Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 125 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Great for two kids 14 months apart!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Jim7773

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jim7773
by Jim7773

Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim7773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2012

Customer review by arimaur

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by arimaur
by arimaur

I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow. Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible. I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arimaur
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
4/24/2012

Customer review by lovingmom1279

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lovingmom1279
by lovingmom1279

Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingmom1279
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great stroller!
4/22/2012

Customer review by TeacherGal83

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by TeacherGal83
by TeacherGal83

We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherGal83
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Double Stroller
4/28/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYCHEVY

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by ILOVEMYCHEVY
by ILOVEMYCHEVY

I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEMYCHEVY
SC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Deceiving... or mine is defective.
2/24/2013

Customer review by JSMIT226

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by JSMIT226
by JSMIT226

My 2 year old has to ride in the front so that the baby is closer to me (5 months). His seat has a hard part underneath but the front seat has nothing solid underneath to support the seat and her butt is constantly sliding off. Sorely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSMIT226
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome stroller!
4/4/2012

Customer review by calmb4storm

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by calmb4storm
by calmb4storm

I love this stroller and it's a really great price. I use it for my 7 month old & 3 year old (and sometimes my 5 year old). It's just as bulky as my single stroller is folded up. I'm really happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calmb4storm
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller
6/20/2014

Customer review by JulieannR

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by JulieannR
by JulieannR

We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieannR
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tandem stroller
10/12/2012

Customer review by shopperkkm

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by shopperkkm
by shopperkkm

I bought a used Graco duoglider and took it for one walk with both kids in it and immediately came home and started researching a new stroller. That Graco was so difficult to move, heavy, and my Baby Trend car seat did not fit securely in the seats. I decided to buy Baby Trend again because I loved my jogging stroller from them. It is somewhat heavy and takes up a lot of room even when folded, but any double stroller does. It is pretty easy to push and maneuver even with a car seat containing my 6 month old and my 2 1/2 year old daughter. I like that I have the option of having 2 seats or using it as a sit and stand so it can grow with my kids. The color and quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperkkm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome
10/29/2012

Customer review by 0n1ineShopp3r

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by 0n1ineShopp3r
by 0n1ineShopp3r

I have a newborn and a 16 mo. old. I was able to convert this stroller into so many different ways. newborn in front or back. I am impressed with all the ways you can convert this stroller. i took the seat in the back out just to play around with the stroller and see all the different arrangments it can make. It's definatly going to work out in the future when he can stand up or sit in the back when he's bigger. This would be a great disnyland stroller, lots of room at the bottom and very versitile. I can easily fold it all up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0n1ineShopp3r
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT double stroller. Easy to use!
2/28/2014

Customer review by BeautyL2413

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by BeautyL2413
by BeautyL2413

Great stroller! Very easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Fits in my 2005 Taurus. I just have to remove the front cup holder and canopy (not a big deal...very easy to do). I have a 18 month old and 8 week old, and they love it. We have the Baby Trend Expedition stroller for our first born, and loved it, so we wanted to stay with Baby Trend for our double stroller, and we couldn't be happier! Turns on a dime, and easy to get up and in our house. DEFINITELY would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyL2413
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product
8/13/2013

Customer review by momicitaofdos

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by momicitaofdos
by momicitaofdos

i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momicitaofdos
asheville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little bit disappointed
3/26/2013

Customer review by ragz3

2.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ragz3
by ragz3

when I got it I was excited to use it but when I tried it walked my 2 daughters it was hard to maneuver and I have a hard time in folding it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragz3
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BETTER THAN I EVER EXPECTED!!!!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Kardashian13

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Kardashian13
by Kardashian13

GREAT PRICE! LIGHTING FAST STANDARD SHIPPING...Soo easy to put together a 5 year could do it! The stroller is sooooo well built..it is sooo sturdy...and it just glides! PERFECT for my 2.5 year old and newborn. My AURA EVEN FLO carrier fits! I seriously can not get over how great this stroller is! The price can not be beat! Great Trays for all "3" of us! :) LOVE LOVE LOVE would HIGHLY recommend this! This is the stroller that will take my kids all the way until they out grow a stroller...A++ .. Thank you Baby Trend! Very Pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kardashian13
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller!!
2/4/2013

Customer review by jbri425

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by jbri425
by jbri425

I got this and was hoping that it wouldn't be one of the long front back strollers. Well, its not! It drives very smoothly and I don't feel like Im driving a boat. My car seat works well with it and my 2 year old enjoys it. I also love that this stroller comes with the back seat that can then be removed if you want the the sit n stand bench. It also folds up very easy...you just have to make sure the front wheels are turned correctly for it to close.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbri425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stroller!!!
1/22/2013

Customer review by jent2780

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by jent2780
by jent2780

Looked at so many double strollers, for months before deciding to purchase this one. I have 20 mo old and due in july! We needed the extra room. My Husband and i were both very impressed (first time purchasing a baby trend product) Very good Quality, pretty easy to manuever and foldup, lots of storage. Happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jent2780
Pelham, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great stroller!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by slm11306

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by slm11306
by slm11306

I have a 5 week old and a 2 year old and love this stroller!! It drives smooth. I bought it so that as my 2 year old gets older she can have the stand option. Love the color very neutral since i have a boy and girl. Each seat has its own removable tray with cup holder, canopy, and foot rest. I also purchased the matching infant car seat and love that it can go in either the front or back. It's easy to unfold. However folding it is sometimes a challenge. Also it's pretty heavy and definitely takes both hands and some muscle to lift into the trunk since it weighs about 30 pounds or more I think. Overall despite how heavy it is (which is expected I think, it is a double stroller after all) I would absolutely recommend this stroller for anyone with 2 kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slm11306
Wahiawa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations so far!
8/30/2012

Customer review by MimiRo

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MimiRo
by MimiRo

I like the double sit n stand very much for my newborn and 2 year old. I have a baby trend car seat that is the same color (low key- lime green/grey/black) and designed just like the stroller. The baby trend car seat from my first pregnancy, just clicked right in the front or the back of the tandem stroller! I played with this "durable & simple to use" stroller for a few days at Babies RUS store, clicking in graco car seat, just to see if you can use other products and it fit with the included "red car seat safety strap" the stroller offers. Both seat reclines down but not flat, canopies & kids trays are removable and stroller folds compact without them in my HYUNDAI SONATA's midsize car TRUNK! Leaving much more room for my three organized storage baskets (13x13 each) in the back of trunk. It has 2 deep cupholders & private compartment for mom; 1 cup holder tray for each child, easy middle access to "average sized under storage" between both children seats; back seat is removeable to use the up to 50lbs bench; Steering is good! Folding with one hand and ability to lock n stand up is great!! It is slightly heavy (like a single full size Graco stroller!!) to get in and out of trunk but not that heavy for a double stroller. Of it can fit through any door ways or aisles. I am glad I saw this great price on Wal-Mart because I ordered it right away! I am very pleased with my purchase and hope it last me until my newborn turns 2 when I plan to have my 3rd child:-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiRo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2013

Customer review by Noorchy

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Noorchy
by Noorchy

I'm having twins, and I was looking all over for a good price stroller. And I'm so glad I found this one online at Walmart.com it's great deal and it's easy to move and the color was great for my boy and girl. We got the car seats form Walmart too. And they match porfictly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noorchy
Mobile,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
3/17/2013

Customer review by Jasimmons

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Jasimmons
by Jasimmons

got this double because we have two kids 14 months apart. It's heavy haha. First time I folded it up I kept bruising my shins trying to move it but really for 160$ you can't beat it. If you have a smaller car you probably wouldn't want it. It takes up the majority of our storage space in our dodge journey.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasimmons
Columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews