Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Decent quality
5/2/2017

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 5/2/2017 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Planter seems to be decent quality. The instructions need a little tweaking. PVC is a durable product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

David
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Planter
5/21/2012

Customer review by jfi4444

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by jfi4444
by jfi4444

This planter is sturdy and well made and definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfi4444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
3/12/2017

Customer review by gretcen

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by gretcen
by gretcen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable and easy to clean. There is not a solid bottom, so landscape fabric is needed.

gretcen
myrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yay!
8/29/2016

Customer review by Samedy

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Samedy
by Samedy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth the money and comes fully assembled, Yay!

Samedy
Hollywood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Planters
5/22/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These planters are absolutely outstanding, both in quality and aesthetics! They were more expensive than I originally intended paying, but the quality was well worth it. I purchased 6 to go down on steps on either side of my front door. Looks like they will last for many years. Hayneedle also does an exceptional job of packing; a while back I bought a fragile angel with a mirror globe and it came in perfect without any breakage. I do not hesitate to buy from Hayneedle.

Marilyn
KENNER,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as Expected
6/16/2014

Customer review by Barbara

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The planters are just what I had expected and look lovely filled with bright pink geraniums. They are very good quality. My only concern was that the write-up and specs did not include the size pots that the planter would take. The inside of the planter had specific information on how to either use pots or fill the inside with planter fabric and plant directly into the planter. That would have been helpful to know ahead of time. Even though they measure 16 inches square, the lip will only allow a 12 round pot. Also, the depth is deeper than the average 12" pot, so if you use pots plan to sit them on a brick inside.

Barbara
BONITA SPRINGS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dura-Trel Sq. vinyl slatted planter boxes.
6/8/2016

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Frances
by Frances
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my 2 Dura-Trel Sq. Vinyl Quintana Slatted planter boxes.I set each one of them next on each end of my arbor that I purchased a few months prior. I am very pleased with how they look an compliment each other and happy with my purchases from Hayneedle so far.

Frances
Allendale,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
4/4/2013

Customer review by Happy gardener

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Happy gardener
by Happy gardener

I purchased two of these planters to replace similar planters which had worn out. The planters that were delivered were not the size that was advertised. They are not 15" x 15" as advertised. They are 14.25" x 14.25." For most people that may not matter, but I wanted them to be 15" x 15." They do not fit the space I purchased them for and my old pots do not fit in them. The planters are okay quality but not as heavy and durable as the ones that I replaced them with. That's okay though, because the price was reasonable.

Happy gardener
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gorgeous and Durable
8/9/2012

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently purchased two of the Dura Trel Square Vinyl Quintana Slatted Planters to place on either side of our recent purchase of an elegant vinyl arbor. The planters are beautiful and anchor the arbor in style. We will be using them to hold beauganvilla vines that will climb over the trellised arbor. Since they will be located on a lawn and subject to water from sprinklers, I do not have to worry about rot. They arrived quickly and already assembled.

Karen
RIVERSIDE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Quintana Planter
6/29/2011

Customer review by Flowers are My Hobby

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Flowers are My Hobby
by Flowers are My Hobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these about a month ago. They are nice attractive planters and match the house siding. They hold two 12" flower pots. I just ordered two more; one to give as a gift to a relative who admired mine. The only con is they are a little expensive, but hopefully they last a while. Last summer I spent $15 on a wooden planter. By the end of the summer the bottom had rotted out of it. Sometimes you get what you pay for.

Flowers are My Hobby
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our patio
5/7/2016

Customer review by H

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by H
by H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality product that is a great fit for us to replace old wood flower boxes.

H
Dublin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dura trek planter
4/10/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for an attractive planter for outside and this is perfect. It came fully assembled and arrived quickly. Hayneedle is the place to shop for quality items.

Linda
Hebron,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is exactly what I was looking.
5/9/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just great-hope to do more business with you. Thanks.

John
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Planters
7/4/2011

Customer review by Flower Person

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Flower Person
by Flower Person
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously purchased two of these planters. A month or so later, I purchased another one for myself and one for a family member. They are very attractive planters and match the white siding on my house. They hold two 12" pots, but the flowers grow together so you can't tell there are two pots in the planter. They are a product that can't be purchased locally, at least in my area, but they are made in the USA.

Flower Person
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
5/7/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks Great!

John
Algonac, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
7/19/2013

Customer review by Darling Girl

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Darling Girl
by Darling Girl

I ordered two of these planters last summer and they have stayed outdoors all year. They have held up very well. When I first received them,some of the slats for the inside were too short and therefore, I could not sit a potted plant inside. Hayneedle quickly sent me another one. I am pleased with this purchase and the service from Hayneedle.

Darling Girl
Hampton Roads Area, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like pictured
3/8/2016

Customer review by Megan

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It snugly fits a 12" pot and is just the right height/weight for front porch decor

Megan
Northampton,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Planter
5/13/2011

Customer review by Flower Person

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Flower Person
by Flower Person
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This planter is perfect for what I am wanting it for. I purchased two of the larger (rectangle) planters. I plan to put two 12" pots in each planter. These look much better than 12" pots sitting around. I just received the planters, but they look nice and seem to be made well. They also match the white vinyl siding of a house.

Flower Person
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trel square vinyl Quintana started plan
1/21/2013

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These planter boxes are really nice, they match my vinyl deck rail system. Only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because the box bases were both crooked and had to be straightened.I would still highly recommend them however because the problem was an easy fix. These should be maintenance free, and last for years

Mark
weed.Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised!
4/9/2013

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Amy
by Amy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleasantly surprised to receive both planters so quickly! Quality is excellence. Attractive addition to our front porch. I will purchase other products from this company. (I am very picky about products, and don't hesitate to write a bad review or ship back, but this product is above my expectations.)

Amy
CORNELIUS,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews