Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Simple to use and works as it should
8/20/2012

Customer review by Macchiavelle

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Macchiavelle
by Macchiavelle

Great product, excellent at getting a dull knife or tool back to razor sharp. Free hand sharpening can be difficult; it is sometimes hard to maintain the consistent angle you are looking for on your edge bevel. With this product, all you need to do is keep the knife straight up and down. One suggestion, while the two sets of ceramic rods that come in this set are sufficient for most of your sharpening needs, you may want to consider purchasing some additional rods compatible with this device. For major re-profiling or restoring a significantly damaged edge, you may want to pick up the diamond rods. These are more aggressive than the coarse ceramic stones and will cut down on the sharpening time significantly. For a truly polished edge, you may want to pick up the ultra fine stones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macchiavelle
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Knife Sharpener I have ever owned.
9/14/2013

Customer review by marketpromba

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by marketpromba
by marketpromba

I can't say enough good things about this sharpener. The price was steep but the reviews were very good so I took a chance. After the first few knives I was getting the hang of it and was able get my knives razor sharp. Sharp enough to shave with. I recommend watching the video a few times and keep the booklet handy. You will need to work with it several times to get the hang of it, but once you do, you will be sharpening every knife in your house and maybe even your neighbors! It's really easy and kind of fun. This is one great knife sharpener. It is well worth the money and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marketpromba
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Chris04086

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Chris04086
by Chris04086

Can't say enough about this product. Does exactly what it's suppose to do, maintain your edge. Where it excels is its ability to take a sharpening challenged person like myself and make you feel like you know a thing or two. If you're trying to create a new bevel you will need to get the more aggressive stones. Other than that, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris04086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sharpener
10/21/2012

Customer review by Maxxie12

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Maxxie12
by Maxxie12

I've been looking for an economical way to sharpen the household knives and after reading reviews decided on the Spyderco system. It's simple to use and I really like the fact that it all fits in a compact storage container. I like this over electric sharpeners because it takes off a minimal amount of material to get the job done, extending the life of the knives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxxie12
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Sharpening Made Easy
12/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an excellent sharpening system that brings a very fine edge to all types of knives, and does so very quickly and easily. I collect a lot knives, but am not very good at keeping their edges maintained as every time I try to use a sharpening stone, I can't seem to get the right angle and end up making the edges dull. Electric sharpeners don't seem to get the edges as sharp as I would like either, so I've been been very frustrated in all of my sharpening efforts until I found this great sharpener by Spyderco. The design of this tool pretty much eliminates the need to set your knife at the right angel. All you need to do is to hold the blade like you would to slice a tomato and the sharpener does the rest. I've been able to put excellent edges on nearly all of my knives. I'm told that this also does a great job on serrated edges, but I haven't attempted those yet. But for straight edged knives, I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
12/3/2013

Customer review by AdoptiveDad

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by AdoptiveDad
by AdoptiveDad

The Spyderco Sharpening is great. It is well made, easy to use and works like a charm. The price for this item through Wal-Mart is excellent, since the manufacturer sells it for $99 on their site as the recommended price. Some buyers at other sites bought apparent "knock offs" that looked like this product, but were just cheap copies so make sure you are buying from a reputable business.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdoptiveDad
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart cut everyone's price by LOTS. Got it fast.
1/5/2014

Customer review by jmzjojo

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by jmzjojo
by jmzjojo

Walmart cut everyone's price by LOTS. I took the free shipping and it was on my doorstep in 3 days..... Now that is EXCELLENT service! As for the knife sharpening kit...I Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmzjojo
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value by far!!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by tater77

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by tater77
by tater77

Cant say enough about the edge this product delivers. Booklet and video are very informative. I used to use flat stone for sharpening before, never again, gets my knife from dull to arm hair shaving in 15 min roughly. Simple product, easy to use, excellent value for price point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tater77
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Scary sharp
12/9/2013

Customer review by Rtijerina

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Rtijerina
by Rtijerina

Its the easiest way to get your knives scary sharp, from dull to shaving sharp in about 15 minutes, the dvd its very good, step by step guide and product instructions make this system very complete.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rtijerina
mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value
5/20/2013

Customer review by SteveTheSailor

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by SteveTheSailor
by SteveTheSailor

Most of my knives are already sharpened but one was not. My wife instantly noticed how sharp it was and I had not told her I had done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveTheSailor
Orange County,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality Product
12/20/2012

Customer review by presurpt

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by presurpt
by presurpt

Easy to understand DVD product is good quality! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
presurpt
Chattaroy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sharpener
12/11/2012

Customer review by Saturn5

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Saturn5
by Saturn5

This is my second Spyderco Sharpener. As I liked it that much. A fantastic tool for all your cutting needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saturn5
Long Beach , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get It
5/27/2015

Customer review by Chinook3

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Chinook3
by Chinook3

Im a beginner and this thing is fun! Practice with your inexpensive blades, kitchen knives etc. Take your time watch Sal's video a few times and learn what and how what you are doing because this thing works. Read the forums and understand the SM is not really made to re-profile but to maintain a knifes edge or in finishing stages, this thing makes a sharp edge especially on my Spydies. Great product, made in USA and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinook3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
12/2/2014

Customer review by LLStella

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by LLStella
by LLStella

Everything is great! Like the item very much. Cheapest price around and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLStella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product
4/4/2013

Customer review by wvskins

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by wvskins
by wvskins

I could tell that this was a quality product the minute I started reading the instuctions. They were very user friendly and understandable. The included DVD was great and explained all the functions of the product. The actual sharpener was amazing as well and did everything I expected. I had this product recommended from a friend and I would definitely do the same. Great product for someone who needs a sharp knife on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvskins
Moorefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this sharpener!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Alumacraft

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Alumacraft
by Alumacraft

This is the simplest and best Sharpener out there under 100 bucks. The triangular rods really make it like 4 different grit stones. An average person can use it since holding the blade vertically solves the whole blade angle problem. It is simple and fast. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alumacraft
Great tool
6/3/2014

Customer review by forgetit44

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by forgetit44
by forgetit44

This makes knife sharpening a no brainier. Just follow simple instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forgetit44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!!! GREAT PRICE!
1/7/2015

Customer review by Lisathi

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Lisathi
by Lisathi

I bought this knife sharpener for my boyfriend and he loves it!!! He uses this almost everyday! He says its the best knife sharpener he's ever had... We went to bass pro shops and compared the price there and their price was $79.99!!! I would definitely buy this product at Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a great gift!
3/8/2013

Customer review by AugieDog10

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by AugieDog10
by AugieDog10

This knife sharpener by Spyderco was my choice for a birthday gift to a family member. It is a very useful product that can be used to sharpen not only knves but many other cutting tools as well, and it arrived quickly and in good condition. The person that I gave it to, my son, was very pleased, and I feel that I made an excellent choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AugieDog10
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SCARY SHARP
5/8/2015

Customer review by Pappy

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Pappy
by Pappy

This is without a doubt the best knife sharpener I have ever owned. The rest of my many whetstones, clamp on sharpeners, etc. are now history at my house. The only down side is that the stones sharp edges will nick if you drop them in the sink while washing them. All in all I am very happy with this purchase. Walmart had the best price by 20 or more dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews