Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid mount for a fraction of cost of high end one
7/27/2012

Customer review by PaulDaisy

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by PaulDaisy
by PaulDaisy

I own this mount in both 1" and 30 mm versions. Both are solid and the Picatinny clamp rail bolts on these, unlike slotted screws on others, can take fairly high torque (85 in/lbs), which ensures very rigid connection to the receiver rail. If you are a snob, get a LaRue; if you just need to reliably attach your scope, get this and don't look back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulDaisy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2013

Customer review by HappyCustomer1298

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by HappyCustomer1298
by HappyCustomer1298

The fixed mount is way better than the QD version. Don't waste your time with the QD version if you are shooting for the best possible accuracy. I bought both and really prefer being able to control the torque on the nuts, rather than the QD levers. The QD levers are a pain to open when they are tightened down properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer1298
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a flat top.
12/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great scope mount that's perfect for flat tops. One word of advise is be prepared to modify if you use a european scope as they run just an eighth to long to fit between the mounts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Trevor, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Burris P.E.P.R. - High Quality Product
7/12/2013

Customer review by OldDude6ancient

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by OldDude6ancient
by OldDude6ancient

Secure, solid, and substantial optics mount. Value added with extra ring rail that allow user to mount additional devices. Calibrate your optics then less than 30 seconds on or off to allow user to tailor weapon system to mission requirements. Re-mount with minimal zero change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldDude6ancient
Haipoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AR-15 scope mount winner
10/8/2014

Customer review by Holy Moley

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Holy Moley
by Holy Moley

Mounted this scope mount on my AR-15. The mount is rugged but still light weight and gave me the proper eye relief for prone and sitting position CMP competition. Scope alignment has not changed after many test firing.

Holy Moley
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great design
10/8/2014

Customer review by Bama

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Bama
by Bama

Have had this mounted on my at 15 and have used it both in the woods and out blinking never give me any trouble. Great Mounts.

Bama
Saltillo, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great quality
10/8/2014

Customer review by Southern hunter

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Southern hunter
by Southern hunter

I was impressed with the quality and how easily it mounted to my AR. No fighting to get the screws started. Definitely not going to worry about the scope moving!

Southern hunter
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Aptly Named
10/9/2014

Customer review by Srshooter2

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Srshooter2
by Srshooter2

Great product. Lives up to its name. I've mounted on two different AR's with two different scopes with two different eye reliefs and was able to properly adjust the scopes in the optimum position. I will buy another for my next build.

Srshooter2
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Solid mount
10/8/2014

Customer review by MrAnderson

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by MrAnderson
by MrAnderson

Good mount for the price, locks up solid and repeatable. It is a little on the heavy side which is why I didn't give it five stars. I do like how the give you two sets of ring tops. (Rail and no rail)

MrAnderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pepr mt
10/9/2014

Customer review by Coyote sniper

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Coyote sniper
by Coyote sniper

Very comfortable mount would buy again. A little on the spendy side

Coyote sniper
Sheyenne, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
P.E.P.R. the name is accurate...
10/11/2014

Customer review by hunter235

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by hunter235
by hunter235

P.E.P.R. the name is accurate... puts the scope in the right position and height for the AR Flattop. The only problem is the weak ring screws. Anything over 15 in-pounds and the screws are toast. Burris should provide better quality screws.

hunter235
Revere, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor quality control
10/10/2014

Customer review by Collector

1.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Collector
by Collector

Bought the Burris 1" Xtreme Tactical Picatinny-Style Rings, but my 1" scope would not fit the rear ring. Hole was too small. Front hole fit perfectly. Do not buy these Burris rings. Poor quality control.

Collector
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No