Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 107 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Awful Rash!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by rayofsunshine

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by rayofsunshine
by rayofsunshine

I have used Sally Hansen waxing products for about 10 years now and have also had profession waxing done. I usually get a little red post wax that lasts for maybe 10 minutes and usually have great results that last a long time. I usually buy the wax with the separate strips but thought "oh how nice! a mess free solution". I felt comfortable using this because I have used many different Sally Hansen products over the years without any adverse effects. However, something in these strips has irritated my face like nothing else ever had. I am 18 hours post wax and it is still red as fire and so sensitive. I have tried aloe, gentle face lotion for sensitive skin, and neosporin. The neosporin has been the only thing to start calming down the redness and taking away the million bee sting feeling. I don't have sensitive skin to begin with but something in this strip is unlike anything I have come across. To make matters worse, I am scheduled to take pictures this evening. I would have rather had the unwanted hair!

rayofsunshine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works great if used correctly
9/14/2014

Customer review by SLOMER

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by SLOMER
by SLOMER

I've been using this specific product for over 5yrs now. I basically wax my whole face with it, lol! I've learned that the best way for these strips to work best is making sure the area you are waxing is clean, (use a face cleanser/scrub) and make sure the strips are really warm. running between your hands will not due. I did this and it worked but I found my self having to go over areas more or plucking left behind hair. Now I heat up a regular coffee mug filled with water for about 1-2 minute to make sure it stays warm for a while, and then run strips on the outside(should be hot) part of the mug before applying. It's and instant difference, strips are easier to pull apart and when applied and removed you can definitely see more hair removed. This product works great, and the money saved is amazing. There are eyebrow stencils you can also buy online to help with eyebrow waxing too. I recommend this product all the time. :)

SLOMER
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEWARE
10/3/2016

Customer review by Mega

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Mega
by Mega

I've used these FOREVER because they are so quick and easy. Two days ago I used them because of a friends wedding and my upper lip was a little much. For some reason the soothing blue liquid burned like crazy when I applied it. I've never had a problem so I ignored it. The next morning of the wedding day, my lip was BRIGHT RED. And burning. Two days later it's now a giant scab across my upper lip and to my nose. It looks like a chemical burn. I'm so sad bc I LOVED this product. I'm Italian and have waxed since I was 12. Nothing is easier than this product but now I can't even open my mouth without the scab splitting. BEWARE

Mega
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
7/13/2016

Customer review by Melissa13440

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Melissa13440
by Melissa13440

I have been getting my upper lip waxed at a salon for years now. It's getting expensive and I figured I'd give it a try. I used the small strips and cut them in half to do sections of my upper lip because my skin rips easy. The strips were easy to cut and warmed up in my hands fast. Quick and simple with no overheating and a messy hot jar from the microwave. Only thing I did not like was the blue wax removing liquid it came with. That was able to get the wax off but did nothing to relieve my bright red skin.

Melissa13440
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wax Strips
7/26/2016

Customer review by brat

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by brat
by brat

Strips need to be smaller about 1/4 in wide for brows. As wax strip it is hard to control wax.

brat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
its a great product- really sticky
11/26/2013

Customer review by Melizza90

3.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Melizza90
by Melizza90

The strips do work sometimes and they do remove most of the hair, but they leave your skin really sticky even if you wash it several times and is really hard to remove the glue from your skin. Additionally, this product can irritate some types of skin, for sensitive skin this is really harsh and it might irritate the region were it was applied. Lastly, if you have really thin hair this product won't remove the hair easily and it would take you about two to three strips to clear your area of hair. I guess as any other product is has its consequences and benefits but it bothers the most is how sticky or full of glue your skin will be after using this product and how hard it is to remove it.

Melizza90
El Paso, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than a salon
8/2/2014

Customer review by jenny87

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by jenny87
by jenny87

When I first tried this, I did not warm up the wax enough and It was very difficult and painful to rip off. however I found that blow drying the strips for about three seconds puts it at the perfect temperature! they're very easy to use and painless. obviously some people who gave such negative reviews did not read the box carefully. the strips are double sided so there's two in one. and the blue liquid that comes in the box removes extra wax from your skin. it's definitely cheaper than going to a salon. I'm not sure if it's just my hair but my hair does grow back pretty quickly. these are also great for my husbands unibrow

jenny87
Anchorage, AK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for.
8/18/2012

Customer review by chasingperfection

3.0 stars 8/18/2012 by chasingperfection
by chasingperfection

These strips are not bad. The value is good; you get a lot of strips in the box and in a lot of sizes, plus the bottle of oil. That's a lot more compared to the Veet strips I've used, which cost more. However, the quality of these strips doesn't seem as nice as the Veet product. These are not on paper, but on plastic. To me, the plastic seems to make it harder to pull back from the skin. I still get decent hair removal with this (like 75%) and what the strips don't get is easier to pluck. Will be buying again.

chasingperfection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful, don't buy.
1/31/2015

Customer review by Mazita

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Mazita
by Mazita

I just bought this a few hours ago, I prepared my skin by cleaning and exfoliating. I then warmed up the wax strips as said, put it on the right length of hair, rubbed in direction of hair growth, the pulled in opposite direction. All it did was leave residue all over the hair not pulling even one piece of hair. I kept trying in different areas and even after I showered, scrubbed, put the after oil on the wax it has yet to come off.

Mazita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than shaving
7/30/2012

Customer review by oak97

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by oak97
by oak97

If you are in a nice cool room you will avoid the mess of having the wax melt in your hands. I love how long the hair takes to grow back and it seems to grow back more sparse. I don't have thick hair but I imagine that the thicker the hair the more painful it is. You get used to it that it becomes painless. It doesn't work very well on my underarms but i do recommend it especially if you are going on a short trip and won't have time to shave.

oak97
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not work!
6/10/2012

Customer review by rachellonelle

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by rachellonelle
by rachellonelle

I got this product thinking it would be like the Veet Wax Strips I have bought, considering Sally Hansen is such a well known brand, but they were horrible! The strips were way too small except for 4 of them. I use them for my legs. They barely picked up any hair. I always let the hair grow out the right length and the strips did not do anything whatsoever. I will never buy them again. I will stick with the Veet Wax Strips.

rachellonelle
Piedmont, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
awful
12/18/2014

Customer review by mcali

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by mcali
by mcali

If I could, I wouldn't give this product even one star. I followed the instructions perfectly and I broke out with a big ugly rash around my mouth the next day. Three days later it's still there and hurts so bad I can't open my mouth. I thought this product would be good because I don't have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with salon wax, but clearly this was not the case. Would not recommend to anyone

mcali
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good product
1/31/2016

Customer review by rosycheeks

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by rosycheeks
by rosycheeks

Would not use any other product. This does the job and is gentle on my skin

rosycheeks
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
8/18/2013

Customer review by Jewls504

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Jewls504
by Jewls504

I've been using these wax strips for almost 4 years now and I've never been disappointed! I love the Post-Treatment Soothing Azulene after and it makes my skin feel less irritated and it removes the access wax. The hair stays away for weeks and I don't have to worry about nicks, bump, in grown hairs or razor burn! I love this product and I will continue to use it and I recommend this to all my family and friends!

Jewls504
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just no
7/13/2015

Customer review by Sweetfreedom123

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Sweetfreedom123
by Sweetfreedom123

I hated this product. Yes it removed some hair but it's not worth the cost of money and pain. I read the directions before I even started and yet again when it removed 5 hairs and it still didn't work. It just left me in pain. I hate people seeing my private areas but I would rather go get it done then I would just this product. Don't waste your time.

Sweetfreedom123
Neenah, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Ina42

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Ina42
by Ina42

I have used this product for 10 plus years and have never been disappointed! It effectively removes facial hair, and it does last a considerable amount of time. I use this product between salon appointments and find that it is better than some hot waxing I have gotten. I would definitely recommend this product.

Ina42
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DO NOT USE
5/21/2015

Customer review by Destiny

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Destiny
by Destiny

I bought this and was I guess a little too excited. I needed to wax my eye brows so i did my right one and it was fine then i did my left one and cut the smallest strip in half and put it under my eyebrow and it pulled off half my eye brow. I was completely shocked and upset. I guess the strip which i thought was just on a few pieces of hair was on my whole eye brow.

Destiny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
7/7/2012

Customer review by AssantiNails

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by AssantiNails
by AssantiNails

I really like these wax strips. They are pretty effective with hair removal but it doesn't remove all of the hair. It does make tweezing the rest very easy though., I guess it loosens the rest of the remaining hair. I do recommended that you apply the oil right after. It helps get the rest of the wax off but I wouldn't leave it on. I've noticed it irritates my skin if I don't wash it off right away.

AssantiNails
Rhode Island, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!
1/14/2015

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Jade
by Jade

I just bought this for the first time and I love it! I tested it on my leg to see if it work and not only did it work but I didn't feel a thing. So I tried it on my upper lip, which is why I purchased them, and it worked wonderfully! I mean, it's the upper lip so I did feel it, but it was WAY LESS painful than a salon wax or tweeze/thread. So far no breakout or anything!!

Jade
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Moonlightenvy

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Moonlightenvy
by Moonlightenvy

I was using microwave wax, which worked fine except there is a learning curve or it does not work well. With these strips, as long as the hair is long enough, the process is quick. There is no worry about temperature of the wax, so there is no waiting or mess! I would recommend these for small areas; face, bikini, and underarms for ease of application and control.

Moonlightenvy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews