Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

59 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

59 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 59 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
2/14/2013

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl

I ordered this because my salon girl put something other than soothing solution on my brow after waxing that caused major irritation and won't go back. So this was my first self-wax. I have used on my brow and like that the strips are clear and you can pre-cut them to your individual brow shape. I also used on bikini area - and they work pretty well. I am new at this too, so in order to avoid irritation I will do a second wax after 24 hours [recommended]. Soothing lotion is more of a moisturizing oil rather than a cooling/soothing like you would get at a salon - its ok if you aren't extremely sensitive. But - Yes - you can pre-cut them. And also, you can get use from both sides of the strip when peeled apart... not just the clear side.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/20/2012

Customer review by grape12

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by grape12
by grape12

I like this product but it doesn't remove all the hairs. i guess that's where tweezers come in. After you finish waxing apply a little oil they give you to take off the wax but don't leave it on. I don't know about other people but this irritates my skin if i don't wash it off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grape12
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Saves time and money, still effective
12/13/2013

Customer review by MsBeautyBargain

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MsBeautyBargain
by MsBeautyBargain

I've used this product for over a year and I love it. One box costs half a visit to the salon and you can get about 5 salon visit's worth! You're able to do this in the privacy of your own home. Effective use of this product means ensuring you rub the strips vigorously before you separate & apply to skin. I would definitely not recommend this for use on underarms. It's hard to keep the skin taught in that area as you're pulling the strip away-especially if you're doing it yourself. Even with someone helping, it's not that easy. I leave that to the professionals. I use this for my upper lip, eyebrows and hairline. Wonderful results, everytime! I have thick, coarse hair, but it grows back thinner each time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBeautyBargain
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product !!
4/18/2013

Customer review by jes882

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by jes882
by jes882

I've been buying this product for awhile now. I love it. I've tried the strips that have the separate wax tub. After using the pre waxed strips I would never buy the tub again. These strips are more consistent and a lot easier to use. They work great !

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jes882
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok, but not great
5/13/2012

Customer review by Beachlover05

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Beachlover05
by Beachlover05

These strips are a little hard to use and messy, but not nearly as messy as the regular wax. They work better then any cream hair remover, but don't expect no pain. This is as painful as waxing gets...but that's to be expected, I guess. I won't use them on the bikini line because I am too sensitive, but for the lip and chin, they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachlover05
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Terrible swollen, bloody, and painful upper lip
3/5/2014

Customer review by pinkamirah

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by pinkamirah
by pinkamirah

So I bought this to wax my upper lip, this kit says we can use on upper lip so I did and OMG I am sitting here writing in pain. I waxed last night and throughout the whole night It was burning and painful, spots of blood and so swollen and then I wake up this morning and it looks just horrible, red, dry bloody spots, swollen and still so much pain. This is definitely too strong for the upper lip, when you pull the strip off it pulled off parts of my skin along with it. Its just horrible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkamirah
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/17/2012

Customer review by KatieM301739

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KatieM301739
by KatieM301739

I love the ease of this product! I use it monthly with no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieM301739
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
9/29/2013

Customer review by WalMartBuyer3000

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by WalMartBuyer3000
by WalMartBuyer3000

So this was my first time waxing and I said what the hey! I got this and was pretty excited to use it. I used it on my upper lip to start off with and let me just say that i was not very pleased with the results. The first couple of times going over it there was little to be seen on the strip. I continued to go over the area and noticed some hairs appeared to me waxed off, but then realized less than a week later that the hairs were simply broken off when they grew back! The only thing this was good at removing was the skin after repeated failed attempts to remove the hair which left scabs! SCABS!!! Turn around and run away! This is not worth your time, money, or the pain!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartBuyer3000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy money saving wax strips
9/30/2014

Customer review by monroesky

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by monroesky
by monroesky

I got tired of paying $20.00 for underarm waxing at a salon and decided to give these strips a try. I based my decision on previous customers reviews. These strips are easy to use and great. I only used one strip per underarm. I cut them in half and it only took me less than 10 minutes for each underarm. The oil is also great and easy to use. I did however use my tweezers to remove less than a few hairs that were left behind. I'm very satisfied with this product. I also taught my teenage daughter how to use them. I recommended this product to my family and friends. If you want salon results this is the product to use at home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monroesky
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BEST invention EVER!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mycdhlife

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mycdhlife
by mycdhlife

LOVE this product. I used the old method of waxing... the hot wax. These strips are amazing! My teenage daughter showed them to me as a friend showed them to her. We save a LOT of money doing it with the Sally Hansen. Would recommend these to anyone! Great value and VERY easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycdhlife
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Could be better
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tinkwink

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tinkwink
by Tinkwink

Works well but it is difficult to separate the the 2 films of plastic. I personally warm up the wax by placing the plastic under my breasts while I do other things but while fussing about trying to separate the sheets it can cool rapidly. I would like the company to make an "easy tab" to pull apart the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkwink
Grand island ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
3/13/2014

Customer review by AuntieToBeSoon

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by AuntieToBeSoon
by AuntieToBeSoon

I am warming them up in a microwave for a better preparation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieToBeSoon
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waxing is never fun...
7/7/2014

Customer review by humr42

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by humr42
by humr42

These strips worked really good. They removed hair and were cost effective!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humr42
Flower Mound, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good In A Pinch
5/28/2014

Customer review by kimshearly

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by kimshearly
by kimshearly

These are good for when you are getting ready and notice some areas that you quickly need to wax. I will keep them on hand but would not recommend for my main source of waxing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimshearly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
.
7/7/2014

Customer review by britne

2.0 stars 7/7/2014 by britne
by britne

OW. I used this for my eyebrows. I only did between and a little on top. Wouldn't dare try below. It did get all the hair... along with the top 5 layers of my skin! The areas I used it were 'different' from the rest of my skin for at least 2 weeks after. I was in pain and swollen for days after I used this. Regular waxing only leaves me red and painful the day I do it. I still have the rest of the box sitting there wondering if I dare try to use on a different area of my body as to not waste money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britne
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ripped my face off :(
7/10/2013

Customer review by Sizzle85

2.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Sizzle85
by Sizzle85

I suppose I have sensitive skin. I have waxed my face before with another brand of ready use wax strips but these seemed to contain a much more gooey wax that melds to the skin, not just the hair. Needless to say, I look like I have rug burn in the areas of my face that I waxed. And yes I followed the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sizzle85
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poor product
1/21/2015

Customer review by NJ8998

1.0 stars 1/21/2015 by NJ8998
by NJ8998

I expected more given it is a Sally Hansen product and after watching positive reviews from videos. However, I was WRONG!!! The wax stripes burned my skin and caused a scalp to form. Consequently, I had to spend more money to buy some Neosporin triple antibiotic cream. And for what it is worth, it did not remove all the hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJ8998
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great facial hair remover
9/2/2014

Customer review by Deazebra

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Deazebra
by Deazebra

This work just as I wanted . I advise you try the finishing oil on your arm before putting it on your face. I can not use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deazebra
Puyallup Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Moonlightenvy

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Moonlightenvy
by Moonlightenvy

I was using microwave wax, which worked fine except there is a learning curve or it does not work well. With these strips, as long as the hair is long enough, the process is quick. There is no worry about temperature of the wax, so there is no waiting or mess! I would recommend these for small areas; face, bikini, and underarms for ease of application and control.

Moonlightenvy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used them for years now..
11/6/2012

Customer review by Isis

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Isis
by Isis

I have been using these strips for years. They are perfect for facial hair removal and touch ups. Easy to use, affordable, long lasting.

Isis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews