Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very hard hitting and accurate for the money!!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Harvester

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Harvester
by Harvester

Got this bow for a back up that would be close to my ten point. All I can say is wow! This bow hits like freight train,very good for the money, 5 shots of fine tuning the scope and took it hunting last year,first shot wit a game crusher head strapped to a 22" headhunter bolt,blew right threw a 175 pound 7 point buck with a big pop!! right on the money@32yards,he didn't jump the string till the bolt passed threw,I was amazed cause I thought it was a bit loud but at 32 yards speed wins....and I've got a killer bow that's to big to share with the kids! Looks like we have to shop for a jackal now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harvester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a weapon!
11/17/2013

Customer review by rich1122

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by rich1122
by rich1122

I bought this crossbow from Walmart back in May2013.Practiced on it until October 12 2013. I went Deer Hunting in North Texas on October 14 2013 , 1st shot was right on the money, exactly on where I placed the 30 yard dot. Used a Bushnell Range finder,and a Luminoc,on a Barnett Head Hunter 22" arrow with a Barnett Extreme 1 1/4 " expanding mechanical Broad head, and got a clean pass through at 30 yards. Deer ran about 25 yards and piled up with no problems. This is an extremely powerful cross bow, the deer didn't even jump until the arrow had already passed through. My 1st shot, on my 1st Deer, on my 1st hunt, with my 1st cross bow. Yea it is number 1 with me.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich1122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice crossbow
1/21/2016

Customer review by scruples325

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by scruples325
by scruples325

The only negative I have is the red dot sight. The one that shipped with the bow was defective, I called Barnett and they were quick to send me a replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement was also defective, the red dots appear more like star burst * then we'll defined dots. I'm not certain, I'm going to get a friend to look at them, before I return them both, But I'm pretty sure they are not right. If so, then I don't like them at all...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scruples325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bolt size
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The quad 400 is avertised with 20'' inch bolts but it actully need 22'' inch bolts and it should be correct on the web site. look at barnett for specs

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not fired yet
12/5/2015

Customer review by 3mainbeambuck

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by 3mainbeambuck
by 3mainbeambuck

Shipping was fast (they delivered it to my front door & it was the retail box for all to see)??? You'd think someone would at least wrap it in brown paper/ It would have been an invitation to be stolen if my maid had not brought it in the house. How stupid is that? Easy to assemble, looks great but have not strung it yet. I believe it'll be great for hogs. The packaging & wordings were misleading & totally incorrect in some cases. You spend $400.00 & "WHAM, A TRUCK T-BONES YOU & YOU ARE LEFT TO CLEAN UP THE MESS!!! i BOUGHT THE 20" BOLTS AS DESCRIBED ON THE PACKAGING,, wrong, IT REQUIRES 22" BOLTS. ALSO the package shows the 4x32 scope but it came w/ a red dot scope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3mainbeambuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was not happy with the bow.
4/20/2014

Customer review by Prockchop

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Prockchop
by Prockchop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bow was sent back it came with broke arrow and a crack in stock near safety. I to Bass Pro Shop and got a good crossbow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prockchop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crossbow
12/21/2013

Customer review by Mantz1

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Mantz1
by Mantz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product my Husband loved, loved it

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mantz1
Goshen, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow, 150lb
11/23/2015

Customer review by Richard

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Richard
by Richard

Cable broke on the 5th shot! This was my first purchase of a Crossbow. Makes me nervous about getting another?????????????

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Barnett Quad 400
9/21/2015

Customer review by Jesters

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Jesters
by Jesters

The assembly was very easy. I had it assembled in about 10-15 minutes after taking it out of the box. Shot 3 arrows at 20 meter target. It was shooting about 6 inches to right, made the scope corrections which brought it to center with 3 arrows in a 2 inch group. If you purchase this, buy either the cocking rope or the cocking crank. Now waiting for bow season to open. Good hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bow great, scope not so good.
11/10/2013

Customer review by FuzzyJoe

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by FuzzyJoe
by FuzzyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the bow. The red dot scope doesn't work ... some settings do nothing. I contacted Barnett for a replacement scope. A minor annoyance was the but plates popping off when they got cold. I'm sure I can remedy that. Over all, a great bow and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuzzyJoe
Warsaw, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crossbow
9/23/2015

Customer review by Metall5468

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Metall5468
by Metall5468

Great and powerful crossbow for the money. Very accurate at 30 yards right out of the box. Just needed some fine tuning. Assembly was straight forward. Wish crossbow would have came with thumb guard, you can make a custom one cheap just google crossbow thumb guard. Some cheap insurance so you dont lose your thumb. Arrows that come with crossbow are 22" headhunter carbon arrows. Scope is red/green dot 3 different light intensities for each color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metall5468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Barnett Quad 400 is a remarkable hunting tool.
6/21/2015

Customer review by ClaymoreKnight2012

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by ClaymoreKnight2012
by ClaymoreKnight2012

The Barnett Quad 400 is a remarkable hunting tool, I own two of them... I made each purchase initially because of the specs and I must say that, I am greatly pleased by the results of their long range and speed. I have also purchased the aluminum cranck cocking device for stress-free loading. The red dot scope is a feature that I would have liked on my first bow. The only regret that I have is that, the detatchable quiver on the red-dot bow is slightly off-set, I have a little disappointment about that matter concering the lack of perscion in the crafting of the quiver. Over-all, I am well pleased with my purchases...

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClaymoreKnight2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
2/13/2015

Customer review by Shooter

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Shooter
by Shooter

Powerful, Accurate, cocking rope or pulley is a major plus...all in all a great but!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
9/9/2014

Customer review by 8pointer

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by 8pointer
by 8pointer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy and a little loud but very fast. A good beginner crossbow. Shoots incredibly hard. Shoots to 50 yds

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8pointer
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.