Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
truth about the rack
10/4/2013

Customer review by bill989

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by bill989
by bill989

assembly was really simple which was a plus. i had read reviews n watched a cple youtube videos on it b4 purchasing and the first thing i noticed is this thing isnt 30 pounds its 23 pounds my initial thought was 30lbs seemed light so what m i gonna do with 23 lowsy pounds? i quickly found out theres alot to do with it b4 u think i lost my mind this comes with 8 workouts on a dvd n the reason it works is theres no stopping no rest periods no nothing just an intense 10 or 20 minute workout depending on which workout u choose n it incorporates body weight exercises into it as well and trust me by the time yer done with everything that 23 pounds feels alot heavier than 23 pounds. it really is a mixture of cardio n weight lifting wrapped into one workout. if yer looking to tone up yer body n add some muscle this is for u if yer already in really good shape n just wanna strength train with heavy weights this product is not for u. i hope i was able to help anyone who read this review n add in the missing info from other reviews

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill989
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Rack is a great workout
4/23/2012

Customer review by tennismv

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by tennismv
by tennismv

Their are soooo many things you can do with the rack.It's very well make,it will not fall apart own you.The Rack is all that.Buy it.Walmart has the best price. Melvin from New Orleans

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennismv
new orleans,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a quick or suplimental workout
8/31/2012

Customer review by Spartan12

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Spartan12
by Spartan12

Between work & the kids, it had gotten to the point that I couldn't even make it to the gym at all on many days so I began to look for at home workout options. The Rake gives me a pretty decent total body workout using many "old school" exercises that I used to do back in my HS/College wrestling days. Workouts can go from about 20 minutes to 50 minutes depending on what point of the training program you're at. I am on week 3 of Owens program & I follow the meal plan & workout plan that came with it to a T. To date, I have lost 11 lbs, I am definitely much stronger than when I started. A few people have commented on the way I look so it really does work. A great plus is, no driving back & forth to the gym, I keep it under my bed, so it takes up no space and anyone can do it. You make it what it is, I really push myself to try and do every single rep that he does & follow the diet as well. A small negative is that you should invest in a pull up/chin up bar for home, because that is one area I feel that is not being workout as much as it should be. Also in terms of legs, def do some extra wall squats or lunges on your own. But for the price, you get a lot of value and can't go wrong. The DVD's are pretty good & it's a decent product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartan12
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by BigRedd73

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by BigRedd73
by BigRedd73

I am a amateur powerlifter an the rack system is exactly what i needed for my core exercises, don't have use a bunch of cables or balls, weights or anything but the rack an i love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRedd73
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic piece of exercise equipment
8/3/2012

Customer review by lgerber6

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by lgerber6
by lgerber6

I have been using mine for 6 months and love it so much I bought 2 more, one for each of my sons--and they love theirs too. My wife also loves the amazing results!!! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgerber6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly as it says: All-in-One!
3/8/2014

Customer review by gerilisa

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by gerilisa
by gerilisa

As a seasoned lifter & prior bodybuilding competitor, I rate this as a well constructed-strudy serious piece of exercise equipment! Don't let its weight fool you into thinking you'll never get a good workout! Between hitting the machines & free weights at the gym, along with training with my bands & jump rope, The Rack gives me variety & muscle confusion with Excellant cardio while blasting the muscles for a totally Exuberant workout!!! I realize I'm a different breed & not everyone "enjoys" working out as I do, but if you're looking for a piece of equipment that's versatile, easy to work with, stores easily without taking up a lot a space, and really DELIVERS results....as long as YOU put forth the effort, The Rack won't disappoint you!!! Look at it this way.....The Rack looks like a walker.....use it faithfully so perhaps in those golden years you won't need a walker!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerilisa
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in home trainer for the budget minded.
10/21/2012

Customer review by dparkerd

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by dparkerd
by dparkerd

All, I start this with all because it is a good piece of equipment for anyone looking to get in shape in the space of the their own four walls, and not have to spend money and gas going to the gym. I did find it cheaper at another store after I bought mine. I will say this, make sure you can extend your arms inside your home without hit the ceiling. There is an exercise where you have to extend your arms with this device flat. One exercise I do it kneeling, the other involves a squat so kneeling not an option. I have added the whey protein to my diet and somewhat followed this diet. THERE IS A DIET SCHEDULE IN THE BOOKLET FOR MEN AND WOMEN! I have had this for two months and have done travel which has interrupted my results and I still see them. As well as I have had compliments outside my family. I let my two younger boys use this also, and both myself and their mother see a vast improvement in both of them, of course they didn't have a few pounds to loose to see improvement. I went through several of the options out there before settling on this piece of equipment. This doesn't damage your walls, doors and molding in your home if you have that as an option! You don't need to purchase any extra equipment, besides a DVD player and a TV! All exercises are done by your own body weight, muscle failure with no resting. I'm sure if you wanted to add arm/leg weights, you could do that. Hopefully I have answered most if not all of your possible questions, but keep in mind, it is $100 bucks, and it will probably help your child with school sports and keep the school bully in someone else's world.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dparkerd
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
11/16/2013

Customer review by songwriter55

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by songwriter55
by songwriter55

Excellent product. Durable and about as versatile as you could expect from something as portable as this. Not much weight to it as far as curls or freeweight type exercises but works great if you just work to exhaustion or "max out" reps. Great for body weight exercises. Everything it claims to be and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
songwriter55
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Spring41087baby

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Spring41087baby
by Spring41087baby

This is the only piece of workout equipment you need. The weight of the rack is enough to curl or press to get you ready for the dips and push-ups. The DVD workout is included and this guy will whoop your butt into shape. He'll get your whole body burning but stick with it you can get back into shape with the rack!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spring41087baby
Brocton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE
6/7/2014

Customer review by GAMBLEMAAN

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by GAMBLEMAAN
by GAMBLEMAAN

I REALLY LOVE THE WAY YOU USE YOUR OWN BODY WEIGHT TO HELP YOU GET THE RESULTS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IF YOU LIKE WORKIN OUT THIS IS A MUST HAVE...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMBLEMAAN
NORTH PHILLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Promising Review and Interested but had an issue
3/5/2014

Customer review by Seanzee19

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Seanzee19
by Seanzee19

I'm 6'2, 220, and 29 years old and this system from about 3 days of using is pretty legit. Unfortunately I had to return it because at near the end of two of the workouts the DVD wouldn't play and there wasn't a scratch on the DVD. I haven't ordered my new one yet but I will. I have a friend who is about 45 and pretty ripped. He raved about the results in little time and how it was cardio as well. The system folds easily, very accessible and move around. the 23lb version is plenty for me. My buddy added velcro 5 lb weights. So that;s something to think about. Its very sturdy although I still wouldn't want to throw mine to the floor like the instructor does in the video. Anyone over 6'3 is probably going to have problems with the scissors abs part where you have to hold yourself on the bars and move one foot over the bar at a time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seanzee19
Frederick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old man walker
6/13/2014

Customer review by TeanCuts

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by TeanCuts
by TeanCuts

Great for days that I can't make it to the gym

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeanCuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the rack
3/27/2013

Customer review by butchjrtiredofhighlighted

3.0 stars 3/27/2013 by butchjrtiredofhighlighted
by butchjrtiredofhighlighted

going to do it --However--as in reviews from before-- parts missing-- Called Walmart--repackage and we will order mu a new one. I wanted to get started so I called "the rack system". I was told for an additional Basically 20 bucks I could get the rest of what I already paid for. Are you kidding me!! I know Walmart made a deal with the makers of "the rack" to mass produce and sell for a lower price at mass quantity' however to wait 2 weeks for the product and to have it incomplete, and for the manufacturer to want me to pay for the missing parts--and shipping--MMMMMM. Not real happy with yhe end result!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butchjrtiredofhighlighted
Spotsylvania, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
4/30/2014

Customer review by mjchacko

3.0 stars 4/30/2014 by mjchacko
by mjchacko

A lot shorter than it looks and so dips are tough for me to do (I'm 6 feet tall). DVD take forever to get to the exercises-wish they just had youtube videos of the different exercises so you can see the first rep and then move on to next video. It also wobbles when I do the dips-I'm 215 lbs and this product is rated for up to 250 lbs. Walmart price of $89 was great and fast shipping but...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjchacko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lack of parts
6/9/2013

Customer review by eaglemama70

2.0 stars 6/9/2013 by eaglemama70
by eaglemama70

Just like another reviewer we did not get all the parts. Seriously very upset bc this was a fathers day gift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglemama70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
10/19/2012

Customer review by DubBizzle

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by DubBizzle
by DubBizzle

This is a great product. I've been using it since August & have seen excellent results. Having played high school & college sports I'm not a stranger to exercise, but this is by far the most intense workout I've ever done. A beginner to exercise or working out may be discouraged because the workouts are not for the faint of heart. But if you stick with it you will get results! Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DubBizzle
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/2/2013

Customer review by GB45

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by GB45
by GB45

Everything that I am able to do works just fine, but since not all of the hardware did not come with everything needed to assemble. Shows that there should be for star wheels to hold the casters in place but they were not in the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GB45
Haysville, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is what it is.
7/11/2014

Customer review by WaitingForTheMiracle3012

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by WaitingForTheMiracle3012
by WaitingForTheMiracle3012

No surprises here. A good item. Doesn't take a lot of space and seems sturdy enough. I wish it were a little taller but it works for me but if you're over 6 feet tall you might have some issues with it. The bench and weights are sold separately, which is a bummer and need to be ordered directly from The Rack company. I ordered a bench and not only has it not come in yet but I haven't received any tracking information or anything. That being said, the rack is a great machine and even though I haven't had it that long, I have been using it twice a day for quick 30-40 minute workouts before I take a shower and I think it's safe to say that I'll be using this for years to come. The last exercise machine I used was a Total Gym, and while in many ways I like it more, The Rack is still good and takes up less space, easier to transport and easier on the wallet. Walmart was great with delivery and shipped the item promptly and the item wasn't damaged at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaitingForTheMiracle3012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by fredjay

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by fredjay
by fredjay

A great price and a wide range of exercise options. Add its small size, stability, and ease of use and you have a terrific piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredjay
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of equipment!
8/12/2014

Customer review by JKP777

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by JKP777
by JKP777

Arrived exactly when they said it would and with everything intact. It was so easy to put together..all it took was maybe 10 minutes. It's alot sturdier than I expected it to be...especially when doing dips. I'm a pretty big guy at 6' tall and 225lbs and The Rack has no problem holding me. I've heard ppl complain about the wheels breaking..but that's most likely from them throwing it down. The trainer Owen McKibben will tell you to throw the rack down during the workouts but I don't just to be cautious not to break anything even tho it is made of steel. The workout dvd's that came with it are pretty intense and will definitely get you in shape. I'm currently 1 week into a T25 and The Rack workout hybrid and I'm loving it. I recommend The Rack to anybody that loves body weight exercises or for ppl that like to move from one exercise to the other rapidly. One of the best parts about The Rack is it's portable and easily folds up in seconds to store under a bed or other small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKP777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews