Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Training Tool
7/8/2012

Customer review by webgundeals

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by webgundeals
by webgundeals

I have been teaching firearms classes for the past 20 years, and when I first saw this I figured it was a scam, but when you are a professional bodyguard you have to try anything to make sure you are at your best. I almost didn't get it, but finally I bought it and I am sure glad I did. I use it at least four times a week to keep myself up to date and now I use it for my students.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webgundeals
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great tool to sharpen your presentation skills
12/3/2013

Customer review by johnny5X

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by johnny5X
by johnny5X

When combined with a trigger activated laser in your gun, this makes for the perfect dry practice target. Even better if you are presenting from the holster under timed pressure. Gives you a clear indication of a successful smooth trigger press or a quick jerk and pull. Every member of my family uses it and yes the competition is all part of the fun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnny5X
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good target practicing device.
3/1/2014

Customer review by pajonate

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by pajonate
by pajonate

Received item fast from Walmart. The device was operational and runs well. One note, though, after pressing the ON switch, you need to shoot twice the reset button to have the target started recording your shots. That was kind of surprising since when I press the ON switch I was expecting the device to be operational, and when it didn't it kind of disappointed me. After quick look at the instructions, I saw I have missed the step of double reset shot for start-up action. After that, everything was fine. It records the shots nicely. Since this is practicing device, it is kind of weird that the show area is very small. So if you shoot from 5-7 yards, you need to hit a small area of nch in diameter to show you your shots. Not an easy task. My solution for that was a laser pointer. Use a laser pointer and aim at the show or reset buttons, and you are all set. No walking closer to the target to reset the shots, lol. All in all, I like it, and the only thing I would like to add is an option to show the shots as you shot, so you can adjust your aim for a better shot. Having them hidden is counter productive, and having to shot the show area after each shot is time consuming and not close to real world shooting. Walmart has a nice price on this device (~$20+ less than other places), but I think the device should be a bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pajonate
Fair Lawn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to sharpen shooting skills safely.
2/21/2014

Customer review by ProudDeD

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ProudDeD
by ProudDeD

The target allows anyone to hone shooting skills safely at home or anywhere away from a range. I did need to call customer service at Laserlyte. They were great to work with in resolving my questions. I truly felt I was their most important customer throughout my exchange with them. Walmart offered an excellent price for this item and shipping happened very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudDeD
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by P226navy

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by P226navy
by P226navy

This product is very cool I like it this is for everyone who like practice shooting with out spending in emmo and time to go to the rage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P226navy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding. Best tool yet for private training
1/1/2014

Customer review by BrowningHP

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by BrowningHP
by BrowningHP

No ammo expended. Records each shot/group. easy to setup/install. Shooting in your own living room. What more can anyone ask?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrowningHP
Milford, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good way to practice without buying bullets!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Daryll

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Daryll
by Daryll

It could be a little bigger & needs a white bulls eye because it needs to be used in dim light to work well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daryll
Rockford, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great way to practice
9/20/2014

Customer review by Phishnlar

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Phishnlar
by Phishnlar

Makes practicing at home possible. Saves money on ammo. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phishnlar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for when you can't get to the range
8/25/2014

Customer review by greatful7

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by greatful7
by greatful7

I really like this target. It was smaller than I thought it was from viewing the pictures, but it is the right size for home use. This target lets me practice with my firearm when I can't get to the range and also saves money because I don't have to use live ammunition every time I want to practice. If a person wanted to they could practice everyday with this target for the cost of the occasional battery change for the target or cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatful7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/1/2014

Customer review by bristolbrat

3.0 stars 8/1/2014 by bristolbrat
by bristolbrat

Target is working fine and meeting my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bristolbrat
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unreliable and NOT worth purchasing
11/9/2014

Customer review by D98765

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by D98765
by D98765

I really liked this target for about 15 minutes! After that, it became erratic only showing 20-30% of the hits. In fact, you could get only two feet away and have it work just as poorly. I tried replacing all the batteries but had the same experience. I ultimately returned to the store for a refund. The build is very poor for the high price and it appears as a under $10 device that someone is making big money on. The experience using it (when it actually works) is also not great. If designed properly, it would light up the hit immediately when struck instead of shooting, seeing nothing, and then having to shoot the display "target" and finally hitting the "reset" target. Both display and reset were similarly unreliable requiring several shots. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D98765
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wouldn't Recommend it!
8/26/2014

Customer review by HeRose

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by HeRose
by HeRose

I bought this item on-line and it didn't work from day-one! Called the manufacturer about the problem: sent it in for repair/replacement received repaired item. It still would not work in spite of being told that it had been repaired. This product is a piece of junk! I want my money back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeRose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.