Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great Medium Roast Coffee
11/4/2014

Customer review by littleenginethatcould

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by littleenginethatcould
by littleenginethatcould
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pike Place is a flavorful medium blend that is strong yet mellow. I can see why this is one of Starbuck's best sellers. Unfortunately this was my last purchase for coffee from Walmart.com website. I have the Keurig 2.0 system that only allows k-cups that have their new markings for their coffee maker to scan and read. It will not brew the old style Keurig k-cups or any brand that is not Keurig's Green Mountain (exp. Gevalia, Luzianne) brand or their affiliates. I have attached a picture of the new style lid, there is a ring around the edge that says "Keurig Brewed". The new k-cup boxes say "for use in all Keurig k-cup brewers". I will need to buy this product in person at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleenginethatcould
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good well balanced coffee
1/11/2016

Customer review by CoffeeLover

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by CoffeeLover
by CoffeeLover

I like this coffee because it has a nice medium flavor-not too strong and not too weak. It is perfect for wake big me up in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starbucks cups pike place
1/24/2016

Customer review by Silvereagle

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Silvereagle
by Silvereagle

Great flavor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvereagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bitter
12/24/2015

Customer review by Averagejoe

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Averagejoe
by Averagejoe

Not as good as the actual drip coffee of same name/brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Averagejoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong coffee
12/21/2015

Customer review by Jtmomof6

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Jtmomof6
by Jtmomof6

If you like your coffee dark and strong, you'll like this. If not, you'll hate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtmomof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee ever!
1/21/2013

Customer review by swedish star

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by swedish star
by swedish star

I was absolutely surprised at how exceptional this coffee is! I have been drinking coffee since I was 6 years old (yes!) and I am now 58. I have been going from coffee to coffee since my late teens and have never been happy with them. Weak, strong, flat, strong acid, just blah. I finally caved and bought a Keurig and got a little box of sample pods. One was a Pike Place and I couldn't believe my good fortune at actually LOVING what I just swallowed from the cup in my hands! I always add cream to my cups and it is richer and I use the medium cup size. Pike Place is extremely flavorable, aromatic, smooth, rich, low acidity, and you are sorry when the cup is empty. So I make another cup and I am even happier! I am in love and have ordered MANY boxes. I'm afraid to run out now....hope never, ever. When I first wake up in the morning I remember my new coffee and can't get downstairs fast enough :) I highly recommend you try this wonderful, enjoyable coffee. I think you'll like it. Just leave me some boxes in stock so I can order more.

swedish star
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starbucks K-Cup Pike Place Blend Coffee, 16 ct
12/9/2015

Customer review by SuziQ

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by SuziQ
by SuziQ

Great coffee from Starbucks! Usually a good price at Walmart. However, they have been keeping the supply low at the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuziQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the Co-Worker Missing Starbucks
11/1/2015

Customer review by KeurigOfficeFan

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by KeurigOfficeFan
by KeurigOfficeFan

Good Price for Starbucks Coffee. I bought this for the office. I have some co-workers that are Starbuck Fans, but we are no longer near a that Coffee shop. This is a good flavored Medium Roast. It is a bit stronger than most Medium Roast Coffees. Some of my Dark Roast Coffee Drinkers like it for a nice change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeurigOfficeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jenmj

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jenmj
by Jenmj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a coffe lover and I love this coffee. It's strong and full bodied!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenmj
Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Morning Survivor
1/10/2015

Customer review by Turbo47

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Turbo47
by Turbo47

Starbucks Pike Place Blend Coffee is my morning companion. It is delicious; is not too strong or too weak. I drink mine black and have a cup before doing anything in the morning. Starbucks Pike Place Blend Coffee makes it possible for me to get started in the A.M. While getting ready for work, I have a second cup and the third cup is enjoyed while driving to work. This is the best coffee available, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbo47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pike Place Blend
11/13/2012

Customer review by skegee84

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by skegee84
by skegee84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste, smooth yet robust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skegee84
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/6/2015

Customer review by acn1212

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by acn1212
by acn1212

Good coffee flavor and taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acn1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
May be the best KCup coffee
1/25/2014

Customer review by MadBoys

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MadBoys
by MadBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The search for the best KCup coffee may be over--this stuff is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadBoys
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
9/15/2015

Customer review by HomeCrafter

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by HomeCrafter
by HomeCrafter

I have coffee every morning and this is perfect. Not too strong and not too light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeCrafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cup of coffee
3/10/2014

Customer review by JuneBride99

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by JuneBride99
by JuneBride99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a gift for my son. After he tried different brands as well as Starbucks, overall, his pick was this one. Starbucks Pike. When I had a cup to try? I agreed. Not to strong or to light, a nice medium and good taste. My answers in survey I will answer for my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneBride99
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pike place blend
12/12/2013

Customer review by ram213

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by ram213
by ram213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter at college........this is her favorite...loves starbucks coffee and this is her favorite "pike place'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ram213
westchester county, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Barry111

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Barry111
by Barry111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this one. Great taste, no after taste, not bitter, just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barry111
Geneseo, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2012

Customer review by madjokeer

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by madjokeer
by madjokeer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

rich taste, great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madjokeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like coffee
4/18/2015

Customer review by justmepmm

2.0 stars 4/18/2015 by justmepmm
by justmepmm

I am not much of a starbucks brand drinker, not that I heard anything bad about it, but it can be a bit more expensive when buying at the store, so when I got a walmart gift card, I said I was going to buy some and see what all the hype was. This is the first time trying this starbucks flavor. I don't particularly like strong, bitter coffees. Unfortunately this one has a very bitter smell and flavor to me no matter how much cream and sugar I put in it. Maybe I need to try the light brew, when it comes to starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmepmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat disappointed
11/9/2011

Customer review by madkins

3.0 stars 11/9/2011 by madkins
by madkins

I thought that it would have the same intensity as you get in the drive thru at Starbucks. Unfortunately, I think it is much weaker than that served at the store. I had to brew it on the smallest water setting, and even then it was still weak in comparison to it's retail version. As a Starbucks addict, I am kinda disappointed. I will be trying out the darker roasts, as maybe they will give me the same outcome as if I made the trip to the store.

madkins
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews