Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by ftspyder

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ftspyder
by ftspyder

This was one of the many things I picked up for Black Friday. I bought a 42inch LG LED Tv and all the reviews said the speakers were terrible on that tv, so I decided to get a sound bar and saw this for 49.99, cant go wrong! iLive is a respectable soundbar brand. This sound bar is nice and loud and doesnt feel cheap at all. It has way better sound then any stock speakers on a tv and the built in woofer does the job very well for a 50 dollar price point. To anyone who buys this, dont expect Dolby Digital 5.1 amazing sound, but do expect a solid soundbar that will provide decent bass and excelent 2.1 channel sound. For the price you just cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftspyder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just got one at black Friday.
11/25/2011

Customer review by bamaone

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by bamaone
by bamaone

Comes with everything except a 3.5 mm auido input cable for ipod mp3 etc. Really impressed. Nice little remote. Radio sounds good, love the presets. Sleep timer is a nice extra. Put this on an old tv just to check out the sound and couldn't be happier. Remote allows alot of control over the overall sound.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamaone
bamaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Friday Purchase
11/25/2011

Customer review by collegestudent83

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by collegestudent83
by collegestudent83

Just got home from my local Walmart with this sound bar and hooked it up. It is now back in the box and will be returned tomorrow. The sound is OK for the price, however the remote control does not work hardly at all. If you turn it upside down, it works maybe half the time. Perhaps this is a defective unit, but I wanted to get this review up to give fair warning to fellow shoppers. I believe it was brought in especially for black Friday, because similar iLive units in stock have the Ipod dock integrated.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegestudent83
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great sound bar for the price
11/25/2011

Customer review by BigDaddyBuyer

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by BigDaddyBuyer
by BigDaddyBuyer

easy to setup and great sound for the small price....I connected my xbox 360 as well as my hdtv and both sound great....I chose to purchase a sound bar due to it being one unit rather than having multiple speakers around....great value for black friday

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddyBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great piece of equipment for the price!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Norman62

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Norman62
by Norman62

This sound bar is a GREAT DEAL at $49 (51% off). It has some good features like the AM/FM Stereo Radio and sub-woofer input. I would definitely hook-up a descent amplified sub-woofer to enhance your sound experience. I read some other reviews and someone had an issue with the remote but I haven't had a problem at all. I use this sound bar for my 32" LED Flat Screen TV w/HD along with a DVD/VHS player and dual CD player and it works great. This unit scores big points for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norman62
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad...Not Great
12/1/2011

Customer review by Bingocaller

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Bingocaller
by Bingocaller

I bought this online Black Friday, it arrived on 11/29. It was meant to be a Christmas present, but I decided to hook it up so if it didn't work, or didn't sound that great I could return it BEFORE the mass returns of the holiday's. Set-up was easy...no problems with the remote or anything. For $49.00, it's not bad. I'm sure the $100 one's sound better. I mainly bought this to use when we watch movies or listen to concerts on TV. I think it made a big difference. It does come with the wall mounting hardware too! Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bingocaller
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stopped working after 4 days of use.
11/30/2011

Customer review by MadMan920

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MadMan920
by MadMan920

I bought this sound bar on Black Friday hoping that it would satisfy my need for a better sound system. The sound quality was about the same as my Samsung 32" TV, and it had next to no base, which was disappointing. On Monday I went to turn it on and there was nothing. I noticed that the LCD clock display wasn't on, (Its suppose to be on no matter what when the unit is plugged in), So I unplugged it and plugged it back in, still nothing. I tried the power buttons on both the remote and the unit itself. Still nothing. I am returning it tomorrow. Maybe I just had bad luck and got a defective one, but the sound quality wasn't good enough to make me want to buy it again anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMan920
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/1/2011

Customer review by fields1234

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by fields1234
by fields1234

i just hooked it up to my flat screen tv and it works. i have a sony tv and i had to try a couple of different outputs but it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fields1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio feature nice but..
11/25/2011

Customer review by redvrex

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by redvrex
by redvrex

As far as the actual sound improvent for my 40 inch Sony Bravia, sorry to say this isn't as good. I spent some time adjusting the sound quality on the Sound bar too. Swithing between the Sound bar and the native tv sound the TV's audio had noticeably more sound depth. I may keep the Sound bar though for the price it makes a nice radio, although the tuning is a bit slow. Later on today I'm going to try it on a 23" Vizio in the kitchen to see if it improves a rather tinny sounding speaker system. Finally it does come with a useful wall mounting system so for the price I just might keep it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redvrex
Sayre, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work!
12/5/2011

Customer review by ChicagoShopper79

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by ChicagoShopper79
by ChicagoShopper79

The radio part of this works but it doesn't do anything when I hook it up to my TV. I tried plugging it into 3 different areas in back of my TV and nothing. I even tried using my own RCA cables and nothing happened. I'm very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoShopper79
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not worth the money
12/4/2011

Customer review by safetyman1

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by safetyman1
by safetyman1

Whom ever rated this sound bar at a 4-5 stars hasn't tried another sound bar...I found this one to be underpowered...in fact the small speakers in the tv set sounded better than the bar..would not buy another one or recommend this model...save your money or put the money this one cost toward a decent sound bar..am not happy with this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetyman1
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great starter sound bar!
12/9/2011

Customer review by tanyabonya1

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by tanyabonya1
by tanyabonya1

For $50 this soundbar is well worth it. Eventually we will get a really nice sound bar but for now this one will do just fine. Pretty nice sound, easy set up, and we are very happy it has the FM radio. Very happy with our purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanyabonya1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Dead after 15 mins!
5/23/2013

Customer review by NyCon

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by NyCon
by NyCon

Picked this up on a whim while I was shopping. Took it home, plugged it in, connected my iPod via the Line In. Played the iPod. It worked and actually sounded very good with decent bass and clear treble. The remote control was very good and the separate Bass/Treble controls made adjustments a breeze. The radio didn't sound as good - the bass was lacking... Unplugged and took it over to my TV. I replugged it in and noticed that even though it was "off" that I could hear the radio faintly. Turned it on and it showed that it was using Line In (not FM# as the source - but still I could hear the radio #!). Turned it off again, connected iPod, turned it on. It looked like it was going to work, but apart from a "pop" at power up, the speakers remained silent. No matter what I did I couldn't get any more sound out of it from any input, even after resetting it and leaving unplugged overnight. I searched online and came across lots of similar experiences with this item. Pity I didn't research more first. Obviously, It's being returned and I will NOT buy another "iLive" product again. Stay Away!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NyCon
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less