Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 181 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Excellent product!
5/5/2012

Customer review by GradStudent2010

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by GradStudent2010
by GradStudent2010

This printer performs even better than I anticipated. It is fast, reliable, and the quality of the text is excellent. Pro's: Cost!! You will not find such a high quality printer for a lower price anywhere else, especially one that can scan and copy as well. If you want other functions like autofeeding for the copier or wireless networking, then you will pay more, but these features were not important to me and I did not need them. The copier function has a ton of extra functions not mentioned online -- it can put a watermark on documents, it can darken/lighten the copied text/picture, it can scale the copied picture (larger or smaller), and it can print in a poster format where you pieces together many sheets to make a larger picture, among other features. It also is energy star certified, so it is energy efficient. Cons': No wireless networking and no autofeeder for the copier. These features were not important to me, so they were not really cons in my book, but they may be in yours. You will pay extra for these features though in another printer. Overall, this printer was excellent, and I am still astonished that I got it for only $80. If you are only going to print in black/white (which most people don't need color!), and want the copy/scan feature, this printer will save you money in the long run over an inkjet, and is more reliable as well!

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GradStudent2010
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer!
7/6/2012

Customer review by smartshopper14

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by smartshopper14
by smartshopper14

I was looking for something for my home office, and this meets all my exceptions in a printer. I print all kinds of emails, and all kinds of web information for my work and knew a regular printer was going to eat up my ink. I have not yet had to buy ink, and have went thru one package of copy paper. thanks great to me!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper14
joplin, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a good printer
3/9/2013

Customer review by OccasionalPrinter

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by OccasionalPrinter
by OccasionalPrinter

I gave the printer 4 stars because of it's somewhat flimsy design. There are no paper trays. You open the bottom "cover" - it drops down and the paper lays at the bottom. You cannot leave this door closed with paper in it. Therefore, you cannot leave the paper in it UNLESS you're constantly using the printer. Otherwise - dirt and dust can get onto the paper which will then transfer inside the unit when printing! If you have different paper sizes you have to adjust the paper guides inside the printer on the bottom. On the front, in the middle is a push lever that flips open the paper stop guide for when printed paper dispenses (this is REALLY flimsy). I would not recommend leaving this quide out all the time as it would seem it could break with one little push in the wrong direction! The plastic is somewhat flimsy/cheaper in design which would make up for the lighter weight. I was looker for a smaller compact printer - not so much as a "lighter" printer! For the price I guess it's worth it, I just hope it holds up!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalPrinter
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/3/2012

Customer review by SDBoy

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SDBoy
by SDBoy

This looks to be an inexpensive, and inexpensive to operate laser printer. My only problem setting it up was the instructions didn't remind me to remove the old printer or change the default, but Canon was helpful. Replacement cartridges or filler powder are available on Ebay. It's a small size too so doesn't take up much room. Scans and copies with good quality. It's not color but I don't want that anyway. The free USB memory they gave with this one sealed the deal. Haven't owned it long though, but I researched this one out as best I could before buying.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDBoy
Madison, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real problem solver.
9/4/2013

Customer review by graywolf48

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by graywolf48
by graywolf48

I got this Canon MF 3010 Laser to replace an inkjet "all in one" printer. I don't do a lot of printing and I do a little more scanning and this printer is saving me money. I've had several "all in one" ink jet printers. Since I don't print much, it seemed whenever I needed to print, my ink cartridges had dried up and required replacing. This meant frequently replacing cartridges to print a few letters, envelopes or journal pages and it became very expensive as well as time consuming and frustrating. Every time a new inkjet cartridge is installed in an inkjet it must be properly aligned and print heads cleaned, wasting ink and time. Finally in frustration, since almost all the little printing I do is in black and white, I decided to explore laser printers. They used to be very expensive. Was I surprised at how inexpensive they are now! I researched and shopped and finally decided on the Canon MF 3010 Laser. First, it is compact and takes up little space on my desk. Second, it's quiet and economical, since one toner cartridge will provide about 1500 printed pages (the "starter" cartridge that comes with the printer only does about 700 copies). Third, It scans in COLOR with good resolution and makes quick copies in black and white. It also has several nice time saving features, like two sided copying, enlarging and reducing copy size, etc. Fourth, toner cartridges are readily available on-line through numerous sources from $18 (re-manufactured) to $60 new. Fifth, Installation of the printer, the drivers and accompanying software was easy, just FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS step by step. If you are replacing a printer, it is best that you remove all your old printer drivers and software from your computer before installing the Canon MF 3010 Laser software to avoid conflicts. I had my printer out of the box, set up and working in about 15-20 minutes and I'm no computer geek by any means. Cartridge installation is a snap and there is no need to align or clean print heads, like with an inkjet printer. So far, it has performed flawlessly and done everything I want it to do. I hope this Canon MF 3010 Laser will be the last printer I'll have to buy. I highly recommend it for the average home user who just needs black and white printing, a basic copier and color scanning. For around $100, and no more wasting money on ink cartridges that dry out, it will soon pay for itself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graywolf48
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great printer to date...
1/10/2014

Customer review by walmartrocksnumberone

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by walmartrocksnumberone
by walmartrocksnumberone

This is the best printer so far since I have used all of cheap inkjet printers; HP, Lexmark, etc. I will never buy an inkjet again cause it is so costly to replace ink cartridges every month or so. If you print a lot or don't print a lot like me, but necessity force you to print for business or things important, this printer is for it, simple, easy, get the job done, no game played. it is a breeze to setup, and work great on 3 functions, copy, print, scan, all work great. You can fax your scan through email, so no fax function is no biggie, no need to buy fax function for additional dollars. I am looking forward to printing for a long time (700 p) for starter ink toner that comes with the printer before replacing with a 1600 p one, one single cartride and you can get them for less than $20 on line, anyway it is better than 15-20 pages on inkjet which will dry up quick, and had to buy more other cartridges in different colors, more money to spend. BTW, the canon is very fast, no hesitation at all. Keep fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartrocksnumberone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Nice Printer, Great Price
2/12/2013

Customer review by TeamBlueSky

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by TeamBlueSky
by TeamBlueSky

I replaced an older HP Laser Jet 1000 series which stopped working one day. I read a bunch of reviews regarding this printer both on this website and others. Most people had good things to say, although a saw a few people mentioning noise, a black streak, and small crease in the printing. I have had no such problems with this printer. First, set up was easy. I used the USB cable from my old printer, plugged it into the outlet, and used the installation CD. Quite quickly, I was printing. The noise is very minimal, even better than my old HP. Printing is also fast (about 2x as fast as my HP). I had no page curl, no gray smudge or any crease. The pages were all perfect and the images crisp. The copier function is also nice, and it is quite quick at copying too. I love the small footprint. It takes up less space than my old printer too. At the price, this printer cannot be beat. The free memory stick is an added plus, making this an ever better value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamBlueSky
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic All In One
5/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a basic monochrome all in one that uses a toner cartridge, compact and under $100.00. This fit perfectly and shipping was super fast just using basic shipping.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seems to work fine
1/7/2013

Customer review by lknfrstf

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by lknfrstf
by lknfrstf

Printer came with a 'starter' toner cartridge. Thought I was set for printing 300 to 400 pages , with a full regular toner cartidge. It seems the printer makers figure someway to make you buy ink or toner sooner than you expect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lknfrstf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect so far
4/10/2013

Customer review by sammy4152

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by sammy4152
by sammy4152

I've not had it for very long, but so far so good. I tested the scanner immediately and the resulting color image was great. It isn't kidding about a quick first print. This thing has an entire page done faster than my inkjet would have the second line. Oh, and regarding the "starter" toner cartridge it comes with... expected to last 700 pages, with a full one expected to last 1600 according to the manual. That's years of printing for me (casual printing of coupons, etc...). After years of never printing color prints but buying black and color ink that kept bleeding out and having to be refilled before I could print in black... I doubt I'll ever go back to an inkjet. At this price for a multi-function, this is excellent. Also, I didn't think it was as big/bulky as it looked in the photos once I received it and actually had a smaller footprint than my old multi-function inkjet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy4152
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good printer! Not wireless!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Spree64

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Spree64
by Spree64

I just set it up. Easy to do! Prints fast & clear. In black & white only, like it says. Had to tweak settings, on a couple of printings, for all words to get on page. Printed clip art & recipes perfectly! It clearly stated it is wireless, but IT IS NOT WIRELESS!!!! It's no biggy but if it were, I would've have been more disappointed. Do your research, I thought I had, but some other sellers listed the same specs. :( I have yet to scan anything. Hoping it lasts and doesn't disappoint. I did buy the 2 yr warranty. So we'll soon see.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spree64
S/W Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
2/11/2014

Customer review by CaliforniaMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CaliforniaMomOfTwo
by CaliforniaMomOfTwo

The description is very misleading! First it says that it is wireless when in fact, it is not! You have to hook it up to your computer with a USB cord every time you want to print (or keep it plugged in if your computer is always next to the printer anyways). Second, it says that it has the double-sided print feature but I have searched throughout the print window and could not find the option to do this. I read on another site that this printer does not print double-sided. Double-sided printing was one of the reasons I bought this printer. Besides those 2 issues, I do like the printer. I was using a officejet. I needed to get a laser printer though since I am a college student doing a ton of printing! This printer is SUPER FAST at printing and does offer a few different print layouts. It doesn't take up much space. I haven't figured out the buttons on the front panel but I read it will be useful once you do. For now, I just click "print" and within seconds my document is done! I put that I wouldn't recommend this to a friend simply because of the double-sided printing issue. As college students, we print off lots & lots of papers and it helps save money and paper if we are able to double-side the print. The USB cable hook-up is not a huge deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaMomOfTwo
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Printer I have ever owned!!!!!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by goode2shoes

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by goode2shoes
by goode2shoes

I have owned several printers/copiers/scanners in my computer life but this one HANDS DOWN IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST AND FASTEST PRINTER I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!! I use printers a lot for printing coupons and spreadsheets putting a printer through it's paces and I couldn't have wished for a better printer!! I found the replacement cartridges on a different site for a very good price and I so happy I took the plunge and purchased this Cannon printer and Walmart had it at a FANTASTIC SALE PRICE!!! I highly recommend you get this printer!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goode2shoes
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Defective, Loud, Works on Windows 8
4/16/2013

Customer review by ShrewsburyMark

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ShrewsburyMark
by ShrewsburyMark

The printer prints text very well, I have not tried printing graphics yet. It's very fast to print and prints fast. It also works great with windows 8 (64bit) right out of the box. I was worried because all of the specs don't mention windows 8, but everything loads right. However the printer is much louder then I was expecting. This is my first laser printer and unlike inkjets, it sounds like loud fans start up before and during printing. There is also a strong oder after printing and I have since read that laser printers may emit dangerous particulates and ozone, so use with a lot of ventilation. The actual print process makes no noise, but the fans and paper feed are quite loud. Its not bad looking, but by no means great looking compared to most modern inkjets. It's really just a matt black box. The controls are very poor. Unlike every other printer I have used, I have to look at a cheat sheet to know which button does what because instead of just saying "copy" they use cryptic symbols. I suppose I will eventually know what does what, but someone else who wants to make a copy won't know how without asking or looking at a cheat sheet - not smart Canon! Also, this unit only has a single digit display so your maximum # of copies is limited to 9, then you have to set it up again, similar priced units have multi digit or multi line displays. I would be mostly happy with this unit if it weren't for the fact that it puts two vertical creases in each piece of paper. I contacted Canon and they wanted me to mail this 18lb printer to them (at my expense). And they would send me in return a "refurbished" unit. Really Canon - I just bought this and you are going to replace it with a refurbished unit with it's own problems and I have to pay shipping - poor service. When I said this, he said just bring it back to walmart and exchange it. But it took me 15 days to get it from walmart.com and the store does not carry these. Bottom line, it's a decent unit with flaws so long as yours does not have any problems. Unfortunately, Canon does not seem to offer very good customer service. For the price you can do better. I am going to return it and try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShrewsburyMark
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laser Printer
1/19/2014

Customer review by nethop

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by nethop
by nethop

I've been wanting a laser printer, but they cost so much. Saw this one and couldn't believe the price so decided to try it since Walmart makes returns so easy. At first I thought this was wireless, but when it arrived I found out that is wasn't. Not a big deal for me. I am blown away by this printer. It does NOT print in color, but it does scan in color and it does it so easily. You can actually size and change the picture before you scan it to your computer. So much easier than on my inkjet all-in-one. Very easy to set up and begin using. Prints extremely fast and very quiet. The toner is cheaper than many so that is nice. Footprint is small and convenient. Over all a really great laser printer for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nethop
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Julie
by Julie

So far, this printer has done an excellent job, and I have had no problems with it. I have not tried the scanner, but for printing and coping it does a very good job. It produces great images, just as good as the expensive laser printers I use at work. It also prints very quickly. I purchased this printer because my last printer, a color ink-jet printer, was costing me a small fortune in ink. Besides the cost, it was aggravating because if either the black or color cartridge ran out, it would simply shut down and would not print at all instead of switching to the other cartridge, so I had to keep ink on hand all the time. I love the fact that I do not have to worry about that with this printer. An added bonus it that it prints much faster and produces better copies than the ink-jet did. I don't think I would ever go back to another ink-jet. The only drawback for me is that the toner cartidges are a little hard to find. You have to order them on-line. I have not been able to find anyone who sells them in-store and not too many companies even carry them on-line (including Wal-Mart). They can be found though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good MFP
1/5/2013

Customer review by zabaz

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by zabaz
by zabaz

This printer seems to do the job well. It prints fast. The scanner and copier do what they are supposed to do. Although it is a monochrome printer the scanner scans in full color. The minus to this printer is that I found the set up a little odd. I notice that Canon only provides a partially filled toner cartridge so you will not get as many copies as the specs claim. A real test of this product will be how well it works a year or so from now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zabaz
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product does not match what's listed on the web
7/24/2014

Customer review by TechnologicallyAdvanced

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by TechnologicallyAdvanced
by TechnologicallyAdvanced

I hope that Walmart Corporate gets a chance to see this review since the reason I returned it was because of their website listing wrong information. Their website lists this printer as being a fax, being wireless, and being able to connect to a home network. This printer does NONE of those things. I did not find that out until I purchased it online and received it at my house. I tried to set it up with an Ethernet cable to my wireless router/modem: It doesn't have the capability. I purchased a brand new router to use the USB connection: This printer will not work with a wireless router. None of this info is listed on the Walmart website. I had to contact Canon Tech Support and they are the ones who informed me of this important info. I took the printer and the new router back and purchased a better all-in-one printer that is truly wireless from Best Buy and on sale. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnologicallyAdvanced
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this printer
1/15/2013

Customer review by buster60

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by buster60
by buster60

Received my MF3010 printer today. Loaded the software and the printer went to work without a hitch. The printer is really fast. I was also impressed with the crispness of the text. Good quality as I'll ever need. The copier is simple to use and also makes a very good quality copy. When you first turn the machine on it makes some noise as it warms up, but this is brief, afterwards it is nearly soundless. The printed pages are curled slightly on the end due to the heat of the printing process. They do seem to flatten back out after they've cooled a bit. I've yet to use the scanner. For the money there is little to complain about with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buster60
Mt. Vernon, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great laser printer for home desktop use.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Barnkam

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Barnkam
by Barnkam

This is a tremendously priced bargain, great quality, speed and pages per minute are super. Warms up quickly, compact size and well designed. Install was simple and no problems at all. I couldn't be more pleased, it leaves the competition in the dust. The scanning and copy functions also work well though I don't use them much. Works well with my Windows 8 and also XP machine. This printer has a ton of functions and capabilities. I bought it Ship to Store and that worked great too, fast delivery and smooth order-pay process.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barnkam
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews