Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-20 of 178 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Great phone,grandkids are gonna love it.
11/25/2012

Customer review by 1Family

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by 1Family
by 1Family
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One granddaughter wanted a phone and the other wanted a camera, and I've been a grandma long enough to know that whatever one has the other wants. It takes good pictures for only being 2mp camera. I like the ability to call the girls directly and them to be able to call me when they want. It a great deal with triple minutes for life, buy one hour for $20 and get three hours which are good for 90 days. So if your like me and don't use the phone alot you can have a moble phone for about $7 a month. Or you can pay the $99 and get service for a year with 400 minutes which turns into 1200 minutes. Text msgs are three at a rate of 1 minute. I like the fact that having to manage your minutes will teach them how to manage things when they get older. Also has games that doesn't affect their minutes, unless of course they are playing on the internet. You can always add additional minutes if needed. I'm thinking mom or dad could use this as a bargaining chip for either good or bad conduct.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Family
Hialeah, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and is very easy to use
5/7/2012

Customer review by 2012MustangGT

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 2012MustangGT
by 2012MustangGT

My only nits to pick are: 1. I had to actually call Tracfone to add a value plan, that transaction wouldn't work online for some reason 2. The Bluetooth menu is sort of hard to find, once you are in options (click on the dice) you have to scroll your finger right to left at the very top of the screen, then you see several more options including Bluetooth. Besides that this is a GREAT value, I am saving over $26.00 on my cell phone bill a month with no contracts and more features than I had with my old carrier. The triple minutes apply to monthly value plan minutes purchases as well which makes this a much better deal than I had realized up front. Texts which required a pricey data plan with my old carrier only cost .30 of a minute with Tracfone which is also a great deal. The LG 800 G is overall very easy to use with a much bigger size screen but overall smaller size, about half as thick, and much lighter weight than my old LGNV3.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012MustangGT
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2013

Customer review by donottaskmea

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by donottaskmea
by donottaskmea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like the phone. Even when the volume is at top capacity, it is not as loud as the one I was using. I wish it were. I could hear the other one in a different room if I wanted to. I am still setting it up, I already like the virtual keyboard. The keyboard is big enough for me to easily type the message. the screen isn't flying all over the place if I tilt it. I am getting use to the almost immediate lock and to hitting the send button to answer the call. This has all the features I need. I did not want one that gave me access to the internet right now. I wanted one that I could easily text my son who is in basic training. the keyboard is stable and easy to use. I could probably give more review if I had more familiarity with it. give me a week to set up the text and other special features. The price was as much as I wanted to pay and I get triple minutes. the cover for the battery plug in seems flimsy and like it won't last as long as the phone. wonder what happens when it falls off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donottaskmea
athens GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great upgrade on our tracfones
2/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Upgraded our tracfones & had no problems transferring from older motorola phone...only took about 30 minutes for 2 phones...phone #, minutes & airtime transferred with ease online. Texting couldn't be easier with 3 different ways to type. Camera very easy to use & takes good pictures with differnet setting options. Easy to use & fun to play with. Touch screen is awesome. Love the MP3 player with the added 4GB micro card, music easily transferred with usb cord from computer. Instructions only get you started, they do not tell you everything the phone can do...download manuel from tracfone website for a little more help. For people who do not need unlimited texting or internet these are great phones & very affordable. Have been tracfone customer for about 10 years & have never had a problem upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value, but you get what you pay for.
4/22/2012

Customer review by CheapAu

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by CheapAu
by CheapAu

I have had my LG800G two weeks now and I am pleased with it. It is small, sleek and the touch screen is great, especially for my father who is visually impared. I put my regular contacts on the home screen and a couple of taps makes the call. Walmart did not have cases or skins for this phone, nor did they have the synch cord to plug it into a computer to excahnge photos and down load appps. The Apps are Java apps and there is little to choose from other than games. Google maps loaded, but the controls are inadaquate. It is a sort of smart phone, not a real spart phone so don't expect too much from it. The best feature is the triple minutes for life. You can change the background screens to any photo or graphic, but the icons are not accessible. Ringtones and wall paper can be had for free on the Internet. Just Google LG800G apps. It is not a great MP3 player, lacking tone controls and bass. The camera is adaquate, but not a high quality camera. No built in flash.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapAu
Little Rock AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome value!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by FireFlower

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by FireFlower
by FireFlower

I can't believe I'm saving so much money on my phone bill without having to be embarrassed when I take my phone out in public! Buying the $20 phone cards, I spend $6.67 a month for phone service, and with the triple minutes for life, it's all I need! I love the texting and media player. My only problems are that the pictures I try to send as texts say "file size exceeded" and won't let me send, and I did accidentally make a call with the phone in my purse and it wasted three minutes. I wouldn't trade it for anything, though. I'm so happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireFlower
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the phone, BUT!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Paulinabob

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Paulinabob
by Paulinabob

My wife and I both have this phone. I am not a cell phone user, my wife is, she has had many phones this is only my second. I took a new number and my wife transferred a number she had used for many years. The savings using Tracfone are significant. The activation on both were a nightmare. After using hers for almost three months and 150 minutes we added a 1000 minutes and I noticed on her account that the phone number was still pending. She had never been able to access her voicemail because supposedly her number didn't exit. I called her phone last night and it worked even though her account says her phone is inactive. It is still eating minutes. If you buy a tracfone beware. Yesterday I spent 2 hours on the phone and talked to 4 different people and still haven't resolved the issue. My wife is ready to go back to verizon! It took 4 days to activate mine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulinabob
La Pine OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Tracfone!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Marmo

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Marmo
by Marmo
Top 500 contributor

This is a great phone !! I love the TRIPLE minutes for life deal( buy200,get 600) cant beat that!! I have no trouble with it ,pocket/purse dialing, as it goes into a sleep mode when not in use and you have to wake it up and press your contacts icon, then the name to make the call .Has ALL the features I need WITHOUT a Contract price. Takes good pictures too!

Was this review helpful? (826) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marmo
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
11/27/2012

Customer review by mamser

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by mamser
by mamser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an old flip top track-Phone for years. I decided to purchase this one. It has so many features that my old phone did no have. It is so easy to navigate all the features. It also comes with a camera and video. Messages are easy to get to as is all my contacts. I would recommend it. My Husband's old flip top went through the wash machine. He had bought one and he suggested I do the same. We travel a lot and to be able to go to the world clock and see if we are two hours ahead, or one hour behind our time is convenient. It has so many features for the price. Good value and price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamser
Sti. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by AllieInFL

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by AllieInFL
by AllieInFL

This is a great phone for anyone who is looking for a up-to-date no contract phone. The many features of the phone make it a great value. It's a good first phone for those who are just starting out with a cell phone. Touchscreen makes it easy to see and find all the apps.

Was this review helpful? (365) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllieInFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2012

Customer review by cbcshopper

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by cbcshopper
by cbcshopper

I had purchased this model phone for my wife as a Christmas present. She liked it so well that I got one for myself. My previous phone was very basic and this one far exceeds my expectations. A great phone for the price and having triple minutes for life is a big plus. I highly recommend this phone for someone who wants more than a basic phone, but doesn't want one that is too complicated.

Was this review helpful? (252) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbcshopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent deal for a pay as you go phone.
2/3/2012

Customer review by mkh0310

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mkh0310
by mkh0310

This was a gift for my boyfriend. He just loves it. We have always used Tracfone Pay As You Go...although we have tried other services as well. We keep going back to Trac for the deals, like this one. Also this phone was cheaper on Walmart than at the Trac site. Don't 2nd guess this phone. For a small price there is alot of quality.

Was this review helpful? (107) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkh0310
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product met expectations
3/14/2012

Customer review by dall1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by dall1
by dall1

I transfered my same telephone number to the new phone fomr my old tracfone with absolutely no trouble at all. The phone has all of the new features that you would expect in one of those $200.00 new deals that are advertised with big companies. For the time that I actually use a cell, this is the best and cheapest with the triple minutes that I could ever hope for.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dall1
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by Jack42585

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Jack42585
by Jack42585

For the price and features, you can't beat it. The only thing I don't like is the screen and the shell of the phone gets scratched up too easily. Buy accessories for the phone first BEFORE you start carrying it around, like phone case and screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack42585
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by RockyWiley

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by RockyWiley
by RockyWiley

Long time satisfied user of Tracfone. With LG800, excellent reception, touch screen, photo, video, good price, other good features and triple minutes for life, it was perfect choice. Java based system offers fewer apps but found an excellent spreadsheet app (MiniExcel) that fits my needs. Maybe not for all, but everything I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyWiley
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great touch screen phone for the price
8/6/2012

Customer review by MBmnxx

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by MBmnxx
by MBmnxx

I have been with Tracfone for almost 6 years now. The phones they offer may not always be the top of the line phones, but when you need a phone right now they are great. I bought this phone last May after I had accidently mowed over my phone with my lawn mower. I had an LG500g. I did not like that phone because of the small keyboard. This phone has the touch screen keyboard with easy to read. I like most of the features on the phone. Downloading music is not easy to do. Getting onto the internet is very cumbersome and sucks up a lot of minutes. I have the triple minutes for life on this phone which helps with the budget. Over all the phone is a good value and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for that first cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBmnxx
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, not good
2/28/2012

Customer review by PressHere

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by PressHere
by PressHere

After getting soaked in monthly fees for my Samsung Galaxy S, I decided to economize by purchasing this scaled-down touch screen phone. At $50, it's a great deal for the screen size but unfortunately that's about where the goodies end. Given, I had one of the best cell phones on the market in the Galaxy, but the LG 800G is what it is- as little as you can get in the way of features. The features you'll miss in the 800 (if you've had a contract phone): no Bluetooth support; no connectivity to your PC (so you can't transfer any music to it or pictures from it ); the screen is pressure sensitive, not touch (heat) sensitive, so just about anything that bumps the screen will activate that function; there is no speaker so if you make a call that requires you to use your keypad you'll have to use a head set with this unit (not included) so that you won't miss any prompts when switching from the using the keypad to listening; Internet is so slow, I mean really slow- and when you cancel out, you will be charged for the wait. There are other issues including a lack of many settings, but I think you get the picture: this is a really stripped-down smart phone. The good news is that it seems to do the job of making & receiving calls with good clarity and the bonus of triple minutes for every minute you purchase is a deal breaker if you want to keep your costs down (that comes to about 7 cents/minute).

Was this review helpful? (88) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PressHere
Capitol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This phone is perfect for me.
3/15/2012

Customer review by db2012

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by db2012
by db2012

I have bought one for my daughter and one for myself. We both like it very much. Easy to use, my younger two kids can use it. It has great sound when talking. I highly recommend this phone, plus with the triple minutes it really is cheaper than a contract with another carrier, especially if you are like me and just use your phone to call and text. The touch screen works very well, it has many ringtones and message alerts, and alarm tones. Great value for a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
db2012
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by MNChris

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by MNChris
by MNChris

Like the phone, but Walmart online said it comes with 20 minutes of start up time...only came with 10. Easy to set up, good signal - everything else was good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNChris
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WONDERFUL BUY!
1/6/2012

Customer review by AngelicWingsOfDoom

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by AngelicWingsOfDoom
by AngelicWingsOfDoom

I bought this phone with quite a few reservations in mind. However, it has more than met my expectations! I love the touchscreen, and once you get a case for it and a screen protector it lasts a good long while! I didn't know when I got it that you could get triple minutes for life, though. I got it at the store-and there was no option for that there. But I use the 50/month=50,000 mins with net10 and LOVE IT. GREAT PHONE and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (219) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelicWingsOfDoom
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews