Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great double stroller
3/22/2012

Customer review by Graceesmommy

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Graceesmommy
by Graceesmommy

I also own the BabyTrend Expedition single jogger. I've had the single since 2006 and have enjoyed it very much. When I started looking for a double, I immediately checked to see what BabyTrend had based on my positive experience with the single. I also considered the Bob Duallie and the Mountain Buggy, and City Elite double, but for the price difference I could not justify the cost of the others. My stroller arrived promptly from Wal-Mart and my husband had it put together in approx. 20 min. It rolls effortlessly. My primary purpose for this stroller is to use at Disney with (2) 5 year olds so I needed something large enough that they could be comfortable. I tried it out with both of them around the neighborhood on 2 occassions, and even with nearly the 100 lb. weight onboard between the two of them, it still pushed and turned effortlessly. I also went for a 3 mile walk/jog with just my daughter in it, and it still handled very well despite having 1 empty chair. When I just had my daughter in it, the front wheel on the side she was sitting did wobble when I got up to a jog, so I locked the front wheels and there was no further problem. I really like the ease of folding this stroller -- even easier than my previous single model, plus the handles make it easier to lift into the back of the car. This stroller fits through our front door and interior doorways, but not through the door to our garage. It's slightly over 32" wide so it will not fit through the narrower doors, but should fit through doors at any public builidng since ADA requirements mandate wider doors for public access buildings. I connected my IPOD to the MP3 speakers and they work adequately. They are not Bose quality by any means, but the children did enjoy getting to hear the music as we did our stroll around the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graceesmommy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great stroller, only few negatives!
5/30/2012

Customer review by BeccaT33

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by BeccaT33
by BeccaT33

Pros: 1. eye catcher, friends and strangers alike comment on how beautiful and expensive this stroller looks. I just smile and let them think I paid top dollar:) 2. super fun to take out, fits in all doors, glides so smoothly it's ridiculous 3. never use all the underneath space, it fits my diaper bag easily with plenty of room on the other side for blankets, coats, bags of groceries, etc. 4. My newborn's carseat snaps in to one side and looks great while my 2 year old sits on the other side, loves it! 5. big roomy seats. 6. I sit on the black foot rest a lot, makes a great seat (I am a petite girl however) but it's great when waiting on my husband or at the ball park. I can rest my feet even when there are no chairs around. 7. I don't use the speakers but the snap closed compartment is plenty of room for phone, gum, lip gloss, keys, sunglasses. and it snaps closed for security. love that. Cons: front wheel swivels (I'm determined to figure out why and fix it) when you power walk. If you slow down so it stops then speed up again it doesn't swivel. Just a little of a pain to have to do that. but not enough to return it. fabric is a little cheap (but still beautiful!) Fits great into our Honda accord trunk. (leaving room on the sides for a few grocery bags etc) before I bought this i came on here and read tons of the reviews. The complaint about it dragging the ground when putting in the car, you just have to work with it and figure out how it fits into your particular vehicle. I am 5'2" 112 lbs and loading this is fairly easy, without scratching. Unloading is even easier, never scratching anything. I just slowly loaded and unloaded and learned the best way to do it to avoid scratching:) You will LOVE this stroller, good luck! remember, save the box for the first 3 whole months, if anything happens to it or you just don't like it you can return it to walmart with the email, no questions asked. They are great about returns!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaT33
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome stroller
5/16/2012

Customer review by outdoorrunner

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by outdoorrunner
by outdoorrunner

This stroller has been the best purchase made for my two little ones. I researched for months on strollers and tried to find the closest one that was compareable to the BOB without having to break the bank. The positives: It pushes smoothly, feels light, can turn great when the wheels aren't locked, the shades can move wherever they need to in order to block the sun, the double shades are much easier since I have a toddler riding in the seat and an infant in her carseat, the seats are wide and roomy, the stroller comes with two trays so that you can have two carseats in it, it fits two carseats easily and almost all carseats lock in, if a carseat doesn't lock in the stroller has safety latches that work with all carseats, lots of storage space, pushes awesome while running and containing about 55 pounds worth of kids, great room for waters, keys, and cell phone, the seats recline at any angle needed The negatives: I already knew these when I bought it and are not deal breakers if everything else works well for someone...first, the stroller has to have the wheels locked in order to run or walk fast, which seems silly to be a negative anyways since most front wheels don't move. The other bummer is that the stroller is so wide that although it allows for riders comfort, it doesn't fit into most doorways. That has only been an issue one time since I know this and make sure I use this solely for outdoor purposes. The only other negative is that it is very large and heavy and most women probably can't lift it into their car and if they can it takes up the whole back of an SUV. I love it and it works for us.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorrunner
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
4/9/2012

Customer review by RockinSwimMom

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by RockinSwimMom
by RockinSwimMom

After a long search for a stroller, I am pleased to have landed on this stroller. I have a 3 month old and a 3-year old. I was pleased that my Baby Trend car seat (purchased in 2011) fit perfectly in this stroller even though it was not the matching car seat that is seen with the Navigator. I opted for the cheap delivery from Walmart... assembly was a sinch and the tires came inflated (although not fully, it was enough to get to the gas station for a fill up). Even though there is a significant weight difference between my kids the stroller remained balanced on our brisk walk (even with the bumpy sidewalks and with the 30+ lbs. that came back with us after our shopping trip in the storage basket). The sun shade will adjust to any position to keep the wind or sun off the little ones, storage basket has plenty of room, the ride is smooth and the stroller is extremely easy to maneuver. My three year old has walked beside me and the stroller remains balanced with my 3 month old in his car seat. I would not jog or run with only one occupied seat, but power walking is just fine. There is plenty of foot space on the foot rest and there is plenty of room in the seat for the kids. One down side is that you need to lock in the front wheels manually by pressing the red lever on each wheel for running. This stroller has no business in any store... I seriously doubt you could get it through the door! You would need to have a large trunk in a full size sedan, or an SUV or mini-van to transport this beast... but this as what makes the ride so smooth and the kids comfortable!!! Gr8 Stoller.... the kids and I are really lovin' it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinSwimMom
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for older kids
6/10/2012

Customer review by lynn2boy

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by lynn2boy
by lynn2boy

We bought this hoping it would fit our six year old without a problem. He is tall for his age and the canopy still does not touch his head. I can't say much for the head support. But when his legs are bent, the foot-rest accommodates him just fine. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Lots of storage space underneath. MP3 hook-up fits into our CD player (yes, we're "old folk"). Love it! Our 2 yr old is comfy in it too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynn2boy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Ya-Ya's Cadillac
7/24/2013

Customer review by mommiedearest3

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mommiedearest3
by mommiedearest3

I spent months researching double strollers for my grandchildren. Needless to say I fell in love with this double jogging stroller, I stalked the sales for weeks and then finally pounced on it at 182$, verses 229 elsewhere. I call this my cadillac, all I need are some ol' school white wall tires. My grands 2, 17mths 1 mth and 2mths love this stroller. They are comfortable and relaxed. I love the amount of storage space, I love the real bicycle tires (use a bike pump not your gas station I almost blew a tire due to tire pressure.) We travel over grass, RR crossing curbs (as needed) with ease. I don't have to tilt the stroller to go over a hurdle. Yes the stroller is every bit of 50lbs, but it collapses so easily and the quick release back tires are phenomenal. I have an 09 toyota camry, and it fits perfectly(with the rear tires removed) with some room left. I am 5' 4" and I can toss this just as well as my husband. I figure i wanted it I better know how to get it in and out of the trunk and I do with ease. The speakers on the mp3 are a nice novelty but not really loud enough to fully enjoy, I just leave the compartment open to hear the music better. And my double stroller netting (generic brand) fit with room to spare. I love this cadillac, it makes it soo much easier to carry the things the kids need. and oh yeah, at @ 180Lbs i sat on the front of this stroller and it did not waiver or tip, and there were no babies on board. I would definitely recommend this stroller for those whom enjoy pleasing their babies. It's large, but, the larger the better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiedearest3
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great if you need to walk in sand or rough terrain
1/11/2013

Customer review by Katie0813

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Katie0813
by Katie0813

I have twin boys and live in a rural area with lots of sand and uneven areas. This stroller goes right through the sand easily. The boys seem very comfy in it and love to ride. My only complaint is that this thing is BIG even when folded and it's heavy. It is also very wide and doesn't fit through our front door so it takes two people to carry it in and out sideways. I don't see us using this for trips to the store, etc. but it's perfect for walking around our house and it will be great for things like trips to the zoo or park.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie0813
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Stroller.
8/6/2012

Customer review by MomVet06OfTwoBoys

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by MomVet06OfTwoBoys
by MomVet06OfTwoBoys

Awesome stroller! We got this stroller when we had our second son. Previously we had Baby Trend single stroller as our cheap back up stroller for travelling, but we liked it so much better then our travel system that we started to use it as our primary stroller. The double stroller is very sturdy, we haven't had any problems with the wheels, and it folds up just as easy as the single stroller. We use it primarily for walking in our neighborhood. There is plenty of foot room for both occupants. The cargo area is a good size. I am 5'10" and the handle height is pefect. It fits our Graco SnugRide 35 easily for our 9 week old. We get lots of compliments when people see the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomVet06OfTwoBoys
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by Mamajes

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Mamajes
by Mamajes

Great product! My boys love the stroller as do I. Glides very well it is spacious and comfy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamajes
Claremont ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by agypsy

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by agypsy
by agypsy

Perfect for my daughters twins. She is very happy with the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agypsy
waconia mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its what I expected!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Leapyear1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Leapyear1
by Leapyear1

So far we love this stroller. It was easy to setup. Fits through most doors. The speakers could use a little boost in power. It does take up room to haul or store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leapyear1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality, just heavy
6/4/2012

Customer review by jessm9876

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by jessm9876
by jessm9876

Forthe price a very good stroller. Deciding factor for us was ability to attach infant seat-we'll have newborn and 3 year old in it. The strap method to keep back of seat up seems kind of cheap, we'll see how it holds up. Very sturdy, easy to manuver. It is large and heavy, but if you have the space it is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessm9876
Ansonia,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Front Wheels Wobble
10/15/2013

Customer review by JGBDSB

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by JGBDSB
by JGBDSB

I put this stroller together per the instructions. When we put our 2 young grandchildren in this stroller and push at a walking pace, the front wheels wobble terribly. The wobbling stops if the wheels are locked, but then it is difficult to turn on the corners. I contacted the manufacturer and was told too bad for your luck. "Lock the wheels if you want to use it." They acted like I was asking too much to push it with the wheels unlocked at a slow pace. They said no one else has complained about this problem. I told them I Googled it and found several people complaining about the same problem. They said they have no intention of recalling it. DO NOT Purchase if you want to use it at a slow pace. Might be great for jogging with the wheels locked. I don't intend to use it for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGBDSB
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Double !
5/9/2013

Customer review by VALolly

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by VALolly
by VALolly

I bought this stroller for my 23 month old and 2 month old grandchildren that I babysit for two days a week. I love the individual seating, trays, and the sunshades. The 2 month old has a Graco Snug Ride 35 carseat that locks into place using the tray. The 23 month old is 27 pounds and has plenty of room in her seat and lots of room to grow, even taking the tray off at a later date would give a larger child plenty of room. The stroller is very easy for me to push even with the weight of both kids and the carseat on it. I can push and steer with one hand! The levers on the front wheels to lock into the jogging position are easy to use and work very well.I'm very happy with this stroller, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VALolly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice stroller
11/13/2013

Customer review by Dillrad

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Dillrad
by Dillrad

Very nice stroller for my grandchildren

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dillrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome double stroller w/ lots of storage!
9/24/2013

Customer review by barnmomgrammie

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by barnmomgrammie
by barnmomgrammie

This stroller is awesome & Baby Trend is a great company. I had problems with the wheels wobbling, a broken snap & it locking on the right when opened w/ this stroller and called Baby Trend. They were having to send me replacement parts for the wheel but better than that was the fact i live within driving distance of them and was able to take it to BT and at the end of the day they fix everything, with a smile & quickly, but the locking and they ended up giving me a new stroller. I am extremely happy with this stroller and Baby Trend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnmomgrammie
Temecula, C A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rolls great at a walk.
5/17/2013

Customer review by 1968mtngal

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by 1968mtngal
by 1968mtngal

This stroller is very easy to push and fold up. It's probably not what you want if you are a serious runner. The front wheels jiggle too much to run with. If you lock both front wheels, you can't turn it. I'm not sure how well it would go if you just locked one to run. Everything else is great. There's plenty of room for the two children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1968mtngal
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only 4 stars because it doesn't fit thru doors.
5/23/2013

Customer review by SmileMama3

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by SmileMama3
by SmileMama3

Yes, it's big...BUT what stroller for 2 isn't?? I've had mine 9 months. I use it with twins a couple times a week on walks in my neighborhood which includes sidewalks and gravel. It is a very smooth ride. Both kids ride comfortably and there's room for my stuff too. It's great on rugged terrain. Fits in the back of a Toyota 4Runner. I can steer it with 1 hand when needed in a pinch. Turns smooth too! Much cheaper than a BOB AND COMES WITH CUPHOLDERS/SNACK TRAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It holds 2 infant seats (if you have twins, this is huge!). My 2 year old hops a ride on the front for short periods of time when he wants a break. If it fit thru doors, it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileMama3
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic purchase!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Jessica1977

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Jessica1977
by Jessica1977

This stroller is one of my favourite purchases since having children. It is heavy but is so sturdy. My children love going for stroller rides, it's smooth and comfortable for them. This stroller is difficult to get in & out of the house and requires a vehicle with a large storage compartment. The integrated speakers are a wonderful feature, just plug in the MP3 player and go - I can listen to music without headphones and therefore can still hear my children if they need me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica1977
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day