Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 64 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Works Great
2/29/2012

Customer review by maxerswoman

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by maxerswoman
by maxerswoman

I love mine. I have had it for about a month now and I haven't been able to do regular situps because they hurt my back really bad. But this thing works the abs and doesn't hurt me! I will say that the plastic pieces that are used to brace it for the upper body work out are cheap and flimsy. my husband used it once (he is a big jacked guy) and the plastic cracked. But using it for the abs it is a very good piece of equipment. I am already starting to see and feel results. With continual use and using it with the workout dvd it comes with you will see results. The different moves they have you do with it really work your muscles in a systematic way. For the price it is worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxerswoman
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price will lead to great results
1/12/2012

Customer review by YaYa55

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by YaYa55
by YaYa55

Purchased this about 1 week ago- easy to assemble. I started using this Monday and I purchased the weights to add to it. I can feel it! I am just starting off but next week intend to look at the video to see if I can see some results. So excited.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaYa55
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Abs say 'thank you'
2/10/2012

Customer review by Blouise12

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Blouise12
by Blouise12

Bought this product just a few days ago. Usually I beg my boyfriend to put together stuff like this-- But it was SO EASY that I did it MYSELF !! The screws are already pre-placed in the ab roller so you can't lose any screws while putting it together! It's fun to use, and so many different ways to use it! My abdominals are thanking me for finally getting them in shape!

Was this review helpful? (41) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blouise12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ab Roller Pro
3/14/2014

Customer review by DrKal1957

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by DrKal1957
by DrKal1957

The best machines for abs and best value in the whole sport industry. It is so effective and rewarding. Hardly any work and produce a lot of results. Buy it!!! You will be amazed. No I don't work for the company.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrKal1957
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Average Ab Exerciser
6/22/2012

Customer review by Marsblackman

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Marsblackman
by Marsblackman

Very easy to assemble. Has DVD instructions included and has a lot of different exercise options. The only problem I have with it is that you need a non-slip surface to use it, because it moves while using it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marsblackman
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feelin' the Burn
5/10/2013

Customer review by Beachinitisme

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Beachinitisme
by Beachinitisme

I had an Ab Roller years and years ago....absolutely loved it, but I forgot how hard it was. The only difference with the one that I owned and this one is the head rest. This one has a simple roller type sponge ball and the one I owned had a true head rest. So, I am trying to get use to the fact that the head support is a 6 out of 10....but I am still going to rate the overall product an "Excellent". The construction is solid.....this will last me for years. I don't think I could ever wear it out. I did have to read the instructions to put it together, but it was easy enough. I love the fact that I can do dips and push-ups, although concentration is key because tipping could happen easily on the push-up portion. However, just the fact that I have the option of toning these areas of my body makes this a huge plus in my book. I've started working my reps up daily and looking forward to being in great shape by mid-summer. You won't be sorry if you purchase this product! 5/10/13

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachinitisme
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing you can feel it for real.
8/12/2012

Customer review by Bartontherun

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Bartontherun
by Bartontherun

The ab roller evolution is great you can feel the burn when you doing it and you do not have to have the weight unless you like to. I just got it today at walmart and just used it with no weights and I feeling it. It is a great buy but I do need to get a mat for it cause it does slide on the carpet, the guy in the video does it on the mat and no slide. I hope it last along time with this cause I'm liking it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (43) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bartontherun
Bellingham W.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/16/2012

Customer review by bmang

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by bmang
by bmang

head rest not as comfortable as my old ab roller...but like it for doing the deep push ups and dips the most.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
3/26/2012

Customer review by brninNY

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by brninNY
by brninNY

This was super easy to assemble and a good value for the price. On TV you pay the same and they add S&H , so you end up paying more for the EXACT same thing! Easy to use. Excellent for beginners!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brninNY
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice piece of equipment.
6/8/2012

Customer review by Kapoho

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Kapoho
by Kapoho

Well made, easy to put together, easy to use, ab workout, and much more. You get great results in a short time. I remember this machine. I really love the new design.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kapoho
Pahoa, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gret buy
1/1/2014

Customer review by Cammy007

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Cammy007
by Cammy007

Much better than the older one. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cammy007
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2012

Customer review by jeromeoisma

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by jeromeoisma
by jeromeoisma

This Ab Roller does not work, it is not centered correctly to target abs, the head rest is a joke, it is to light in weight, the overall build is cheap, and when you add a 5 pound weight it is too big and you cannot fit in between the weights, only a small weight will work and if you are 150-200 pounds or more 4 pounds want matter at all. What a waste, now I have another basement ornament......

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeromeoisma
Not worth the time or $
9/4/2012

Customer review by DomsMomKW

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by DomsMomKW
by DomsMomKW

First of all I think this makes situps harder to complete.. Second I am to short for this product (5'2) My arms hang odly instead of resting.. NOT worth the money.. I should have tried the ab circle or ab glider!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomsMomKW
Key West FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not made for short people
7/19/2013

Customer review by joni50

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by joni50
by joni50

Upon putting this together and trying to work out to the DVD included I realized it is not made for short people. I have to stretch my arms to reach the bar and then it makes it hard to roll up and do the ab crunches. I am 5'2". The head rest is not comfortable either. Very disappointed in this product. It is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joni50
Winder GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok but not great
6/28/2012

Customer review by Baaybeegirl

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Baaybeegirl
by Baaybeegirl

It works for crunches but hurts my hands when turned over for pushups. The bar is not flat so it's hard to grip for too long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baaybeegirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2012

Customer review by yoshitat220

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by yoshitat220
by yoshitat220

Works great!! you can feel the burn.. The headrest however is really uncomfortable and bulky have yet to try the weights but i plan on purchasing them!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoshitat220
hot springs ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Uncomfortable
12/7/2013

Customer review by PandaToothache

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by PandaToothache
by PandaToothache

The neck support is small and uncomfortable. I chose this product because of the price, but the neck support is so uncomfortable, I barely use the ab roller. I even gave it to my brother who works out everyday at the gym and he too does not recommend it since its uncomfortable and awkward. There are other ab roller product which are twice the price, which are worth buying and using. I would not recommend buying this even for the price, it just sits in my apartment since its not worth the trouble to return it and uncomfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaToothache
Pasadena, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea, Very Poor Quality
11/30/2013

Customer review by TrueReview123

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by TrueReview123
by TrueReview123

Poorly made, rubber was uneven around bar, bar was warped so it was not parallel to the neck/base, orange plastic did not match the corners it screws onto. Did a few reps after assembly - can tell you would get a very good work out so the idea wins, the product quality doesn't. At the built you can tell it wont take too long to be a piece of junk. Will look for an alternative. IF you are a lightweight of average height, this can work, I would just recommend opening the box in the store and checking for symmetry with the rubber and possibly do a dry assembly to see if the bars are parallel. Overall no vote, also their 2 month warranty is a joke, you have to send it back with @10 to cover their shipping and handling....60 days, really..... Price should be $15 then its a go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueReview123
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice ab equipment
3/8/2014

Customer review by philjr

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by philjr
by philjr

I needed equipment to define my abs

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy with my purchase
12/31/2013

Customer review by Nellbell6

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Nellbell6
by Nellbell6

Exactly what I wanted. I like that you can add weights, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nellbell6
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews