Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great for our small 4 year old!
8/18/2012

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

This is PLASTIC seat (hard thick flexible plastic)...NOT rubber like the local parks have. Easily seats my small 4 yr old daughter...she is 32 lbs and 39 in tall with some room to spare. the rubber coating on the chains is BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! Description does NOT do it justice. It's thick rubber coating on the chain that is sturdy and prevents the chain from pinching fingers or even folding a link onto another one! Wish that coating was around when I was a kid! The coating (which is dark blue to match the swing, by the way) runs about 3/4 of the way up from the bottom of the chain. I love it! My daughter loves the blue color, too. Pic is true on color--vibrant blue. Hope it holds up to being fade resistant as it claims. I plan to try to adapt it to my ironkids gym set, even if I have to shorten the chain to do so---I love the chain coating SO MUCH! I feel like she'll learn to have a better grip on the coated chain than on the cylindrical plastic sheathing on the ironkids gym set swing seat chain. Worth the $$, cause it IS pricey, IMO.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Great!
2/27/2012

Customer review by ToddlerMomm

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ToddlerMomm
by ToddlerMomm

The swing is very sturdy and works great with our swing set. I would recommend this to anyone needing a toddler/baby swing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerMomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2012

Customer review by ShoppinMama2010

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ShoppinMama2010
by ShoppinMama2010

My son loves this swing. Then only thing I would say is that it is obviously made for a larger playground. The ones with the MUCH taller swingsets. The chain that it comes with is really long and my husband had to cut it to make it work for our backyard swingset. It all worked out perfectly but just wanted to warn about the potential extra work involved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMama2010
Amy W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
2/26/2012

Customer review by cnw84stang

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by cnw84stang
by cnw84stang

Very easy to install, heavy construction for long lasting durability, I feel this swing will last through all my children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnw84stang
Artesia, NM.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gorilla Bucket Swing
6/4/2013

Customer review by knancy

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by knancy
by knancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Flexible Flyer Swing Set for my 14 mos. old Grandson. He needed a swing he could use like in the park. This is very nice, very sturdy, and he will get use out of it for some time. The chains were very long but it was very simple for my husband to loop the extra length in the hooks for the swings. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knancy
Mount Shasta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for cost
10/9/2013

Customer review by IAmommyof2

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by IAmommyof2
by IAmommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based upon previous reviews we knew the swing would be a harder plastic, not flexible like it is on most public playgrounds. We are satisfied with it and it doesn't seem to bother our 2 year old daughter. Serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmommyof2
Leclaire, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorilla-Playsets-Full-Bucket
7/24/2015

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Jojo
by Jojo

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Park quality! Very nice!
6/23/2015

Customer review by MomofAlex

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by MomofAlex
by MomofAlex

Very sturdy, long chain, coated chain for rust protection! Very nice product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the kids
2/22/2015

Customer review by JicO

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by JicO
by JicO

The Gorilla Playsets Full Bucket Toddler Swing is a great buy product that's a must have for your little one. My 1+ year old son loves being on it and having myself or his 5-yr old brother push him. The bucket feels solid and provide ample support that offer me reassurance in placing my valuable little guy in it. I've done a lot of looking and researching before settling on this one, and it's been a great buy. Only wish I had done it sooner. I recommend this product for the parent who is thinking about expanding their toddler's play adventure. Go for it before they grow out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JicO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toddler swing
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jaffrin

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jaffrin
by Jaffrin

This is a great upgrade and a logical next step from a baby swing. It is extremely durable and has shown no signs of wear so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaffrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great infant swing
6/4/2015

Customer review by Rockanova

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Rockanova
by Rockanova

Bought this swing for my 5 month old grandson and it was the perfect size for him. It provides the security and comfort for him he needs and he really enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockanova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/3/2015

Customer review by CBriggs2

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by CBriggs2
by CBriggs2

Love that it has plastic coated chain. Didn't realize it doesn't come with the clip things to connect it to the swing set so had to order those after the fact

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBriggs2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor
6/7/2015

Customer review by gibson

1.0 stars 6/7/2015 by gibson
by gibson

too small.. my son is 30lbs and it was supposed to big enough for 50lbs child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gibson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Ag1973

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Ag1973
by Ag1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the infant swing (Gorilla brand) and replaced the typical swing on our swing set. It was not difficult to clip the swing on the hooks provided on the swing set. Swing is safe, has coated chain to prevent pinches and it is easy to place the child into the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ag1973
Pearland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT swing!
3/24/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This swing is amazing! This is heavy duty, easy to put up, and will last for years to come. I have an in home daycare, and bought it to put in our backyard tree. I previously got one of those cheap plastic baby swings - those are such pieces of junk! I love how the chain is covered in plastic coating, so kids don't pinch their fingers, the leg holes are big enough that it's easy to get kids in and out. I'm very happy I spent the extra money to get this high quality swing. I wasn't planning on spending this much on a kiddy swing, but you will not regret your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/18/2015

Customer review by kmbryan54

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by kmbryan54
by kmbryan54

Great Quality...just like at the playground...perfect for my son who just turned two! Made of thick metal chain and hinges on the seat, very sturdy and a thick coating on the chain too. Worth the money to see my son be able to swing safely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmbryan54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swing Set
2/9/2015

Customer review by Rick

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Pretty good so far. Items could be marked a little better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than a bucket
1/12/2015

Customer review by leaguecitysfinest

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by leaguecitysfinest
by leaguecitysfinest

The construction of the swing is excellent and the hardware is sturdy enough to support me if I could fit into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leaguecitysfinest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great swing!
7/15/2012

Customer review by KeriT

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by KeriT
by KeriT

Got this for my 2 year old. This swing is like the ones at the park, which my son loves. I wanted to get something sturdier and more comfortable than the hard plastic with the pull down bar. This swing is just what we were looking for! My son loves it - we have a hard time convincing him to get off the swing! The shipping was very fast - got it in 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeriT
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality for money
5/27/2013

Customer review by jvjnb

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by jvjnb
by jvjnb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bucket swing is very well made and looks like it will last. The colour is great and it was easy to install. My only negative is the width of the seat. Luckily I have smaller children and so they fit well, but larger children might find this a bit of a tight squeeze, and therefor uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvjnb
Montreal, QC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews