Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/18/2012

Customer review by Needchickflicks

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Needchickflicks
by Needchickflicks

Product works great! USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN REMOVING FROM THE MICROWAVE!!! The package says 90 seconds...too long try 35-40.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needchickflicks
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WORKED LIKE A CHARM
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dlira

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dlira
by Dlira

I had bought one of those NO NO hair removal system and I got INGROWN HAIRS on my CHEEK/CHIN and I could NOT imagine what it was. I use all kinds of Acne products to get rid of a large patch on my face just to find out it was INGROWN HAIRS. I purchased this product and used it once and EUREKA, gone in just a couple of days. However, I would NOT say it was all that easy to use. It tells you to heat it up in the Microwave but when I did I heard a crackle sound as if it was aluminum placed in there but wasn't so I immediately removed it. I heated a swallow amount of water to a rolling boil and then removed from heating elements and set the jar in it with a cover and checked periodically to see if it was melted enough for use. Apply wasn't as easy as expected, I suppose it take a little practice to get the hang of it since I had never used wax before.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlira
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best facial wax ever!
4/19/2013

Customer review by geminimommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by geminimommy
by geminimommy

This product is wonderful! Every other facial wax that I have ever used on my upper lip always made my lip break out with little white bumps like from heat after I used it. I think it was caused by the burning sensation from pulling the wax off and that irritated my skin. This product comes with a numbing cream that you put on after you wax and within minutes it stops the burning sensation that I always get after waxing. It does not make me break out like the other waxes did and the numbing cream stops the burning in a couple of minutes but be careful not to get it on your lip or it will get numb too! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminimommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great!
7/9/2013

Customer review by LOVESHOPPING03

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by LOVESHOPPING03
by LOVESHOPPING03

This is the best wax hair remover that I have ever used. And you don't need strips! The instructions say to microwave for 90 seconds. I needed about 1 1/2 minutes. CAUTION: It is very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so use care. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESHOPPING03
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not for me.
5/14/2014

Customer review by jsarina

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by jsarina
by jsarina

Maybe I didn't use this product correctly, but it did not do what it claims. It was stringy and hard to use and it wouldn't stay on my face long enough to pull out the hair. One the other hand, it was less stringy than regular wax. It just doesn't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsarina
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth the Buy
9/11/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth1Anne

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Elizabeth1Anne
by Elizabeth1Anne

I purchased this wax kit because the kit I'd previously used wasn't on the shelf. I didn't realize until after I bought it that it didn't come with wax strips. A few weeks later when I finally got around to using it, I realized after reading the directions I didn't need strips because the way the wax is made, it semi-hardens fairly quickly so you can just pull out the hair with the wax. Pros: Pulls out hairs effectively. Cons: AWFUL smell (either my kit had been sitting on the shelf for a long time or this wax just smells awful) Wax cools off quickly (within about two minutes you have to go back and reheat it or it's not able to spread) Leave a "pull strip" (in other words, spread an extra quarter inch of wax past the hair you want to pull off because otherwise you're pulling hair out by the hair itself with some wax mixed in) Tools included are useless (don't even bother with the tools they provide. Once the wax gets on them, they're permanently unusable because of the caked on wax) Wasteful (I waxed my eye brows and I'd say about a third of the wax was gone) No room for mistakes (if the wax was put on a part of your eye brow you wanted to keep, good luck getting the remaining wax off. It's near impossible to get out of your hair once it's in there) Overall, a complete waste of money. Don't give this product a second thought. Move on to the higher quality kit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Experience
2/12/2014

Customer review by RosesVT

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by RosesVT
by RosesVT

Tried this, tore my skin, on upper area over lip. Won't do that again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosesVT
Castleton. Vt.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
9/5/2014

Customer review by Dfp9

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Dfp9
by Dfp9

Totally worth it. I usually have to wax brows every two weeks, blonde hairs are always too hard to tweeze. You don't have amazing control with the swab but definitely great for touch ups and lip waxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dfp9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst wax I've ever used
9/24/2014

Customer review by Mac81

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Mac81
by Mac81

I've used at home wax kits for more than 10 years and had great success. However, the brand I had previously used and really liked was unavailable so I bought this one. Awful. It actually took more than 6 minutes to melt the wax enough to get it to a proper consistency. It dries very quickly and get hard and brittle. WHen it is brittle it's very hard to clean up. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac81
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Face Wax
10/3/2014

Customer review by AnJain

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by AnJain
by AnJain

the packing was not appropriate. the packing was opened. it was not properly packed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnJain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is short lived
7/2/2014

Customer review by LoveMarriageandFamily

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by LoveMarriageandFamily
by LoveMarriageandFamily

Cheaper than going to the salon, and works just as well, however, after a few uses, it breaks apart on the skin, making hair removal painful and difficult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMarriageandFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.