Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
good stroller combo and I love the color pattern
5/12/2012

Customer review by kjacobson2d

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by kjacobson2d
by kjacobson2d

I love the pattern on the stroller combo but two things I dislike. First, the carseat is not at snug on the stroller as I would like but I feel that it is safe enough to use. Second, the net on the bottom of the stroller does not fill in on the front part of the stroller, it is open in the front so I worry that my belongings might slip through the front. Overall a great combo for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjacobson2d
Davis IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by geminimommy

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by geminimommy
by geminimommy

This stroller was easy to put together but I was dissapointed that the car seat did not have a butterfly on it and the stroller only has one safety strap to secure the car seat to the stroller and it is hard get loose once you fasten it. I'm still pregnant, so I haven't had a chance to try it out yet to know how well it works. It is a beautiful stroller and car seat for the price and I got the EZ latch car base included with the set which I have learned is so convenient from my first pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminimommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/7/2012

Customer review by jjbwhite23

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by jjbwhite23
by jjbwhite23

Great price and durable for single parents and parents without vehicles..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjbwhite23
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set for a little girl!
2/13/2012

Customer review by FTM84

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by FTM84
by FTM84

I just received this as a gift from my registry. It took 3 days to get here through standard shipping and assembly was done in less then 5 mins! The colors are extremely cute and the pattern is adorable! We haven't used it yet but soon will and can't wait! I will write another review once its in use to let you know how well it works :) It seems to be very simple. The stroller back doesn't lay down flat but pretty far back and is controlled by a pulley it seems. The fabric on the carseat and stroller isn't very soft but we can tell it will be super easy to keep clean just by wiping it down!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTM84
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Overall for the price, it's good.
11/12/2012

Customer review by DaniMomma

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by DaniMomma
by DaniMomma

I'm 21 and just had a baby girl, my first baby. Money was a little tight so we used gift cards to pay for the set, I wanted to get something in a decent price range, hoping to have some money left over... I came across this and I liked the appearance of it. It looks just as good in person, as it does in the pictures. The stroller is a good basic stroller. nothing really fancy about it. The flap to see your baby while they are in the stroller is pointless, it won't stay open... I love to go on walks and the stroller does fine, except when i get to some ruff parts of the street I have to cross, the baby feels every little bump. Other than that it is a great BASIC stroller, seriously, nothing fancy or extra about it. The high chair is great, easy to carry, cute. Only thing negative I have to say (and it could just be because of where I live, El Paso TX) but it makes my babies back really hot, she sweats like crazy. not sure if it has anything to do with the material or just my location, but that is the only problem I've had with it. I ordered it online and it came in the time frame they told me. putting together was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniMomma
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by Chrisitne

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Chrisitne
by Chrisitne

I love the design on this set and love how easy it was to put it together. what i am very upset about it when we ordered the set the carseat handle had a triangular grip on it and it did not come with that at all. That was a major reason we ordered this set for our second child

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisitne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy this stroller!
12/19/2012

Customer review by StayAtHomeMom47

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by StayAtHomeMom47
by StayAtHomeMom47

This stroller was the biggest piece of junk I ever purchased! I put this stroller together and the handle was broken and it would not collapse. I had to return it to the store unfolded and barely got it in my car. I spent almost an hour on the phone with Baby Trend and they were no help at all. To add to it the fabric is low quality with no padding and is very course. What a gigantic waste of time, money and effort! Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayAtHomeMom47
Rockaway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Stroller!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Flowerz323

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Flowerz323
by Flowerz323

I was very unsure if i should get this stroller because of the basket opening at the bottom but i went ahead and ordered it without looking at it first and i was not disapointed! i actually fixed the bottom and now its perfect! it has alot of padding perfect for a newborn baby and the head rest is not too big like many of the other srollers it was very easy to set up too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowerz323
Dalton,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable, light weight
6/8/2013

Customer review by CMarieF

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by CMarieF
by CMarieF

Just got this travel system delivered. The stroller is a lot lighter than I expected (in a good way!), so I went ahead and deleted the cheap light stroller off my registry, because I'm going to be just fine with this one! I do see what some people are saying about the basket on the bottom being open to the front, but I figure a diaper bag will be the first thing in the basket so it will plug that gap. My stroller was delivered with the edging in the corner by the post slightly fraying (on the underside that isn't really visable. It annoyed me, but I fixed it with a tent repair kit I had, so no biggie. The carseat gets installed on Thursday, so no feedback there yet. The print is absolutely adorable, and I got it on sale for $120 compared to the $160-$170 that other stores wanted for the same system with different patterns. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMarieF
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too small...
2/10/2013

Customer review by courtnicole

2.0 stars 2/10/2013 by courtnicole
by courtnicole

The car seat was great when our daughter was a newborn, she was 7lbs 1.4oz. Now at 3 months, she's about 13 lbs & 24 inches and the carseat is already looking too small. Her feet are almost hanging over & it's a tight fit to get her in the seat. Our cozy cover would not fit the seat because it came down too far over her face, it was literally causing the cover to lay on top of her face. Our mother in law's Graco carseat was perfect fit for the cozy cover & she has a lot more room in it. The stroller is ok but the carseat doesn't fit in right for a newborn. Overall, we're very disapointed that we're already having to order a new carseat. The pattern is cute though :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
courtnicole
Belfry, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
<3 I LOVE IT <3
3/1/2012

Customer review by BreAnn88

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by BreAnn88
by BreAnn88

I bought this travel system & the matching Playard. Later on I plan to purchase the matching high chair too! I'd Get the Bouncer as well, but I already got a different one as a gift this past Christmas! I love the color scheme & design of this gear collection! It's more affordable than the other "Pink & Black" collection I had had my eyes on. (Which was the safety 1st Eiffel Rose) And there are not many "Pink & Black" gear collections to choose from either! (Only 2 other collections that I saw: Graco - Priscilla and Safety 1st - Eiffel Rose) So yea, the price and design and colors of THIS set had me sold & in love. lol! I absolutely adore it! It looks amazing & cute. It took about 4 days to arrive via standard shipping. (Playard took 3 days) It was well packaged & came in perfect condition (Just like the playard did as well) The Stroller was fairly easy to put together & set up. I guess it wasnt as easy as it should have been for me simply because Im 8 months pregnant, and I my toddler was right there trying to "Help" me. lol. The car seat is nice. I love it. Easy to install the base in your car. The material in the seat itself is soft & I believe it'll be comfortable for my lil girl! I love that it'll last until 30 pounds. (my son's car seat had only went up to 22 pounds) I have not been able to test out the seat as far as carrying the baby in it yet... but when you pick it up, it seems like it'll be sturdy enough to protect her in a car, as well as light-weight to carry! I trust it! Anyways, I love this travel system a lot. I honestly & highly recommend it, and the matching playard is great too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreAnn88
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
8/29/2012

Customer review by PeezyWisconsin

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by PeezyWisconsin
by PeezyWisconsin

Bought for a gift for a new great niece, very good quality, easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeezyWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pleased
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this over 5 months ago from a friend at my baby shower. My daughter is now four months old. I sometimes have problems getting it closed if the wheels are not aligned just so. For thos having trouble getting the car seat out of the lock system on the stroller. My husband figured out a trick. Gently apply pressure then push the button beneath the car seat and pull up. Comes off nice and easy. It is great for just about all terrains. Don't have much in ways of sidewalks around where I am so my husband and I are always moving through the grass. Gets through it with ease. Be mindful though the head guard to keep newborns head in place is pretty flimsy and not as snug as it should be. However BabiesRUs sells one that is two in one. One for newborn and that lays inside one for the next size up. So as your little one grows you can pull out the smaller one and leave in the larger head guard. Works great and fits the car seat well. Also its far more comfortable then the one that comes with it and your baby will be happier. All in all I'm very happy with it. My daughter loves it and is always very comfortable in it. I gave this a 4 mostly because of the head guard issue and the sometimes difficulty closing it. Everything else is perfect though and because of the padding on the bar its very easy on the hands pushing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Somers NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2012

Customer review by Independent23

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Independent23
by Independent23

I love this stroller when I first saw the stroller online I new that it was for my baby girl I haven't used it yet I'm still pregnant but I love the color an the design. I'm not a girly person so I like to keep thing's simple so I new this was the one it's easy to clean to move around I'm just happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Independent23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome
9/20/2012

Customer review by 4ontheway

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by 4ontheway
by 4ontheway

I absolutely love this car seat and stroller. Its so adorable and you can clean it so easy. The only thing I dont care for is the way it hooks to the stroller. It is not as secure as I would like. And also wished the butterfly on the stroller was on the car seat as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ontheway
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by Hotrodlady2

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Hotrodlady2
by Hotrodlady2

I feel the stroller is a little hard to open but closes easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotrodlady2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome! Love it!
6/25/2012

Customer review by ChyneR

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ChyneR
by ChyneR

This is a great stroller/carseat combo! It's features are amazing and assembly was quick and easy! Lots of upgrades since I used one for my son 5 years ago!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChyneR
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent duo for a new mommy to be!
3/23/2013

Customer review by Sarahroxanne

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Sarahroxanne
by Sarahroxanne

The stroller and carseat combo were just what I expected when it came! It has everything that a new mother to be will need to transport the new baby home and around the city!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahroxanne
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by SophiasNanny

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by SophiasNanny
by SophiasNanny

Great value, great quality! Easy assembly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiasNanny
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by ryaegurl88

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by ryaegurl88
by ryaegurl88

I ordered the travel system BUNDLE! The way it was advertised I should have recieved the whole set which included the bouncer, high chair and a few other things. This only came with the stoller and carseat. I was very disappointed. I haven't even set the thing up yet. Im sending it back

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryaegurl88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews