Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Greatly surprised !
6/25/2012

Customer review by bestgamm

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by bestgamm
by bestgamm

This Magic Chef Cooker is just what I need. Not only is it very nicely designed, its oval shape and size is roomy for all sizes and cuts of meats etc.... And, looks great on my counter. The digital timer is a great feature. I prepared a pot roast and so liked the easiness of slow cooking and the final results. I am so glad I got this one and look forward to many great meals to come.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestgamm
No.Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
2/14/2013

Customer review by Cleo924

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Cleo924
by Cleo924

The main reason I bought this crock pot was because you can set the timer to your own hours. Some crock pots (most) out there only have pre-set hours (4,6,8,10 hrs). I have recipes that call for cooking times other than the presets. I also like that it has rubber feet and my 3 year old twins cannot pull it off the counter. The inside comes out for easy cleaning and it does not have that horrible non stick coating. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleo924
Palmerton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2012

Customer review by weezer104

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by weezer104
by weezer104

I purchased this for my son & daughter in la. They were very ploeased with it. It has the same features as the nationally known brand but , it was ten dollars cheaper. I think I may order one of these for myself.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weezer104
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2013

Customer review by pinkingy

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by pinkingy
by pinkingy

I love this crock pot! It is exactly like a different brand crock pot but for a lot less. I love that I can pick how long I want it to cook for and once it is done cooking, it switches to the warm setting. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkingy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by tigresa

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by tigresa
by tigresa

I love it, good price and great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigresa
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good price - works well - not high quality
4/17/2013

Customer review by JoeCG

2.0 stars 4/17/2013 by JoeCG
by JoeCG

I am going to return this - the first time I cleaned it the stainless cover came loose, The metal is easily stained and/or scratched. Good buy if you don't plan to use a lot, but I want something much better made for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeCG
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by Mommy255

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Mommy255
by Mommy255

I had to return this item. I need a crock pot that I can set a timer and when it is done cooking then kick over to warm. This pot does not do that

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy255
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed...Stopped Working Within 2 Wks!
2/26/2013

Customer review by BritishStar

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BritishStar
by BritishStar

I purchased this slow cooker online as a gift for a friend. She used it maybe 3 times in the span of 2 weeks and has informed me that it no longer works!!! I would not recommend this product to a friend. I thought that I was purchasing a great product at a reasonable price....guess NOT!! This is very disappointing as now my friend has to take time out of her day to return the product to a Wal-Mart store (I'm hoping she won't be hassled since she was not the buyer) and find something else that works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BritishStar
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good slow cooker.It does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good size slow cooker that works well
4/13/2014

Customer review by cloudyblue

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by cloudyblue
by cloudyblue

This slow cooker does an excellent job with whatever you put in it. It's a little bigger than the normal one so gives the roast, chicken or whatever you are cooking plenty of room to enhance the great broth you hope to have after cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloudyblue
Richmond Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crock pot! lots of room!
10/28/2013

Customer review by moonstone57

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by moonstone57
by moonstone57

i love this crock pot. it is huge. i can fit a whole chicken plus veggies in here with room for more. it is pretty and i love the design of the on/off switch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonstone57
kingston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.