Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 698 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

698 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

698 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
520
4 stars
134
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 665 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews
Works for our lil princess
10/26/2012

Customer review by PCNP07

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PCNP07
by PCNP07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up (installed in less than 5 minutes in the Walmart parking lot) Baby girl seems happy and comfortable in the seat. (Hasn't fought to get into seat) Only negative is the Buckel guard slides up and gets in the way of buckeling the seat. (It's removable so it may have to go. However we have two of these seats, and the seat in my husbands vehicle doesn't do it.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNP07
Crewe, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better fit for my son
1/26/2016

Customer review by honda mom

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by honda mom
by honda mom

I bought this because my 3 year old son was still in his convertible car seat, that i thought would last forever. The straps were almost impossible to tighten on his old seat which sent me searching for a seat for older kids. I love this graco seat. It is less bulky that his other seat, in my case that is great due to the fact i have two car seats next to each other in my back seat. My son is also very tall for his age, and it seems that this seat was made just for him. He fits perfectly. The cubby hole storage is also great. No more taking up cup holders or toys ending up on the floor. The one cup holder is does have is deep. This is perfect for him too since he drinks out of adult size cups. I am extremely pleased with this seat. All of my other car seats have been from another brand. I am happy that I bought a graco!

honda mom
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.

j888
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
Grows with your baby.
7/5/2012

Customer review by LDSGIRL

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by LDSGIRL
by LDSGIRL

I like this car seat for several reasons but the number one reason is it will follow your baby all the way from a very young age until they are up to 100 pounds!!! I liked the idea of not having to buy another car seat. I wonder how clean it will be when she graduates out of the seat. LOL! I like the cup holder although it won't hold a sippy cup with handles. It is a heavy car seat but I have a 13 and 10 year old that sit in the bench with the baby and nobody is crowded. My 13 year old is big too! The fabric and color is super cute. The strap between their legs makes it convenient to tighten or loosen. The buckle between the legs do not have to "marry" before you put them into buckle. In our infant car seat you had to "marry" or place the two pieces together to fit them into buckle and it was HORRIBLE, especially when baby was throwing a fit. This one you can do one at a time. Much more mommy friendly. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDSGIRL
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved my daughter's life!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Mother303

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Mother303
by Mother303

My husband, 15 month old daughter, and I were just in a roll over accident. We were on the way to my parents house when our tire with great tread blew as we were going 75 miles an hour on the interstate. We rolled 4 to 5 times and ended up on the other side of the interstate. This is the exact car seat we had and she was the one that came out with least injuries. She only had a few seat belt burns. We are buying this exact one again. It saved my daughter's life which I am so grateful for. I do not know about how easy it is to change to different stage. Have not needed to do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother303
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Lessortizz

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Lessortizz
by Lessortizz

I been using this car seat since 3 years ago. And i am so happy with it.. Its a car seat for toddlers and kids.. And also when your child grows up you dont need to buy anything else because its a booster seat too.. Loved it

Lessortizz
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
Great features
1/31/2016

Customer review by Gary15

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Gary15
by Gary15

Love it so far will be the only car seat I'll need. It changes as the child grows

Gary15
Great buy!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Erin789

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Erin789
by Erin789

I just bought this product recently and not only am I pleased with it but my son loves it. Its very comfortable for him and it has some nice storage pockets and a nice cup holder. I also like how easy it is to adjust everything on the eat.

Erin789
Fantastic!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lori8787

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lori8787
by Lori8787

I just bought this and I am already in love! So easy to adjust straps, to loosen and tighten the 5 point harness, and very easy to put in car! I cannot say enough good things about this seat! My son loves it.

Lori8787
purchase review
1/24/2016

Customer review by Lew46

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Lew46
by Lew46

Purchased to use for my grandson. So far so good. Easy to install & highly recommended by store personnel.

Lew46
Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat
2/7/2013

Customer review by Armstrong27

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Armstrong27
by Armstrong27

I purchased this car seat when my daughter was one year old and she is now three and a half. She is still able to use the five point harness since the weight limit goes up to 65 pounds before the straps have to be removed. We just had a wreck that involved our car flipping twice and her door being crushed in. This car seat saved my daughter's life. The only mark on her was from the belts that held her in as the car flipped. I am purchasing this car seat again. (You should never use a car seat that has already been through a wreck because they are only made to hold up in one wreck.)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armstrong27
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015

Customer review by CourtneyCal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CourtneyCal
by CourtneyCal

I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.

CourtneyCal
So far so good
1/15/2016

Customer review by MacSJ

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by MacSJ
by MacSJ

Just received this today, pulled it out of the box and it looks really well made. It is a little heavy so it wouldn't be the best for switching vehicles. My 3 year old sat in it so I could adjust it and said it was comfortable...and already loves the hidden storage in the armrests.

MacSJ
Easy to Use
1/10/2016

Customer review by taxicabof4

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by taxicabof4
by taxicabof4

I find this seat very easy to install tightly which is a huge plus. I love the cup holder and the secret side areas/pockets where she can store all her special things. It doesn't seem to wash well meaning even after washing it still looks dirty, but at least it is easy to pull off and throw in the washer (it is clean even though it looks a bit grimy). I find the harness very easy to loosen and tighten as well which is great!

taxicabof4
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
Love it!
6/5/2012

Customer review by JloveLos

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JloveLos
by JloveLos

We have 2 of these Nautilus car seats in different colors. One for our 5 year old who doesn't weigh enough to be in a booster yet, and this new one for the 2 year old who just became forward facing. They're comfortable, and the girls love them--especially the cup holders. The only thing that is different on this one is that the harness piece that clicks into the center piece that goes between the legs will appear to be fastened but is not actually fastened until you hear a click. I think this is on the risky side, so we have to always be sure and listen for that click.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JloveLos
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves it!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Judith97

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Judith97
by Judith97

I bought this carseat in July when I moved my son from a rear facing carseat to front. And he loves it! He enjoys going on roadtrips, and even request to leave the house. He loves looking out the windows. I love how easy it is to adjust and that it's 3 in 1!

Judith97
Awesome Seat! last one you will ever need to buy!
9/27/2012

Customer review by KiaJayMommy

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KiaJayMommy
by KiaJayMommy

I bought this car seat for my 15 month old when she grew out of the infant seat. I do have to say the seat is built extremely well ; definitely safe and sturdy. I think it has metal bars in the inside. It came already put together. The straps are very easy to adjust, all you have to do is push the button by the tether between legs and pull the straps. I love the cuby holes on the inside. My daughter likes to put toys in there. The buckles are a little tough to snap but no biggy. I would have liked it to recline a little more so when she falls asleep her head does not fall over. It has a recline function but it just barley goes back. I think this is because the back comes off and turns into a booster seat when they get older. Over all the seat is well worth the money as it will be the only seat you will ever need until your lil one can sit in the regular car seat. The back comes off so it turns into a booster seat up to 100lbs. and they can stay on the harness for up to 65lbs. Don't hesitate! if its in your budget, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiaJayMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews