Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Exactly what it is.
2/1/2012

Customer review by username3x

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by username3x
by username3x

I read reviews on everything before making a purchase on a product, did not see anything real negative about this product soI decided to get one. It did arrive a little later than what was anticipated but arrived in perfect shape to my store, this device is a great space saver and makes it so easy to organize your discs any way you want. Something so simple and it does exactly what it says it will do, you move the slider to the disc you want, lift the lid and presto there is your disc. I don't think the lid locks so if you have a pet that might knock it over it could be a problem and your dics would be all over the floor.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
username3x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact storage for DVD and CD
4/12/2012

Customer review by ss204u

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ss204u
by ss204u

There is mix of feelings about this product. Good thing about it is in such a small space it can hold up to 80 DVDs or CDs. The bad thing about this Disk Manager is you cannot pull the exact DVD/CD because the outside panel not divided by each disk but rather small sectors. For example if you have to pull DVD #57 you have to slide small handle to sector 55 and try to pull DVD #57 You may get lucky if you pull it in the first try but to me it's more than once. But anyway I'll keep it since I can have all 80 DVD's next to my DVD player and it is very compact and does not take too much space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ss204u
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice CD holder
1/14/2016

Customer review by Linds

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Linds
by Linds

Needed something else to organize my cd's so I tried this out and liked it. Holds them good and picks them up easily when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
3/21/2012

Customer review by tuffmitz

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by tuffmitz
by tuffmitz

This device saves time and disc's. Works much better than one I had previously. Quality product,supper price. tuffmitz

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuffmitz
Athol MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great but...
3/21/2012

Customer review by jdatx

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by jdatx
by jdatx

great product!!! just be careful taking it out of the box on the bottom part. There's tape just peel of and nob should slide out. I was in such a rush i broke the piece that gave the CD/DVD holder height. But, overall I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdatx
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
If you have movies
11/24/2013

Customer review by illybay

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by illybay
by illybay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always wondered if they would work like they say they do, AND THEY DO! My hobby is movies and I was running out of places to put them so this works out very well. 80 discs in about 12" of space. Couldn't ask for anything better, and the price WOW. Just ordered another 5 units. Next will be discs of family pics and videos. Keep up the good work Walmart !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illybay
Heath Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system for keeping your CD's in order.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Diamonddantheman

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Diamonddantheman
by Diamonddantheman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good system for keeping your CD's in order. The only problem that I have is using the on line system for categorizing the CD's. When you put the information like the title and the artist, I don't see a way to make the font smaller to have the whole title to fit in the space. some titles are pretty long and need a smaller font to be able to fit the whole title. I solved the problem by making a data base of my own and printed them out. It gives me the advantage of alphabetizing by artist, title, and genre. I print them on a full size sheet and keep them with the disc manager. Maybe they need to rethink their system. This is the only reason that I rated the overall rating as good instead of excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamonddantheman
Lackawanna, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super storage unit
6/23/2014

Customer review by remax001

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by remax001
by remax001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This compact unit saves so much space and allows me to find the CD I want to play so easy because of the filing system

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remax001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice storage option
11/1/2012

Customer review by Kambone

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Kambone
by Kambone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this (actually two of them) to consolidate some of my Blu-ray/Dvd collection into a more manageable size. This worked as advertized and allowed me to organize and print-out a listing using an online tool. I had read one review which stated that you could only select every other disc, but that is simply incorrect as I had no issue with grabbing the desired disc. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is trying to clean up cluttered discs. I would probably not recommend it if you really need to keep the movie jacket information and/or any liner notes as there is no where to store them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kambone
Seacoast NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans clutter nicely
11/25/2012

Customer review by ThrzJusUs

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ThrzJusUs
by ThrzJusUs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these after moving onto a smaller home then realizing my wife had too many DVD cases. As a husband whom cares, I said no more ordering DVDs its a hobby that's taking over the livingroom. OK I didn't really say that, yet I did offer my wife a sales pitch.. You can have your movies but put them in a case and toss out the jackets. This item comes with access to software that'll neatly print out your library in 80 slots per unit! You may also make CD labels if you need them as well. I recommend this to any neat freak great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThrzJusUs
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good disc organizer
6/23/2014

Customer review by MidschoolDad

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by MidschoolDad
by MidschoolDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very good product for organizing any group of disc.Numbered sections and corresponding sheet for ease of locating your favorites.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidschoolDad
Fort Pierce,Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described
8/2/2012

Customer review by Razor8

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Razor8
by Razor8

Grandkids loaded with DVD's and used online site to print movie names. Looks great and pulls DVD's by number perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razor8
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great way to store DVD's and Cd's.
11/26/2013

Customer review by WickedRipper

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by WickedRipper
by WickedRipper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and use. Major space saver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickedRipper
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal ever
9/14/2014

Customer review by EMFP

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by EMFP
by EMFP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far is Great, The Packaging was well packed with extra rapping on the inside that protect the item from being crushed I purchased tow so we will she how they last, Now they do offer the web site so you can print out the labels, working on that now see how it works and will report later My Friends Takes up lots lees room. get one tell Wal-Mart I sent you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMFP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Movie Library
11/9/2014

Customer review by RonLG

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by RonLG
by RonLG

My DVD library is now more than 1750 discs. It is contained in nearly 30 Atlantic Disc Managers. The library is organized by an MS-Excel spread sheet indicating which pod and tipout every disc is located. It works perfectly. This is a very safe & secure method of storing and locating disc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonLG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
1/29/2015

Customer review by 7Lanes

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by 7Lanes
by 7Lanes

The Atlantic Disc Manager in black holds 80 CDs. It is made up completely of plastic. I have other (discontinued) items made by discgear and I was completely disappointed in the quality. The actual function works fine and makes do. The lids slams itself shut, as there is no spring to keep it open. It pretty much flops and is only on a basic hinge. The menu tray is basic as it just pulls out, again, nothing nice or special. My kids always accidentally slam it shut, they're used to our discgear 100. I don't like the round design, as I cannot stack them, if necessary. Pros- An inexpensive way to de clutter and organize. Online website allows for a customized chart. You'll create an account and will always have access for new managers or editing the existing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7Lanes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by EMTFF387

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by EMTFF387
by EMTFF387
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a Great product. Works as described and better. I really like being able to print my index online, makes for a reslly neat and clean look. I hope to get 2 more of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMTFF387
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disc Manager
1/5/2014

Customer review by Blackbeard1960

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Blackbeard1960
by Blackbeard1960
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this disc manger very easy to use im going to order more of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackbeard1960
Laplace Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I definitely got my monies worth
9/5/2013

Customer review by Walmartshopper0619

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Walmartshopper0619
by Walmartshopper0619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it and I ordered 3 more! what a space saver and so easy to use and organized!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper0619
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/26/2015

Customer review by AshleyF

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by AshleyF
by AshleyF

I have over 400 movies and was tired of having so many shelves filled with boxes. I was able to condense all of my movies into just 6 of these disc managers and throw out all of the boxes. This will make it so much easier to move in the summer. I love that I could easily get online and make my list so the movies are perfectly organized!!! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews