Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
9/28/2013

Customer review by fanquin

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by fanquin
by fanquin

I love the easy latch release option on this seat and the sun shade is so convenient as it is bigger than some. We were in a car accident inthis car seat and the sun shade was pulled forward and kept most of the glass off baby!!! Product overall is great! Bought new seat same kind after accident BC we like so much and the stroller that goes w it

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanquin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice car seat.
6/8/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYCHEVY

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ILOVEMYCHEVY
by ILOVEMYCHEVY

This is my 3rd pregnancy, and my first time buying baby trend items. I normally used graco with my other two babies. Im not a fan of baby trend, but it's not so bad. The car seat is comfty to my feel, had to add a head support cause the one that came with it was too small and wont be able to support babies head. Also the picture is slightly different than what the seat looks like, the bottom is in a dotted pattern and not a solid. The buckle between the legs have to be together before the seat will buckle (i personally dont like that either). I think id send it back if i wasnt so close to delivery, but overrall its a comfy feeling little seat and id recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEMYCHEVY
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/15/2013

Customer review by Soldierssweety

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Soldierssweety
by Soldierssweety

I didn't get ours at Walmart, but I read the reviews here and else where on the internet after I saw it at a different store. Some of the complaints we read about were the buckle and the handle (it takes two hands to put the handle back) but seeing it in the store and getting to touch it and play with it, I knew this is the car seat I wanted. I am a First time mom and the car seat seems really basic and easy to figure out. I love the material. Some of the other car seats in this price range or cheaper seemed like the material would not be comfortable, not so with this car seat. I can't wait to bring out little one home in this and I am extremely happy with this car seat. Good buy and good price :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldierssweety
Ft. Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stylish carseat!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Millye85

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Millye85
by Millye85

I am very happy with this purchase.I have the double stroller and this car seat fits perfectly. The handle it's not only stylish and modern but also makes it very easy to carry.I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millye85
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, But NOT for Bucket Seats.
7/3/2013

Customer review by ASDFJKLM

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by ASDFJKLM
by ASDFJKLM

This carseat is nice to look at and does what it is supposed to do, but after having installed it in a few different vehicles you should know that this does not work well with bucket seats. I have tried installing it in bucket seats in both a car and a minivan and the base fish tails whether using latch or the seatbelt option. I have even had the carseat safety checks before and have successfully installed it in other seats, but the bucket seats do not allow this to sit correctly and therefore, safely. Just beware.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASDFJKLM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Car Seat
11/3/2013

Customer review by IA3mom

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by IA3mom
by IA3mom

This is my second infant car seat and I am very happy with the quality and appearance. The handle is comfortable when carrying and the fabric is a lot nicer than other car seats in this price range. My first car seat was an evenflo and I can say with confidence that this one is vastly superior. The shade is very sturdy and has better coverage than my last one also. This carseat is very good looking, suitable for a boy or girl but a tad on the masculine side. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IA3mom
Blairsburg, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well built and sturdy
11/1/2012

Customer review by SinjinS

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by SinjinS
by SinjinS

It seems to be very well built which probably accounts for the slightly heavy feel. However, the unique handle makes it easy to carry. Also, very well padded. Works wonderfully with the baby trend double stroller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinjinS
Long beach, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by BrittDustin28

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by BrittDustin28
by BrittDustin28

We just received our car seat. We haven't gotten to use it yet because baby isn't here yet but it was simple to put together. Very little assembling. It is so adorable and looks very safe. We also bought the Baby trend expedition jogging stroller in the same Carbon pattern and they work together great. It was cheaper to buy them separately than to buy a "Travel System". Ill write another review when we actually get to try it out with baby :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittDustin28
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Car Seat for infants
2/17/2014

Customer review by Tink802

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Tink802
by Tink802

We have had this car seat now for a little over 2 weeks and we love it! The only negative I have for this seat is the headrest that comes with the seat. Our daughter is now 5 weeks old and it just doesnt work for her, it is too flimsy. Luckily (as this is our 2nd car seat, we had been given one by a friend and wanted a newer one) we had previously purchased an insertable headrest, and it fits well. I liked that the straps came pre-threaded at the "newborn" level so we did not have to worry about taking them out and having to put them lower. The color is great, very neutral. There is not much of the lime green on the seat itself, most of the color comes from the headrest and the sun shield. The base is great. We now have this base and the one with our previous baby trend. We also bought this with the stroller and are very much looking forward to being able to rate both items together once it gets a little warmer! Oh and one added thing, our little girl is very comfortable in this. Sometimes when she is fussy, we will but it on the floor and put her in it and she falls right to sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tink802
Geneva, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st Review
6/22/2014

Customer review by Kel052

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Kel052
by Kel052

** Full Disclosure** Our baby has not arrived yet so I will post a more complete review when he does. That being said this car seat seems VERY durable. This is our third child. When I took the car seat out of the package it is heavy! This is with the base attached. The second thing I noticed on this seat is the monster anchors! They look industrial! These look like they are built to last! Seriously, this seat will not be going anywhere once installed. The material is attractive and seems to be a very good quality for the price. I also noticed the canopy top is larger on this seat than the others we looked at. We also LOVED the triangular top handle with the rubber grip. My husband has big hands and he can grip the handle very well. More to follow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kel052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
4/23/2012

Customer review by privatebenjamin

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by privatebenjamin
by privatebenjamin

I bought this car seat only because the car seat my daughter had already would not fit into the Baby Trend double stroller. It is a good car seat but she really didn't need a second one. Regardless of that, this is a good car seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
privatebenjamin
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Registry
8/25/2013

Customer review by Bretski1963

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Bretski1963
by Bretski1963

Bought this item on Walmart.com 8-5-2013 for my grandson who was due to arrive on 8-24-2013. Since it was ordered site-to-store with a delivery date of 8-16-2013 and my grandson arrived early 8-10-2013, the parents did not get to use the car seat until 8-20-2013 when it finally arrived nearly 2 weeks after his birth. Now that it is here and being utilized, the parents absolutely love everything about the car seat and recommends it to other parents. Even with the time table mentioned above, it was worth the wait according to his parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bretski1963
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GreAt
10/25/2013

Customer review by Kat2678

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Kat2678
by Kat2678

Love the handle. It makes it easy and comfortable to carry. Easy in and out from the car with a secure clicking when putting into base so you know when baby is in safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat2678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
3/16/2014

Customer review by shelby791

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by shelby791
by shelby791

Great car seat for a good price love the feel. Not at all like plastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelby791
Sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
4/7/2014

Customer review by shenbean

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by shenbean
by shenbean

I had a baby trend infant seat with my first 5 kids and it expired, so I knew I wanted another baby trend. The fabric on this seat is easy to clean. My little guy was 9.4 lbs at 2 days old and he fit fine. He's now 20 lbs at 4 months old and its a tight squeeze for his shoulders. He's built like a future linebacker. My other kids grew out of the last seat because of weight. I love baby trend infant seats. The sunshade is big and keeps every bit of sun out of the seat. It is easy to install. It's easy to remove the seat from the base.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shenbean
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2013

Customer review by rbrab22

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by rbrab22
by rbrab22

Great car seat. It's my third of the same seat. There is one down side with this model. The fabric is not soft. It's a vinyl fabric. So if you want soft on your baby, pick a different seat or purchase a different cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbrab22
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
6/26/2014

Customer review by Mommieof4greatkids

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Mommieof4greatkids
by Mommieof4greatkids

I would say this does seem very safe and padded but it is very very very heavy and this is without a baby in it! I still have a few weeks to go I'm thinking I will need the dad to do all the carrying but it seems safe so I'll stick it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommieof4greatkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
3/28/2014

Customer review by DaddyNurse

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by DaddyNurse
by DaddyNurse

Perfect fit for our newborn. She was born 7lbs10oz and this car seat fits her just right with room to grow. And it matches our double stroller also from baby trend carbon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyNurse
Victorville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Frieds

3.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Frieds
by Frieds

Couple things I do not like: The seat belt, it takes some getting used to because you have to hold the two together and then insert. Another issue I have, it is hard to move the handle front and back. I have to push the buttons the right way for it to move. Sometimes it takes me 10 tries to press the buttons for it to move back to front, vise versa. I also insert a body insert (Summer infant snuzzler) for my daughter so she is more comfortable and has head support. If I would have known about the handle being so difficult, I would have purchased another one because it is a pain. (bought online without looking at it in person).

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frieds
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat, Great Price
7/27/2014

Customer review by MommyofJune

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by MommyofJune
by MommyofJune

This car seat fits perfectly with my Baby Trend Jogging Stroller. You cannot beat the price of this car seat/base combo. It has great reviews and safety ratings. It keeps your little one snug and safe at a reasonable price, unlike overpriced competitors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofJune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews