Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 152 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
9/17/2012

Customer review by arimaur

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by arimaur
by arimaur

I LOVE THIS STROLLER! I have 2 kids, 18 months apart and this is a life saver. My 4 month old son's carrier (Graco) snaps in perfectly and my 22 month old daughter loves riding up in front. It was between 3 strollers and this was the winner. I bought it because the price was great and because the back seat is removable allowing us to keep using it as the kids grow. Yes, it is heavy but it was to be expected being that it is a double. I was worried that it wouldn't fit in the back of my pontiac vibe, but it did! It folds up easy and with a little wiggle of the front wheels it folds flat. The only thing that I found a little annoying is that the basket on the bottom is hard to get to, it's a good size but it's not easily accessible. I would definitely recommend this stroller. It rides smoothly and is easy to manuever. I've used it at the mall, restaraunts and for walks with no prblem. I am very pleased with its performance. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have already racked up some mileage on it. :)

Was this review helpful? (79) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arimaur
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good, mostly pleased.
5/20/2015

Customer review by Momof2

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Momof2
by Momof2

It is a little hard to steer. I am used to a single stroller. The quality was a lot better than we expected, except for the wheels. Those are the cheap foam-like standard wheels they put on the cheaper strollers, and does not match the really good quality of the rest of the stroller. The fabric and construction are good, very pleased. Pretty easy to fold up. It is about 40 pounds so unless you work out, you may need your husband's help lifting it in and out of a vehicle. The only thing I would change about this stroller is the wheels and the length of the front seat, which is quite short! Hardly enough space for a child to sit on, it is wide enough but when my older child gets bigger, he will need to sit in the back seat, since it has a longer seat. Also, my Graco carseat can fit on both spaces, but just barely. I have a SnugRide infant carseat. Another thing I don't like about this is that when it's folded up, it is difficult to roll around. Wear shoes or you might scratch your foot!

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stroller. Helpful tips!
5/11/2015

Customer review by Kylie

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Kylie
by Kylie

I bought the baby trend double stroller for my boys who are 2.5 years apart. I love the versatility and my boys are both very comfortable! It took maybe 10 minutes to put together and it looks very nice. The stroller is a little bulky, but folds nicely. Tips: it fold easiest if both trays are in their original positions and not flipped down. Also if you pull the stroller backward toward you so the front wheels spin around, it is much easier to fold and you don't have to fight with the wheels! The storage space could e a little better, but not bad overall. The only thing I wish was that both trays had 2 cup holders like baby trends single strollers. I also like that once folded, you can tilt the stroller and push it to where you want to store it, rather than having to carry it because the stroller is about 40lbs. It takes up a good bit of room in the back of my Chevy Equinox, so I wouldn't recommend taking it if you are grocery shopping, but other than that, I am always disappointed if I leave it at home!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kylie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
4/24/2012

Customer review by lovingmom1279

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lovingmom1279
by lovingmom1279

Have been searching for the perfect double stroller in the last 7 months. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews,features and the price. I picked it up at walmart with my sedan accord the box was big and wouldn't fit, but it worked in the backseat. Anyway, I was able to assemble it myself being 29 weeks pregnant and with a 23 month old around it was easy.We were even able to try all the options using my chicco infant car seat, tried it on front and rear, with my son front or sit n stand...was happy with the experience already and my husband liked it too, since I just showed it him online before purchasing.With Chicco infant carseat just be creative with how you position the seat because it's not going to be perfect click but i think it will work. We even tried rolling this on a carpet and it turns so easy and finally was able to open and close it easily with more familiarity of the stroller so i'm excited to use this in the the next few months..just 4 stars for now since haven't used it actual with the new baby yet.

Was this review helpful? (42) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmom1279
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love this product
8/13/2013

Customer review by momicitaofdos

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by momicitaofdos
by momicitaofdos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i read tons of reviews before making purchases. this stroller had good/great reviews so i decided to finally purchase. i have two children (2yr old and 7 month old). this stroller works great for us. my two yr old can get on and off easily and my 7 month old can sit pretty high up. its easy to fold down (still fairly large but what do you expect from a double stroller?). i have a honda element and it fits just fine (on its side it goes halfway up my seat and depth wise its half of trunk width). the only con i have found thus far is the seat is a little of a pain to take on and off. i couldnt see letting my kid change his mind constantly on if he is going to sit or stand. we kinda have to decide what he is going to want to do before we leave...(walks, shopping, ect). i love the color (gender neutral). the storage space is under the child's feet so its not great but works. (i would suggest a mommy hook if you are going to tote a lot of stuff). overall i love this stroller and i think i got it for 135 so for the price its great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momicitaofdos
asheville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Double Stroller
4/28/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYCHEVY

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by ILOVEMYCHEVY
by ILOVEMYCHEVY

I have been looking for a couple months for a double stroller. I decided to buy this one, at first i was a little worried because i never bought a baby trend product before. It is not much bigger than a normal sized travel system stroller, i read on another review that the tray or canopy had to be removed before closing, this is not true mine closed just fine with all parts attached the only trick to closing up the stroller is both the front wheels have to be straight. Steers great, would be nice if the underneath storage was a little bigger or expanded out back a little. Also this stroller i would not reccomend to a person who has a tall child, my 3yr old is a little bit tall and he just doesnt fit that good in the front i havent tried the back yet, this is not going to be a problem for me because im expecting my 3rd and my 2yr old and the new baby will be using this stroller. I have a trailblazer and this stroller fits perfect in the back. I rated a 4 because i think the under storage could be bigger or extend out back a little. Overall i like this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVEMYCHEVY
SC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller
6/20/2014

Customer review by JulieannR

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by JulieannR
by JulieannR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for a double stroller for our newborn and three year old but wanted our evenflo car seat to fit it so we wouldn't have to buy a new one. The one that goes with the millenium is a hundred dollars extra. We saw this one online for a lesser price and decided to chance that our car seat would fit. The stroller was delivered pretty much assembled already and it did fit the car seat we had even though ours wasn't listed as one of the car seats that would fit. It came with a safety strap to secure the car seat and it works just fine. Wish I had known about the strap before buying and that would have saved me from doing a lot of shopping around. The stroller itself moves and turns very nicely and is much lighter than the safety first travel system we bought with our first child. Took it for a walk on the nature trail and it moves easily even with both kids in it. It also has quite a bit of room in between the seats and on the bottom. Were able fit a big diaper bag in between the seats and folding chairs on the bottom so it's great for trips out. So happy with this purchase and saved a little money by choosing this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieannR
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mom of two, 2 yr old and 5 mo old
4/24/2015

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by momof2
by momof2

I read the reviews and bought this stroller for the price ($140). I LOVE IT! Yes it is big but you are pushing two kids at once. I have a different brand car seat and it sets in the front of the stroller fine. It's better to have the heavier child in the back as it will be easier to manuver the stroller. Yes, the stroller is big when folded but again it's made to hold two kids. It wouldn't fit in my trunk but I can get it in the passenger side seat. So if you are home with the kids by yourself like me then that will work. It does fit in our Honda civic trunk because it is a wider opening. It is a little tough to get to the basket area but I put the diaper bag on the back step under the back seat for easier accessibility. Overall this is a double stroller so you have to expect it to be a little heavier than a single stroller but I can pick it up while holding a 2 yr old in my other arm. It's awesome for taking both kids without being the parent chasing one child down while leaving the other sitting somewhere in a stroller. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stroller for the price
6/16/2012

Customer review by Nikeswm1

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Nikeswm1
by Nikeswm1

I just recieved my stroller yesterday and was very happy! It was easy to put together even at 9 months pregnant! The stroller is comparable to other double strollers that we looked at as far as make and durability. I love that I can put the baby seat in the back or front of the stroller. The only downside I've found to that is that with the baby seat in the back ( closest to me ) I can't put the seat handle back or else it will hit my two year old in the head. The seat itself is very well made and sturdy. Just pushing it in the house it seems to manuever well for being so long. It is bulky and heavy when folded, but I expected that from a double stroller so I wasn't upset. My husband who is 6'4 and myself, 5'2, can both push this very easily. The storage tray on the bottom is small, and looks like it's going to be difficult to access and the front seat does not recline very far. Those are probably my two biggest issues. I gave it 4 stars for those issues and the fact that I have not used it yet with my kids. But so far so good! Great stroller for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikeswm1
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for two kids 14 months apart!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Jim7773

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jim7773
by Jim7773

Got this for my daughter who has 2 kids 14 months apart. Very helpful for every task that requires taking two infants along. All the extra space allows her to bring the "bag" and purse. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim7773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tandem stroller
10/12/2012

Customer review by shopperkkm

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by shopperkkm
by shopperkkm

I bought a used Graco duoglider and took it for one walk with both kids in it and immediately came home and started researching a new stroller. That Graco was so difficult to move, heavy, and my Baby Trend car seat did not fit securely in the seats. I decided to buy Baby Trend again because I loved my jogging stroller from them. It is somewhat heavy and takes up a lot of room even when folded, but any double stroller does. It is pretty easy to push and maneuver even with a car seat containing my 6 month old and my 2 1/2 year old daughter. I like that I have the option of having 2 seats or using it as a sit and stand so it can grow with my kids. The color and quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperkkm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great stroller!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by slm11306

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by slm11306
by slm11306
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 5 week old and a 2 year old and love this stroller!! It drives smooth. I bought it so that as my 2 year old gets older she can have the stand option. Love the color very neutral since i have a boy and girl. Each seat has its own removable tray with cup holder, canopy, and foot rest. I also purchased the matching infant car seat and love that it can go in either the front or back. It's easy to unfold. However folding it is sometimes a challenge. Also it's pretty heavy and definitely takes both hands and some muscle to lift into the trunk since it weighs about 30 pounds or more I think. Overall despite how heavy it is (which is expected I think, it is a double stroller after all) I would absolutely recommend this stroller for anyone with 2 kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slm11306
Wahiawa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
10/29/2012

Customer review by 0n1ineShopp3r

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by 0n1ineShopp3r
by 0n1ineShopp3r

I have a newborn and a 16 mo. old. I was able to convert this stroller into so many different ways. newborn in front or back. I am impressed with all the ways you can convert this stroller. i took the seat in the back out just to play around with the stroller and see all the different arrangments it can make. It's definatly going to work out in the future when he can stand up or sit in the back when he's bigger. This would be a great disnyland stroller, lots of room at the bottom and very versitile. I can easily fold it all up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0n1ineShopp3r
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rating only on size
9/16/2015

Customer review by envirophd

3.0 stars 9/16/2015 by envirophd
by envirophd

I picked this as I needed a double stroller and liked that my older child could sit or use the sit n' stand feature. I loved the color as it matched my Britax carseats and single stroller wonderfully. The features it came with were great as well. It was easy to assemble, cup holders were full size, under and the parent holder was nice size as well. Seats were big and spacious and the material was breathable. This stroller was everything I wanted and was so excited to use it for my children once my new one comes end of this month..... Then I tried to fit it in my 2015 Ford Fusion trunk. Now I have a huge trunk space so this never occurred to me. But this stroller would not fit height wise or length wise in my big trunk. I was devasted! I then tried it in my husband 1999 GMC Suburban and it didn't even fit side by side in there flat and would have to sit at an angel up over the 3rd seat or by the window in order to fit. Again, beyond devoted. Luckily, Walmart was understanding and very cooperative with me returning this open box item. TY Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
envirophd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great stroller!
4/22/2012

Customer review by TeacherGal83

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by TeacherGal83
by TeacherGal83

We are about to have our 2nd daughter any day now, and I knew that I wanted the Sit N Stand stroller as opposed to the side-by-side double stroller. I thought the price for this one was great, and it is great quality. I love all the options of going from a stroller seat and infant carrier, to two stroller seats, to one stroller seat and the bench seat. This will be perfect as my girls grow. Also, my infant carrier is the Graco Snugride 32, and it works just fine with this stroller. My only complaint (which I had already read in the reviews) is that it is still pretty big when folded up. We have a small SUV, and it is a very tight squeeze to fit this in the back. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherGal83
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT STROLLER...VERY HAPPY
3/22/2015

Customer review by ehamilton88

4.0 stars 3/22/2015 by ehamilton88
by ehamilton88

After weeks of reading reviews and searching for the perfect stroller to use for my 16 mo. old and baby on the way, i decided on this stroller. Most of the reviews were good and it was also on rollback at the time so i saved like forty bucks. I received it very fast...like two days after i ordered it. It was very easy to assemble (just the wheels and front canopy). I pushed my three year old and 16 mo. old around the house. It seems pretty easy to push despite how long it is..its somewhat bulky, which was expected. But i am very happy with my purchase. I just wish the storage basket was bigger. I am going to have four kids so obviously need a lot of storage room, but i will make do. I have no major complaints. Oh and by the way, on the internet it looks more yellow, but the color is actually green, which i am happy about. I like the color so much more in person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ehamilton88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great double
6/8/2016

Customer review by cassham55

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by cassham55
by cassham55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2.5 year old and newborn fit perfect in this and it will grow with them. I love that it matches my car seat and was an awesome price. It is rather bulky and barely fits in my trunk, but most doubles are bulky. It's not too hard to get out and put together but it is heavy so I need help until I can lift again in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassham55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good stroller!
5/12/2016

Customer review by ChasityJ

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by ChasityJ
by ChasityJ

Pros: My littles are 3 months and 1.5 years old and both seem to like it. Lightweight considering it's a double stroller. It fits in the trunk of my KiaRio (no room for anything else though!). It's a little awkward to maneuver for my 5'0 self but it is manageable! It's easy to open and close. Cons: I wish the wheels were made a little sturdier. One trip to the walking track and the wheels look like I've been using the stroller for months. The straps are also pretty skinny and don't seem to be as comfortable as wider straps would be. I'll fix the strap issue by putting padded strap covers at their shoulders! All in all, a pretty good stroller!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChasityJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceiving... or mine is defective.
2/24/2013

Customer review by JSMIT226

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by JSMIT226
by JSMIT226

My 2 year old has to ride in the front so that the baby is closer to me (5 months). His seat has a hard part underneath but the front seat has nothing solid underneath to support the seat and her butt is constantly sliding off. Sorely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSMIT226
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 2 Grandsons
5/28/2016

Customer review by malibu05

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by malibu05
by malibu05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a Gift for My Grandsons one is a year old the other due Aug 16, 2016. My daughter Loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malibu05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews