Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best flat iron I've ever used!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I’ve been using this flat iron for a few months now and can’t believe how well it works. I’ve had problems with way more expensive brands pulling my hair, not getting hot enough, or being too clumsy and awkward to use. This iron is very lightweight and very easy to use. It gets really hot and leaves my hair so straight, but they’re also good if you want a little curl too. I don’t even use my curling iron anymore. I just use these. Can’t believe they’re so cheap and such good quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
2/29/2012

Customer review by pggirl

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by pggirl
by pggirl

Received this as a gift. Wasn't sure how it would work since wasnt a professional flat iron. My hair is extremely thick and course. This flat iron is absolutely AMAZING!!! Love Love Love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Flat Iron That Actually Works!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Bekah903

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Bekah903
by Bekah903

I have always had flat irons that did not straighten my hair good enough and I would still have to use a iron, yes clothing iron, to get it the way i want it. I came across this one and the price is the reason I almost DID NOT buy because all the other ones where twice as much and I figured it was going to be cheap and not heat up enough to straighten my hair. I got it, put it to the test and the rest is history. I never wrote a review on anything but this flat iron is worth the time to write one. Overall great price and product and I have recommended this flat iron to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bekah903
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good styling iron
10/11/2012

Customer review by catnip5268

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by catnip5268
by catnip5268

My first time using a flat iron so I was not sure how effective the flat iron would be on my hair. It was quite easy to handle. The only issue I have is that from time to time my finger would touch the on and off button and turn it off while I was using it. I am trying to learn to use it in the opposite direction so that does not happen. Other thn that and for the price it is a very good flat iron. It straightens my hair and I am well pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catnip5268
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best flatiron so far for such a small price
3/8/2014

Customer review by Marilheck

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Marilheck
by Marilheck

I now really know why giving reviews is so important. I purchased this flatiron based on reviews and the reviews were right on. . Great heat up, rounded shape make great curls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marilheck
Durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
12/1/2012

Customer review by RCucamonga

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by RCucamonga
by RCucamonga

I needed a flat iron I could easily identify as mine so my daughters wouldn't "accidently" take it. I bought this flat iron because it was yellow and a cheap price. I didn't expect it to work so well. But unfortunately my daughters love it too. I bought another one for back up just in case this one disappears.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCucamonga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for curling hair, too
11/2/2013

Customer review by Whispurrs

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Whispurrs
by Whispurrs

I bought this straightener/curling iron as a cheap version to travel with instead of taking my normal straightening iron with me. Recently I decided to try it as a curling iron and it works better than any of the other curling irons I have (and I have a few). I decided to write this review because, since I've been wearing my hair in this new curly style I've been getting a lot of compliments on it and I've been asked by random people how I get it to curl like it does. I can get it extra curly or beachy waves with this iron depending on how far up I start and how long i hold it in the iron. I'm ordering another one today because my local stores do not have it in stock and I want to keep one in reserve.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whispurrs
Duson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent flat iron and easy to use
2/14/2014

Customer review by Che21

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Che21
by Che21

Myself and my daughters love this flat iron. It's the best one out there in our opinion and so affordable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Che21
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long Lasting
7/23/2014

Customer review by amananama

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by amananama
by amananama

I'm glad I was able to find it again! I've had this same straightener for years and years and it has been awesome always. However, unfortunately it broke today and I was very sad and thought that perhaps its been so long that they stopped making them but nope! Definitely worth every cent cause they last for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amananama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY STRAIGHT TO THE POINT!!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by mrswedow

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by mrswedow
by mrswedow

Heats up fast and glides through hair like butter. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrswedow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome styling iron
2/11/2014

Customer review by Sweet0411

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Sweet0411
by Sweet0411

I love this styling iron. It straightens, and curls with a shine finish. I was using a Chi prior to buying this, and I have to say this is way better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweet0411
Grandville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
1/4/2015

Customer review by Scorpio1952

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Scorpio1952
by Scorpio1952

Perfect Christmas gift for my Daughter. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpio1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/1/2015

Customer review by Prissy331

4.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Prissy331
by Prissy331

Curls great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prissy331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap
5/2/2014

Customer review by jusmeagain

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by jusmeagain
by jusmeagain

The worst flat iron I've ever used, junk. returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusmeagain
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female