Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

61 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

61 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
29
1-20 of 60 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
WORKED LIKE A CHARM
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dlira

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dlira
by Dlira

I had bought one of those NO NO hair removal system and I got INGROWN HAIRS on my CHEEK/CHIN and I could NOT imagine what it was. I use all kinds of Acne products to get rid of a large patch on my face just to find out it was INGROWN HAIRS. I purchased this product and used it once and EUREKA, gone in just a couple of days. However, I would NOT say it was all that easy to use. It tells you to heat it up in the Microwave but when I did I heard a crackle sound as if it was aluminum placed in there but wasn't so I immediately removed it. I heated a swallow amount of water to a rolling boil and then removed from heating elements and set the jar in it with a cover and checked periodically to see if it was melted enough for use. Apply wasn't as easy as expected, I suppose it take a little practice to get the hang of it since I had never used wax before.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlira
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
horrible product
7/2/2016

Customer review by Charlie

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product was horrible

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great, besides the aftercare lotion...
6/29/2016

Customer review by Ashleigh8

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Ashleigh8
by Ashleigh8

I bought this last night and this was my first time using wax, I usually use the cream but couldn't find it (and I was ok with buying the wax). The wax seemed to work pretty good for my first time use so that's a good thing to the product. The only problem I have (maybe it's only happened to me) is that the aftercare lotion makes my face where I apply it numb. But other than that the product works great!

Ashleigh8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best facial wax ever!
4/19/2013

Customer review by geminimommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by geminimommy
by geminimommy

This product is wonderful! Every other facial wax that I have ever used on my upper lip always made my lip break out with little white bumps like from heat after I used it. I think it was caused by the burning sensation from pulling the wax off and that irritated my skin. This product comes with a numbing cream that you put on after you wax and within minutes it stops the burning sensation that I always get after waxing. It does not make me break out like the other waxes did and the numbing cream stops the burning in a couple of minutes but be careful not to get it on your lip or it will get numb too! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geminimommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/18/2012

Customer review by Needchickflicks

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Needchickflicks
by Needchickflicks

Product works great! USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN REMOVING FROM THE MICROWAVE!!! The package says 90 seconds...too long try 35-40.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needchickflicks
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Barely Works
6/16/2016

Customer review by RhL S

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by RhL S
by RhL S

I just bought it today for my eyebrows and upper lip, I had to microwave it for about five minutes just to get it to melt and it hardly removed any of my facial hair. I waxed both my eyebrows three times, having to reheat the jar in between each, and I still have several unwanted hairs remaining. I also waxed my upper lip twice and still have basically the same amount of stache. I got this because nair doesn't work on my brow and only works ok on my upper lip but honestly now I think I prefer nair for both.

RhL S
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Simple Spa was FAR superior to this.
4/9/2015

Customer review by Quez

2.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Quez
by Quez

Sally Hansen had a perfect product in the Simple Spa, until someone decided to take it away and replace it with this. This product is AWFUL! First, it didn't take 90 seconds to heat the product. It didn't take 2 minutes to heat the product to spreadable consistency. Heck, after 2 minutes the product was barely pliable. It took a full 20 minutes heating and stirring to get the product workable. Even then it was thick and barely spreadable. Second, the thimble of wax will last about 2 applications for the chin... MAYBE. Third, the plastic spatula is a poor substitute for the wooden sticks. Fourth, the Simple Spa experience was FAR SUPERIOR to this. This product left hair behind that the Simple Spa would not. I suspect the inferior heating. Fifth, the wax is a mess at the end and the wax sticks to the spatula. I can only hope Sally Hansen will return to the Simple Spa. I kept mine in the hopes to find wax for it. ** I may return to post photos of the congealed mess.

Quez
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No Thanks!
2/27/2016

Customer review by TayP

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by TayP
by TayP

I use the Sally Hansen facial removing cream (or whatever it's called) and I love it, but I can't ever get close enough to the eyebrow hair I want to get rid of, so when I saw this, I decided to try it. Honestly, I'd rather just take the extra time to pluck because this is not worth it. If I go by the READY stick read, it's too hot. If I leave it to cool down, it's too cool to pull hair out. I finally decided to wing it and forget the stick read and judge by touch, which worked a little better- still not great. The wax builds up on the stick that you apply the wax with VERY quickly, so by the time you've tried to get the was off the stick to reapply, the wax is too cool. It's honestly just a sticky mess with little results that I wished I hadn't paid $6 for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TayP
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's OK!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Amaan

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Amaan
by Amaan

This was is really good for sensitive skin, just like mine. However, there were a couple of things that I didn't like about this product. First, it takes forever to warm up in the microwave (no I don't have a wax heater!). Second, once I applied it and then pulled it away from my skin, it left these small chucks of wax on my skin that were a PAIN to take off! I am very hesitant to use any wax remover product on my skin, since my skin gets irrigated so fast! So, over all the hair removing part is great! It takes out all the hair on my face. However, I think I will be returning to Nads. Nads isn't that messy and or sticky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amaan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
2/6/2016

Customer review by Kenz283839

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Kenz283839
by Kenz283839

Love this!!! I saw some bad reviews but I didn't listen and I bought this product. You don't need waxing strips because it hardens and you just use the hardened wax and pull it off. It sounds weird but it's the best! I couldn't feel a lot of pain compared to actually getting them done. Just be careful with heating I did 30 seconds and stirred. Shouldn't take more than 3 mins to completely heat. It also dries really fast too so it's better to use it hot. It's so wonderful it gets even the smallest hairs!!! Best product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenz283839
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Good
5/26/2016

Customer review by hlm1924

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by hlm1924
by hlm1924
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used several different waxes. This by far is the worst. Didn't grab any hair and was a waist of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlm1924
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth the Buy
9/11/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth1Anne

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Elizabeth1Anne
by Elizabeth1Anne

I purchased this wax kit because the kit I'd previously used wasn't on the shelf. I didn't realize until after I bought it that it didn't come with wax strips. A few weeks later when I finally got around to using it, I realized after reading the directions I didn't need strips because the way the wax is made, it semi-hardens fairly quickly so you can just pull out the hair with the wax. Pros: Pulls out hairs effectively. Cons: AWFUL smell (either my kit had been sitting on the shelf for a long time or this wax just smells awful) Wax cools off quickly (within about two minutes you have to go back and reheat it or it's not able to spread) Leave a "pull strip" (in other words, spread an extra quarter inch of wax past the hair you want to pull off because otherwise you're pulling hair out by the hair itself with some wax mixed in) Tools included are useless (don't even bother with the tools they provide. Once the wax gets on them, they're permanently unusable because of the caked on wax) Wasteful (I waxed my eye brows and I'd say about a third of the wax was gone) No room for mistakes (if the wax was put on a part of your eye brow you wanted to keep, good luck getting the remaining wax off. It's near impossible to get out of your hair once it's in there) Overall, a complete waste of money. Don't give this product a second thought. Move on to the higher quality kit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for me.
5/14/2014

Customer review by jsarina

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by jsarina
by jsarina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe I didn't use this product correctly, but it did not do what it claims. It was stringy and hard to use and it wouldn't stay on my face long enough to pull out the hair. One the other hand, it was less stringy than regular wax. It just doesn't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsarina
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
7/9/2013

Customer review by LOVESHOPPING03

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by LOVESHOPPING03
by LOVESHOPPING03

This is the best wax hair remover that I have ever used. And you don't need strips! The instructions say to microwave for 90 seconds. I needed about 1 1/2 minutes. CAUTION: It is very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so use care. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESHOPPING03
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Newer formulation is a big disappointment
2/20/2016

Customer review by SJC30215

3.0 stars 2/20/2016 by SJC30215
by SJC30215

Compared to my last purchase of this product, it is now a tinier container that is very hard to melt. The instructions say "heat for no more than two minutes". It took 3 1/2 minutes to soften enough to use. The instructions say "less time for less product". if you have ever used wax, you know that it gets harder to melt after each use. I will be going back to the drug store brand that has an unpleasant odor, but is cheaper and easier to melt.

SJC30215
Atlanta area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
9/5/2014

Customer review by Dfp9

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Dfp9
by Dfp9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Totally worth it. I usually have to wax brows every two weeks, blonde hairs are always too hard to tweeze. You don't have amazing control with the swab but definitely great for touch ups and lip waxes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dfp9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best facial wax on the market.
10/21/2015

Customer review by archuletasway

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by archuletasway
by archuletasway

Takes quite a while for hair to regrow so don't need to use it often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archuletasway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allergic reaction!!!be careful if you're sensitive
1/31/2016

Customer review by rosycheeks

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by rosycheeks
by rosycheeks

A couple of hours after my treatment I started to itch a lot on the area waxed. Now I have a terrible rash all on my upper lip side of my mouth and chin.

rosycheeks
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible.
1/9/2016

Customer review by haileyisnothappy

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by haileyisnothappy
by haileyisnothappy

After reading the instructions and following them word for word, I wound up with a melted container, a kitchen full of reeking smoke, and a destroyed microwave tray. I decided to avoid the melted plastic in the container and try using the wax on the bottom of the tray. Lucky me, that didn't work either; my eyebrows are still hairy. They've just gained a lovely burned red tint. Thanks, Sally Hanson.

haileyisnothappy
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD
1/18/2016

Customer review by tater

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by tater
by tater

What was supposed to take 90 seconds to heat took 8 minutes and it was still gooey. Hard to spread and still didn't get all the hair. They should try pre-waxed strips that outline the eyebrows. They have one but they aren't shaped right. Threw it away after one use.

tater
Scottsville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews