Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
PERFECT!!!
2/17/2012

Customer review by BreAnn88

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by BreAnn88
by BreAnn88

I ordered this playard because there are not many other choices out there in a Pink & Black theme. I hate the pink & brown stuff that's so common today. Black, in my opinion, looks way better than brown & goes better with pink. And out of the few sets of gear they have out there, I fell in love with the Baby Trend's "Hailey" design! It not only looked cool & met my color scheme expectations...but it was also cheaper than the original set of gear I had my eyes on. (which was Safety 1st Eiffel Rose) And cheaper is always better in my case. Im a mom on a budget! It only took 3 days to arrive via standard shipping. When it arrived it was well packaged & therefore in perfect condition! With me being 8 months pregnant, having a toddler who likes to "help" me do stuff, and reading the directions... it took me maybe 10 minutes MAXIMUM to set it all up. So it's super easy to set up & does not take long! The design is awesome...the colors look very great... The diaper stacker & butterfly mobile are nice touches to it as well. The picture on here honestly does it no justice, because it looks 10 times better in person/real life! I love it! I can not wait until my lil girl gets to use it! And I know it'll be durable & sturdy, because my toddler (almost 3 yr old son) has already put it to the test, trying to hang on it & mess with it! (Ofcourse I made him quit though lol) I also purchased the matching travel system, & I plan to get the high chair later on too. I'd get the matching bouncer if it were not for the fact that I already got one as a gift during Christmas. But I highly recommend this playard & I love the whole set! You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreAnn88
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Nursery, Great Price!
5/25/2012

Customer review by MrsJayM

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MrsJayM
by MrsJayM

I didn't think that this nursery would be of great quality when I ordered it because the price was so low that there had to be a catch. I ordered it anyway because I needed one quickly and didn't have the money to buy a much more expensive one at the time, and because I figured I wasn't going to use it long since my baby was 6 months old already (got it for the bassinet feature) and by the time she needed a better one, I'd just go get one. WRONG! I love it, it's a good quality product and I won't be getting a much more expensive one. It can hold my now 8 month old and my 2 year old so, it's quite sturdy as well. Buy it. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJayM
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Assembly and disassembly
11/27/2012

Customer review by mamacg

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by mamacg
by mamacg

I had just received this playard, so I can only comment on what I know so far. First, I found all the instructions simple to follow until I needed to attach the rods for the bassinet; I couldn't immediately find the "loops" that each end of the rods needed to go into. I finally discovered the space hidden beneath the four corner straps that are attached very securely to the netting. Perhaps small manufacturer markings would have helped save a few minutes. The rest of the assembly went very well, and the construction feels sturdier than I anticipated. The playard is also larger and roomier than I had originally thought it would be. Of course, it's been a while since I've had a playard in the house, but I'm very pleased. Disassembling the playard seemed easy enough by following the instructions. After the center is pulled up, you can squeeze the hidden lever(s), and the rails on both sides of the lever go down. If a rail does not release from the lever right away, just squeeze the bottom of the lever a bit harder, maybe give it a slight tilt, and the rail should fall for you (don't force it). I also wanted to add that the folded playard packs easily and nicely into the carrying bag provided. Aside from locating the mysterious "loops", the only negative was that the brake pedals felt very flimsy to me, so you may not want to apply too much pressure when using them. Over all, this is an adorable playard that will last a while, the instructions are decent, and with a little practice it will be a snap to put up and take down. Perfect for this first- time grandma.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamacg
IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for naps and bedtime!
3/1/2013

Customer review by happycamper06

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by happycamper06
by happycamper06

I use this playard for my daughter,(6 months), for naps and bedtime along with playing in. I love having the diaper stacker right on the side of it for late night diaper changes. I love the butterfly and plaid pattern as well. The playard was fairly easy to put up, had some trouble getting the rods to snap into lock and place but I have been told that all pack n plays need to be broke in a bit to be at their best. It is very durable and sturdy. Very happy with my purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycamper06
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by JJJeny

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by JJJeny
by JJJeny

The product looks amazing; I personally like the combination of black and pink; well the down part is when i recived the item one the hole was missing where we place the steel handles; to hold the Bassinet; other than that the play pin is prefect for my little girl; I received another one on my shower but differnt shade of pink with bees. i like the brand; very reasonable price. those who like the something fashionable you will love this product. so now i have one for me and one for my In-Laws house thats where she goes during the day :)...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJeny
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and Attractive
10/22/2012

Customer review by Tapawingo

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Tapawingo
by Tapawingo

I purchased this for a gift for two friends. They both love it. The removeable full size bassinet is an added bonus so it can be used as soon as the baby is brought home from the hospital. My friends like that they don't need an extra piece of furniture. We opened them up at the combined shower and it is very cute. The new moms marveled at how sturdy and attrative the Hailey Playard is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tapawingo
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For The Price
6/24/2012

Customer review by Riley21

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Riley21
by Riley21

The nursery is very cute. I read the reviews an everyone loved it. Im having a issue with the playard portion of the nursery. When i try to let the latch all the way down to lock the playard in place,it goes to far down it touches the floor and the whole set lifts up off the ground a little bit. Im going to try to fix it, but overall its very cute, and you cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riley21
Antelope Valley Area ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great pack n play for the price
11/16/2012

Customer review by Phillyp8

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Phillyp8
by Phillyp8

I ordered this because i needed an extra pack n play for my daughter so I wasn't going to spend a whole lot of money on one. This by far was the best bang for my buck at under $80.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phillyp8
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this play yard
2/5/2013

Customer review by Vashtiruescode3

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Vashtiruescode3
by Vashtiruescode3

I love the padded bassinet option. It's actually soft and I'm not afraid to lay baby on it and having baby be uncomfortable. It fits in the door ways of the house, so when we have company, I can pop it up in one room, then wheel it into our room, or wheel it where ever I need it to be. The only thing I dislike is having to fold it back up. It's a little tricky, but with practice, it goes smoothly. LOVE this, and highly recommend it for parents looking for a lightweight travel bed/play yard!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vashtiruescode3
Parker County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by misstee

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by misstee
by misstee

This playard is great for small spaces. I brought as a gift for my brother's new baby. The color was good, and it seems sturdy for the price I couldn't beat it. It was a little confusing in the beginning on how to get the sides to stay up, but we figured it out within 15 minutes. It's easy to take down and store with bag provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORST PACK AND PLAY EVER
1/8/2013

Customer review by mommyof5j

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by mommyof5j
by mommyof5j

I received this pack and play as a shower gift. I thought it was very cute! I set it up and began using it for the baby at 1 month old and I noticed a loose thread on the mattress, I trimmed it and a few days later noticed another one, I turned the mattress over and found the seam wide open on one side, like it was missed by the sewing machine. I was not very happy about it and contacted the manufacturer to what could be done about it. In the meantime I noticed that the mesh on one side seemed to be separating, again upon inspection like it was never sewn together I also reported this to the manufacturer. Baby Trend has not been helpful at all as far as replacing the item, they actually asked how much my baby weighed (she was under 10 pounds when this occurred). I find this item to be POORLY made and will not purchase anything from this manufacturer again. In the meantime I will need to replace this item as I need it for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof5j
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Tinkerbellapple

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Tinkerbellapple
by Tinkerbellapple

Great playard for the price. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkerbellapple
midland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute basic playpen
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not equipped with the fancy trimmings like some playards have like electric mobiles and the like, but it's still a great product for the price and is very pretty. My little girl is only 3 weeks old at this point, so I've yet to be able to test the durability of it, but so far so good ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute
9/9/2013

Customer review by Grumblebea

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Grumblebea
by Grumblebea

Bought this for my daughter/grand daughter. I wish you could wind up the mobile, that it had music and the wipes holder had a lid on it but for the price, it's nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumblebea
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by cate12

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by cate12
by cate12

Great value. My 4 month old daughter loves sleeping in it every night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cate12
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A mother's dream
1/27/2014

Customer review by 2ndTimeAroundMom2Be

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by 2ndTimeAroundMom2Be
by 2ndTimeAroundMom2Be

I love this product. I couldn't have found better. Thank God for Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndTimeAroundMom2Be
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put up!
1/20/2014

Customer review by froggykisses

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by froggykisses
by froggykisses

Simple to put together! Sturdy! Very cute only thing that wasn't the best is the diaper sack is little but outside of that love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggykisses
Lewistown,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovely!
2/7/2014

Customer review by princessa1982

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by princessa1982
by princessa1982

I loved how fast my item arrived

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessa1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Cute
1/14/2014

Customer review by Customer714

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Customer714
by Customer714

Very cute for the value. I wanted a canopy, but I bought because it is the Hailey edition, which is the name of my God daughter. Looks really nice and does the job for her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a good product
1/28/2014

Customer review by kuroobi

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by kuroobi
by kuroobi

Love this play yard !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuroobi
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews