Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

bolt size
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The quad 400 is avertised with 20'' inch bolts but it actully need 22'' inch bolts and it should be correct on the web site. look at barnett for specs

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a weapon!
11/17/2013

Customer review by rich1122

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by rich1122
by rich1122

I bought this crossbow from Walmart back in May2013.Practiced on it until October 12 2013. I went Deer Hunting in North Texas on October 14 2013 , 1st shot was right on the money, exactly on where I placed the 30 yard dot. Used a Bushnell Range finder,and a Luminoc,on a Barnett Head Hunter 22" arrow with a Barnett Extreme 1 1/4 " expanding mechanical Broad head, and got a clean pass through at 30 yards. Deer ran about 25 yards and piled up with no problems. This is an extremely powerful cross bow, the deer didn't even jump until the arrow had already passed through. My 1st shot, on my 1st Deer, on my 1st hunt, with my 1st cross bow. Yea it is number 1 with me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich1122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
crossbow
12/21/2013

Customer review by Mantz1

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Mantz1
by Mantz1

Excellent product my Husband loved, loved it

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantz1
Goshen, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bow great, scope not so good.
11/10/2013

Customer review by FuzzyJoe

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by FuzzyJoe
by FuzzyJoe

I really like the bow. The red dot scope doesn't work ... some settings do nothing. I contacted Barnett for a replacement scope. A minor annoyance was the but plates popping off when they got cold. I'm sure I can remedy that. Over all, a great bow and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzyJoe
Warsaw, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not happy with the bow.
4/20/2014

Customer review by Prockchop

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Prockchop
by Prockchop

The bow was sent back it came with broke arrow and a crack in stock near safety. I to Bass Pro Shop and got a good crossbow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prockchop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
9/9/2014

Customer review by 8pointer

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by 8pointer
by 8pointer

Heavy and a little loud but very fast. A good beginner crossbow. Shoots incredibly hard. Shoots to 50 yds

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8pointer
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
2/13/2015

Customer review by Shooter

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Shooter
by Shooter

Powerful, Accurate, cocking rope or pulley is a major plus...all in all a great but!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Barnett Quad 400 is a remarkable hunting tool.
6/21/2015

Customer review by ClaymoreKnight2012

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by ClaymoreKnight2012
by ClaymoreKnight2012

The Barnett Quad 400 is a remarkable hunting tool, I own two of them... I made each purchase initially because of the specs and I must say that, I am greatly pleased by the results of their long range and speed. I have also purchased the aluminum cranck cocking device for stress-free loading. The red dot scope is a feature that I would have liked on my first bow. The only regret that I have is that, the detatchable quiver on the red-dot bow is slightly off-set, I have a little disappointment about that matter concering the lack of perscion in the crafting of the quiver. Over-all, I am well pleased with my purchases...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClaymoreKnight2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes