Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 771 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

771 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

771 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
586
4 stars
140
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 738 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 738 total reviews
1-20 of 738 reviews
Great for growind toddler
11/7/2016

Customer review by MomBof_2

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by MomBof_2
by MomBof_2

I bought a different tone than the one pictured. I actually bought two one for my 3yr old and one for my 1yr old. Love the fact that it can grow with my kids that way I wont have to buy a booster later on. I love the two tone, bought one in light grey with black and the other one in charcoal with black. My kids fall asleep when on long or short rides. They love their car seats, they seem very comfortable in them. It has the reclining feature that I use due to my back seats, I drive a Honda Civic LX and two of these fit perfectly. Love that it has 1 cup holder & has the two storage cubbies under the arm rest for snacks or small toys. Machine washable is a plus. I use my car's seatbelt through the back, I don't use the extra latch belt because I'm always moving them from one car to another. I love the fact that even though they look and are heavy duty, cars eats they are not too heavy. I say heavy duty because you can tell graco put a lot of thought intp making them sturdy and safe. I love that. Thank you graco!

MomBof_2
No issues so far
2/3/2017

Customer review by Drakes In Texas

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Drakes In Texas
by Drakes In Texas

I bought this seat a couple weeks ago and had no serious issues installing it and no issues using it so far. This is actually family second Nautilus and we've used the prior model about 2 years also with no issues. Interestingly I was worried the two seats might not fit adjacent to each other (we arranged them center and left in the 2nd of 3 rows in our SUV), but turns out they squeeze in okay and stay flat and straight, so no need to open up the 3rd row yet, or to block the way to the 3rd row from which is the right side of the 2nd row. Bonus!

Drakes In Texas
Perfect!
1/30/2017

Customer review by JRod

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by JRod
by JRod

I couldn't ask for a better car seat for my daughter. It's perfect and so simple to use. It's not to bulky but big enough that I know it'll protect her. I suggest this car seat to all mothers.

JRod
Sturdy construction
12/26/2016

Customer review by Grandma Janie

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Grandma Janie
by Grandma Janie

I purchased this because it can be used at different ages and weights, and I have 4 grandchildren that will be using it. The carseat is heavy and solidly built. Instruction book was difficult to understand. On some pages, it says not to use both methods of attachment and other pages, it indicates that method is OK. Having to change the front portion of the seatbelt in order to adjust for size of child was SO VERY DIFFICULT. I used the owner's manual and You Tube and it was still very hard. I dread having to readjust as my grandchild grows. I am impressed with the "solidness" of this carseat, as I have 2 other ones to compare it to. The side protection is very impressive. I hope this carseat will carry us through the growth of our grandchildren.

Grandma Janie
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
Padded crotch buckle!
1/18/2017

Customer review by thancock

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by thancock
by thancock

My husband and I bought this seat for our son over a month ago. When we would put him in his last seat everytime it would come to strapping him in he would always say ouch when buckling around his privates. Not one complaint from him yet with this seat. I like the extra padding around his head it makes me feel safer for him as his mommy.

thancock
Easy to use, easy to clean
1/15/2017

Customer review by Israelimama

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Israelimama
by Israelimama

As i live overseas and my bro would be schlepping it, i did extensive research before making a decision. I looked at every parameter and read hundreds of reviews. The price was also a factor to consider. I just got this seat 1month ago and I LOVE IT. Was super easy to install, doesnt move at all when u shake it. Easy to get the baby in and out. The seat is nice and wide and plenty of room in the front of it, so i can see she will use it for many years to come. There r 3 levels of strap adjustment for the in between the legs, so if yo baby is on the tall side like mine, u will have no problems at all. As i read reviews from a while ago, i was concerned with straps and tightening. Let me tell u, the straps r super easy to connect and to tighten, the little notch--NOT the rolling ball as in some- for release (to loosen them) is very easy as well. Soft pads for neck and in between legs r very useful and pleasant (previous seat didnt have it and baby would get shafts). When i read about ppl being all hyped about cup holder, i laughed and thought it silly. BUT now that i have it, sheesh-what a nice little addition. The baby likes playing with 2 "secret" compartments-cute addition (if the space allowed for the design of it-why not). The material seems durable and pleasant, hope she wont sweat in the summer as climate in Israel is hot and very hot:) Overall, i very highly recommend it. If anything will happen, God forbid, hope the service will be good, but u can never predict stuff like that. Only one wish for the designers of it-if it was front AND back facing-it would have made it perfect. Yes, i prefer having her next to me, facing back(facing me actually:)) and not being able to do it with this seat is the only drawback for me. • I would recommend this item to a friend.

Israelimama
Awesome seat!
7/29/2011

Customer review by jkti05

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jkti05
by jkti05

I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!

jkti05
Bought for Safety
5/27/2011

Customer review by Pocojoe

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Pocojoe
by Pocojoe

With the aproaching 1 year mark i started the search. THE "BIG GIRL" CARSEAT SEARCH! I read reviews and ratings for months, literally! I finally narrowed it down to this seat. LOVE THE COLOR, but more importantly the safety. My daughter and I hydroplaned on an icey bridge about 1 month after purchasing this seat. We went down an embankment and slammed into the creek bank into a creek. With the 4 door truck totalled, I was taken to the ER with my baby. The EMS responders said that the seat saved my baby from whiplash not from the impact forward but the impact sideways (upon hitting the creek bank with the driver side of the truck). After these details, yes we were both fine. I bought another Nautilus carseat the next evening. Even though some say that the seat is bulky and hard to get into vehicles, it's worth every effort to keep your baby safe. I am certainly glad I did my research and chose to go for safety. Thank you Graco for making a wonderful product.

Pocojoe
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015

Customer review by CourtneyCal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CourtneyCal
by CourtneyCal

I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.

CourtneyCal
Wouldn't Buy Anything Else
10/4/2010

Customer review by kim92rn

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by kim92rn
by kim92rn

We had the Graco Passage Travel System for our daughter when she was born. When she gained enough weight and length, we began looking for something that would last her until she could be out of a car seat/booster seat all together. We looked at several different models/brands and for the price, quality and longevity we chose this one for our car and for my In-laws car. We did not want to have to keep spending alot of money everytime our daughter hit a weight or length milestone and have to change car seats again. We could not be happier with our purchase. I have taken ours apart to wash and clean everything and didn't really have that much trouble getting it back together using the manual included. The seat cushions held up great in the wash. The only thing that we have not liked is the "recline" foot-it really does not change the position of our daughter in our car so that she can sleep in her car seat comfortably. She loves her car seat though. Would recommend this to anyone changing from the infant car seat to the toddler one.

kim92rn
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.

j888
Well made seat
12/3/2016

Customer review by Proud Granddad

3.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Proud Granddad
by Proud Granddad

Seat appears to be well made and reasonably padded. Our grandchild loves the drink holder and the storage areas. The strap for the seat belt catch is much too short and the catch is directly in front of the child's privates making this very uncomfortable for the child and difficult to latch. A strap two or three inches longer would make all the difference. Graco needs to sort this out as I will look to buy another make/model with a more comfortable/convenient seat-belt catch.

Proud Granddad
First Choice Seat
3/16/2016

Customer review by DebJ

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by DebJ
by DebJ

I have one Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 seat already. Needed to get another car seat and wanted to get the same car seat. Bought the exact same car seat twice however the second seat we bough doesn't have slots to adjust the back straps that go over the shoulders. That was very disappointing since our child does not reach the tallest shoulder straps yet. I had to remove the back bar to get the plastic pieces out so I could move the shoulder straps down the put the back bar back into the car seat after adjusting the shoulder straps. Since there was no slots in the fabric for lower shoulder straps I folded down and behind the fabric so the shoulder straps could fit through correctly. My child does not seem to notice the difference but it was a bit of a pain to make the adjustments and will have to do the same process once my child grows taller. I would buy this seat again but I would open the box in the store to make sure there is slots in the fabric and no removable plastic pieces in the back to block the shoulder strap openings for shoulder strap adjustments.

DebJ
Great carseat
11/29/2016

Customer review by Lellis

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Lellis
by Lellis

I bought this car seat a while ago but just recently turned my 2 year old from rear facing. (Because the APA recommendations to leave them rear facing for as long as possible.) It is a great seat that seems very comfortable for my daughter. It has a nice arm rests and a cup holder. It was very easy to assemble and to buckle into the car. It doesn't seem to be too wide, as I know some people are concerned with having three car seats in the car. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase!

Lellis
Easy to assemble
12/11/2016

Customer review by Shellshine

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Shellshine
by Shellshine

I bought this car seat and I am so happy with it. It was easy to install it looks nice and I feel my child will be safe.

Shellshine
Great Features!
12/1/2016

Customer review by Nahirobys

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Nahirobys
by Nahirobys

I bought this two years ago and is working perfectly. Because front car seat should not recline to much. Something that I hate, because when they fall sleep there head is hanging all over. I would personally add a feature to hold the child heads back when they are sleeping. I know you can buy one, but I think it should be included. :)

Nahirobys
Sacto4451
12/7/2016

Customer review by Sacto4451

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Sacto4451
by Sacto4451

Great car seat with a lot of features. My daughter loves it

Sacto4451
1-20 of 738 total reviews
1-20 of 738 reviews