Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
1-20 of 39 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Not worth the money
2/2/2016

Customer review by tabs1776

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by tabs1776
by tabs1776

Bought these in place of Veet Wax Strips. Much more difficult to use. The plastic backing is hard to work with, uncomfortable on the skin, & flat do not remove hair well. I would not recommend these ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabs1776
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price and easy to use
7/30/2012

Customer review by barginshopper1029

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by barginshopper1029
by barginshopper1029

I bought these and decided to try them out instead of the regular wax I buy. I received them in the mail very quickly and tried them out right away. They were very easy to use and came with many different sized strips. I would say this is a great product! The only thing I would make sure you rub the strips between hands to warm before use or they will not work well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginshopper1029
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works perfect!
7/29/2015

Customer review by nagemmmm

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by nagemmmm
by nagemmmm

I usually get a Brazilian, my underarms and my upper lip waxed at the salon every 6 weeks. But my sister mentioned trying out this wax and I'm so glad I did. It worked great. I let the hair grow out for about two weeks the wax strips pulled the hair right out. & I have thick dark hair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nagemmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY NICE BUT....
11/2/2015

Customer review by TNFP

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by TNFP
by TNFP

This product works very well but good Lord it is hard to pull the sheets apart. I find myself spending about 15-30 minutes just trying to get the sheets apart. Why couldn't you just make one sheet shorter than the other? That way it would be easier to pull them apart. I only bought it once and will use that up but I cant see myself buying again unless this is fixed.

TNFP
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/15/2012

Customer review by lub2u

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by lub2u
by lub2u

this product doesn't work,,i read the positive reviews and bought it..but its such a disappointment.it simply does not work..just a waste of time and money and leaves a sticky mess behind

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lub2u
modesto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent results, great value!
7/24/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Katie
by Katie

These wax strips are the BEST! They are easy to use, no sticky mess. I love that I do not have to grow my hairs out a lot before I can wax again, unlike expensive salon treatments. I used on my legs and bikini area. The wax strips fine and thick hairs with consistant results. I am very pleased. Sally Hansen also makes an ouch-free product that takes the pain out of leg waxing. This is a great product, excellent value. With so many strips, you can wax again and again with one box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing for value!
7/9/2013

Customer review by jswenson

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by jswenson
by jswenson

I only used this for facial hair, so previous negative reviews may be for use on other areas. I used it for lip/chin/neck area, and it worked great! You do need to make sure you rub it between your hands to warm it up, and for tough hairs you might need to go over it twice, but for $5, you can afford to use the extra strip! I am glad I tried this out before my next visit to the salon!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jswenson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
First time waxing
9/17/2015

Customer review by Motormoufff

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Motormoufff
by Motormoufff

I only used this on my private area. It removed course pubic hair very well! I was hesitant from the reviews butt (lol) it worked perfectly.would have been easier with some help, but regardless it took all my hairs.. there was however wax residue left behind but easily cleaned off with the oil that was provided

Motormoufff
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ouch!
8/25/2015

Customer review by sweetheart

2.0 stars 8/25/2015 by sweetheart
by sweetheart

I'm not soo good at this waxing and all, but I did it to stop shaving and avoid all the things about it. I tried this product and It was horrible! Some hairs stayed on even if I used it twice! The oil is great though, but over all I would no recommend this product!!

sweetheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE
9/2/2015

Customer review by FStifler1815

1.0 stars 9/2/2015 by FStifler1815
by FStifler1815

I hate this product. It took off just a few hairs after I tried it twice. I should've looked at the reviews before I bought it.

FStifler1815
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product has changed recently
8/10/2015

Customer review by CindyTosa

2.0 stars 8/10/2015 by CindyTosa
by CindyTosa

I used the old wax kit for years and it was pretty good. Clear plastic strips with a clear sticky substance. Now I can only find the new version which has pink wax. That product is awful. Hard to soften, the wax crumbles off the strip when separated. Hate it. Hate it. Hate it.

CindyTosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate It So Much
8/11/2015

Customer review by Angie123

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Angie123
by Angie123

This product needs to be discontinued! It does not work at all. It only took out a couple of hairs from my underarms and that was it. It was sticky to use and the smell is foul.

Angie123
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Overall, very happy with my purchase
8/7/2013

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Anon
by Anon

For what I was expecting this product to do, I was quite pleased. I've tried the Veet wax strips before and found these to be a lot less painful. I don't think the strips are ideal for the legs (they're too small), but I do like using them for the arms, underarms, and even the face when I want to. The azulene finishing oil is really good stuff and is able to get rid of the little excess wax I have left over. Like another customer said, I think I got less XL strips than L strips. I think they might have switched around the number of strips you're supposed to get on the box, but once I looked passed that, I was still happy with the ease of removal and minimal pain involved. I always dread yanking the strip off my arm, but this wasn't bad at all. I will be repurchasing.

Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
12/31/2014

Customer review by chuchi13

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by chuchi13
by chuchi13

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuchi13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont buy
7/18/2015

Customer review by Dulcexo

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Dulcexo
by Dulcexo

This product is awful i fallowed instructions and the wax just sticks on your skin and doesnt take 1 hair

Dulcexo
Pontiac, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great product for the money
6/3/2015

Customer review by EJ2014

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by EJ2014
by EJ2014

I've had many professional bikini waxes in the past and this kit was pretty comparable! ! I don't think the numbing wipes helped at all but the pain was less than the professional waxing. Each strip removed 85-90% of the hair. I was impressed with the overall product! I have very thick, dark, course hair.

EJ2014
Bangor, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worst Ever
5/23/2015

Customer review by rosette34

1.0 stars 5/23/2015 by rosette34
by rosette34

What type of trash is this? Tried it more than once and it still didn't work. It's painful and it doesn't pull out one hair. I used it to wax my underarms and nothing happened. Tried with different lengths and it still didn't work.DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!.

rosette34
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
WORST EVER.
5/27/2015

Customer review by chellidawn

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by chellidawn
by chellidawn

This product sucks! I wish I had read the reviews for this product before I bought it. It didn't take any hair off. It left my legs sticky and gross. It was a mess. I'd rather just pay to have it done professionally.

chellidawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Followed directions EXACTLY..... did NOT work
4/23/2014

Customer review by Rosey04

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Rosey04
by Rosey04

I finally got tired of shaving so wanted to try waxing instead. I wanted something that would be quick and easy to use. This product is neither. I waited the suggested 21 days for appropriate hair growth and followed the directions exactly. However, with the small number of xl strips in the box and the fact they really are completely single use I used most of the box on just my lower legs AND even there I still have 75% of the hair left. Don't waste your time or money. Extremely frustrated I might as well have been shaving my legs every other day for the past three weeks. My skin would be less irritated and less hairy.

Rosey04
Pāhoa, HI 96778, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awful!!! Does not work!!!!!
2/8/2015

Customer review by taylor222

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by taylor222
by taylor222

I tried this product and it does not work!! It took off some hair, but on even close to all of it. You can only use it once before you have to throw it out, then you have to use a new strip. It's not worth it if it only takes off 2% of the hair with one strip. I say save your money and buy one that will actually work!!! :/ This needs to be taken out of stores!!!

taylor222
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews