Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/2/2012

Customer review by windchangerlsl

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by windchangerlsl
by windchangerlsl

A very good phone with great features including qwerty keyboard, ring tones, and camera with picture message as well as web browsing. Ecenomical price too.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windchangerlsl
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/31/2012

Customer review by Marty70

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Marty70
by Marty70

I am disappointed that the triple minute phone takes double units for long distance and my double minute phone only used one unit regardless of local or long distance. Also the volume is not as loud and the phone does not have a speaker. I do think that it has better reception.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marty70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No service
1/3/2012

Customer review by MCRIEDEL

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MCRIEDEL
by MCRIEDEL

I checked and double checked that this phone would work in my area and am now LET DOWN that I can not activate it since even though the walmart site said yes it will work in my area and IT DOES NOT. THE COMPANY (TRAC FONE )WILL NOT ACTIVATE IT IN THE SAME AREA CODE THAT I CHECKED IT WITH ON THE WALMART SITE! So Trac Fone sent me a new not so cool block phone to replace this cool phone, and I am to send the one I bought to them as payment for the block phone which they said was the same as I already had NOT! All in All call Trac phone before you believe The walmart site on if the phone works in your area or not!

Was this review helpful? (66) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCRIEDEL
Bedford Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
If you dont have any hearing losses
1/4/2012

Customer review by davistec

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by davistec
by davistec

ringtone cannot be boosted, nor can you set it for outdoors type loud ringing. # 7 is the max. Speakerphone is a wisper for me. Had a very hard time learning to navigate a qwerty keyboad all by myself..:-), was nervewracking for me! 611 support is of Asian accent, & hard to understand, and of no help, until I got it from her that there was no remedy for volume problem. Cannot buy a ringtone either....volume remains the same. I find these people talk over top of what you are trying to say, and give worthless answers unless you ask a VERY specific question. TG I bought unlimited minutes..and I have a desktop PC...will only use qwerty when I absolutely have to. Bought it for the unlimited minutes compared to AT&T. Also be sure you copy your phone numbers down b4 you activate the Str8Talk account, cuz AT&T goes dead ASAP! :-) MY old basic Nokia 2330 worked great and you cannot use your old previous SIM card in the new phone.

Was this review helpful? (59) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davistec
Stanford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by FONEGIRL

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by FONEGIRL
by FONEGIRL

I have had 3-4 Tracfones and this is the best one I have ever had. I really like the computer type keyboard for sending emails. Much better than a touch screen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FONEGIRL
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by Orderbug

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Orderbug
by Orderbug

I love this tracphone!!! especially the triple minute feature. It takes good clear pictures too. I do not like a monthly bill for a cell phone so this one is perfect for me. I like the keyboard a lot, my old one didn't have one. Texting is much faster. I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orderbug
Northwest, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone - love the qwerty
2/12/2012

Customer review by BunnyHaven

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by BunnyHaven
by BunnyHaven

It takes pretty good photos for a cell phone, it's easy to set up "hot keys" so you can go to the camera in a second. (or your alarm..etc) I love the qwerty, makes texting much easier for those of us who were born before the cell phone was invented . =) My one and only complaint is how easy the back comes off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnyHaven
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
samsung tracfone
3/14/2012

Customer review by melanie64

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by melanie64
by melanie64

got this for my daughter and she loves it! And I like the triple minutes :*)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melanie64
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific phone for frugal phone user
3/15/2012

Customer review by UpstateRiverRunner

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by UpstateRiverRunner
by UpstateRiverRunner

Hey... I have had tracphones for awhile, but wanted to get into texting more. I wanted a full QWERTY keyboard because a little older here with big fingers. THis is great. Screen is plenty big for what I need. Keyboard is very user friendly. Comfortable size. Don't use a lot of internet things on phone so this is a cheap, efficient phone for me... love pay as you go. Great reception...better than any other tracphone that I've had. Phone shipped very quickly. Worked with a live person on tracphone tele number. They had my number transferred and me up and running in 15 minutes. EAsy. Love the triple minutes for life too. Perfect deal all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateRiverRunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy to use
3/14/2012

Customer review by grandmily

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by grandmily
by grandmily

The online manual explained very easy how to us everything on the phone. It's very up there with most phones. Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmily
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/19/2012

Customer review by ElTups

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by ElTups
by ElTups

I've always had a Trac Phone, so this one was an "upgrade" for me, and I love it. Easy to set up and use. I doubt I'll use the browsing, and I've seen complaints of where the browsing button is, and losing minutes, but I just left my set up on "auto lock." It's a matter of pushing an extra button to unlock it,,,big deal! I would advise anyone to buy this phone that doesn't need to use their phone 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElTups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive phone for all
3/29/2012

Customer review by DMinor

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by DMinor
by DMinor

Solid phone with full qwerty keyboard. Triple minutes for life make it very economical to use. Plus you can easily personailze incoming calls with preinstalled ringtones or easily purchase more using your minutes as currency. Great phone for kids and adults that don't want to lose their shirts with an expensive phone plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMinor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone
3/31/2012

Customer review by Colloquor

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Colloquor
by Colloquor

I've been a TracFone customer for over 10 years, and have been very satisfied with their service and coverage - and, most of all, overall cost of operation. Last year, I upgraded my phone to a Motorola EX124G, and frankly, really disliked the touch screen. I know this is counter to practically all Smartphone users, including the Apple iPhone and all of the Android touch screen phones out there, but the EX124G took too many "touches" to get the job done, especially with voicemail. Since I hardly use my phone for web browsing (I know, once again I'm in the distinct minority), but I do use it for texting to keep in touch with family members, I wanted a phone with a tactile touch keyboard, hence the choice of the Samsung T404G. It's firmware is much more intuitive than the Motorola, and having the standard phone key layout, plus the slider QWERTY keyboard for texting makes this phone a joy to use. For someone who uses a cell phone for primarily making phone calls, and secondly texting, this is an excellent phone. Although touch screens are flashy and today's market darling, having dedicated buttons far surpasses the touch screen phone's advantages in my opinion. With triple minutes, I typically spend an average of $10 to $11 a month for all of my cell phone needs. Am I on the phone, or text, all of the time? No, as I don't need to be. There's no way I will ever enter into another contract with a major carrier, as TracFone, and the Samsung T404G suits my needs to a T.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colloquor
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by sierra18

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by sierra18
by sierra18

I absolutely LOVE this product. The numbers are a little larger than my previous phone and like the slide out idea. The keys automatically lock so you don't accidentally access the internet like my previous phone and use your minutes without knowing it. Love this feature and simple to unlock. Liked the ring on my previous phone better though not a big deal for me. Showed it to my sister and she also has a TracFone and when she uses up her minutes on her double minute phone, she is going to get this one as this one is Triple minutes for life. Great feature. If you buy 60 minutes, you actually get 180. I don't think there is a better deal out there. No contract to deal with and great for people that don't use their phone constantly. I also get service where I didn't before with my Verizon contract phone. When you get your triple minutes, you have to buy more in 6 months whether you use them all or not, but the minutes do roll over. I highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierra18
Pollock Pines, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a great phone for what it is.
4/1/2012

Customer review by Sailfast16

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Sailfast16
by Sailfast16

We bought two of these phones, one for the wife and one for my 12 y/o. If all you need is a phone to make calls or do mostly texting this is a great phone. It comes with triple minutes, get the one year service and you don't have to worry about a bill for a long time. Like any phone it may take a litle getting used to it my now they realy like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailfast16
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by ZIMMAN

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ZIMMAN
by ZIMMAN

The Samsung T404G prepaid cellphone with triple minutes is a great value. I would recommend buying the 400 minutes card with the 1 year of service which adds up to 1200 minutes. This cellphone has a slider keyboard that works great for texting, and messaging. The camera seems to work fine not the best quality, but cellphones aren't known for great cameras. I like the calendar function so I can set reminders or schedules. Reasonably priced compared to other cellphones. Very happy overall with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZIMMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Screen to small
3/29/2012

Customer review by NovaDiamond

3.0 stars 3/29/2012 by NovaDiamond
by NovaDiamond

I found the screen way to small and very hard to read, I did love the slider keyboard which is why I bought the phone, if the screen was full phone it would have been great but the dial pad on front just made it not workable for me, for a 1st phone for a kid it probably would be great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NovaDiamond
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day