love how the chain is covered in plastic coating, so kids don't pinch their fingers, the leg holes are big enough that it's easy to get kids in and out. I'm very happy I spent the extra money to get this high quality swing. I wasn't planning on spending this much on a kiddy swing, but you will not regret your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews