Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
55
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 198 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
LOVE this product!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Bluenobles

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Bluenobles
by Bluenobles

I purchased this product for my 3 yr old son after my 7 yr old went from Leap frog to a nintendo DS. He LOVES it! I love it too. He knew exactly how to handle the system. Fits well in his hands and keeps him occupied, especially on car rides. PROS: 1. Comes with a game loaded with several play options. 2. Multi educational levels suited for 3-5 yr olds. 3. Ocularly pleasing gaming colors. 4. Good size to handle, fits easy and not heavy. 5. LOVE the touch screen technology. 6. Slide out QWERTY keyboard. 7. If you have an older child with a DS system, this is an appropriate option for the younger child w/o the high price. CONS: 1. Does not have a pen for the touch screen. (VTech please consider attaching a pen with a durable good length string and a compartment on the base to store it in when not in use.) 2. No carrying case. Overall I think this is a GREAT ITEM for 3-5 year olds to have. I just purchased the system this week, so I have not tried the online component option for this game system yet.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluenobles
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A solid product that meets ages 3 - 8
8/12/2010

Customer review by Tam631

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Tam631
by Tam631

We reicevd our MobiGo from Modern Mom to review.. and LOVE it!! Our boys, 3, 5 and 8, were taking turns playing the module that came with the game... it kept the 3yo entertained for an hour. And while outside... This is a great game. They LOVE the touch screen. Thank you Modern Mom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tam631
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The greatest gift to give to any preschooler
12/3/2010

Customer review by jujubug0630

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by jujubug0630
by jujubug0630

My 3yr old loves loves LOVES this protect. I would highly recommand this to any mother for any child but I would especially tell stay at home moms to really look into this. My daughter has shown me what she actually knows it is just amazing to see how smart and what she really understands about education. I have also learned she has the want to learn things and how she learns. And as most stay at home moms I am going to homeschool my daughter during her preschool year and this will help me come up with a curriculum. I just wish the screen was a little tougher. My daughter plays with this everyday all day just about which is great cause her being a semiprodigy child and for her play things get boring FAST. But not this she will play with this toy for hours. She is 3yrs old has been playing for about1 1/2-2 months everyday and I just uploaded her progress log and found out that she is doing many things on a 2nd grade level. Just amazing for a mother to see their child learn.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujubug0630
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
7/11/2010

Customer review by LIMomx2

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by LIMomx2
by LIMomx2

My 4 yr old loves his MobiGo!!! I can't wait for more games to come out for him!! He is having so much fun with it and it is really easy for him to use. The game pack it comes with is great!! He is learning to recognize his letters and numbers. And I love that soon you will be able to connect it to the internet and download games. Beats having to search all over the stores for one. I do rec that you buy the charger and case. I wish it came with it but it doesn't. You need 4 AA batteries but I like that you can buy the car charger for long car rides.

Was this review helpful? (108) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIMomx2
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO SOUND after ONE day
12/30/2011

Customer review by Mom in Disbelief

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Mom in Disbelief
by Mom in Disbelief

Last year, my mom bought my son the VReader, but he was only three, and I thought the system was a bit advanced for him then. I just bought MobiGo for him on December 28, 2011. On the following morning, I noticed that the speakers blared, and it was difficult to understand what the characters said. About an hour later, the sound was completely gone. I'm a teacher, and I choose the educational toys for my son carefully. I have bought vtech toys in years past for my nephew, and I had no trouble out of the VReader. The one day this toy worked, I felt that this was the perfect gift for my 4-year-old who is beginning to read. He has asked for a popular game system, but I refuse to buy it. I did not want him to get hooked on video games that for the most part, have no educational merit. I felt MobiGo was a sound compromise. Had the sound not gone out on it, I would definitely recommend this toy to others. I do hope the issue gets resolved quickly. My son enjoyed it thoroughly while it worked.

Mom in Disbelief
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
My kids love it!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Katherine

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Katherine
by Katherine

I bought a Mobigo for my son a little over 2 years ago. Fast forward two years - his little sis is now almost 3 and she wants to play w/ the Mobigo. We have purchased a second Mobigo for my daughter. My son (6 1/2) plays the more complicated games or on a difficult level while my daughter plays the easier games and on an easy level. This system allows for different ages / abilities on the games. The downloadable games are great too! And for just $2.99 a game, it's far more affordable than purchasing in store games at $20 per cartridge. These keep my kids entertained and they're learning skills. Even my 2 1/2 yr old can navigate the menu and they are both so excited when they score well. The graphics are great. Have not had speaker or screen problems as others have complained. The first system bought better than 2 years ago is still going strong. Con: Would prefer longer battery life. The batteries die much too quickly and replacing batteries means having to re-download all games because they are lost.

Katherine
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy
11/1/2010

Customer review by SLE10

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by SLE10
by SLE10

I recently bought this for my grandson's 6th birthday. He loves it. I was amazed at the graphics and all the different things he could do with it. This is not only fun, but very educational. I also purchased the car charger and the game case to hold everything. I like to research before I purchase anything like this. I went on the Mobi Go site. This is a good informative site if you aren't sure whether to buy this or not.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLE10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EDUCATIONAL YES
10/24/2010

Customer review by JUSTbeingHONEST2U

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by JUSTbeingHONEST2U
by JUSTbeingHONEST2U

I find this product educational but I must say i was disappointed with the touch screen... it not very durable and it does not always work. after 2 weeks it seemed to not work very well.. my son is 8 and takes very good care of his MobiGo.... I do feel that this product is awesome for older kids that have learning problems... I just wish the screen had not been a problem

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUSTbeingHONEST2U
lebanon mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids LOVE their Mobigos!
1/25/2011

Customer review by OnMyToesWithTwoToddlers

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by OnMyToesWithTwoToddlers
by OnMyToesWithTwoToddlers

I bought the Mobigo system for my 3.5 and 2 year old daughters. (I bought one for my youngest daughter because I knew she would want to play when she saw her sister playing it.) Before I decided on Vtech, I tried it out, along with Leapfrog's system. I thought the Leapfrog system was very hard to use for a touch screen. Vtech's touch screen responded very easily like my husband's Ipod. Both of my girls LOVE to play their Mobigo systems. Even my 2 year old can play the games with minimal or no help. I am 100% delighted with this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnMyToesWithTwoToddlers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect system for my 3 year old!!
9/19/2010

Customer review by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way
by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way

I was originally going to purchase the leapster from leap frog and I'm so glad I didn't. My son will be 3 in December and there are not many toys (especially electronic) to choose from for his age. He loves the wii and the gameboy DS but he can't do anything on those systems by himself. The mobigo is perfect for traveling and inside the house. The game that it comes with is (so far) the best game for 3 year olds. There are 6 games total and he has mastered 4 out of the 6. He has difficulty using the keyboard but he isn't a pro at the alphabet. This game is perfect because the older he gets he can change the difficulty level and still have a challenge but have fun at the same time. I also like the fact that the system is priced perfectly and the additional games as well. The downloadable games are good too the only downside is once you turn off the game, those games you downloaded are erased and you have to redownload each time to play them again. I'm looking forward to more games to be released for 3 year old little boys!

mommy of 1 and 1 on the way
Colorado Springs. CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little "non-gamer" loves it!!
5/5/2011

Customer review by Rachael

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Rachael
by Rachael

I got this system for my 3 year old that generally doesn't stay very engaged with games or other learning systems meant for his age level. But with the Mobigo, I've hardly been able to get it away from him for meal and bedtimes!! As soon as his eyes open in the morning, he wants "his game"! When I bought it, I didn't realize that you could also get a memory cartridge and download tons of free games from the VTech website. This really got some squeals of delight out my little one! More games! I can't rave enough about the how great the touch-screen is for him because he would often get frustrated and tire very quickly with "game controls". The game prices are very reasonable and the free downloadable games are very diverse. They're not just the usual Numbers, Letters, Shapes and Colors, but also teach things like food groups, emotions, problem-solving puzzles, music, etc. Now, it looks like I need to buy another system though because my 5 year old is begging for one of his own as well. Good thing his birthday is coming up in 2 weeks!

Rachael
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as I expected
12/31/2010

Customer review by LogansMom2007

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by LogansMom2007
by LogansMom2007

My son loves this thing and it comes in handy on road trips. My complaints about it would be the fact that the free games you can download for it are only available while the Mobigo is turned on. If you turn it off, you lose the games. (Which, you can only have 3 downloaded at a time because it doesn't have much memory on it.) My son is almost 4, so he pushes buttons; my daughter is 2 so she does as well sometimes. Then I'm downloading and redownloading games for him, over and over. It's a bit maddening. He loves it, like I said, I just expected a bit more for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogansMom2007
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lifetime of Game Limited
10/20/2011

Customer review by Julinoe

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Julinoe
by Julinoe

We've had our MobiGo for 10 months now and we were really happy with it at first. The games are incredible, the kids do learn a lot BUT after using it for awhile, some of the games stopped working and always freeze up. It's not that we didn't take care of them either. We only allowed our son to use it when we were there and we helped him put the games in and take them out, and they weren't just throw around either. We really didn't mind the high price of games and etc, as it is an exceptional learning tool but we really thought it would last a few years not only months. Some games still do work, about 4 of the 8 we originally bought. But I guess it's only a matter of time before they stop working too. So, save your receipts!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julinoe
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceeded my expectations
1/1/2011

Customer review by scanpennett

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by scanpennett
by scanpennett

I usually purchase Leepfrog but, decided this was the best electronic game device for my 26 month old son. I was a little concerned that he might be too young for it since the age range starts at 3 and the Mickey game cartridge (his favorite character) started at 4. I figured he would grow into it within 6 months or so. Boy was I wrong! He loves it and has no problems with the Mickey games. The Mobigo is a little heavy but I think that will only help with durability. It seems to be very durable - only time will tell. If I have one gripe it would be that it is hard to fit the device into the case (additional accessory) with a cartridge in. I'm sure it is intended for storage only - not for use during game play - but I like the additional protection. We will not be able to use the case when he starts playing the games that require the keyboard but, for now the Mickey games do not require a keyboard. Great job Vtech!

scanpennett
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this learning game system!
4/28/2011

Customer review by VirgoChik

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by VirgoChik
by VirgoChik

My son is only 2 and he loves his mobigo. He is learning so much. It teaches hand eye coordination, alphabet, shapes, numbers. He will turn it on and play with it for hours instead of watching tv. I do reccomend purchasing recharchable batteries. I reccomend this to all my friends for their toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirgoChik
Columbus, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids adore it
2/22/2011

Customer review by Peachsweet

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Peachsweet
by Peachsweet

My only problem with this game is that it didn't come with a charger. I mean c'mon everything these days come with chargers. Everytime I change their batteries they lose their downloaded games. For the price I paid for these they could've atleast thrown in a storage cartridge or an adapter in...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachsweet
Chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY worth every penny!
10/14/2011

Customer review by MJMATHIS

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by MJMATHIS
by MJMATHIS

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! When we bought these my daughter was 2 and my son was 5. It has been almost a year since we bought them and these toys are still going strong and believe me my kids are rough on things. There are numerous different games for the Mobi Go and they are all educational. The kids love the different games and the fact that there are so many different things to do. The Mobi Go isn't too hard on batteries either. We don't have a power cord for it but the batteries last for a few months with them playing these nonstop, and we normally get just the cheap batteries. Definitely worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJMATHIS
Buchanan, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!!!!
9/13/2010

Customer review by jazzeladie

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by jazzeladie
by jazzeladie

I purchased this to give a son a more "big boy" toy. He is three. He doesn't want to put it down. The games are very easy for them to catch on to. I am definitely buying more games for it. I would advise to buy rechargeable batteries or the adapter.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzeladie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It! Love It! Love It!
1/9/2011

Customer review by Cameron's Mom

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Cameron's Mom
by Cameron's Mom

I am not a huge gaming fan, but this is so much fun for my 4 year old and he really learns a lot and develops his math, reading, and memory skills. It is easy for him to figure out on his own and he loves using a touch screen like his sister's DSi, but also LOVES the keyboard. I like the downloadable games but need to get the game storage cartridge since they erase when you shut it off. I wish I would have known that when telling Grandpa to get this for him for Christmas. It can hold 30 games! I can't wait to get it. I think this is a WINNER and am excited that my son LOVES using it all the time! The hard case is also a great way to store all the games together as, well as keep the unit safe. I am very impressed by the durability of the unit itself. It's only been a few weeks since Christmas, but I don't have anything bad to say about this at this time. I would recommend this for your little ones!

Cameron's Mom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MOBI-GO
11/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a great buy, however I wish it would be able to charge. My son has not played it in a week due to the batteries dying. I purchased the car adapter but that does not charge the device as well. Ultimately I will buy the AC adapter to save money on batteries. I reccommend that others interested in the MOBI-GO make sure you also get the AC adapter from VTECH which is listed at $9.99. Sn: My son has a learning disability and enjoys it very much. He is a visual learner and loves that it has a touch screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews