Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Excellent Value
2/13/2012

Customer review by muddycreek

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by muddycreek
by muddycreek

I've looked around at other retailers for sport shorts. I feel the Starter shorts are just as good as the other brands. These shorts comes with a lining on the inside for a more comfortable feel. Since the price of these shorts was so affordable I was able to purchase more than one pair.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddycreek
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfortable and stylish
3/12/2012

Customer review by mainedriver

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by mainedriver
by mainedriver

I ordered a large the first time, not knowing how they'd fit and after ordering the medium, I found they fit better. My waist is 34. Great value and very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainedriver
belfast, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/23/2012

Customer review by jonoja

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jonoja
by jonoja

Bought them for my 14yo who lives on gym shorts. Would buy them in every color if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonoja
washington heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Men's Shorts
3/12/2012

Customer review by cclouise

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by cclouise
by cclouise

These are great shorts. The waist band is comfortable and they are well made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclouise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Poindexter2148

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Poindexter2148
by Poindexter2148

I love that it has pockets and extra long tie strings. I have washed them a few times in the short time I've owned them. They launder beautifully and hold the bright color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poindexter2148
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
3/27/2012

Customer review by Bushwhacker

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Bushwhacker
by Bushwhacker

i just got the wrong size xl when I should have got l, but with drawstring there ok

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushwhacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality, size runs really big
8/23/2012

Customer review by simonhed

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by simonhed
by simonhed

The quality is on par with other Starter stuff from Walmart, which is to say pretty good. I bought size Large, and these things are enormous. Like a full XL big.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simonhed
NW Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Big!
9/11/2012

Customer review by JessitaD

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by JessitaD
by JessitaD

Bought the XL for my husband who is about 6'4 and 200lbs WAYYYY TOOO BIG!!!! Had to return them and buy from another store =(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessitaD
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
thin and cheap
5/31/2012

Customer review by Yusef32

2.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Yusef32
by Yusef32

The actual shorts are really thin and not long enough for me. I was expecting more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yusef32
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Value, Very Comfortable
5/23/2012

Customer review by Chuckles1972

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Chuckles1972
by Chuckles1972

These are my favorite shorts. The price is great, they last, and they fit great. They do tend to fit large. I have a 33-34 waste, and the large size is wearable but too big. Medium is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckles1972
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by sialvn

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by sialvn
by sialvn

For my son who is hard to buy for and it won his approval

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sialvn
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/30/2012

Customer review by CherylsVoice

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by CherylsVoice
by CherylsVoice

I purchased these for my brother who's a 38-40 waste. He looked fabulous in them. I love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherylsVoice
Boston, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice light weight shorts.
4/24/2012

Customer review by haughtyHaughT

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by haughtyHaughT
by haughtyHaughT

Great shorts. Nice for lounging around the house or running out for a erand!! Good price and good shipping to home price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haughtyHaughT
Boston Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool shorts
9/25/2012

Customer review by redterpmd

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by redterpmd
by redterpmd

Cool shorts, look good, feel good, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redterpmd
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sharp-looking shorts!
9/27/2012

Customer review by cherylynn3

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by cherylynn3
by cherylynn3

We've bought Starter Bubble shorts prior, and purchased the Dri-Star Dazzle b/c of additional color availability in this version. Husband likes both very much, though slightly prefers the accent striping of the Starter Bubble. Material on the Dri-Star Dazzle is also a bit shinier due to the "flatter" weave. Fit is great...at 9-3/4" inseam, these are actually about a 1/2" longer leg than Starter Bubbles...at least for size XL. Total waist to bottom hem length measured 21-3/4".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylynn3
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even look good on an older man
6/18/2012

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Everthere
by Everthere

These were a gift and a surprise on how well they fit and how good they look even on an older man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Excellent quality and the price can't be beat
5/14/2012

Customer review by trentmcfadden

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by trentmcfadden
by trentmcfadden

Fit accuracy is not good. I usually wear XL but reading the reviews before I ordered, I ordered L. They fit perfectly. These shorts definitely run larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trentmcfadden
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great new look and feel for summer!
5/8/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I bought these for myself, a size too big, but they fit my husband perfect---Never thought he'd like some shorts like this but he loves them! Bought some my size too and love the light weight nylon and loose but neat fit. I am buying more online at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Grandson loves them.
8/5/2012

Customer review by kebr1216

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by kebr1216
by kebr1216

They have held up well with all the sports my grandson is in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kebr1216
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2012

Customer review by jrv123

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by jrv123
by jrv123

size label 36-38 but more like 38-40, little big for me will order med. next time and hope they will fit better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrv123
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews