Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great workout!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by love2shopclearance

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by love2shopclearance
by love2shopclearance

I really wanted a rowing machine but didn't want to spend a ton of money. I figured at this price it was worth the risk. What a great machine!! I burn more calories and get a better workout on this machine than on my elliptical, treadmill or bike!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopclearance
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/9/2012

Customer review by Two2Cents

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Two2Cents
by Two2Cents

Great product. It has several levels of resistance to work with. The seat movement is smooth and the handles provide a decent realistic movement of rowing oars. I only gave four stars due to resistance being provided by hydraulic cylinder resistance arms which have a history of wearing fast and eventually failing. But when they work they work well and are hopefully not very expensive to replace as needed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Two2Cents
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Buy
10/30/2013

Customer review by Gbert14

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Gbert14
by Gbert14

What a joy! Easy to use, easy to put together and very quiet. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbert14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/9/2012

Customer review by Cowgirl1979

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Cowgirl1979
by Cowgirl1979

This machine is awesome and works so great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgirl1979
Hondo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2013

Customer review by Brunte48

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Brunte48
by Brunte48

Well built, easy instructions, good exercise - only negative so far is the "computer" - it works most of the time, but sometimes it just stops???? - perhaps it's the machine's way of saying "don't over doo it"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brunte48
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina Rowing Machine
2/10/2012

Customer review by MPTJR

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by MPTJR
by MPTJR

The weight limit for this machine is 250. When I started using it I was at 220. Within the first three uses the wheels were falling apart; the aluminum "washers" actually came out and locked up the wheels. These were replaced within one week by Stamina. The service was great! My reason for the "low" rating is that the machine causes "burn" in my inner thighs. I don't believe in "no pain, no gain". I am able to use it for only 5 minutes at a time thus far. I use it three times a week in my Gazelle, rower, bike, weights, and abs machine routine. The machine itself is a nice unit for the price. I have a Stamina recumbent bike as well and it has met my expectations / needs. In addition, I have a Gazelle and have ordered a manual treadmill for my "gym" at home.

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPTJR
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Rower for a Great Price
11/23/2014

Customer review by Dstny1957

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Dstny1957
by Dstny1957

I am very happy with this product. I have been working out on it about 5x a week for the last six weeks. It is sturdy and smooth. It was squeaking a little, but I sprayed a little WD-40 and that handled it nicely. I would recommend this product! And the convenience of the storage is amazing. My friend couldn't believe how compact it becomes when not in use. If you are interested in a rower, I think this one is great!

Dstny1957
Valparaiso, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this machine !!!!!!!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Cuba2014

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Cuba2014
by Cuba2014

I have little time using this machine, but so far I am pleased with it, small footprint, easy to assemble, I am a tall person and contrary to what I thought before buying, the length of this machine is perfect to me. I feel good when I am using this machine.

Cuba2014
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and effective!
4/29/2015

Customer review by ezekial62

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by ezekial62
by ezekial62

I bought this on Amazon and it was the only unit between 100 and 200 dollars that had a four-star review. I had intended on spending a little more but after reading the reviews decided to get this instead, and it was worth saving the money. The unit was simple to assemble and works well, at least after two weeks of use. And the adjustable tension on it makes work-outs easy to tune for different people.

ezekial62
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great value
5/5/2015

Customer review by rower1234

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by rower1234
by rower1234

works great, good features and really very affordable

rower1234
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over 75 years young.
6/1/2015

Customer review by nippy

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by nippy
by nippy

Use every day and feel great, living in Arizona it's now to hot to be out. what a great way to stay fit.

nippy
Tucson, AZ, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Money
6/12/2015

Customer review by prescottlindsay

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by prescottlindsay
by prescottlindsay

I bought this 3 weeks ago, and started using it immediately. I use it 6 days/week, 25 - 30 min/day. I am an active, 56 yr old woman who hikes every morning, and wanted to build my upper body strength. This BodyTrac is doing the job. I noticed a difference in 1 week. My pecs, biceps, back, and over all upper body strength are steadily and noticeably increasing. You do need to have extra straps around the ankles to keep your feet in place, and a cushion for your backside helps! I love this thing, tremendous value for the money.

prescottlindsay
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Money!
6/22/2015

Customer review by Pweber

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Pweber
by Pweber

I love this rower. It is compact, easy to assemble and I use it 5 days a week. It feels like a solid piece of machinery and it was extremely budget friendly. Exercise equipment that doesn't take up hardly any space and I can use it year round.

Pweber
Garden Plain, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works very well
6/29/2015

Customer review by Hugo

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Hugo
by Hugo

initially the meter was not working. Called in helpdesk. They are very helpful and sent me another in. And now it's working very well.

Hugo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great !
6/30/2015

Customer review by barbie6369

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by barbie6369
by barbie6369

I use this about five days a week 25 minutes a day it gives my body a good low impact workout.

barbie6369
Piedmont, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic features, very easy to use
7/7/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I bought this piece of equipment so I could 'tone' my body......boy does it work, I have already lost 3 pounds and my arms and legs are already looking better......they are starting to tone in just 30 minutes a day.........while I watch TV....love it!

Tina
Abingdon, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Mwhitt

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Mwhitt
by Mwhitt

My kids like it too. At first, they did not know how to use it-now they are pros.

Mwhitt
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy & easy to assemble
7/21/2015

Customer review by sophiecat

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by sophiecat
by sophiecat

I find this is EXACTLY the kind of exercise I need. Have 2 knee replacements, and 1 hip replacement. It is providing the flow of movement that does not cause injury to my joints and has increased my stamina. Hope now I can lose a few pounds too!

sophiecat
Marina del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Rower
7/30/2015

Customer review by Ranger

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Ranger
by Ranger

I've been rowing on this machine for almost a month now, two nights out of every three. It works as advertised, and provides a very good workout. It also seems very well built and durable...no flimsiness to it at all.

Ranger
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth it.
8/2/2015

Customer review by annacon3

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by annacon3
by annacon3

The value is certainly here. Great rower for the price. I'm relatively new to rowing, just had a baby and wanted to get something to use when I had time through out the day. Since I wasn't sure if I would stick with it, I started with the inexpensive to see if it was worth it. It's been great. It is a little creaky but that doesn't bother me. I have narrow feet, sized 8.5 and the foot cradles are fine and the oar like feature/motion is awesome. If I could find one negative it would be that the display doesn't note distance rowed.

annacon3
NY, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews