Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

43 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

43 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
1-20 of 42 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
6/18/2012

Customer review by Needchickflicks

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Needchickflicks
by Needchickflicks

Product works great! USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN REMOVING FROM THE MICROWAVE!!! The package says 90 seconds...too long try 35-40.

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needchickflicks
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WORKED LIKE A CHARM
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dlira

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dlira
by Dlira

I had bought one of those NO NO hair removal system and I got INGROWN HAIRS on my CHEEK/CHIN and I could NOT imagine what it was. I use all kinds of Acne products to get rid of a large patch on my face just to find out it was INGROWN HAIRS. I purchased this product and used it once and EUREKA, gone in just a couple of days. However, I would NOT say it was all that easy to use. It tells you to heat it up in the Microwave but when I did I heard a crackle sound as if it was aluminum placed in there but wasn't so I immediately removed it. I heated a swallow amount of water to a rolling boil and then removed from heating elements and set the jar in it with a cover and checked periodically to see if it was melted enough for use. Apply wasn't as easy as expected, I suppose it take a little practice to get the hang of it since I had never used wax before.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlira
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best facial wax ever!
4/19/2013

Customer review by geminimommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by geminimommy
by geminimommy

This product is wonderful! Every other facial wax that I have ever used on my upper lip always made my lip break out with little white bumps like from heat after I used it. I think it was caused by the burning sensation from pulling the wax off and that irritated my skin. This product comes with a numbing cream that you put on after you wax and within minutes it stops the burning sensation that I always get after waxing. It does not make me break out like the other waxes did and the numbing cream stops the burning in a couple of minutes but be careful not to get it on your lip or it will get numb too! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminimommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great!
7/9/2013

Customer review by LOVESHOPPING03

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by LOVESHOPPING03
by LOVESHOPPING03

This is the best wax hair remover that I have ever used. And you don't need strips! The instructions say to microwave for 90 seconds. I needed about 1 1/2 minutes. CAUTION: It is very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so use care. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESHOPPING03
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not for me.
5/14/2014

Customer review by jsarina

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by jsarina
by jsarina

Maybe I didn't use this product correctly, but it did not do what it claims. It was stringy and hard to use and it wouldn't stay on my face long enough to pull out the hair. One the other hand, it was less stringy than regular wax. It just doesn't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsarina
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth the Buy
9/11/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth1Anne

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Elizabeth1Anne
by Elizabeth1Anne

I purchased this wax kit because the kit I'd previously used wasn't on the shelf. I didn't realize until after I bought it that it didn't come with wax strips. A few weeks later when I finally got around to using it, I realized after reading the directions I didn't need strips because the way the wax is made, it semi-hardens fairly quickly so you can just pull out the hair with the wax. Pros: Pulls out hairs effectively. Cons: AWFUL smell (either my kit had been sitting on the shelf for a long time or this wax just smells awful) Wax cools off quickly (within about two minutes you have to go back and reheat it or it's not able to spread) Leave a "pull strip" (in other words, spread an extra quarter inch of wax past the hair you want to pull off because otherwise you're pulling hair out by the hair itself with some wax mixed in) Tools included are useless (don't even bother with the tools they provide. Once the wax gets on them, they're permanently unusable because of the caked on wax) Wasteful (I waxed my eye brows and I'd say about a third of the wax was gone) No room for mistakes (if the wax was put on a part of your eye brow you wanted to keep, good luck getting the remaining wax off. It's near impossible to get out of your hair once it's in there) Overall, a complete waste of money. Don't give this product a second thought. Move on to the higher quality kit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Experience
2/12/2014

Customer review by RosesVT

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by RosesVT
by RosesVT

Tried this, tore my skin, on upper area over lip. Won't do that again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosesVT
Castleton. Vt.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
9/5/2014

Customer review by Dfp9

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Dfp9
by Dfp9

Totally worth it. I usually have to wax brows every two weeks, blonde hairs are always too hard to tweeze. You don't have amazing control with the swab but definitely great for touch ups and lip waxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dfp9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst wax I've ever used
9/24/2014

Customer review by Mac81

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Mac81
by Mac81

I've used at home wax kits for more than 10 years and had great success. However, the brand I had previously used and really liked was unavailable so I bought this one. Awful. It actually took more than 6 minutes to melt the wax enough to get it to a proper consistency. It dries very quickly and get hard and brittle. WHen it is brittle it's very hard to clean up. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac81
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Face Wax
10/3/2014

Customer review by AnJain

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by AnJain
by AnJain

the packing was not appropriate. the packing was opened. it was not properly packed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnJain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS!
11/15/2014

Customer review by hyocum

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by hyocum
by hyocum

I love this product. It works great, easy and fast.

hyocum
Pottstown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product worked just great.
6/2/2015

Customer review by jonesa61

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by jonesa61
by jonesa61

I have tried other wax removals and paid to have facial hair removed. Never again. Loved this product work great on my face. Did chin, upper lip and eyebrows. Simply loved it. Will be using again in the future.

jonesa61
Olivehurst, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best microwavable facial wax !
8/15/2013

Customer review by raniyas

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by raniyas
by raniyas

This is the best microwavable facial wax I have found. I have tried many different brands, but none of them has been as effective as this one. I am surprised by all the negative reviews. For me this has been a life-saver. Its fast, easy and highly effective in removing most of the small hairs especially on the upper lip. Plus it comes with a cute tweezer which is very handy. I only wish this was available in Canada.

raniyas
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST WAX EVER!
2/4/2014

Customer review by jojobaby

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jojobaby
by jojobaby

I never ever write reviews on anything but I was compelled to this time b/c of all the BAD reviews!! This wax is the BEST! NO STRIPS REQUIRED!! Heat in the microwave until it softens into liquid then "paint" on face. It hardens and you peel it off! SO EASY! No stringy mess left behind, no strips getting stuck on the counter. And when it hardens it isn't sticky anymore. This was the ORIGINAL wax I used 30 years ago until the strip kits took over. I was SO HAPPY to find it again! I am going to stock up! LOVE it!!! All beauty procedures take some practice but after you do it a few times you will see the ease of this over the strip kits. You will also see how much more hair you remove over other kits.

jojobaby
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great buy
8/13/2014

Customer review by Nona

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Nona
by Nona

I have used this for about 5 months & it has worked great for me & it easy to use & it a great buy & it im wax free for a month :-)

Nona
Saint Paul, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than the salon
6/7/2015

Customer review by WallBlossom

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by WallBlossom
by WallBlossom

I didn't know what to expect with this product. I've tried creams and wax strips with no luck on my thick hair. But going to the salon was too inconvenient since my upper lip is red the rest of the day..I'd have to plan my trips carefully. But my sister wanted to try this for her eyebrows so I thought I'd try. I LOVE this. So what it took an extra minute to warm-up than the directions said. They also said the time was for a 1200 watt and mine is only 1000 so I didn't find it surprising. Heat, stir, apply, rip off. It truly was that simple. It was just as thorough as the salon but NOT as painful. I actually did the happy dance, I kid you not.

WallBlossom
Gender:Female
I Hope This Will Be A Helpful Review
5/31/2013

Customer review by Lizard

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Lizard
by Lizard

I've been using this product for a long time. It perfect! It works as it should! I'm disappointed with these reviews though. Most of these people are impatient and assume that all microwaves are made equal. Not all microwaves are set on high. My microwave is, so when I first used this product the wax melted perfectly. I was actually shocked about that. I didn't think it was actually going to work. I don't use the wooden stick. It's pretty useless. What I do use to apply the wax is actually the temperature indicator stick. When the wax is all dry and hard, i just break it off and place it back in the wax container. When I forget to do so, i just dip the stick into the heated wax on my next use. it melts right off. No problem at all. When I apply the wax, I usually do both eyebrows right away. I don't do one by one, or else the wax cools down and hardens. As I put wax on my second eyebrow, the wax from the first eyebrow is cooling down. When I'm done, I rip the first off and then the second. It actually gets about 95% of the hair off. Which I'm satisfied with. No wax gets 100% off in one try. Not even when you get your eyebrows professionally waxed. The soothing lotion is amazing!! Who would have thought to use topical in a lotion? It's perfect! Now, the second time I used the product, it did take longer than expected to melt. I just added an extra minute and viola! Wax melted, mission accomplished! All in all, this product works great. I don't understand why people have a hard time. If the wax doesn't melt, add extra time. The wax won't burn through the container.

Lizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Product
3/23/2014

Customer review by Cromwell

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Cromwell
by Cromwell

I love this wax for the upper lip area. No strips, no heating units required, just pop the container of wax into the microwave for 3-4 minutes and the wax is melted. Please don't stop making this product!

Cromwell
Cromwell, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
People can be rediculous
12/19/2013

Customer review by perfectionist

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by perfectionist
by perfectionist

Everyone I know uses this product. It has a precision tool that is great for making that perfect curve on your eye brows, and it removes easily without those pesky strips. When I sometimes put too much on an eye brow line a little baby oil fixes it right up so I don't remove too much. To sum this up, like anything in life, waxing products take caution and trial and error to get right. If you want something perfect the first time, go to a professional. If you want something affordable, and are willing to learn, do it yourself! I personally have gotten good enough to make some money on the side with this product.

perfectionist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not bad at all
8/4/2015

Customer review by gwen0807

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by gwen0807
by gwen0807

The product was not bad at all. I barely felt a thing although the heating time is a bit longer then what it says on the back of the box. I usually only use this for my upper lip and with other types of wax I break out or maintains red longer than usual and this gets all of my hairs of nice and easy.

gwen0807
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews