Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quiet, efficient and affordable
12/14/2011

Customer review by pwdr68

5.0 stars by pwdr68

The printer is easy to set up, it is quiet and utilizes the power save feature very well. It's affordable and supports 10/100 Mbps Ethernet connection - what else can you ask for? Not any cons, considering this is a mono chrome laser printer.

pwdr68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Very good printer
8/11/2011

Customer review by ogreat1

5.0 stars by ogreat1

Good resolution, duplexing, networking (not wireless - didn't want it), fast. A little bigger than expected but not really big. Seems well built. Very quiet when sleeping but noisy when printing.

ogreat1
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Printer
4/9/2011

Customer review by Grilco

5.0 stars by Grilco

The ML-3312ND is a quick, quiet and affordable printer. I'm pleased with the built in duplexing. The only drawback is no written manual. You must go online for the manual but it is really no big deal once you know the printer. I bought this printer to replace my Samsung ML-2150 which I also liked. For me Samsung products work well so far.

Grilco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast ... Real Fast Duplex Printer with ECO features!
12/2/2011

Customer review by MrVerySatisfied

5.0 stars by MrVerySatisfied

Handles many duplexed pages quickly and is good for our environment at the same time with the built-in ECO Features!

MrVerySatisfied
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Printer, slow web site.
7/22/2011

Customer review by TechSupportPro

5.0 stars by TechSupportPro

I purchased this printer to replace an old laser of another brand. This printer is a lot faster, duplexes internally and connects directly to my Ethernet network without needing a print server. It set up easily and then I discovered another neat feature: it prints a page at half size, putting two pages on one in landscape mode. This will save a lot of paper. It also is faster to print the first page and is a bit quieter. Low cost per page in any mode.

TechSupportPro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
9/8/2011

Customer review by printerbuyer

5.0 stars by printerbuyer

Inexpensive, lightweight, dependable and efficient. Terrific printer!

printerbuyer
Great Printer
4/1/2011

Customer review by ComputerPro

5.0 stars by ComputerPro

Great printer for home and small business. Fast, easy to set up to include the networking, duplex. For the price, can't beat it.

ComputerPro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
great printer
5/15/2012

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

5.0 stars by SOCIOPAPI

love the multi functions and the colors on the prints

SOCIOPAPI
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Worth the money
2/18/2012

Customer review by AbbY007

5.0 stars by AbbY007

About a month+ that I bought this printer and I just love it. Performs exactly the way it claims to. And the best feature I like, is the printer is always in standby mode and it takes less than 30 secs to warm up and start printing once you have fired printing.

AbbY007
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fast and Clear
12/11/2012

Customer review by UhlTide

5.0 stars by UhlTide

Great value for a laser printer that can be networked

UhlTide
Cleveland, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I liked the price.
8/19/2012

Customer review by WhyMeMan

5.0 stars by WhyMeMan

Only complaint so far is the control panel. Its mounting is such that it can't be seen if unit is located on taller file cabinets.

WhyMeMan
TTown, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
One of the best printers I have used
6/4/2013

Customer review by PCman

5.0 stars by PCman

While this printer lacks a wireless connection it makes up for it in performance. It has parallel, USB and network connections. This printer is able to handle the load and with it's builtin duplexer it makes it a great value for a family or small office. The high speed printing feature is one of the best selling points. Hook up is easy and painless. I was able to fine tune settings with the desktop software and web interface.

PCman
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent Compact Printer
4/15/2013

Customer review by RedRyder

5.0 stars by RedRyder

Bought this printer for its features (especially duplex printing!) and compact size and was not dissapointed. It works flawlessly including envelopes. Did have to move it off of power strip directly to a wall outlet b/c of the draw when it instantly activates to print but prefer this feature over manually power cycling the device like I did in the past. Overall, excellent printer for a great price.

RedRyder
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Laser Printer
8/5/2012

Customer review by LizPA

4.0 stars by LizPA

This is my third laser third laser printer and so far has been the best in performance, value and customer service. I have grown to love all my Samsung products and hopefully, I would have replaced all my electronice and appliances with Samsung brand

LizPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
6/21/2012

Customer review by imageologist

4.0 stars by imageologist

Working smoothly , save mode printing is good for bulk printing... got extra prints

imageologist
Karachi, Pakistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Not Linux friendly!
10/4/2011

Customer review by NMRguru

3.0 stars by NMRguru

I installed this printer as a network printer in a lab that runs predominately Linux workstations. There was no documentation to show how to do this or any website set up to aid the end user. I love the printer, but set up was a PAIN!

NMRguru
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
3312nd review
8/15/2012

Customer review by fbroce

3.0 stars by fbroce

The printer is excellent however after having it for 10 months with little usage and 84% toner left, it starting producing horizontal lines about every 4 inches. I can't remember any usage that would have caused this however, I replaced the toner cartridge and all is well. Hopefully, this will not happen with the new cartridge.

fbroce
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Beware, cannot use High Yield toner
7/3/2012

Customer review by bredick

3.0 stars by bredick

I did alot of research before purchasing this printer, I made my decision based on the fact it could use the 10k page high yield cartridge. Aside from the change in specifications that does not allow the printer to use said cartridge which is compatible but programmed not to work I am quite happy with the print speed and quality. Features are impressive for the price, just going to cost more to operate than anticipated.

bredick
Clinton Township, MI
Expertise:Expert
Horrible Drivers
5/11/2013

Customer review by atomopawn

1.0 stars by atomopawn

I really liked my Samsung ML-2851ND and purchased this as a replacement. I've never been more disappointed in a printer. It has all the features I want, but the Linux drivers are buggy. More than half of my print jobs come out as random garbage. I've tried it with several different distributions and print systems (ghostscript, etc.) and it happens every time. Samsung has been pretty good about supporting my Linux system in the past, but this particular printer is worthless. To be completely fair, I haven't tried to contact Samsung technical support. However, I expect products to work correctly out of the box and this product simply doesn't do that. Note: If I "print to PDF" first, pull up the PDF in okular (or acroread) and then print, it does seem to succeed more often. But that's a royal pain.

atomopawn
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert