Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Smooth rich coffee
12/27/2015

Customer review by rattlers4u

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rattlers4u
by rattlers4u

I love this coffee, it is so rich and smoky, I drink it back, even better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rattlers4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
11/30/2015

Customer review by SteveP

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by SteveP
by SteveP

Taste strong and pure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best coffee!
3/5/2012

Customer review by idjit

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by idjit
by idjit

I've tried many different k-cups, and Starbucks French Roast is the best! If you like strong coffee, choose the smallest amount of water and this product makes a great (small) cup of coffee every time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idjit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect French Roast
6/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

French roast is my favorite type of coffee. I've literally tried every single French roast K-cup available, and this one is the best. It's really very excellent. Smoky and sweet and deep.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Same as espresso
2/17/2014

Customer review by Jivie

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Jivie
by Jivie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love espresso and this is the perfect coffee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jivie
LOL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad delivery info
3/25/2014

Customer review by bigbear077

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by bigbear077
by bigbear077
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bad delivery info....was 1 day late/nodelivery and had to buy product at local supermarket

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbear077
aiken SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coffee, when fresh
12/19/2012

Customer review by cupaday

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by cupaday
by cupaday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this product based on past purchases from Starbucks. However, the product I received was past the use by expiration date. Ask for the expiration date before buying!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupaday
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong coffee, with high back notes, just what I w
7/29/2012

Customer review by Arborist53

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Arborist53
by Arborist53

Price competitive with Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arborist53
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
A Bit Disappointed
1/18/2012

Customer review by Beth From Brazil

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Beth From Brazil
by Beth From Brazil

I was born and raised in Brazil, where coffee is simple, strong, and tasty. I enjoy going to coffee shops and trying different coffee flavors (not flavored coffee!). I drink Starbucks all the time. I even have a Starbucks card that I load often. When I bought my Keurig a few weeks ago I got the French Roast SB, and was disappointed with the bitterness. Coffee should never taste bitter! But maybe the temperature of the machine is too hot and produces the bitter taste. It is possible. This is the 2nd French Roast I tried. The first one, from a different brend, was bitter too. I will keep trying.

Beth From Brazil
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money
2/20/2013

Customer review by Boxtakilla

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Boxtakilla
by Boxtakilla

My first choice is always a strong coffee. I look for the up front pleasing nutty, dark, deep flavor and if it's there I can always forgive a little bitterness in the aftertaste. This coffee delivers a flat, almost rubbery tasting, initial flavor and then hits big only in the bitter finish. Even after I gave it several sips to settle down, I found the flavor to be boring at best and that aftertaste is still there. I'm very disappointed with ths one, especially given the premium price I paid for the brand name. Don't waste your money.

Boxtakilla
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this coffee
3/8/2013

Customer review by Tai Chi Diva

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Tai Chi Diva
by Tai Chi Diva

I love a strong cup of coffee and this is it with out any bitter aftertaste and I can brew at the 12 ounce setting and still have a nice strong cup! If you don't like strong coffee, don't try it. I like it a bit better than dark magic, personal preference. So if you are searching for a strong cup without any bitterness this is for you. Of course everyone's taste buds are different, this is great for me.

Tai Chi Diva
Worcester mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
11/22/2011

Customer review by M30

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by M30
by M30

Picked up the last box from my local store. Can't wait for Keurig to carry to obtain points for ordering in bulk. Using the platinum brewer on largest brew still delivered a great cup of coffee. Not the same as using a French press/fresh grind, but very happy with given the time saved definitely worth it. I have tried many of the other dark roast/bold kcup varieties and will no longer buy anything else.

M30
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but a little too bitter for me
10/14/2013

Customer review by Steve

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Steve
by Steve

I usually like a nice, strong cup of coffee, but I found this to be quite bitter. It has a nice aroma and good body, but once swallowed, it follows up with a very bitter taste. It seems to leave a bitter aftertaste that mellows out with time. I have had this brand straight from the Starbuck's stores and it didn't seem to be as bitter as the K-cup is. I won't be buying this one again.

Steve
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just like the barista makes it...
12/16/2011

Customer review by Fuzz

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Fuzz
by Fuzz

I spent the extra dollar or two to buy a pack of Starbucks K-cups for my OfficePro. It is amazing. Now, instead of having to run down the street to my local Starbucks, I just pop one in my Keurig and it tastes just like they make it. I figure I'm saving a dollar per cup over a grande cup in their store. So, over the course of about 6 months, my Keurig will have paid for itself.

Fuzz
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY BITTER
3/26/2012

Customer review by boy4444

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by boy4444
by boy4444

I found the K-cups to be very bitter compared to the ground coffee in a bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boy4444
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Keeper
1/30/2012

Customer review by Chef Drew

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Chef Drew
by Chef Drew

I am now on my second box of Starbucks French Roast coffee since buying the Keurig for my wife for Christmas. I was never a BIG coffee drinker but I like this flavor. It is not for the ones that like "mild" coffee, it is stronger, but I like that. Might have to actually try some other flavors, but if it isn't broke, why fix it!

Chef Drew
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best strong coffee on the market.
11/14/2011

Customer review by Fishing Jim

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Fishing Jim
by Fishing Jim

I use the Starbucks French Roast beans all the time. I just finally bought the K-kups. I have not had a cup as of now. I shopped,five big stores,none had the French Blend on their shelves as of today.I am looking forward to my 1st K-Kup. I did make my own French Roast K-Kup with the beans that I ground. It was excellent.

Fishing Jim
Pasadena,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to make a great cup of coffee
6/19/2014

Customer review by Elyse

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Elyse
by Elyse

We grind coffee beans and use a French Press as like a strong cup of coffee. K-cup French Roast is runner up, is easy to make and get a good cup of coffee. Very happy with the Keurig K-cup system when no time to grind beans.

Elyse
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just not very good.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Brad K

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Brad K
by Brad K

A friend of mine described the flavour perfectly, something about putting water through a cigarette filter. It's not my favourite French Roast but I'll drink what I have and not buy again. I do like the SB Sumatra, it's also strong but has a cleaner smoother taste.

Brad K
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
French Roast helps the morning shine
7/4/2013

Customer review by BBQ Bill

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by BBQ Bill
by BBQ Bill

Liking "bold" coffee makes me more bias than most. But this brew is probably in my top three flavored coffees. Not overly powerful like some bold flavors and no bitter after taste. Very smooth and flavorful for this coffee lover.

BBQ Bill
Jax, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews