Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 746 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

746 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

746 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
564
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 713 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 713 total reviews
1-20 of 713 reviews
Works for our lil princess
10/26/2012

Customer review by PCNP07

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PCNP07
by PCNP07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up (installed in less than 5 minutes in the Walmart parking lot) Baby girl seems happy and comfortable in the seat. (Hasn't fought to get into seat) Only negative is the Buckel guard slides up and gets in the way of buckeling the seat. (It's removable so it may have to go. However we have two of these seats, and the seat in my husbands vehicle doesn't do it.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNP07
Crewe, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grows with your baby.
7/5/2012

Customer review by LDSGIRL

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by LDSGIRL
by LDSGIRL

I like this car seat for several reasons but the number one reason is it will follow your baby all the way from a very young age until they are up to 100 pounds!!! I liked the idea of not having to buy another car seat. I wonder how clean it will be when she graduates out of the seat. LOL! I like the cup holder although it won't hold a sippy cup with handles. It is a heavy car seat but I have a 13 and 10 year old that sit in the bench with the baby and nobody is crowded. My 13 year old is big too! The fabric and color is super cute. The strap between their legs makes it convenient to tighten or loosen. The buckle between the legs do not have to "marry" before you put them into buckle. In our infant car seat you had to "marry" or place the two pieces together to fit them into buckle and it was HORRIBLE, especially when baby was throwing a fit. This one you can do one at a time. Much more mommy friendly. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDSGIRL
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved my daughter's life!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Mother303

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Mother303
by Mother303

My husband, 15 month old daughter, and I were just in a roll over accident. We were on the way to my parents house when our tire with great tread blew as we were going 75 miles an hour on the interstate. We rolled 4 to 5 times and ended up on the other side of the interstate. This is the exact car seat we had and she was the one that came out with least injuries. She only had a few seat belt burns. We are buying this exact one again. It saved my daughter's life which I am so grateful for. I do not know about how easy it is to change to different stage. Have not needed to do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother303
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this seat!!!
7/21/2016

Customer review by LacieGreen

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by LacieGreen
by LacieGreen

Great seat easy to install. Very comfortable. My son slept in it on a very long road trip. I would definitely recommend for a friend and even buy it again.

LacieGreen
Great Car Seat
7/12/2016

Customer review by KTaylor

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by KTaylor
by KTaylor

We've had this car seat for almost a year now and have no complaints whatsoever. I love that this is the only car seat we will have to purchase for my daughter in the future, because it will grow with her up through a booster seat. There are a lot of car seats out there that don't seem to have much padding once the infant support is removed, but my daughter has always seemed very comfortable and supported in this seat.

KTaylor
Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat
2/7/2013

Customer review by Armstrong27

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Armstrong27
by Armstrong27

I purchased this car seat when my daughter was one year old and she is now three and a half. She is still able to use the five point harness since the weight limit goes up to 65 pounds before the straps have to be removed. We just had a wreck that involved our car flipping twice and her door being crushed in. This car seat saved my daughter's life. The only mark on her was from the belts that held her in as the car flipped. I am purchasing this car seat again. (You should never use a car seat that has already been through a wreck because they are only made to hold up in one wreck.)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armstrong27
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
First Choice Seat
3/16/2016

Customer review by DebJ

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by DebJ
by DebJ

I have one Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 seat already. Needed to get another car seat and wanted to get the same car seat. Bought the exact same car seat twice however the second seat we bough doesn't have slots to adjust the back straps that go over the shoulders. That was very disappointing since our child does not reach the tallest shoulder straps yet. I had to remove the back bar to get the plastic pieces out so I could move the shoulder straps down the put the back bar back into the car seat after adjusting the shoulder straps. Since there was no slots in the fabric for lower shoulder straps I folded down and behind the fabric so the shoulder straps could fit through correctly. My child does not seem to notice the difference but it was a bit of a pain to make the adjustments and will have to do the same process once my child grows taller. I would buy this seat again but I would open the box in the store to make sure there is slots in the fabric and no removable plastic pieces in the back to block the shoulder strap openings for shoulder strap adjustments.

DebJ
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
Love it!
6/5/2012

Customer review by JloveLos

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JloveLos
by JloveLos

We have 2 of these Nautilus car seats in different colors. One for our 5 year old who doesn't weigh enough to be in a booster yet, and this new one for the 2 year old who just became forward facing. They're comfortable, and the girls love them--especially the cup holders. The only thing that is different on this one is that the harness piece that clicks into the center piece that goes between the legs will appear to be fastened but is not actually fastened until you hear a click. I think this is on the risky side, so we have to always be sure and listen for that click.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JloveLos
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome carseat!
7/29/2012

Customer review by Gretand

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Gretand
by Gretand

Pros: -My kids both love the colors. -My kids love the cup holders -My kids love how high they sit in these seats. -I love the easy installation! Seriously the easiest car seats I've ever installed! -Safety rating and how heavy these seats are rated is a HUGE plus. Cons: -The body insert can only be used with the lower notches. -The headrest is difficult to move up/down without uninstalling the seat. -The lower latch on this seat is incredibly difficult. Overall, GREAT seat. My kids are 5 and 7, and due to their small size must still be kept in 5-point harnesses. At times my 7 year old doesn't like sitting in a "baby seat" but once we moved to these seats, he LOVES it! Haven't heard a complaint yet, and he has had his seat since April. The main reason this seat gets a 4 instead of a 5 for me is the lower latch being so difficult. I thought with use it would become easier, but after 3.5 months my son's lower latch is still extremely hard to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretand
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Seat! last one you will ever need to buy!
9/27/2012

Customer review by KiaJayMommy

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KiaJayMommy
by KiaJayMommy

I bought this car seat for my 15 month old when she grew out of the infant seat. I do have to say the seat is built extremely well ; definitely safe and sturdy. I think it has metal bars in the inside. It came already put together. The straps are very easy to adjust, all you have to do is push the button by the tether between legs and pull the straps. I love the cuby holes on the inside. My daughter likes to put toys in there. The buckles are a little tough to snap but no biggy. I would have liked it to recline a little more so when she falls asleep her head does not fall over. It has a recline function but it just barley goes back. I think this is because the back comes off and turns into a booster seat when they get older. Over all the seat is well worth the money as it will be the only seat you will ever need until your lil one can sit in the regular car seat. The back comes off so it turns into a booster seat up to 100lbs. and they can stay on the harness for up to 65lbs. Don't hesitate! if its in your budget, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiaJayMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/28/2016

Customer review by Patty310

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Patty310
by Patty310

I just bought the car seat and my daughter loves her new car seat very much

Patty310
Great features
6/24/2016

Customer review by aliciamaria

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by aliciamaria
by aliciamaria

We bought this over 2 months ago and we love it we had to replace our other one do to a car accident and it did its job it protected my baby! I higjly recommend this

aliciamaria
Loving it
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sday89

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sday89
by Sday89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loving this so far and do does my daughter. She loves the cup holder and side compartments.

Sday89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and last seat you will ever need!
5/1/2012

Customer review by padgemi8

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by padgemi8
by padgemi8

Great value. My daughter is a girly girl and loves the colors. I recently went from a larger vehicle to a compact car, but the carseat fits nicely in both vehicles. I like that this will be the last seat I will ever have to buy! It seems sturdy and the placement of the cup holder is NICE!!! Her older seat was an attachment on the side and took up too much space when trying to fit a second carseat. My only complaint is that I have no idea how to adjust the straps. As I was reading reviews before purchasing this seat I saw that was a common complaint.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
padgemi8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Preschool-Age Car Seat
9/26/2012

Customer review by MauiMommy2

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MauiMommy2
by MauiMommy2

I own four Graco Nautilus car seats for my preschool age daughters. I recently purchased two in the Erica pattern from Walmart that were made in 2012. I also own two in a different pattern (made in 2010 and purchased from a different retailer.) Overall these seats fit my girls well with a lot of growing room. Between 2010 and 2012, Graco has made some changes to the Nautilus seat, some of which I am happy with, some I am not. Pros: 1. The top shoulder strap slot height for this car seat is very high, so my girls (38" high and 41" high) still have 2-4 years of growing room before they will grow out of the harness in this seat. Then they can continue to use it as a booster seat. 2. The car seats made in 2012 are a best bet booster according to the IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) - meaning in booster mode this seat should place the seatbelts across the child properly in most cars. (The nautilus car seats built in 2010 had a different shape slot for the lap belt, and not as good of a rating from the IIHS.) 3. The harness adjuster is very smooth. 4. My girls love the pink color and the cupholder. Cons: 1. The buckle requires a surprising amount of force to click in. (the car seats from 2010 used a different buckle that is much easier to buckle and release.) 2. It is difficult to switch the crotch strap to the outer slot - and if you have a three or four year old, you definitely will want to use the outer slot. The larger of my daughters (36 lbs) is right at the outer crotch strap. 3. The latch straps use hooks to attach to lower anchor bars. This is not as nice as the push-on type connectors that you see in other seats (such as the Britax Frontier or The Evenflo Secure Kid 300/400.)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiMommy2
Maui, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2012

Customer review by PinkyST

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by PinkyST
by PinkyST

I have been doing lots of reviews on car seats and I was debating between this one and the Britax Frontier 85. Since this one was much cheaper, we decided to try it out. We loved the colors and it seemed very sturdy and safe. It was a little difficult to adjust the height of the straps, but that wasn't a huge deal. The main thing we didn't like was that it was extremely hard to buckle and unbuckle the straps. Also, my daughter seemed hunched over in it and when she fell asleep her head kept going foward so it didn't seem like it would be comfortable for long trips. We really wanted to like it, but we ended up returning it and buying the Britax. We love it and you definitely do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkyST
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome seat!
7/29/2011

Customer review by jkti05

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jkti05
by jkti05

I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!

jkti05
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.

j888
1-20 of 713 total reviews
1-20 of 713 reviews