Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

66 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

66 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 66 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face
12/31/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

I use the strips for hair removal above my lips. It is good, but would like for it to pull the hair follicle as well. It seems to just break the hair off. The hair then comes back darker. I still use it as it beats going to a beauty salon and paying $5 to $10 for the same procedure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
12/22/2015

Customer review by Danyalle

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Danyalle
by Danyalle

The only thing I would change about the wax strips is I would like them to be preshaped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danyalle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
1/15/2016

Customer review by Kate

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Kate
by Kate

The product was okay . It took off hair , but not all of it . A lot of the product just stuck on my face . But it's not the worst thing I've tried

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2013

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered this because my salon girl put something other than soothing solution on my brow after waxing that caused major irritation and won't go back. So this was my first self-wax. I have used on my brow and like that the strips are clear and you can pre-cut them to your individual brow shape. I also used on bikini area - and they work pretty well. I am new at this too, so in order to avoid irritation I will do a second wax after 24 hours [recommended]. Soothing lotion is more of a moisturizing oil rather than a cooling/soothing like you would get at a salon - its ok if you aren't extremely sensitive. But - Yes - you can pre-cut them. And also, you can get use from both sides of the strip when peeled apart... not just the clear side.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
Awful Rash!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by rayofsunshine

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by rayofsunshine
by rayofsunshine

I have used Sally Hansen waxing products for about 10 years now and have also had profession waxing done. I usually get a little red post wax that lasts for maybe 10 minutes and usually have great results that last a long time. I usually buy the wax with the separate strips but thought "oh how nice! a mess free solution". I felt comfortable using this because I have used many different Sally Hansen products over the years without any adverse effects. However, something in these strips has irritated my face like nothing else ever had. I am 18 hours post wax and it is still red as fire and so sensitive. I have tried aloe, gentle face lotion for sensitive skin, and neosporin. The neosporin has been the only thing to start calming down the redness and taking away the million bee sting feeling. I don't have sensitive skin to begin with but something in this strip is unlike anything I have come across. To make matters worse, I am scheduled to take pictures this evening. I would have rather had the unwanted hair!

rayofsunshine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Saves time and money, still effective
12/13/2013

Customer review by MsBeautyBargain

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MsBeautyBargain
by MsBeautyBargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product for over a year and I love it. One box costs half a visit to the salon and you can get about 5 salon visit's worth! You're able to do this in the privacy of your own home. Effective use of this product means ensuring you rub the strips vigorously before you separate & apply to skin. I would definitely not recommend this for use on underarms. It's hard to keep the skin taught in that area as you're pulling the strip away-especially if you're doing it yourself. Even with someone helping, it's not that easy. I leave that to the professionals. I use this for my upper lip, eyebrows and hairline. Wonderful results, everytime! I have thick, coarse hair, but it grows back thinner each time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBeautyBargain
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product !!
4/18/2013

Customer review by jes882

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by jes882
by jes882
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this product for awhile now. I love it. I've tried the strips that have the separate wax tub. After using the pre waxed strips I would never buy the tub again. These strips are more consistent and a lot easier to use. They work great !

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jes882
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy money saving wax strips
9/30/2014

Customer review by monroesky

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by monroesky
by monroesky

I got tired of paying $20.00 for underarm waxing at a salon and decided to give these strips a try. I based my decision on previous customers reviews. These strips are easy to use and great. I only used one strip per underarm. I cut them in half and it only took me less than 10 minutes for each underarm. The oil is also great and easy to use. I did however use my tweezers to remove less than a few hairs that were left behind. I'm very satisfied with this product. I also taught my teenage daughter how to use them. I recommended this product to my family and friends. If you want salon results this is the product to use at home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroesky
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Doesn't work on course hairs
12/7/2015

Customer review by DesigningWithNancy

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by DesigningWithNancy
by DesigningWithNancy

I used it on the area above my upper lip and under my chin. The wax only removed the fine hairs; I still needed to pluck the course hairs individually. I am hopeful that the more I use it, the better the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesigningWithNancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2012

Customer review by grape12

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by grape12
by grape12

I like this product but it doesn't remove all the hairs. i guess that's where tweezers come in. After you finish waxing apply a little oil they give you to take off the wax but don't leave it on. I don't know about other people but this irritates my skin if i don't wash it off.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grape12
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible swollen, bloody, and painful upper lip
3/5/2014

Customer review by pinkamirah

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by pinkamirah
by pinkamirah

So I bought this to wax my upper lip, this kit says we can use on upper lip so I did and OMG I am sitting here writing in pain. I waxed last night and throughout the whole night It was burning and painful, spots of blood and so swollen and then I wake up this morning and it looks just horrible, red, dry bloody spots, swollen and still so much pain. This is definitely too strong for the upper lip, when you pull the strip off it pulled off parts of my skin along with it. Its just horrible.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkamirah
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BEST invention EVER!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mycdhlife

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mycdhlife
by mycdhlife

LOVE this product. I used the old method of waxing... the hot wax. These strips are amazing! My teenage daughter showed them to me as a friend showed them to her. We save a LOT of money doing it with the Sally Hansen. Would recommend these to anyone! Great value and VERY easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycdhlife
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poor
9/29/2013

Customer review by WalMartBuyer3000

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by WalMartBuyer3000
by WalMartBuyer3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So this was my first time waxing and I said what the hey! I got this and was pretty excited to use it. I used it on my upper lip to start off with and let me just say that i was not very pleased with the results. The first couple of times going over it there was little to be seen on the strip. I continued to go over the area and noticed some hairs appeared to me waxed off, but then realized less than a week later that the hairs were simply broken off when they grew back! The only thing this was good at removing was the skin after repeated failed attempts to remove the hair which left scabs! SCABS!!! Turn around and run away! This is not worth your time, money, or the pain!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartBuyer3000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great if used correctly
9/14/2014

Customer review by SLOMER

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by SLOMER
by SLOMER

I've been using this specific product for over 5yrs now. I basically wax my whole face with it, lol! I've learned that the best way for these strips to work best is making sure the area you are waxing is clean, (use a face cleanser/scrub) and make sure the strips are really warm. running between your hands will not due. I did this and it worked but I found my self having to go over areas more or plucking left behind hair. Now I heat up a regular coffee mug filled with water for about 1-2 minute to make sure it stays warm for a while, and then run strips on the outside(should be hot) part of the mug before applying. It's and instant difference, strips are easier to pull apart and when applied and removed you can definitely see more hair removed. This product works great, and the money saved is amazing. There are eyebrow stencils you can also buy online to help with eyebrow waxing too. I recommend this product all the time. :)

SLOMER
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ok, but not great
5/13/2012

Customer review by Beachlover05

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Beachlover05
by Beachlover05

These strips are a little hard to use and messy, but not nearly as messy as the regular wax. They work better then any cream hair remover, but don't expect no pain. This is as painful as waxing gets...but that's to be expected, I guess. I won't use them on the bikini line because I am too sensitive, but for the lip and chin, they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachlover05
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/17/2012

Customer review by KatieM301739

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KatieM301739
by KatieM301739
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the ease of this product! I use it monthly with no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieM301739
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Package was destroyed
10/20/2015

Customer review by SGib

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by SGib
by SGib

When I got the item, the box was demolished. Then, the strips didn't really work all that great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGib
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic strips
10/4/2015

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Jill
by Jill

The wax is on plastic strips that you gently warm with your hands. BUT when you place the wax on your skin the wax stays on the skin and doesn't come off your skin. The strips were cloth-like before and were similar to the ones used in salons. These strips are cheaply made and messy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Ina42

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Ina42
by Ina42

I have used this product for 10 plus years and have never been disappointed! It effectively removes facial hair, and it does last a considerable amount of time. I use this product between salon appointments and find that it is better than some hot waxing I have gotten. I would definitely recommend this product.

Ina42
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Could be better
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tinkwink

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tinkwink
by Tinkwink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well but it is difficult to separate the the 2 films of plastic. I personally warm up the wax by placing the plastic under my breasts while I do other things but while fussing about trying to separate the sheets it can cool rapidly. I would like the company to make an "easy tab" to pull apart the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkwink
Grand island ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews