Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great knife, sharp as a razor from the factory
8/24/2012

Customer review by AlaskaGeo

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by AlaskaGeo
by AlaskaGeo

Love this knife already, light and strong, good clip

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskaGeo
Eagle River Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Typical Spyderco quality, the Delica is a classic.
6/17/2014

Customer review by Walberticus

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Walberticus
by Walberticus

Small enough so you can actually pull it out and use it without freaking everyone out in town. Try the same with an Endura, and someone's gonna freak out. So you'll actually use it, unlike that big folder or fixed blade that never gets pulled out. Great blade. Sheepsfoot with the thumbhole over a thumbstud is very practical, particularly at this size. The shape of the sheepsfoot with the jimping provides for more grip and security than you should be prying/forcing upon, with a blade of this size, and a folder. Comes out of the box very sharp, and being VG-10 (the same steel in high end chef's knives) it is easy to get razor sharp, while also being easy to maintain. The only drawback is it can be on the brittle side, but again, if you want a bruiser, you should be getting a thick, fixed blade knife. Clip system allows for tip up or down carry. I have some pants with very wide belt loops at the hip, and actually carry it horizontal in that case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walberticus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lightweight
2/13/2014

Customer review by MadJanitor

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by MadJanitor
by MadJanitor

It came razor-sharp right out of the box. The VG-10 holds an edge and is pretty easy to bring back. This is my 2nd Spyderco Delica 4 I have owned. I didn't need a new one, I just wanted to get it in this color. I plan on getting more colors, in the future. Non-knife people are not frightened by pretty, pocket knives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadJanitor
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super blade
1/24/2013

Customer review by hotcargo

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by hotcargo
by hotcargo

this baby can and will perform like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotcargo
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great knife
1/22/2013

Customer review by scaryness

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by scaryness
by scaryness

The spyderco delica 4 is a great escape knife for an affordable price. The VG-10 steel used is one of the favored steels being used in folders right now and you can see whyas soon as you cut something. It's a very lightweight, fine work knife that will do great for any fine cutting task. The locking mechanism is a lockback orvspine lock which does its job well, though I prefer a liner lock or compression lock. Overall this is a great, must have knife for anyone that loves pocket knives or just wants a decent working knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scaryness
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Jnunz

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Jnunz
by Jnunz

Not a small knife by any means. When you hear the name, you think Delicate, small, when comparing to the Endura. The Endura is really too large for a normal pocket knife. Again, this size is perfect. Fit, finish, and, quality is top notch. Scary sharp too. Great light knife for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnunz
bucks county PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing knife out of the box.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Steve30904

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Steve30904
by Steve30904

I bought this knife as a gift for my dad but couldn't help checking it out for myself. The knife is lightweight in your pocket and the vg10 blade came shaving sharp out of the box. The scales are what they are but the blade is absolutely beautiful. Will be ordering another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve30904
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great knife
12/2/2013

Customer review by thisisstupidtobethispicky

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by thisisstupidtobethispicky
by thisisstupidtobethispicky

Good price good knife

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisstupidtobethispicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
...see below
5/22/2013

Customer review by WNCMtnMan

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by WNCMtnMan
by WNCMtnMan

It's a Spyderco, enough said. If you want one, buy it -you will never regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNCMtnMan
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great EDC choice
8/3/2014

Customer review by Fishforcash

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Fishforcash
by Fishforcash

This is a great everyday carry blade. Light, comfortable, wicked sharp, holds a good edge and has a good pocket clip. I own a lot of knives and this is one of my best purchases in years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishforcash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great EDC Knife
7/15/2014

Customer review by GraymatterCA

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by GraymatterCA
by GraymatterCA

-Sharp out of the box (shave razor sharp) -Lightweight but solid feeling in hand. -Easily adjustable. -Great price. -Shipping was good, right to mailbox. -Pocket clip is very tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraymatterCA
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great knife
5/19/2014

Customer review by Delicalover

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Delicalover
by Delicalover

The delica is a light weight classic, the best slicer available, great grippy frn handle. I have a lot of expensive knives, but this is the most practical and heavily used knives in my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delicalover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delica standard of measure
3/3/2015

Customer review by moosegun

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by moosegun
by moosegun

What can I say but repeat what the knife community already know. Delica4 is pretty much EDC perfection in terms of knife at this price point. Some would argue at all price point. Tons of review on YouTube raving about this knife. If could own only one knife this could possibly be the choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosegun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent knife
6/29/2014

Customer review by hiline

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by hiline
by hiline

previous spyderco owner,love the patented thumb hole ,easy to open ,very sharp factory edge,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pocket knife in the world
9/6/2014

Customer review by iCarry

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by iCarry
by iCarry

The delica is a must own for any pocket knife lover. Incredibly sharp blade and light weight:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iCarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The blue is for you!
1/8/2015

Customer review by Watari

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Watari
by Watari

I own several Delica knives and this one is the best looking one yet. And it functions as a great EDC. Very good steel blade , positive lock , lightweight and a secure clip to keep the knife in the pocket. Almost too nice to take outside. Maybe I'll keep this one for a gift and use my old one outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great knife
7/24/2015

Customer review by Tallphred

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Tallphred
by Tallphred

There isn't anything I don't like about the Spyderco Delica 4 knife. I has become my everyday carry knife. It won't do everything but it is a good all around knife. Some times you need a bigger knife such as the Spyderco Endura or even a smaller knife. In Texas with it's squirrelly knife laws there are places where you can't carry a lock-blade knife at all or any 3 inches long. For most of my use the Delica is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallphred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality control
8/8/2015

Customer review by PappaCamper

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by PappaCamper
by PappaCamper

I have several other Spyderco knives. Like them all very much and I am quite happy with them. I wanted this Delica in with the blue scales to add to my collection. The scales are excellent. The blade steel is outstanding. The knife is perfect in every way except for one. The blade is so terribly off center that it rubs against the handle. This is terrible! How did this knife ever make it past quality control? I can understand a little off center, but this was far beyond that. I'm very disappointed. I contacted Spyderco about it. After a few day they got back with me and gave me two options. 1. Return it to the store in which I bought it. 2. Send it back to them for review. I'm taking the knife back for refund. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PappaCamper
Would recommend to a friend? No