Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

36 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

36 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 35 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great for the price and easy to use
7/30/2012

Customer review by barginshopper1029

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by barginshopper1029
by barginshopper1029

I bought these and decided to try them out instead of the regular wax I buy. I received them in the mail very quickly and tried them out right away. They were very easy to use and came with many different sized strips. I would say this is a great product! The only thing I would make sure you rub the strips between hands to warm before use or they will not work well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginshopper1029
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/15/2012

Customer review by lub2u

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by lub2u
by lub2u

this product doesn't work,,i read the positive reviews and bought it..but its such a disappointment.it simply does not work..just a waste of time and money and leaves a sticky mess behind

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lub2u
modesto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
amazing for value!
7/9/2013

Customer review by jswenson

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by jswenson
by jswenson

I only used this for facial hair, so previous negative reviews may be for use on other areas. I used it for lip/chin/neck area, and it worked great! You do need to make sure you rub it between your hands to warm it up, and for tough hairs you might need to go over it twice, but for $5, you can afford to use the extra strip! I am glad I tried this out before my next visit to the salon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jswenson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent results, great value!
7/24/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Katie
by Katie

These wax strips are the BEST! They are easy to use, no sticky mess. I love that I do not have to grow my hairs out a lot before I can wax again, unlike expensive salon treatments. I used on my legs and bikini area. The wax strips fine and thick hairs with consistant results. I am very pleased. Sally Hansen also makes an ouch-free product that takes the pain out of leg waxing. This is a great product, excellent value. With so many strips, you can wax again and again with one box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/31/2014

Customer review by chuchi13

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by chuchi13
by chuchi13

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuchi13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After 3 weeks my legs are still smooth!
5/17/2012

Customer review by taterjo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by taterjo
by taterjo

I have tried other brands (Nads) that did not work so well for me. Sally Hansen wax strips worked great! It didn't break hairs off, but pulled them out from the root. I wax after my period so there is less pain. After three weeks my legs are still smooth. I will definitely buy again!

taterjo
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Maxwell

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Maxwell
by Maxwell

I absolutely love these wax strips. I think the bad reviews are from people who are not applying them properly or whose skin is not clean and dry. These strips are the best hair removal tool I've ever used. They grab almost all of the hair, minimal pain, very easy to use and apply, and cheap! I will buy these forever!

Maxwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/24/2014

Customer review by Summer15194

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Summer15194
by Summer15194

I had a small belly button happy trail and I was self conscious about it I bought the wax strips used it and now I'm ready for swim suit season!

Summer15194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works every time
3/27/2015

Customer review by amnic

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by amnic
by amnic

I've been using this product for at least 5 years, as a bikini line wax. It works wonderfully. I've had trouble finding it lately.

amnic
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works perfect!
7/29/2015

Customer review by nagemmmm

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by nagemmmm
by nagemmmm

I usually get a Brazilian, my underarms and my upper lip waxed at the salon every 6 weeks. But my sister mentioned trying out this wax and I'm so glad I did. It worked great. I let the hair grow out for about two weeks the wax strips pulled the hair right out. & I have thick dark hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nagemmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast good scent
6/14/2012

Customer review by LuckyLourdes

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by LuckyLourdes
by LuckyLourdes

easy to apply its not time consuming effective for extensive amount of time

LuckyLourdes
Winning Westside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loved this product
6/14/2012

Customer review by wanda55

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by wanda55
by wanda55

This product was easy to apply and nonirratating. This produc

wanda55
Windsor Mill, Milford Mill, MD 21244, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for fine hair
6/28/2013

Customer review by fairhairedredhead

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by fairhairedredhead
by fairhairedredhead

This was great removing the fine hairs my razor would not. No more peach fuzz legs. Gentle on my sensitive/allergy prone skin, no bumps, nearly painless.

fairhairedredhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
less painful and better results than I expected
6/3/2013

Customer review by QHAmom

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by QHAmom
by QHAmom

I was thinking about getting a professional wax but decided to try it myself. I tried once about 20 years ago and it was messy and didn't work at all. These strips are sticky, I did end up with wax left on my skin, but I just shaved 8 days ago and even with having fine hair, it got a lot more hair than I expected. I will have to do it again for the hairs that were not long enough, but I'm pretty surprised with the results. I'll definitely do it again. It's much faster than going to a salon and the whole box cost about 1/10th of the price of a salon.

QHAmom
Tampa Bay, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall, very happy with my purchase
8/7/2013

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Anon
by Anon

For what I was expecting this product to do, I was quite pleased. I've tried the Veet wax strips before and found these to be a lot less painful. I don't think the strips are ideal for the legs (they're too small), but I do like using them for the arms, underarms, and even the face when I want to. The azulene finishing oil is really good stuff and is able to get rid of the little excess wax I have left over. Like another customer said, I think I got less XL strips than L strips. I think they might have switched around the number of strips you're supposed to get on the box, but once I looked passed that, I was still happy with the ease of removal and minimal pain involved. I always dread yanking the strip off my arm, but this wasn't bad at all. I will be repurchasing.

Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product for the money
6/3/2015

Customer review by EJ2014

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by EJ2014
by EJ2014

I've had many professional bikini waxes in the past and this kit was pretty comparable! ! I don't think the numbing wipes helped at all but the pain was less than the professional waxing. Each strip removed 85-90% of the hair. I was impressed with the overall product! I have very thick, dark, course hair.

EJ2014
Bangor, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Okay -_-
10/23/2014

Customer review by machee

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by machee
by machee

The only way this is going to work well is if you use a blowdryer to melt the wax between the strips. That's the nay way it worked for me and you still have to go the same parts twice to get rid of the hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machee
Would recommend to a friend? No
for an at home kit, it did the job
3/23/2014

Customer review by Ginger1980

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Ginger1980
by Ginger1980

I bought this to try at home because I was tired of shaving. I did like that it removed most of the air in the areas applied, but it did hurt.

Ginger1980
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has changed recently
8/10/2015

Customer review by CindyTosa

2.0 stars 8/10/2015 by CindyTosa
by CindyTosa

I used the old wax kit for years and it was pretty good. Clear plastic strips with a clear sticky substance. Now I can only find the new version which has pink wax. That product is awful. Hard to soften, the wax crumbles off the strip when separated. Hate it. Hate it. Hate it.

CindyTosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ouch!
8/25/2015

Customer review by sweetheart

2.0 stars 8/25/2015 by sweetheart
by sweetheart

I'm not soo good at this waxing and all, but I did it to stop shaving and avoid all the things about it. I tried this product and It was horrible! Some hairs stayed on even if I used it twice! The oil is great though, but over all I would no recommend this product!!

sweetheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews