Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-20 of 178 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
12/31/2011

Customer review by AllieInFL

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by AllieInFL
by AllieInFL

This is a great phone for anyone who is looking for a up-to-date no contract phone. The many features of the phone make it a great value. It's a good first phone for those who are just starting out with a cell phone. Touchscreen makes it easy to see and find all the apps.

Was this review helpful? (364) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllieInFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tracfone!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Marmo

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Marmo
by Marmo

This is a great phone !! I love the TRIPLE minutes for life deal( buy200,get 600) cant beat that!! I have no trouble with it ,pocket/purse dialing, as it goes into a sleep mode when not in use and you have to wake it up and press your contacts icon, then the name to make the call .Has ALL the features I need WITHOUT a Contract price. Takes good pictures too!

Was this review helpful? (825) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmo
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
2/17/2012

Customer review by cbcshopper

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by cbcshopper
by cbcshopper

I had purchased this model phone for my wife as a Christmas present. She liked it so well that I got one for myself. My previous phone was very basic and this one far exceeds my expectations. A great phone for the price and having triple minutes for life is a big plus. I highly recommend this phone for someone who wants more than a basic phone, but doesn't want one that is too complicated.

Was this review helpful? (250) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbcshopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent deal for a pay as you go phone.
2/3/2012

Customer review by mkh0310

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mkh0310
by mkh0310

This was a gift for my boyfriend. He just loves it. We have always used Tracfone Pay As You Go...although we have tried other services as well. We keep going back to Trac for the deals, like this one. Also this phone was cheaper on Walmart than at the Trac site. Don't 2nd guess this phone. For a small price there is alot of quality.

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkh0310
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL BUY!
1/6/2012

Customer review by AngelicWingsOfDoom

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by AngelicWingsOfDoom
by AngelicWingsOfDoom

I bought this phone with quite a few reservations in mind. However, it has more than met my expectations! I love the touchscreen, and once you get a case for it and a screen protector it lasts a good long while! I didn't know when I got it that you could get triple minutes for life, though. I got it at the store-and there was no option for that there. But I use the 50/month=50,000 mins with net10 and LOVE IT. GREAT PHONE and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (219) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelicWingsOfDoom
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great upgrade on our tracfones
2/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Upgraded our tracfones & had no problems transferring from older motorola phone...only took about 30 minutes for 2 phones...phone #, minutes & airtime transferred with ease online. Texting couldn't be easier with 3 different ways to type. Camera very easy to use & takes good pictures with differnet setting options. Easy to use & fun to play with. Touch screen is awesome. Love the MP3 player with the added 4GB micro card, music easily transferred with usb cord from computer. Instructions only get you started, they do not tell you everything the phone can do...download manuel from tracfone website for a little more help. For people who do not need unlimited texting or internet these are great phones & very affordable. Have been tracfone customer for about 10 years & have never had a problem upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by RockyWiley

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by RockyWiley
by RockyWiley

Long time satisfied user of Tracfone. With LG800, excellent reception, touch screen, photo, video, good price, other good features and triple minutes for life, it was perfect choice. Java based system offers fewer apps but found an excellent spreadsheet app (MiniExcel) that fits my needs. Maybe not for all, but everything I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyWiley
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, not good
2/28/2012

Customer review by PressHere

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by PressHere
by PressHere

After getting soaked in monthly fees for my Samsung Galaxy S, I decided to economize by purchasing this scaled-down touch screen phone. At $50, it's a great deal for the screen size but unfortunately that's about where the goodies end. Given, I had one of the best cell phones on the market in the Galaxy, but the LG 800G is what it is- as little as you can get in the way of features. The features you'll miss in the 800 (if you've had a contract phone): no Bluetooth support; no connectivity to your PC (so you can't transfer any music to it or pictures from it ); the screen is pressure sensitive, not touch (heat) sensitive, so just about anything that bumps the screen will activate that function; there is no speaker so if you make a call that requires you to use your keypad you'll have to use a head set with this unit (not included) so that you won't miss any prompts when switching from the using the keypad to listening; Internet is so slow, I mean really slow- and when you cancel out, you will be charged for the wait. There are other issues including a lack of many settings, but I think you get the picture: this is a really stripped-down smart phone. The good news is that it seems to do the job of making & receiving calls with good clarity and the bonus of triple minutes for every minute you purchase is a deal breaker if you want to keep your costs down (that comes to about 7 cents/minute).

Was this review helpful? (88) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PressHere
Capitol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by Jack42585

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Jack42585
by Jack42585

For the price and features, you can't beat it. The only thing I don't like is the screen and the shell of the phone gets scratched up too easily. Buy accessories for the phone first BEFORE you start carrying it around, like phone case and screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack42585
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product met expectations
3/14/2012

Customer review by dall1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by dall1
by dall1

I transfered my same telephone number to the new phone fomr my old tracfone with absolutely no trouble at all. The phone has all of the new features that you would expect in one of those $200.00 new deals that are advertised with big companies. For the time that I actually use a cell, this is the best and cheapest with the triple minutes that I could ever hope for.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dall1
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone just falsely advertised
11/28/2011

Customer review by Flowerz1991

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Flowerz1991
by Flowerz1991

This was a great Phone and I wish it would have worked in my area. When I put in my zip code to see if it worked in my area it said that it would (My town doesn't have great cellphone reception but some phones do work good in our town) and sure enough it didn't work. The phone had a neat set up and was great quality like I said it just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (130) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowerz1991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome value!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by FireFlower

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by FireFlower
by FireFlower

I can't believe I'm saving so much money on my phone bill without having to be embarrassed when I take my phone out in public! Buying the $20 phone cards, I spend $6.67 a month for phone service, and with the triple minutes for life, it's all I need! I love the texting and media player. My only problems are that the pictures I try to send as texts say "file size exceeded" and won't let me send, and I did accidentally make a call with the phone in my purse and it wasted three minutes. I wouldn't trade it for anything, though. I'm so happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireFlower
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by MNChris

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by MNChris
by MNChris

Like the phone, but Walmart online said it comes with 20 minutes of start up time...only came with 10. Easy to set up, good signal - everything else was good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNChris
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just looks smart
11/26/2011

Customer review by elysiannomad

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by elysiannomad
by elysiannomad

This phone looks good and that's about it. Considering that you have to buy your minutes prepaid you need to be very careful with this phone when it's in your handbag or pocket as locking it does not help. I have lost several minutes because the very sensitive touch feature unlocked and dialed numbers or went onto the internet without my knowledge. You have to turn it off when you are walking which is not a good thing. I do not want to walk around with a phone in my hand when I do not need to. Also this phone is not very easy to turn on when you have an incoming call. Pretty much a waste of money. Think I will opt for a better phone next time.

Was this review helpful? (194) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elysiannomad
Dallas,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone is perfect for me.
3/15/2012

Customer review by db2012

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by db2012
by db2012

I have bought one for my daughter and one for myself. We both like it very much. Easy to use, my younger two kids can use it. It has great sound when talking. I highly recommend this phone, plus with the triple minutes it really is cheaper than a contract with another carrier, especially if you are like me and just use your phone to call and text. The touch screen works very well, it has many ringtones and message alerts, and alarm tones. Great value for a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
db2012
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No contract, and triple minutes for life...
3/21/2012

Customer review by Patch917

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Patch917
by Patch917

This is the best Tracfone they have made as of today. Touch screen, MP3 player, 2 mp camera and java games and apps.... all for $50 and when you buy a 20 min card you get 60 min and 90 days of service for $20 dollars. The minutes and airtime both rollover so if you need more Min's you get another 90 days of airtime with any number of min. I get great reception and use it all the time. Try it you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patch917
Cushing Oklahome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by mamser

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by mamser
by mamser

I had an old flip top track-Phone for years. I decided to purchase this one. It has so many features that my old phone did no have. It is so easy to navigate all the features. It also comes with a camera and video. Messages are easy to get to as is all my contacts. I would recommend it. My Husband's old flip top went through the wash machine. He had bought one and he suggested I do the same. We travel a lot and to be able to go to the world clock and see if we are two hours ahead, or one hour behind our time is convenient. It has so many features for the price. Good value and price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamser
Sti. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone
3/13/2012

Customer review by randomguy321

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by randomguy321
by randomguy321

this is the best prepaid phone out there the triple minutes are great

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randomguy321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for someone who doesn't want a contrac
4/13/2012

Customer review by Haveone123

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Haveone123
by Haveone123

I really like tracfones and I ordered from Walmart because they will help you set it up including transfering minutes and number from one phone to another. Walmart Assoc. was a great help.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haveone123
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased for 12yr old daughter
2/17/2012

Customer review by Riss1084

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Riss1084
by Riss1084

So far, so good. She has only had it about 3 weeks but she has not had any problems with it and for the price its a reasonable phone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riss1084
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews