Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I didn't know that Walmart carried Cold Steel
9/11/2012

Customer review by CinOhio

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by CinOhio
by CinOhio

I served over six years in the Marine Corps Infantry and have had my share of knives, but this knife is simple, very tough, and razor sharp. It's a must have for any military or serious outdoorsman and you can not beat Walmart's price. Unfortunately I didn't know that Walmart carried the Cold Steel products and paid much more for the exact same knife over the internet. Fortunately, I did notify my friends that it can now be purchased at Walmart for a much more reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinOhio
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Fantastic Knife for Professionals or Daily Use
8/12/2012

Customer review by Sniper4180

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Sniper4180
by Sniper4180

This is a great knife with an fantastic look and feel !!! As a former special forces member, I know what it takes to be a great knife.......And this is One of the Best !!! I am an avid knife guy, and I have had some of the best knives in the world. I can see why the Navy Seals have started using this folder knife. I am not in the military anymore, but I DO use this knife on a regular basis !!! I know that if I face a situation again, this will give me the edge !!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sniper4180
Forest Grove, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
5/16/2012

Customer review by mike86

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by mike86
by mike86

the most amazing knife i have ever had and come beyond razor sharp and can really take a beating

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Awesome
12/17/2012

Customer review by GaryRB

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by GaryRB
by GaryRB

Knife feels great in your hand, extremely sharp and cuts very well. Was a tad hard to close the first day I received it but has broken in perfectly since. Great job by Cold Steel!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryRB
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart.com failed to deliver the proper knife
3/11/2013

Customer review by EGGMAN15

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by EGGMAN15
by EGGMAN15

I ordered this knife on Walmart.com based on price and reviews on the web site. Walmart shipped the wrong knife the first time. I had to return the knife and then go back on line and reorder the knife again. The second time they again delivered the wrong knife. On each occasion the shipping paper work was correct but the wrong product was shipped. The second time they sent me a machete which is laughable. I ordered the knife from a different company and really like the Cold Steel knife. Oh and the price was comparable and I got the knife I ordered on the first deliver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EGGMAN15
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent
1/23/2013

Customer review by GoJuman

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by GoJuman
by GoJuman

Great knife for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoJuman
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Neo98KABA

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Neo98KABA
by Neo98KABA

Very durable knife. Strong lock. Very, very sharp! I use this knife as my everyday carry knife. Perfect size and light weight. Highly recommend to everyone. Walmart has the best price on this knife, compared to the $120 Cold Steel charges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neo98KABA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large, Sharp, Sturdy
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't find a better deal anywhere for this monster Cold Steel blade. The knife shaved hair no problem right out of the box. Edge retention is pretty good and AUS8 steel sharpens up nicely. G10 is ridiculously grippy, ergonomic, and comfy in the hand. The lock is the strongest I've seen on such an inexpensive blade. The blade is a monster and is comparable to a fixed blade full size. You'll be surprised how nicely the knife tucks away in a pocket, it's virtually invisible. Great value and great buy for the best price available on the web.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great knife
9/26/2014

Customer review by Chipofftheoldblock

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Chipofftheoldblock
by Chipofftheoldblock

This is the best folding knife I have ever owned. Razor sharp

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipofftheoldblock
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.