Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 103 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Nice rower
7/7/2016

Customer review by Howard

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Howard
by Howard

This was very easy to setup. Small footprint. I use it almost every morning. Good workout for a great price.

Howard
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great workout!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by love2shopclearance

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by love2shopclearance
by love2shopclearance

I really wanted a rowing machine but didn't want to spend a ton of money. I figured at this price it was worth the risk. What a great machine!! I burn more calories and get a better workout on this machine than on my elliptical, treadmill or bike!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2shopclearance
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Realistic Design Promotes Better Muscle Workout
12/7/2015

Customer review by TedB

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by TedB
by TedB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The important feature of the two independent oar like handle bars provide increased areas to workout more muscles in arm and shoulder. I like how it doesn't bind knees because the oars can be pulled around them instead of only over them like other rowing machines. I kind of like how well the seat glides easy but design could be improved if a separate variable resistance could be added there so more leg muscles can get an increased intensity workout. After 30 minutes of use, my body can feel a satisfying workout in both upper and lower areas. It was too fun to think it was work. I can feel second winds and do it all while watching TV or listening to music without too much machine noise. You just hear the whisper "swish" pneumatics of the one lower resistant piston. Better foot grips needed because Velcro loosens too quickly. I added other cinch loops to bind foot into the pedal. Without feet attached, you lose the important leg muscle workout where you burn must of calories since they're the largest muscle group getting a repetition endurance workout.

TedB
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/9/2012

Customer review by Two2Cents

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Two2Cents
by Two2Cents

Great product. It has several levels of resistance to work with. The seat movement is smooth and the handles provide a decent realistic movement of rowing oars. I only gave four stars due to resistance being provided by hydraulic cylinder resistance arms which have a history of wearing fast and eventually failing. But when they work they work well and are hopefully not very expensive to replace as needed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2Cents
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
5/12/2016

Customer review by Delitela

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Delitela
by Delitela

I bought this rower for a low impact work out because I had foot surgery. This rower was easy to assemble. I love the way it works. It is small enough for tight spaces but you do need arm room. It's easy to lift & store in an upright position. I'm very happy with the quality & the price. I bought model 35-1050D. I LOVE it !

Delitela
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the simplicity of this glider
5/11/2016

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Patti
by Patti

Bought this about a month ago and love it. Easy to use, quite motion, easy to store.

Patti
Rincon, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My first rower
4/9/2016

Customer review by Miya

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Miya
by Miya

This was the first piece of exercise equipment I've ever purchased and overall I'm content with it. The only thing I wish it had was a mechanism to make the workout more difficult on the lower body. The hydraulic cylinder works fine for making the workout more difficult for the upper body. I have used resistance bands to anchor the seat to the base of the monitor stand - as a result, when my seat moves back when I row, I now have some resistance. I prop up my phone on the monitor and watch shows while I row to make the hour go by. It's good cardio. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Miya
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This BodyTrack Glider 35-1050D
4/1/2016

Customer review by mjlein60

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by mjlein60
by mjlein60

I recently had a wake up call and by that, I mean a heart attack! I decided that my life style had to change, so I started out exercising on a recumbent bike exerciser, but although I was working my lower body and loosing weight, my upper body felt no change. I started to research different exercising machines and came across the BodyTrack Glider 35-1050D, which I purchased, based on the reviews that were posted about it on Amazon. When I received it, I was surprised that it was almost fully assembled and what was left to attach, was quite easy. I am 6' 2" and weighed 252 lbs at time of purchase. I do a 30 minute session daily, fast pace rowing for 5 min increments, with 1 min breaks in between. With just 1 month into my routine, I have lost 4 pounds and I'm starting to get muscle tone back into my upper body. I'm in no hurry to reach my goal, as my doctor always reminds me, slow, but steady. I'd also like to add, that I'm 65 years old, which shows that you're never to old to start exercising. I don't like to exercise, but with this rower, in front of my TV and doing my 30 min. routine, I fine it very invigorating and not boring. The only thing I wish, is that there would have been some workout programs include with the instructions for the BodyTrack Glider 35-1050D, as I couldn't find anything online, so I made up my own. For the price, you can't go wrong and as well built as this machine is, I feel it will be with me, as long as I'm able bodied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mjlein60
MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic Buy
10/30/2013

Customer review by Gbert14

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Gbert14
by Gbert14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a joy! Easy to use, easy to put together and very quiet. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gbert14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Brunte48

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Brunte48
by Brunte48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well built, easy instructions, good exercise - only negative so far is the "computer" - it works most of the time, but sometimes it just stops???? - perhaps it's the machine's way of saying "don't over doo it"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brunte48
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Machine
10/3/2015

Customer review by Senior Rower

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Senior Rower
by Senior Rower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rower just recently and have only worked out with it a handful of times (unfortunately), however, I found it easy to assemble as well as simple to set up or break down once you finish exercising. Having had multiple heart surgeries and issues and living in a rural neighborhood where weather and/or mosquitoes often prohibit my ability to walk outside, I found the need to have a small footprint exercise machine that would benefit my shoulders, legs and back muscles because I could not find a lat machine that would fit in the small home I live in. This machine fits my needs and works well. I haven't gotten beyond the basics yet but I have faith I will eventually get there. The only drawback I find is the positioning and/or comfort of the foot rest and velcro straps. Otherwise it is a great machine, especially given the price.

Senior Rower
Starke, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina Rowing Machine
2/10/2012

Customer review by MPTJR

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by MPTJR
by MPTJR

The weight limit for this machine is 250. When I started using it I was at 220. Within the first three uses the wheels were falling apart; the aluminum "washers" actually came out and locked up the wheels. These were replaced within one week by Stamina. The service was great! My reason for the "low" rating is that the machine causes "burn" in my inner thighs. I don't believe in "no pain, no gain". I am able to use it for only 5 minutes at a time thus far. I use it three times a week in my Gazelle, rower, bike, weights, and abs machine routine. The machine itself is a nice unit for the price. I have a Stamina recumbent bike as well and it has met my expectations / needs. In addition, I have a Gazelle and have ordered a manual treadmill for my "gym" at home.

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPTJR
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
30 minutes workouts and it works great.
3/5/2016

Customer review by Moose

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Moose
by Moose

I have had the Stamina Body Trac Glider 1050 Rowing Machine for not quite a month yet and use it at least twice a week for 30 minutes workouts and it works great. I am 6’1” and have had no problems with it. I did find that if you put the Velcro straps that hold your feet in at a diagonal pattern meaning top slot on one side of your foot and bottom on the other it will hold your foot on the foot pads much better.

Moose
Kokomo, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Total Body Workout
3/9/2016

Customer review by Meg30

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Meg30
by Meg30

This was recommended to me by my husband who is a personal trainer. I'm just beginning to start working out again after a few months and so far this glider has been a great start. I love the way it makes me feel and it gets my heart rate up in the first 5-10 mins. I would defiantly recommend this glider to someone who is just beginning all the way to an advanced.

Meg30
Longview, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Goodie
2/15/2016

Customer review by SurEnough

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by SurEnough
by SurEnough

It's great for me as a way to move away from weights to start getting a toned down exercise. I'm in perfect shape, don't have time for the big weights in gym and don't have space for most equipment and this is actually getting me active again. This folds up pretty small for vertical storage, and can be taken out and/or put away in about 1 minute. Weighs 40 pounds so it's not hard to move. The construction is pretty sturdy for the price, as long as you don't expect it to match the quality of a $1,000 machine you won't be disappointed.

SurEnough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Great Price
2/23/2016

Customer review by CobyShade

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by CobyShade
by CobyShade

I purchased this machine a couple weeks ago. The delivery was when they said it would be, and the assembly was a breeze. None of the pieces were missing and none of the screws were stripped or corroded. The seat glides well and the whole device stores quickly and easily. The pedals could have a bit of a better design, but they work well with shoes on. Overall, fantastic product and I would purchase it again in a heartbeat!

CobyShade
West Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great workout
1/11/2016

Customer review by TitanFreak1

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by TitanFreak1
by TitanFreak1

I bought this rower to help me with my New Year's resolution of losing weight. I have used it for 2 weeks and I'm still trying to condition myself to do more than 100 strokes. This is a great workout!! I like the real rowing motion and the wide seat. I thought the seat was going to be uncomfortable but it's not. The seat glides smoothly on the track, I was impressed. Some people have mentioned having trouble keeping their feet in the straps, but I have had no problem. The instructions mentioned there were no batteries included for the display but mine had the batteries. If you want a good cardio workout and a workout for your abs and legs this is it!!

TitanFreak1
Abilene, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Full Body Workout!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Mermaid

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Mermaid
by Mermaid

Researched rowers for benefits. Found this one at a great price. First piece of home gym equipment & didn't want it to become a clothes hanger. I LOVE IT!! Gets your heartbeat up, low impact, works glutes, arms, chest, legs - the best investment ever!!

Mermaid
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
3/4/2016

Customer review by sboinay

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by sboinay
by sboinay

This row machine is so simple to use, yet packs an amazing workout! Even after just 10 minutes I'm feeling the burn. The adjustable tension is great, and I really like that it stores away easily.

sboinay
Honolulu, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great addition to my workout routine
2/23/2016

Customer review by nlp18

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by nlp18
by nlp18

I bought this machine because it looks like rowers are the rivers are getting a good overall workout. I'm glad I purchased this after reading the reviews. Easy assembly, low impact, full body workout. Too soon to see results but on the days I don't feel like a long workout, I don't mind hopping on this...time flies by!

nlp18
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews