Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 77 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Excellent
5/14/2012

Customer review by Socio55

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Socio55
by Socio55

the ab coaster is great for loosing weight and stomach, I've been used it for almost 3 weeks and I feel great.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socio55
camarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A definite buy!
4/6/2012

Customer review by FirstStreet

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by FirstStreet
by FirstStreet

This is 'gym quality' equipment and a great addition to your home gym. Super sturdy and very easy to put together. Most of the screws were all ready in the hole they needed to be in....just attach the corresponding parts....no schematic of nuts and bolts to locate and pair up. It's absolutely amazing the difference between this Ab Coaster and the Ab Glider. The Glider seemed so much more flimsy and rickety, so I returned it. Plus I had to assemble every nut, bolt and frame piece. Ab Coaster worth the extra $100 for sure. For this type of exercise machine you need the elbow rests of the Ab Coaster so you're not straining your back to pull yourself upward. I would give this 10 stars!

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstStreet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this machine alot
1/20/2014

Customer review by Wildbill101

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Wildbill101
by Wildbill101

The reason why I bought this machine is because my Gym had it and I really like it alot. I don't fallow the plan it comes with. I do three 5 minute rounds in the morning with the leg pad on unlock so u can switch from left to center to middle and repeat and I do 10left-10center-10right until time is up and it is making the v-cut show more and lower abs coming out and it's been about 2 weeks and I feel as though once I get over this cold I will bump up my time more and it will get me where I want to be. It was simple to put together and as it stands right now 2 weeks in and 3 and 1/2 hours of constant use seems sturdy as the one that everyone uses at the gym everyday. I love this way more than sit-ups because you can push the burn farther because its lower intensity and you can do higher reps which is what you want when u want to burn fat and It doesn't aggravate my tail bone like sit ups do.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildbill101
Saint Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece of equipment
2/24/2012

Customer review by INSteve

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by INSteve
by INSteve

It's a solid piece of equipment, operates smoothly, and does seem to isolate the abs well. Took about an hour to assemble, half of which was just getting the parts out of the box (way too much tape keeping the parts separated in the box). Only downside is that the counter is a cheap piece of junk. Mine didn't work out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for Abs
4/2/2013

Customer review by pd53

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by pd53
by pd53

This Ab Coaster is constructed well. I am 260lbs and it handles my weight fine. It also targets the abs and oblique's without any lower back pain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about strengthening their Abs and reducing some of their waistline.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pd53
Snowflake, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alternative ab equipment!
3/2/2012

Customer review by BBIdaho

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BBIdaho
by BBIdaho

The ab-coaster is a straight forward ab machine that targets two specific areas well, while adding some unique variety to the normal crunches.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBIdaho
Eagle, Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money!
7/19/2012

Customer review by bcare

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by bcare
by bcare

We like this machine because it really works the abs without hurting your back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcare
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great exercise equipment for home use.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Exercisegal22

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Exercisegal22
by Exercisegal22

After 3 weeks of using the Ab coaster my 22 year old daughter and I are both happy with the rigor of it even though it did not come with weights which we thought it had. It seems very sturdy for home equipment and there was no trouble setting it up with the tools it came with and home tools to adjust moderately. I am happy to say it is helping to build my abs (lose tummy) with just a short 200 reps each morning when added to my usual 20 minute elliptical routine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exercisegal22
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's worth the investment!
1/25/2013

Customer review by LadyPomegranate

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LadyPomegranate
by LadyPomegranate

I am glad that I chose the Ab Coaster. I can feel my abdominal muscles working. And it was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyPomegranate
Atlanta. Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bummed Out
1/18/2013

Customer review by KEH13

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by KEH13
by KEH13

I did my fair share of research and comparing of models. The reviews on this were fantastic!! I received my machine promptly. Ordered it on a Sunday and it was on my porch Wednesday. I was SO happy. Then, I started my assembly. I never made it past step 2 that day. One of the nuts were missing for the front foot. No, I didn't lose it..it wasn't there. So I called the manufacturer who would happily send me one for $10.95. So I went to the hardware store and bought my own for 65 cents. Once it was put together, the base is uneven, so it rocks back and forth (however this went away with my 140 pounds of body weight to use it). The plate with the arm rest is slightly crooked and the counter broke with first use. All that said, I do think it will serve it's purpose. If it wasn't so much trouble, I would exchange it for another...but I would rather not deal with taking it apart, hauling it to the store and starting over.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEH13
Clarkston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work those Abs
8/9/2014

Customer review by Jade2u

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Jade2u
by Jade2u

I love this machine at the gym, so I had to add it to my gym at home, love that you can work your abs and with swivel seat you can work those obliques also you are able to added weights, also if you will be adding weights don't forget to buy the small clips to hold the weights on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade2u
Lancaster/Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but have to get past defects
6/1/2012

Customer review by bristolgamma

2.0 stars 6/1/2012 by bristolgamma
by bristolgamma

My husband bought this as a gift. We though it would be a good product out of the box. Wrong! The only time the counter worked was the first time we put a battery in and hasn't work since. Also the handle mount had to be taken to a machinist to get the slots cut further because the handles didn't sit straight with the seat and rails. some of the pre-assembled part already had the screws holes stripped out. In short, let the buyer beware

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bristolgamma
Bristolville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2012

Customer review by Kellyfra

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Kellyfra
by Kellyfra

It really works.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyfra
Brownsville, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
luv my ab coaster!!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by rsmith2041

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by rsmith2041
by rsmith2041

Delivery was quick and machine was so easy to put together. I have been using it everyday and can really tell its working!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsmith2041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by Grandpa04

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Grandpa04
by Grandpa04

Husband loves the Ab Coaster Max it realy work

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandpa04
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
finally a product that delivers results
5/2/2013

Customer review by njay121

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by njay121
by njay121

I purchased the ab coaster about a week ago. It was very easy to put together. It only took me about 15 to 20 minutes to assemble. It also has a built-in counter to keep track of reps. I've used the ab coaster previously and u can feel it working after the first use. Great product worth the money and you can see results

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njay121
Fayette, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
4/23/2013

Customer review by buccie3

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by buccie3
by buccie3

I have a lot of exercise equipment and this is one of the best. I was actually surprised. Very easy to put together the counter on mine works every time. Does what it says and works the abs, also the thighs. I had it delivered to my home and it arrived sooner than I expected. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buccie3
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
6/10/2014

Customer review by JeffofAtlanta

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by JeffofAtlanta
by JeffofAtlanta

A great machine for the ABS that focuses so well I'm seeing lower AB results that many other machines have not generated. Only complaint is that the wheels seem a little less quality then I'd like and isn't as smooth as I'd like.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffofAtlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay, but noisy.
1/26/2014

Customer review by trinishopaholic

2.0 stars 1/26/2014 by trinishopaholic
by trinishopaholic

I started using the product for one week and it is extremely noisy. I am not sure of it's sturdiness because it has already started to give me some problems. There is a loud sound like rubbing parts when I use it. I checked all screws and made sure that everything was tight but it is still making that grinding sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinishopaholic
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by retiredphysician

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by retiredphysician
by retiredphysician

The design and durability of the machine are excellent. once assembled, the nuances of physiological design become obvious. Friendly to the spinal cord and the attending web of musculature that supports the vertebrae. Precise in focus for the areas you couldnt exercise under controlled support otherwise. A little pricey, but you get what YOU PAY FOR !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredphysician
dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews