Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
BEST VALUE
2/23/2012

Customer review by eludiumpuspacemod

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by eludiumpuspacemod
by eludiumpuspacemod

I searched high and low for the best deal when it came to the kinnect and xbox which would cost $299 if purchased separately, but for $50 extra, I got 250GB expansion, Just Dance, Kinnect Adventures, Carnival game, and 3 month xbox live membership. NO ONE even came close to that deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eludiumpuspacemod
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crashed within 24 hours
2/20/2012

Customer review by trishsdata

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by trishsdata
by trishsdata

I was surprised when the morning after I received my xbox 360 with kinect when my son and I were playing a game and it made a strange noise and went black. I noticed solid red lights all around and called for assistance. I was told that I would need to get a new one. I have owned a wii and ps3 for a few years with no problems. I decided to look more into the reliability of the xbox. What I found out is that this problem occurs very often. It is called the red ring of doom. I guess that the xbox system has a terrible fan running in them to cool the system when it is being played. I never would have thought it would die the next morning. For the few hours I used it I had a lot of fun. Unfortunately I do not want another xbox that will have a short life. I enjoy family times with our game system, but it was sad that I had to let this system go back. I hope that they get all the kinks fixed out in the future so I can purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trishsdata
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Awesome Thing EVER!
12/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing blows me away!! It is the most amazing thing I've ever seen.... the Kinnect is super responsive. This is like being in a futuristic sci-fi movie... I LOVE IT... and so do the kids...

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bowling Green, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by kkelly12346

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by kkelly12346
by kkelly12346

I played this in Pryme Tyme and ever since been talking about getting one way better than the wii

Was this review helpful? (53) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkelly12346
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2012

Customer review by Satisfied5

3.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Satisfied5
by Satisfied5

The bundle was excellent for the price. The kids absolute love it, but as an adult its really hard to get it to where you understand how to move around. Make sure you have enough room for you to interact and also make sure that you have somewhere high you can put your sensor or it won't work properly. I bought the system for myself because I don't like to go to a gym in front of people so I wanted the privacy of my own home and I also bought it for the kids so that when the weather is bad and the kids are stuck inside they can still utilize their energy by interacting with games we have. I also bought educational games such as math and what not so they can learn instead of just playing actual games. Want it to help learn outside of the classroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied5
Osceola, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bundle!
12/27/2011

Customer review by KinectUser951

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by KinectUser951
by KinectUser951

The delivery for this product shipped faster than i expected and got here before xmas...its an amazing bundle and worth it and I love how it has 250GB way better than the 4GB!!! =)

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinectUser951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun !!!!1
2/22/2012

Customer review by babsreed

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by babsreed
by babsreed

This is a great system to have to get your kids and yourself off the couch and having fun together.. It showed up a day earlier than expected which was awesome and my kids and I are having a ball, definately would recomend this to all my friends....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babsreed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for the couch potatoe
2/24/2012

Customer review by marsheena

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by marsheena
by marsheena

this game will get you on your feet and defiantly burning some calories and you'll be having fun while your getting into shape, me and my 4 kids love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marsheena
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bundle!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by NYshopper4

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by NYshopper4
by NYshopper4

I bought it for my son, he was so excited when it arrived by mail, great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYshopper4
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome wife loves it and great gift
1/5/2012

Customer review by Drazen

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Drazen
by Drazen

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it and this was a great price. Its awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drazen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value System
2/28/2012

Customer review by Versatile71165

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Versatile71165
by Versatile71165

Got this system for my teen daughter after her Wii decided not to play dual layer disks. She loves those dance games and the fact you can freely dance without holding hardware is a big plus. Set up is a breeze and the dashboard on xbox is clean and easy to navigate. Carnival DLC is included along with a copy of Adventures but the main reason I purchased this item at walmart, was the free choice of game. Daughter decided on Dance Central 2. At least $40 value at the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Versatile71165
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pay to Play
3/12/2012

Customer review by prazdancr

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by prazdancr
by prazdancr

The XBox 360 with Kinect is a fully equipped gaming system, that even works with a Windows computer. The only downside is that cost of the games. Also, there are few games for the Kinect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prazdancr
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than the wii!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Amyin29

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Amyin29
by Amyin29

The Kinect is amazing, We thought the wii was family fun, the Kinect is beyond cool. It was easy to hook up, lots of family games, lots of great memories are being made!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyin29
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool and innovative
10/26/2012

Customer review by Anon10101010101

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Anon10101010101
by Anon10101010101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This actually blew my expectations away. Very easy setup and you can use the kinect to speak to the xbox and execute simple commands like going to particular sections to even shutting down the xbox by your voice. It comes with a 3 month xbox gold membership and the free demos they offer have me feeling like a kid in a candy store. My son loves the kinect games and so do I. The kinect dance games are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon10101010101
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by AnOldTexan

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by AnOldTexan
by AnOldTexan

Great product! Best Price of all places I looked! Great Service from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnOldTexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2012

Customer review by yogabysinn

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by yogabysinn
by yogabysinn

my review isnt so much about the product, X BOX with Kinect, it was the wonderful ease and speed of my order. the order actually came 4 days early, which after a christmas let down, from amazon, this was a wonderful surprise. thank you for incredible customer service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogabysinn
green bay, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by denver1234

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by denver1234
by denver1234

I love this game and so dose my hole famile. My 46 year old husbond that had never played a vido game befor even loves it. The boxing is fun and many other games as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denver1234
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2012

Customer review by HateToGoToStores

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by HateToGoToStores
by HateToGoToStores

Now I play games with the Grandchildren every time I visit. We all love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateToGoToStores
Warfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/29/2012

Customer review by duv1n

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by duv1n
by duv1n

We love our Xbox. We have a Wii but this has much better graphics.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duv1n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great setup for the price!
3/22/2012

Customer review by moosedjw

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by moosedjw
by moosedjw

Bought this for my daugter's birthday present. She loved it! It was a great deal for all that was in the package!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moosedjw
Decatur, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews