Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great car seat with easy to carry handle.
1/25/2016

Customer review by AshleyA

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by AshleyA
by AshleyA

I would recommend this for any baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product/ crummy shipping
1/20/2016

Customer review by Kess

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Kess
by Kess

I really am happy about this purchase/product but I was very unhappy I paid for shipping to get by Jan 8 and it didn't come until Jan 11th.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Seat for Good Price
12/28/2015

Customer review by pcc430

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by pcc430
by pcc430

We decided on this seat after comparing the various models, their reviews and prices. We specifically chose this seat because it goes with our double stroller and it works great (Baby Trend Sit N Stand). We have twins and these have worked well. They are a good size for our small car. They are relatively simple to buckle but car seats in general can be a pain in the behind to buckle anyway. People have said they did not like the shape of the handle but we really like it and it makes it easy to maneuver. . The easy release has been a great plus when quickly getting crying infants out of the car. The biggest drawback is moving the handle up and down. There are two red release buttons on each side and getting them pressed properly to move the handle is horrible. I have carpal tunnel due to pregnancy and it's difficult for me to grip things. Even my husband has problems with it. Our youngest was born a little under 6 lbs and had no problem with the seat (other reviewers noted issues with small newborns). Our little ones heads do tend to slump over but I've heard this can be a common issue with all car seats. We've fixed this issue by proper placement of the shoulder buckle and putting receiving blankets, rolled up, on both sides of their heads. Because these are the only car seats I've ever had, I don't have anything to compare them to and they work fine for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcc430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/15/2013

Customer review by Soldierssweety

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Soldierssweety
by Soldierssweety

I didn't get ours at Walmart, but I read the reviews here and else where on the internet after I saw it at a different store. Some of the complaints we read about were the buckle and the handle (it takes two hands to put the handle back) but seeing it in the store and getting to touch it and play with it, I knew this is the car seat I wanted. I am a First time mom and the car seat seems really basic and easy to figure out. I love the material. Some of the other car seats in this price range or cheaper seemed like the material would not be comfortable, not so with this car seat. I can't wait to bring out little one home in this and I am extremely happy with this car seat. Good buy and good price :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soldierssweety
Ft. Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stylish carseat!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Millye85

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Millye85
by Millye85

I am very happy with this purchase.I have the double stroller and this car seat fits perfectly. The handle it's not only stylish and modern but also makes it very easy to carry.I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millye85
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice car seat.
6/8/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYCHEVY

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ILOVEMYCHEVY
by ILOVEMYCHEVY

This is my 3rd pregnancy, and my first time buying baby trend items. I normally used graco with my other two babies. Im not a fan of baby trend, but it's not so bad. The car seat is comfty to my feel, had to add a head support cause the one that came with it was too small and wont be able to support babies head. Also the picture is slightly different than what the seat looks like, the bottom is in a dotted pattern and not a solid. The buckle between the legs have to be together before the seat will buckle (i personally dont like that either). I think id send it back if i wasnt so close to delivery, but overrall its a comfy feeling little seat and id recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVEMYCHEVY
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat for infants
2/17/2014

Customer review by Tink802

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Tink802
by Tink802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had this car seat now for a little over 2 weeks and we love it! The only negative I have for this seat is the headrest that comes with the seat. Our daughter is now 5 weeks old and it just doesnt work for her, it is too flimsy. Luckily (as this is our 2nd car seat, we had been given one by a friend and wanted a newer one) we had previously purchased an insertable headrest, and it fits well. I liked that the straps came pre-threaded at the "newborn" level so we did not have to worry about taking them out and having to put them lower. The color is great, very neutral. There is not much of the lime green on the seat itself, most of the color comes from the headrest and the sun shield. The base is great. We now have this base and the one with our previous baby trend. We also bought this with the stroller and are very much looking forward to being able to rate both items together once it gets a little warmer! Oh and one added thing, our little girl is very comfortable in this. Sometimes when she is fussy, we will but it on the floor and put her in it and she falls right to sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tink802
Geneva, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by fanquin

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by fanquin
by fanquin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the easy latch release option on this seat and the sun shade is so convenient as it is bigger than some. We were in a car accident inthis car seat and the sun shade was pulled forward and kept most of the glass off baby!!! Product overall is great! Bought new seat same kind after accident BC we like so much and the stroller that goes w it

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanquin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/15/2015

Customer review by KristyM

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by KristyM
by KristyM

It's a tad heavy compared to our old car seat, but this is way better and definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice car seat/carrier
11/24/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

I really like this carrier it has several adjustments that carriers in the past did not have. I feel like my baby is going to be very safe and secure in this carrier. This is a great quality carrier. I really like the unisex colors so that my baby girl and my toddler son can both ride in this set up. I also purchased the double stroller that matches this carrier but have not received it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1st Review
6/22/2014

Customer review by Kel052

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Kel052
by Kel052
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

** Full Disclosure** Our baby has not arrived yet so I will post a more complete review when he does. That being said this car seat seems VERY durable. This is our third child. When I took the car seat out of the package it is heavy! This is with the base attached. The second thing I noticed on this seat is the monster anchors! They look industrial! These look like they are built to last! Seriously, this seat will not be going anywhere once installed. The material is attractive and seems to be a very good quality for the price. I also noticed the canopy top is larger on this seat than the others we looked at. We also LOVED the triangular top handle with the rubber grip. My husband has big hands and he can grip the handle very well. More to follow!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kel052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, But NOT for Bucket Seats.
7/3/2013

Customer review by ASDFJKLM

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by ASDFJKLM
by ASDFJKLM

This carseat is nice to look at and does what it is supposed to do, but after having installed it in a few different vehicles you should know that this does not work well with bucket seats. I have tried installing it in bucket seats in both a car and a minivan and the base fish tails whether using latch or the seatbelt option. I have even had the carseat safety checks before and have successfully installed it in other seats, but the bucket seats do not allow this to sit correctly and therefore, safely. Just beware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASDFJKLM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well built and sturdy
11/1/2012

Customer review by SinjinS

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by SinjinS
by SinjinS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to be very well built which probably accounts for the slightly heavy feel. However, the unique handle makes it easy to carry. Also, very well padded. Works wonderfully with the baby trend double stroller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinjinS
Long beach, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sent a different seat than the description
11/6/2015

Customer review by Erika

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Erika
by Erika

I ordered this seat four days ago and received it on time, but it's not the same seat as pictured or described. I purchased it for the no rethread harness because it was so convenient with my first baby, but the one I was sent doesn't have this feature. Will likely be returning if I can find a replacement before my baby comes in the next couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erika
Would recommend to a friend? No
car seat
5/22/2015

Customer review by MsShredder

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by MsShredder
by MsShredder

I purchased this car seat so it was snap onto the Baby Trend stroller double stroller that is and its the best

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsShredder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only lasted 3 uses
1/29/2015

Customer review by Bryan

1.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Bryan
by Bryan

We had a Baby Trend brand infant carrier with another child, and bought this for a new baby. It broke after 3 uses. The handle that lets you take the carrier out of the base broke. I had to use a screwdriver to get the car seat out of the base. Definitely would not recommend. Exchanged in store for a Graco brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/14/2013

Customer review by BrittDustin28

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by BrittDustin28
by BrittDustin28

We just received our car seat. We haven't gotten to use it yet because baby isn't here yet but it was simple to put together. Very little assembling. It is so adorable and looks very safe. We also bought the Baby trend expedition jogging stroller in the same Carbon pattern and they work together great. It was cheaper to buy them separately than to buy a "Travel System". Ill write another review when we actually get to try it out with baby :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittDustin28
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy transaction and fast shipping.
10/7/2015

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by MeMe
by MeMe

This is my second baby trend car seat, this one was softer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical
10/2/2015

Customer review by Chu33

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Chu33
by Chu33

The seat is simple but has great function. This color is neutral and light, helps from absorbing heat. The base is simple and easier to install then recent seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chu33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Car Seat
11/3/2013

Customer review by IA3mom

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by IA3mom
by IA3mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second infant car seat and I am very happy with the quality and appearance. The handle is comfortable when carrying and the fabric is a lot nicer than other car seats in this price range. My first car seat was an evenflo and I can say with confidence that this one is vastly superior. The shade is very sturdy and has better coverage than my last one also. This carseat is very good looking, suitable for a boy or girl but a tad on the masculine side. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IA3mom
Blairsburg, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews