Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

52 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

52 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
24
1-20 of 51 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
WORKED LIKE A CHARM
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dlira

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dlira
by Dlira

I had bought one of those NO NO hair removal system and I got INGROWN HAIRS on my CHEEK/CHIN and I could NOT imagine what it was. I use all kinds of Acne products to get rid of a large patch on my face just to find out it was INGROWN HAIRS. I purchased this product and used it once and EUREKA, gone in just a couple of days. However, I would NOT say it was all that easy to use. It tells you to heat it up in the Microwave but when I did I heard a crackle sound as if it was aluminum placed in there but wasn't so I immediately removed it. I heated a swallow amount of water to a rolling boil and then removed from heating elements and set the jar in it with a cover and checked periodically to see if it was melted enough for use. Apply wasn't as easy as expected, I suppose it take a little practice to get the hang of it since I had never used wax before.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlira
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BAD
1/18/2016

Customer review by tater

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by tater
by tater

What was supposed to take 90 seconds to heat took 8 minutes and it was still gooey. Hard to spread and still didn't get all the hair. They should try pre-waxed strips that outline the eyebrows. They have one but they aren't shaped right. Threw it away after one use.

tater
Scottsville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not satisfied.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Nat45

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Nat45
by Nat45

The product did not melt according to its directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nat45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple Spa was FAR superior to this.
4/9/2015

Customer review by Quez

2.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Quez
by Quez

Sally Hansen had a perfect product in the Simple Spa, until someone decided to take it away and replace it with this. This product is AWFUL! First, it didn't take 90 seconds to heat the product. It didn't take 2 minutes to heat the product to spreadable consistency. Heck, after 2 minutes the product was barely pliable. It took a full 20 minutes heating and stirring to get the product workable. Even then it was thick and barely spreadable. Second, the thimble of wax will last about 2 applications for the chin... MAYBE. Third, the plastic spatula is a poor substitute for the wooden sticks. Fourth, the Simple Spa experience was FAR SUPERIOR to this. This product left hair behind that the Simple Spa would not. I suspect the inferior heating. Fifth, the wax is a mess at the end and the wax sticks to the spatula. I can only hope Sally Hansen will return to the Simple Spa. I kept mine in the hopes to find wax for it. ** I may return to post photos of the congealed mess.

Quez
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
loved it
1/25/2016

Customer review by shra

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by shra
by shra

u shuld kno how to use it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best facial wax ever!
4/19/2013

Customer review by geminimommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by geminimommy
by geminimommy

This product is wonderful! Every other facial wax that I have ever used on my upper lip always made my lip break out with little white bumps like from heat after I used it. I think it was caused by the burning sensation from pulling the wax off and that irritated my skin. This product comes with a numbing cream that you put on after you wax and within minutes it stops the burning sensation that I always get after waxing. It does not make me break out like the other waxes did and the numbing cream stops the burning in a couple of minutes but be careful not to get it on your lip or it will get numb too! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geminimommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible.
1/9/2016

Customer review by haileyisnothappy

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by haileyisnothappy
by haileyisnothappy

After reading the instructions and following them word for word, I wound up with a melted container, a kitchen full of reeking smoke, and a destroyed microwave tray. I decided to avoid the melted plastic in the container and try using the wax on the bottom of the tray. Lucky me, that didn't work either; my eyebrows are still hairy. They've just gained a lovely burned red tint. Thanks, Sally Hanson.

haileyisnothappy
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/18/2012

Customer review by Needchickflicks

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Needchickflicks
by Needchickflicks

Product works great! USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN REMOVING FROM THE MICROWAVE!!! The package says 90 seconds...too long try 35-40.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needchickflicks
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's a waste of your money !!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Jackie9212

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Jackie9212
by Jackie9212

This product is not worth your money, because the wax does not melt and it dries out when you microwave it .

Jackie9212
Avondale, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Worth the Buy
9/11/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth1Anne

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Elizabeth1Anne
by Elizabeth1Anne

I purchased this wax kit because the kit I'd previously used wasn't on the shelf. I didn't realize until after I bought it that it didn't come with wax strips. A few weeks later when I finally got around to using it, I realized after reading the directions I didn't need strips because the way the wax is made, it semi-hardens fairly quickly so you can just pull out the hair with the wax. Pros: Pulls out hairs effectively. Cons: AWFUL smell (either my kit had been sitting on the shelf for a long time or this wax just smells awful) Wax cools off quickly (within about two minutes you have to go back and reheat it or it's not able to spread) Leave a "pull strip" (in other words, spread an extra quarter inch of wax past the hair you want to pull off because otherwise you're pulling hair out by the hair itself with some wax mixed in) Tools included are useless (don't even bother with the tools they provide. Once the wax gets on them, they're permanently unusable because of the caked on wax) Wasteful (I waxed my eye brows and I'd say about a third of the wax was gone) No room for mistakes (if the wax was put on a part of your eye brow you wanted to keep, good luck getting the remaining wax off. It's near impossible to get out of your hair once it's in there) Overall, a complete waste of money. Don't give this product a second thought. Move on to the higher quality kit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for me.
5/14/2014

Customer review by jsarina

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by jsarina
by jsarina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe I didn't use this product correctly, but it did not do what it claims. It was stringy and hard to use and it wouldn't stay on my face long enough to pull out the hair. One the other hand, it was less stringy than regular wax. It just doesn't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsarina
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
10/14/2015

Customer review by Jack94

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Jack94
by Jack94

Bought this product thinking that I will be better then the strips,,, but no big waste of money could not get the wax to melt at all!

Jack94
Moberly, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best facial wax on the market.
10/21/2015

Customer review by archuletasway

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by archuletasway
by archuletasway

Takes quite a while for hair to regrow so don't need to use it often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archuletasway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
7/9/2013

Customer review by LOVESHOPPING03

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by LOVESHOPPING03
by LOVESHOPPING03

This is the best wax hair remover that I have ever used. And you don't need strips! The instructions say to microwave for 90 seconds. I needed about 1 1/2 minutes. CAUTION: It is very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so use care. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESHOPPING03
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
done know about this! !
9/27/2015

Customer review by bonbon1596

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by bonbon1596
by bonbon1596

I says to microwave it for 90 seconds and do not exceed 2 mins.. well Im having trouble getting the wax to melt.

bonbon1596
Mesquite, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great buy
9/5/2014

Customer review by Dfp9

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Dfp9
by Dfp9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Totally worth it. I usually have to wax brows every two weeks, blonde hairs are always too hard to tweeze. You don't have amazing control with the swab but definitely great for touch ups and lip waxes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dfp9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst product ever
8/9/2015

Customer review by moni666

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by moni666
by moni666

this product is really worst.earlier i have used sally hansen wax strips,and it was awesme.but this product is really cheap in quality. it was mentioned that no more than 2 mins in microwave.but NOOO.it took lot of time to melt and messy too.cudnt even pull my hair out properly.and the wax started to harden in 30 secs after taken out from microwave.completely dissatisfied :( bettr not to buy tis product.instead buy sally hansen facial wax strips.thats faaar better than this.

moni666
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Unusable
8/6/2015

Customer review by tenshi

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by tenshi
by tenshi

Bought the product trying to save myself a trip to the salon. I followed all the directions as directed and it did not work. I microwaved for 90 seconds and it was not nearly long enough. So I did it a bit more then tried to apply it. It did not remove one bit of hair. Threw it away, complete waste of money. Use the strip I have used them before and I know they work.

tenshi
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than the salon
6/7/2015

Customer review by WallBlossom

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by WallBlossom
by WallBlossom

I didn't know what to expect with this product. I've tried creams and wax strips with no luck on my thick hair. But going to the salon was too inconvenient since my upper lip is red the rest of the day..I'd have to plan my trips carefully. But my sister wanted to try this for her eyebrows so I thought I'd try. I LOVE this. So what it took an extra minute to warm-up than the directions said. They also said the time was for a 1200 watt and mine is only 1000 so I didn't find it surprising. Heat, stir, apply, rip off. It truly was that simple. It was just as thorough as the salon but NOT as painful. I actually did the happy dance, I kid you not.

WallBlossom
Gender:Female
Wax it
9/11/2015

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

Dude buy it if you don't want a stache

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews