Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

50 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

50 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
25
1-20 of 49 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Disappointed
7/26/2016

Customer review by Honeyt

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Honeyt
by Honeyt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dosen't work good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeyt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Product
7/4/2016

Customer review by JenM

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by JenM
by JenM

I have waxed or used epilators for years. I tried these strips today to avoid the microwave mess and couldn't be more aggravated or disappointed. Did I buy old product on the shelf? The expiration says 2017, but the wax strips are not the least bit tacky, even after rubbing to warm them for a very long time. The sheets pull apart and look like tiger stripes rather than a strip of wax. What a waste of time and money! I would have been better off to go to a salon or buy the standard hot wax option. Truly annoyed and want my money back!

JenM
Vista, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Barely work
6/21/2016

Customer review by Beautyfreak

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Beautyfreak
by Beautyfreak

A group of friends and I got these to wax during a sleepover, and we went to use them and read the instructions multiple times, but it removed a couple of hairs at the most, and didn't work. I have bought other waxing products for cheaper and they worked better.

Beautyfreak
Gig Harbor, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It Works!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by KellieDC

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KellieDC
by KellieDC

This item does really work! I actually used it on my underarm and it worked like a charm. Very very convenience, no more wasting time putting the wax in the microwave and no more sticky wax all over the place. Make sure you pull the strip on the opposite way your hair grows or else it wouldn't pull nothing out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst strips I've ever purchased
5/23/2016

Customer review by Pittsburgh

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Pittsburgh
by Pittsburgh

Terrible! I just wasted time and money on this product. I've used similar products in the past with much success. This not at all. After rubbing the sheets together and even trying the microwave I couldn't get it warm enough to separate and be effective. Highly disappointed. I would not recommend.

Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price and easy to use
7/30/2012

Customer review by barginshopper1029

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by barginshopper1029
by barginshopper1029

I bought these and decided to try them out instead of the regular wax I buy. I received them in the mail very quickly and tried them out right away. They were very easy to use and came with many different sized strips. I would say this is a great product! The only thing I would make sure you rub the strips between hands to warm before use or they will not work well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginshopper1029
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!
4/20/2016

Customer review by palomablanca

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by palomablanca
by palomablanca

This product was easy to use and left smooth skin. It's a great value for the price and amount in the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palomablanca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfect!
7/29/2015

Customer review by nagemmmm

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by nagemmmm
by nagemmmm

I usually get a Brazilian, my underarms and my upper lip waxed at the salon every 6 weeks. But my sister mentioned trying out this wax and I'm so glad I did. It worked great. I let the hair grow out for about two weeks the wax strips pulled the hair right out. & I have thick dark hair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nagemmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
3/21/2016

Customer review by Arnel

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Arnel
by Arnel

Didn't work like it says it is suppose to

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnel
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2012

Customer review by lub2u

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by lub2u
by lub2u

this product doesn't work,,i read the positive reviews and bought it..but its such a disappointment.it simply does not work..just a waste of time and money and leaves a sticky mess behind

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lub2u
modesto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
2/2/2016

Customer review by tabs1776

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by tabs1776
by tabs1776

Bought these in place of Veet Wax Strips. Much more difficult to use. The plastic backing is hard to work with, uncomfortable on the skin, & flat do not remove hair well. I would not recommend these ever!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabs1776
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent results, great value!
7/24/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Katie
by Katie

These wax strips are the BEST! They are easy to use, no sticky mess. I love that I do not have to grow my hairs out a lot before I can wax again, unlike expensive salon treatments. I used on my legs and bikini area. The wax strips fine and thick hairs with consistant results. I am very pleased. Sally Hansen also makes an ouch-free product that takes the pain out of leg waxing. This is a great product, excellent value. With so many strips, you can wax again and again with one box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I could give it a lower score I would
2/3/2016

Customer review by hatethisproduct

1.0 stars 2/3/2016 by hatethisproduct
by hatethisproduct

I hate that I decided to try a new kind of waxing system and it was Sally Hansen Wax strip kit. I checked the date to make sure it was not expired as I could not get the wax to warm up. I decided to use a heating pad - the wax did melt. Next step - remove the hair as I always do with my regular product - It was absolutely useless. I wax every other month and have never had a problem. Wish I would have checked the reviews and not wasted my time and money.

hatethisproduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
2/13/2016

Customer review by Jess1821

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Jess1821
by Jess1821

I bought this a couple days ago and I don't recommend it to anyone. First of all,The strips themselves are very harsh on the skin and when actually pulled off, they WILL rip off your skin. I have like 3 burned spots on top and on the sides of my upper lip. I will be returning it.

Jess1821
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
amazing for value!
7/9/2013

Customer review by jswenson

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by jswenson
by jswenson

I only used this for facial hair, so previous negative reviews may be for use on other areas. I used it for lip/chin/neck area, and it worked great! You do need to make sure you rub it between your hands to warm it up, and for tough hairs you might need to go over it twice, but for $5, you can afford to use the extra strip! I am glad I tried this out before my next visit to the salon!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jswenson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WORST PRODUCT EVER
1/30/2016

Customer review by Ang87

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Ang87
by Ang87

Waxed my eyebrows this evening. The strip literally took my who eyebrow off. Had to wax off the other one completely to keep from looking stupid.

Ang87
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall, very happy with my purchase
8/7/2013

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Anon
by Anon

For what I was expecting this product to do, I was quite pleased. I've tried the Veet wax strips before and found these to be a lot less painful. I don't think the strips are ideal for the legs (they're too small), but I do like using them for the arms, underarms, and even the face when I want to. The azulene finishing oil is really good stuff and is able to get rid of the little excess wax I have left over. Like another customer said, I think I got less XL strips than L strips. I think they might have switched around the number of strips you're supposed to get on the box, but once I looked passed that, I was still happy with the ease of removal and minimal pain involved. I always dread yanking the strip off my arm, but this wasn't bad at all. I will be repurchasing.

Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Okay -_-
10/23/2014

Customer review by machee

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by machee
by machee

The only way this is going to work well is if you use a blowdryer to melt the wax between the strips. That's the nay way it worked for me and you still have to go the same parts twice to get rid of the hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
machee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
12/31/2014

Customer review by chuchi13

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by chuchi13
by chuchi13

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuchi13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY NICE BUT....
11/2/2015

Customer review by TNFP

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by TNFP
by TNFP

This product works very well but good Lord it is hard to pull the sheets apart. I find myself spending about 15-30 minutes just trying to get the sheets apart. Why couldn't you just make one sheet shorter than the other? That way it would be easier to pull them apart. I only bought it once and will use that up but I cant see myself buying again unless this is fixed.

TNFP
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews