Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
454
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 571 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 571 total reviews
1-20 of 571 reviews
Saved my daughter's life!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Mother303

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Mother303
by Mother303

My husband, 15 month old daughter, and I were just in a roll over accident. We were on the way to my parents house when our tire with great tread blew as we were going 75 miles an hour on the interstate. We rolled 4 to 5 times and ended up on the other side of the interstate. This is the exact car seat we had and she was the one that came out with least injuries. She only had a few seat belt burns. We are buying this exact one again. It saved my daughter's life which I am so grateful for. I do not know about how easy it is to change to different stage. Have not needed to do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother303
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco Nautilus 3 n 1
3/18/2012

Customer review by ManhattanLady

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ManhattanLady
by ManhattanLady

Had an Evenflo booster car seat for my 3 year old. Everytime we went somewhere I worried about my daughters safety since the seat was flimsy and not very padded. I decided to spend more dollars to get this Graco Booster seat and I am so satisfied. It is one heavy solid well padded and protected car seat. My child looks comfortable and secure. Also the colors are fantastic. Now I wont worry when we take long car trips I just feel more comfortable about this booster and glad I spent money on Graco.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManhattanLady
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat
2/7/2013

Customer review by Armstrong27

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Armstrong27
by Armstrong27

I purchased this car seat when my daughter was one year old and she is now three and a half. She is still able to use the five point harness since the weight limit goes up to 65 pounds before the straps have to be removed. We just had a wreck that involved our car flipping twice and her door being crushed in. This car seat saved my daughter's life. The only mark on her was from the belts that held her in as the car flipped. I am purchasing this car seat again. (You should never use a car seat that has already been through a wreck because they are only made to hold up in one wreck.)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armstrong27
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2012

Customer review by PinkyST

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by PinkyST
by PinkyST

I have been doing lots of reviews on car seats and I was debating between this one and the Britax Frontier 85. Since this one was much cheaper, we decided to try it out. We loved the colors and it seemed very sturdy and safe. It was a little difficult to adjust the height of the straps, but that wasn't a huge deal. The main thing we didn't like was that it was extremely hard to buckle and unbuckle the straps. Also, my daughter seemed hunched over in it and when she fell asleep her head kept going foward so it didn't seem like it would be comfortable for long trips. We really wanted to like it, but we ended up returning it and buying the Britax. We love it and you definitely do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkyST
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Car Seat
4/8/2012

Customer review by farley79

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by farley79
by farley79

Easy and quick to put together. made well. very pretty. my daughter loves it. easy to put in car.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farley79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Preschool-Age Car Seat
9/26/2012

Customer review by MauiMommy2

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MauiMommy2
by MauiMommy2

I own four Graco Nautilus car seats for my preschool age daughters. I recently purchased two in the Erica pattern from Walmart that were made in 2012. I also own two in a different pattern (made in 2010 and purchased from a different retailer.) Overall these seats fit my girls well with a lot of growing room. Between 2010 and 2012, Graco has made some changes to the Nautilus seat, some of which I am happy with, some I am not. Pros: 1. The top shoulder strap slot height for this car seat is very high, so my girls (38" high and 41" high) still have 2-4 years of growing room before they will grow out of the harness in this seat. Then they can continue to use it as a booster seat. 2. The car seats made in 2012 are a best bet booster according to the IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) - meaning in booster mode this seat should place the seatbelts across the child properly in most cars. (The nautilus car seats built in 2010 had a different shape slot for the lap belt, and not as good of a rating from the IIHS.) 3. The harness adjuster is very smooth. 4. My girls love the pink color and the cupholder. Cons: 1. The buckle requires a surprising amount of force to click in. (the car seats from 2010 used a different buckle that is much easier to buckle and release.) 2. It is difficult to switch the crotch strap to the outer slot - and if you have a three or four year old, you definitely will want to use the outer slot. The larger of my daughters (36 lbs) is right at the outer crotch strap. 3. The latch straps use hooks to attach to lower anchor bars. This is not as nice as the push-on type connectors that you see in other seats (such as the Britax Frontier or The Evenflo Secure Kid 300/400.)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MauiMommy2
Maui, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and last seat you will ever need!
5/1/2012

Customer review by padgemi8

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by padgemi8
by padgemi8

Great value. My daughter is a girly girl and loves the colors. I recently went from a larger vehicle to a compact car, but the carseat fits nicely in both vehicles. I like that this will be the last seat I will ever have to buy! It seems sturdy and the placement of the cup holder is NICE!!! Her older seat was an attachment on the side and took up too much space when trying to fit a second carseat. My only complaint is that I have no idea how to adjust the straps. As I was reading reviews before purchasing this seat I saw that was a common complaint.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padgemi8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/5/2012

Customer review by JloveLos

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JloveLos
by JloveLos

We have 2 of these Nautilus car seats in different colors. One for our 5 year old who doesn't weigh enough to be in a booster yet, and this new one for the 2 year old who just became forward facing. They're comfortable, and the girls love them--especially the cup holders. The only thing that is different on this one is that the harness piece that clicks into the center piece that goes between the legs will appear to be fastened but is not actually fastened until you hear a click. I think this is on the risky side, so we have to always be sure and listen for that click.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JloveLos
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent all around!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Mommyof2girls0311

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Mommyof2girls0311
by Mommyof2girls0311

I absolutely love this car seat! Best choice I made my daughter loves it! Her head don't fall forward while sleeping in it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2girls0311
Seaford,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grows with your baby.
7/5/2012

Customer review by LDSGIRL

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by LDSGIRL
by LDSGIRL

I like this car seat for several reasons but the number one reason is it will follow your baby all the way from a very young age until they are up to 100 pounds!!! I liked the idea of not having to buy another car seat. I wonder how clean it will be when she graduates out of the seat. LOL! I like the cup holder although it won't hold a sippy cup with handles. It is a heavy car seat but I have a 13 and 10 year old that sit in the bench with the baby and nobody is crowded. My 13 year old is big too! The fabric and color is super cute. The strap between their legs makes it convenient to tighten or loosen. The buckle between the legs do not have to "marry" before you put them into buckle. In our infant car seat you had to "marry" or place the two pieces together to fit them into buckle and it was HORRIBLE, especially when baby was throwing a fit. This one you can do one at a time. Much more mommy friendly. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDSGIRL
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
5/5/2012

Customer review by SophiaBradleylove

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by SophiaBradleylove
by SophiaBradleylove

Love it! My daughter loves it as well and it's not as bulky as the last one

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiaBradleylove
Wilmington,DE
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Seat
5/29/2012

Customer review by modela56

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by modela56
by modela56

This is our second Nautilus car seat and we love them. Easy to install, remove, and clean. What more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modela56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by JKG2007

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JKG2007
by JKG2007

This is a great car seat/booster. My daughter is a petite 4 year old and I love the way she looks secure in this seat. The cup holder is a added plus!! The only thing that I would change is - I wish that the car seat would recline back more because my daughter's head still falls forward if she falls asleep!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKG2007
Blessing, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
7/25/2012

Customer review by AllieJoey

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by AllieJoey
by AllieJoey

After spending a little more money than I wanted, I bought this carseat for my baby daughter. After less than 4 months of using a product that is suppose to transition into toddlerhood, the adjustment strap began to fray and unravel. I contacted Graco and was told that they'll mail me a shipping label for me to package up the carseat and ship it back to them- and then after they receive my damaged product they will mail me my replacement product-which won't even be the same thing that I bought, just whatever patten they have in stock at that time. This would leave me with at least a week of time I would not have a carseat for my child. Not impressed with the quality of the carseat and not impressed with Graco.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllieJoey
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
9/6/2012

Customer review by Souffle07

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Souffle07
by Souffle07

First I want to say Walmart you need to change the name for this. When people see convertible car seat they think it is a rear facing and forward facing seat. This seat is only forward facing. It should be called Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat, Erica. My daughter and I love this seat. It is very easy to instal. I have removed it and installed it multiple times now. It only takes a few minutes. I do not have a latch in my car and I still think it is easy to instal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Souffle07
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by Blessedmomi

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Blessedmomi
by Blessedmomi

This is a great car seat for those who want extra protection for their 4 - 6 year old child before they outgrow the harness and have to be in a booster seat. As a booster seat it will hopefully be the last seat I have to buy. I had no problem installing it and even tho it is larger than my daughter's previous seat, it fits fine in my small Kia. I feel it was a very good buy as safety is my primary concern.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedmomi
Capitan, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat...for a few months.
1/20/2013

Customer review by adt87

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by adt87
by adt87

I've had this carseat for about 3 months. It was great until a week ago when the button to release the harness started getting jammed. Now my husband can barely even get it to release. Going to be calling Graco about this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adt87
Seminole, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the design and concept.....
10/2/2013

Customer review by hance06

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by hance06
by hance06

Pros: My 4 year old has an above average height, from the waist up and seemed to be to tall for most harnessed booster straps. She has tons of growing room with this Nautilis, and will be able to be harnessed for a very long time. The pattern is adorable, my daughter loves it, says it is comfortable, and the dark grey in the seat area will not show much wear. My daughter loves the deep cup holder (no more tipping cups), and built in storage. Cons: Was suppose to arrive by Wednesday 9/18, then on the 17th status changed to On the 18th, then on the 18th status changed to 19th. The straps are already fraying due to sliding chest buckle up and down, the left side of buckle has to be angled just right to click in (hoping Graco will send new), and arm rests seem very loose (wobbly). My daughters head bobs when she sleeps (hoping if I recline the actual van seat it will fix this problem).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hance06
Roscommon,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not User Friendly and poorly designed
6/26/2012

Customer review by Xtremeblonde

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Xtremeblonde
by Xtremeblonde

I purchased a Graco 3-1 Nautilus over a year ago for my boy. Love THAT car seat. Thinking this one would be the same, I purchased it. It is totally different that the model I purchased last year. Very difficult to release the belt once it is engaged. The seat padding moves all over the place so much so, I took it off Padding around belt is poor. Everything feels different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xtremeblonde
fort worth, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great carseat, but not as convertibal as I thought
5/28/2012

Customer review by AuntKhaki

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by AuntKhaki
by AuntKhaki

The information and the reviews I read about this carseat lead me to believe that this carseat could be used from birth until she no longer required one. However, when we tried to install it rear facing, it would not install correctly at all. Other than that, it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntKhaki
Alexander, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 571 total reviews
1-20 of 571 reviews