Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 112 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
BEWARE
10/3/2016

Customer review by Mega

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Mega
by Mega

I've used these FOREVER because they are so quick and easy. Two days ago I used them because of a friends wedding and my upper lip was a little much. For some reason the soothing blue liquid burned like crazy when I applied it. I've never had a problem so I ignored it. The next morning of the wedding day, my lip was BRIGHT RED. And burning. Two days later it's now a giant scab across my upper lip and to my nose. It looks like a chemical burn. I'm so sad bc I LOVED this product. I'm Italian and have waxed since I was 12. Nothing is easier than this product but now I can't even open my mouth without the scab splitting. BEWARE

Mega
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fast and easy to use wax strips
3/20/2016

Customer review by Kim4621

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Kim4621
by Kim4621

I am very satisfied with this product. I have used it on my face, arms, and bikini line. It works really well. I was a bit skeptical because it seemed too easy to use. I've done waxing at home before and it takes about 20 minutes to heat the wax, then you have to roll it on, and use cloth strips to remove the hair. With these wax strips, I just warm them in my hands, peel apart, apply and then remove. They are so fast and easy. They also remove the hair just as well as my at home wax system. One big advantage of these strips is that they are clear so when you apply them you can see exactly where they are covering your hair. The other huge advantage is that it is really quick. There is no wait time for wax to warm up. It just takes a few seconds in your hands to warm the strips. The kit comes with several sizes of strips so you can get the right coverage for each area you need to wax. I would definitely recommend these strips to others. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review.

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kim4621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WARNING DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
4/28/2017

Customer review by BFox

1.0 stars 4/28/2017 by BFox
by BFox

I used this product on my mom, grandma, and sister all of them had the same reaction they said it burned them when they removed it and it hurt them for a while. My sister wanted to use it for her under arm for prom and when I used the product on her it didn't remove anything, it literally only took out 2 hairs everything was still on her. It leaves a sticky feeling, I regret buying the product. If I could give it Zero stars I would but you have to put 1star. Trust me you will not like the product and will just be wasting you money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Convenient Product
3/21/2016

Customer review by Lauren

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

I was very surprised with this product. I have used wax strips before and they didn't always work so well. These worked great on my legs. The hair does need to be longer for it too work really well, so if you slack off on shaving your legs these will work great for you. It was much easier than having to heat up wax that could lead to burns, plus the mess you have to deal with. I do wish it came with more of the bigger strips. Another plus is you can use each strip more than once. I was able to get about three uses out of each side. It also worked fairly well for my eyebrows. I did have to use tweezers on some of the shorter, thicker hairs, but the wax was great at removing the fine hairs. It left my skin feeling very smooth, and again I didn't have to worry about using hot wax near my eyes. These would be great for travel also. Disclaimer: I did receive a sample of these for reviewing purposes

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work at all
5/13/2017

Customer review by Brianne

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Brianne
by Brianne

My wax strips from sally hansen that I used were total waste of money. I used it two ways .Rubing it and microwaving it and they didn't work. It left wax residue and the only thing that worked was the oil. Will never buy again

Brianne
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No alternative
3/4/2016

Customer review by srcora

3.0 stars 3/4/2016 by srcora
by srcora

Although I now need this product since I am well into menopause, it could use many improvements. First the company used to include a high value coupon on the next purchase in every package. Its been at least 2 years since they have done this. I guess the horrendous economy is a part of that. Secondly the strips have a large seam around the wax. Larger than necessary. Thirdly it would be nice if there were a facial only package. As to how well they work, they usually work very well. Just make sure they are used on clean oil free skin. And talking about oil. The finishing oil included needs improvement. While as an oil it removes the eax residue and calms the removal burn somewhat, the eucalyptis or whatever essential scent is in the oil is very offensive when applied to the upper lip after waxing. No matter how careful one is, some little bit always seems to end up in the nostrils and on the lips and it is just terrible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srcora
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/14/2013

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered this because my salon girl put something other than soothing solution on my brow after waxing that caused major irritation and won't go back. So this was my first self-wax. I have used on my brow and like that the strips are clear and you can pre-cut them to your individual brow shape. I also used on bikini area - and they work pretty well. I am new at this too, so in order to avoid irritation I will do a second wax after 24 hours [recommended]. Soothing lotion is more of a moisturizing oil rather than a cooling/soothing like you would get at a salon - its ok if you aren't extremely sensitive. But - Yes - you can pre-cut them. And also, you can get use from both sides of the strip when peeled apart... not just the clear side.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Top 1000 contributor
Expected better
5/2/2017

Customer review by Gill

2.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Gill
by Gill

I have fine hair and product did not provide clean hair removal. Waste of money. Had to go over area multiple times. Left skin very sticky.

Gill
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product
3/22/2016

Customer review by AELJ

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by AELJ
by AELJ

I was a bit skeptical. I go to salons for waxing regularly. I am allergic to the oils they use and often end up a red puffy mess. This was a perfect solution-I could wax at home and use my own products after. I used it on my eyebrows first and did not get as clean of results as I would have liked, though user error could have been at fault. Next I used it on my lip. Perfect results. The fact that no shaping is required probably helped me. :) I did not use the oil either time due to fear of sensitivity. I removed excess wax with coconut oil. I had minimal bumping/redness after on my lip, but much less severe and shorter time than salon trips give me. Overall very satisfied and plan to continue using for my lip from now on. I will probably still leave brows to the pros because I am super picky. Disclaimer: I received this product for the purpose of giving an honest review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AELJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good product!
12/16/2016

Customer review by Taty

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Taty
by Taty

I want to say, the product is exceptional and the price is right. Very good and easy to use. Also, comes with oil wipes to remove the wax after the procedure. Works on lips, chin & eyebrows. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice and easy
3/17/2017

Customer review by mrsjackie

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by mrsjackie
by mrsjackie

this was my first wax kit and i really enjoy it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves time and money, still effective
12/13/2013

Customer review by MsBeautyBargain

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MsBeautyBargain
by MsBeautyBargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product for over a year and I love it. One box costs half a visit to the salon and you can get about 5 salon visit's worth! You're able to do this in the privacy of your own home. Effective use of this product means ensuring you rub the strips vigorously before you separate & apply to skin. I would definitely not recommend this for use on underarms. It's hard to keep the skin taught in that area as you're pulling the strip away-especially if you're doing it yourself. Even with someone helping, it's not that easy. I leave that to the professionals. I use this for my upper lip, eyebrows and hairline. Wonderful results, everytime! I have thick, coarse hair, but it grows back thinner each time.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBeautyBargain
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product !!
4/18/2013

Customer review by jes882

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by jes882
by jes882
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this product for awhile now. I love it. I've tried the strips that have the separate wax tub. After using the pre waxed strips I would never buy the tub again. These strips are more consistent and a lot easier to use. They work great !

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jes882
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Rash!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by rayofsunshine

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by rayofsunshine
by rayofsunshine

I have used Sally Hansen waxing products for about 10 years now and have also had profession waxing done. I usually get a little red post wax that lasts for maybe 10 minutes and usually have great results that last a long time. I usually buy the wax with the separate strips but thought "oh how nice! a mess free solution". I felt comfortable using this because I have used many different Sally Hansen products over the years without any adverse effects. However, something in these strips has irritated my face like nothing else ever had. I am 18 hours post wax and it is still red as fire and so sensitive. I have tried aloe, gentle face lotion for sensitive skin, and neosporin. The neosporin has been the only thing to start calming down the redness and taking away the million bee sting feeling. I don't have sensitive skin to begin with but something in this strip is unlike anything I have come across. To make matters worse, I am scheduled to take pictures this evening. I would have rather had the unwanted hair!

rayofsunshine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BEST invention EVER!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mycdhlife

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mycdhlife
by mycdhlife

LOVE this product. I used the old method of waxing... the hot wax. These strips are amazing! My teenage daughter showed them to me as a friend showed them to her. We save a LOT of money doing it with the Sally Hansen. Would recommend these to anyone! Great value and VERY easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycdhlife
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Easy money saving wax strips
9/30/2014

Customer review by monroesky

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by monroesky
by monroesky

I got tired of paying $20.00 for underarm waxing at a salon and decided to give these strips a try. I based my decision on previous customers reviews. These strips are easy to use and great. I only used one strip per underarm. I cut them in half and it only took me less than 10 minutes for each underarm. The oil is also great and easy to use. I did however use my tweezers to remove less than a few hairs that were left behind. I'm very satisfied with this product. I also taught my teenage daughter how to use them. I recommended this product to my family and friends. If you want salon results this is the product to use at home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroesky
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Poor
9/29/2013

Customer review by WalMartBuyer3000

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by WalMartBuyer3000
by WalMartBuyer3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So this was my first time waxing and I said what the hey! I got this and was pretty excited to use it. I used it on my upper lip to start off with and let me just say that i was not very pleased with the results. The first couple of times going over it there was little to be seen on the strip. I continued to go over the area and noticed some hairs appeared to me waxed off, but then realized less than a week later that the hairs were simply broken off when they grew back! The only thing this was good at removing was the skin after repeated failed attempts to remove the hair which left scabs! SCABS!!! Turn around and run away! This is not worth your time, money, or the pain!

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartBuyer3000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2012

Customer review by grape12

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by grape12
by grape12

I like this product but it doesn't remove all the hairs. i guess that's where tweezers come in. After you finish waxing apply a little oil they give you to take off the wax but don't leave it on. I don't know about other people but this irritates my skin if i don't wash it off.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grape12
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
ok, but not great
5/13/2012

Customer review by Beachlover05

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Beachlover05
by Beachlover05

These strips are a little hard to use and messy, but not nearly as messy as the regular wax. They work better then any cream hair remover, but don't expect no pain. This is as painful as waxing gets...but that's to be expected, I guess. I won't use them on the bikini line because I am too sensitive, but for the lip and chin, they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachlover05
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it!
3/25/2017

Customer review by Su

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Su
by Su
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Su
Nj
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews