Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/24/2011

Customer review by Tchrontherun

1.0 stars by Tchrontherun

This product was awful! I purchased this item from another retailer & after just one month of moderate use, the monkey mechanism stopped spinning. I returned it and had to exchange it for the exact same item and within a week, the same thing happened again. There's a reason why this item is so cheap... it's because it doesn't last! I ended up returning it and getting a much better one, although it was a bit more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tchrontherun
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2012

Customer review by grammy1351

5.0 stars by grammy1351

I am very happy with the Bright Stars play yard for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grammy1351
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/1/2012

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars by Grandma

The portability of this great play placeis awesome. As a grandparent I love it, you can have it and still put it away, or take it with you. The child is totally amused, the colors are great. Love it! Infants can enjoy it on their stomach also, toys for every angle. What a great idea.

Grandma
Calgary, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Addisyn's favorite spot!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Kikiwerner

5.0 stars by Kikiwerner

My daughter loved this mat. Even today, her cousin has one and she tries to play with it at 3 years old.

Kikiwerner
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Addisyn's favorite spot!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Kikiwerner

5.0 stars by Kikiwerner

My daughter loved this mat. Even today, her cousin has one and she tries to play with it at 3 years old.

Kikiwerner
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/1/2012

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars by Grandma

The portability of this great play placeis awesome. As a grandparent I love it, you can have it and still put it away, or take it with you. The child is totally amused, the colors are great. Love it! Infants can enjoy it on their stomach also, toys for every angle. What a great idea.

Grandma
Calgary, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it
7/23/2013

Customer review by Joy

4.0 stars by Joy

My four months old daughter loves this mat! We bought this mat when she was 1 month old and she still loves it. I just wonder if the teether (banana with blue teether) is BPA free now where she started to chew on everything. I could not find any information hereto on the homepage. Can someone help?

Joy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Musical toy stuck from Day 1
4/23/2014

Customer review by Jordan

2.0 stars by Jordan

So disappointed! My daughter really likes this play mat, but from the 1st day we got it, the musical toy kept sticking and you have to manually turn it past this one part of the song. Today, it finally broke for good. The fabric crank part could be part of the problem, or just really poor construction of the entire motorized musical part, as I see from other comments that this is an issue for them as well. It is a shame because it was one of the only things that kept my daughter amused during her witching hour. I will now need to find a suitable and sturdier replacement.

Jordan
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/18/2012

Customer review by firsttimemomoftwogirls

1.0 stars by firsttimemomoftwogirls

This is the most ridiculous baby item I have ever purchased. After setting it up, if you touch it, it will collapse on the baby! It is not sturdy at all. The monkey that is suppose to spin on top, doesn't spin half the time and there is only ONE song. you have to spin the toy for it to sing, which lasts like a minute and then you have to come back and spin it again. Not worth the money, headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firsttimemomoftwogirls
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not impressed
8/9/2012

Customer review by Rae

1.0 stars by Rae

My son didn't like it he couldn't reach the toys until he was able to sit up. The crank on the moblie kept getting jambed, and eventualy broke.

Rae
Manitoba CAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even three months, already broken
5/25/2012

Customer review by renik20

1.0 stars by renik20

I received this as a gift, and it's already broken, and my son is not even three months yet. The crank to play the music is padded, and it broke while being cranked. On top of that, you can't even open the padding to get to it to try and fix it? Not impressed with how this is made.

renik20
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even three months, already broken
5/25/2012

Customer review by renik20

1.0 stars by renik20

I received this as a gift, and it's already broken, and my son is not even three months yet. The crank to play the music is padded, and it broke while being cranked. On top of that, you can't even open the padding to get to it to try and fix it? Not impressed with how this is made.

renik20
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
not impressed
8/9/2012

Customer review by Rae

1.0 stars by Rae

My son didn't like it he couldn't reach the toys until he was able to sit up. The crank on the moblie kept getting jambed, and eventualy broke.

Rae
Manitoba CAN
Would recommend to a friend? No